Skip to main content
Weddings

Marisa Matluck Photography Reviews

Marisa Matluck Photography

Marisa Matluck Photography

Miami, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • N
    Naomi Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I was looking for a photographer for our wedding, I wanted to find someone that I wouldn't mind spending the entire day with (filled with nerves, adrenaline, excitement, etc). A friend recommended Marisa, and I am so glad that we went with her! We had so much fun day-of, she had a terrific eye for some really beautiful shots, and the pictures were (needless to say) natural and perfect. She really captured the essence of our celebration. Added plus? In the months prior to our wedding, Marisa gave us some terrific advice and kept us organized. She even recommended the person we ended up using for hair/makeup, and she was THE BEST.
  • J
    Jaqueline Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa went above and beyond during the process and on our wedding day. She is extremely professional and knows exactly what she is doing. Her cool and calm demeanor definitely helped me enjoy my day. Everywhere I looked Marisa was there shooting away. Her 2nd shooter was just as amazing. We are so lucky we used her services for our wedding. I highly recommended and will definitely use her services again.
  • User2108266 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Extremely professional, gets down and dirty for amazing angles, very comfortable to work with, creative, editorial, portraits, Marisa Matluck is AMAZING at it all!! Can't wait to use her for all our future photography needs :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa is an amazingly artistic and creative photographer! We knew we did NOT want the typical posed/boring wedding photos and Marisa's style is just the opposite - therefore exactly what we were looking for. We built a great working relationship from the beginning and had wonderful interactions from our engagement session all the way up to the big day. Can't wait to see all the amazing photos she captured for us!
  • T
    Tai Married on 03/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa Matluck is an amazing photographer, period. Whether you're looking for newborn or family portraits to wedding, she will surely satisfy as she has the unique ability to put her subjects at ease and capture the most beautiful moments shared between people. Marisa photographed both our engagement session and wedding, and we were absolutely thrilled with the results of both. Not only were the pictures fabulous, but at dinner after the engagement photo shoot, my husband told me that he had so much fun that day, because it was a good few hours just having fun with me... and that's part of why Marisa's pictures are so great, because she doesn't make it feel posed and stiff; she captures the fun and humor and love by creating a laid-back and fun environment. I urge every bride to check out the photos on her website as they are just brilliant. You will not be disappointed in choosing Marisa Matluck Photography for your engagement, wedding, and beyond.
    (I almost want to have children right away so I can hire her again!)
  • R
    Rachel Married on 01/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa was unbelievable the day of our wedding! Not only professional as a photographer but it was like having your best friend by your side.
    She is so creative with her shots, it becomes effortless and enjoyable!

    Can't wait till the next event !!
  • D
    Danila Married on 12/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A wedding can be a very stressful time for a couple, and for us we were not only planning a wedding , but also going through some medical issues with my then fiancee. Our date kept moving around due to that, and really I was almost embarrassed every time I reached out to Marisa regarding the change of date. She was unbelievable understanding and flexible.
    She made our wedding day an incredible experience. I was a nervous wreck, and if not for her I think I would have had a meltdown. The pictures were just so beautiful and very us.It was exactly what we wanted. I could not have asked for a better photographer. She is the only person I will be using for all important events to come in our future.
  • B
    Brunella Married on 12/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa was amazing as our wedding photographer, not only during the big day, but also the days before and after the event.
    She covered everything we wanted... Actually, she overcame our expectation!
    We would totally recommend Marisa Matluck Photography!
  • K
    Krystal Married on 10/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marissa as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! I know how hard and stressful it is to plan a wedding, but this was a decision that truly made our special day one to never be forgotten. We are so grateful that Our memories were captured so beautifully! The wedding seem to go by so fast, when we received our pictures we felt like we were reliving all those wonderful moments. I usually don't write reviews, but I want to help all those brides to be out there. My hubby and I highly recommend Marissa for any couple who wants amazing photos along with the ease of a creative, professional and fun photographer!
  • rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Looking back at our wedding, Rene and I can't imagine anyone else having captured that day but Marisa. We didn't want a typical wedding photography session. We wanted something fresh and creative. Having already been fans of Marisa's work, we loved her style. Throughout the wedding, she navigated herself effortlessly, catching it all and quickly endearing herself to our friends and family. From our engagement photos through to the end of our reception, Marisa orchestrated everything flawlessly to an end result that was more beautiful than we could have imagined. Marisa will always be our first choice for all of our family's important moments.

    -Rachel Mendez-Barrios
  • L
    Liz Married on 04/26/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa takes great pictures. Exactly the kind we wanted for our wedding. Not a cheesy smile or cardboard cutout group shot in site. What a relief! She took natural, creative, reportage imagery of a beautiful day, and captured all the special moments that flew by, clicking away at every opportunity. The real testament is this - we would look at our wedding pictures every day if we had the time! Thank you Marisa.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/29/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marisa's photos are incredible. We were planning a wedding from another state, and her willingness to come meet us at the venue and walk through the day on our multiple visits made us incredibly comfortable and confident with our decision. Her day of team was FANTASTIC! They put everyone at ease and kept our big, rowdy group focused enough to get the shots we needed. I can't say enough about Marisa's skills as a "producer" as well. She clearly had a vision and was able to execute it and get some incredibly creative shots along with the necessary group photos that we'll cherish forever. Thank you Marisa and Santos and the whole team!
  • I
    Isaac Married on 08/01/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Marisa is amazing and she produced awesome pictures at a very fair price. She exceeded our expectations!