Maris Kirs Photography Reviews

22 | Ponte Vedra, FL
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Maris Kirs Photography

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris is amazing! She is patient and willing to listen to every specific detail we requested. We love our pictures!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! We love Maris and would have done everything exactly the same if we had to do it again. She photographed my sister’s wedding two years ago and mine in May. She’s lovely and attentive and the photos are amazing!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words how amazing Maris is! My fiance and I are not local to the St. Augustine area and Maris was kind enough to schedule a Skype consultation to introduce herself and provide us with more information about her business and her approach to photographing weddings. She was so organized, responsive, honest, and amazingly sweet. When it came time for our engagement session Maris made both my fiance and I at ease. She communicated with us via email to discuss selecting a location for the shoot and outfits and props. I was completely blown away when I saw the final result of our engagement session and I cannot wait for Maris to capture our wedding day!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • J

    Janine · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in St. Augustine back in February and Maris was the photographer. I cannot say enough good things about her and her artistic/detailed eye! Her photopgraphs are amazing and she brought great energy to the day. She was extremely professional, responsive and communicative throughout the whole process. I am very happy with my choice and recommend her highly. Thanks again, Maris!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris is the absolute best photographer. She has such an amazing personality and is so easy to work with. She made sure that we stayed on time, got all of the photos I wanted, and helped me stay relaxed throughout the whole day. Her photos are beautiful and natural. I can't say enough about her and look forward to using her for our future family photos.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled with the photos from our wedding! Maris is efficient and pleasant, in addition to being so talented! We absolutely recommend Maris Kirs Photography!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • A

    A · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris was amazing and accommodating!! It's a LOT of money to shell out to get a decent photographer, if you hire Maris...you'll get a phenomenal one! She is flexible, polite, professional and will be dead honest with you if you want her opinion. You only get married once (I hope), don't skimp out, choose her and get amazing and prompt customer service. She met me at the venue several times, Starbucks and communicated quickly and efficiently. The day of she arrived on time (if not earlier) and constantly checked to make sure I got the shots that I wanted.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Maris to photograph our wedding, was the best decision we made! Right from the beginning, she made it a priority to make sure we felt comfortable so that we could be ourselves on camera. She even included a free engagement session, so that we could get to know each other better! Throughout the whole process she was very organized, extremely professional, and just a really nice person. Not to mention, our pictures turned out perfect! I can't wait for our next life moment for her to photograph! Thank you Maris!

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • C

    Christa · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris is THE best. She photographed our wedding and did such an amazing job. She had all of the details planned out ahead of time and knew all of the key shots we wanted, she kept our wedding party moving during the pre-wedding photos so that we stayed on schedule, she was so creative with her bridal party and bride and groom photos and picked great locations/backdrops, and her pictures turned out absolutely beautiful. She is well worth every penny.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris was absolutely amazing to work with! From the very start she was extremely quick to answer all of our questions and made sure we were comfortable with every detail of our wedding photography. Maris photographed our rehearsal and wedding and we are so glad we had her come for both because we now have amazing photos to last a lifetime! Our wedding photos came out perfect with no detail left out! I highly recommend Maris if you want perfect photos and nothing to worry about on your wedding day!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • C

    Carlie · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris was an amazing photographer! She arrived early, called me to discuss details prior to the event and has kept me updated since the wedding with sneak peaks and previews of pictures. She barely took a break during our wedding and was very clear about what was working and not working. The photos she has provided look absolutely beautiful! I am so happy I hired her!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris was great! Easy to work with and so sweet! I can't wait to work with her again in the future. :)

    Sent on 03/26/2016
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Maris as the photographer for our wedding and we could not have been happier with our choice. She has affordable packages and responds promptly to emails and phone calls. She and her assistant were so nice and they were very attentive in trying to get the best shots throughout the entire ceremony and reception. The pictures came out gorgeous!

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris did such an amazing job! She really went out here way to capture and help create a perfect surprise engagement to my (then girlfriend, now my wife). Our pictures turned out beautiful! Maris was very professional and showed a passion for what she does. We will forever cherish the memories that she captured that day. We highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris was the best wedding photographer we could have asked for! She was amazing to work with and made you feel very comfortable behind the camera! On the day of the wedding she helped keep me calm, did a fabulous job organizing the bridal party, and got all of the shots I wanted, plus more!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 01/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris was referred to us by some mutual friends who used her for her wedding. I had seen my friends photos and loved her photography style and detailed shots, so I reached out to her to set a meeting up. She is super responsive (even responded to our initial inquiry while she was in the hospital in labor with her son!!) and very easy going.

    As the wedding drew closer, Maris followed-up with us to tour our wedding location together so that she knew where she had to go, and she had time to research best photo locations. During the wedding, she was fantastic! All my guests commented how much she and her assistant worked hard to get every shot. Her personality is fantastic and makes everyone feel at ease and natural.

    After the wedding, she works with you in selecting and editing top photos for your day. All our photos are beautiful and we are very happy with how they all came out. I will definitely use Maris again for future photography needs.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planning a small intimate beach wedding all from Missouri and Maris was the biggest piece. She was amazing to work with, easy to talk to, and she always had suggestions and was completely into anything we wanted to do. She worked well with the kids, getting them to smile and getting the placement of us just right. Shes very reasonaly priced and we were able to pay by credit card online In increments and We really appreciated that because when you are budgeting irs nice to pay in bits over time! She skyped with us and got to know us for several weeks beforehand and when it came time for the wedding she was there early and left waaaay late. She made sure we got every shot we wanted. She did an awesome editing job and offers several editing styles and we received our photo session within a few weeks. She is so easy to work with and we will use her every year we come down now. She is a really sweet person and she helped make our simple wedding... Perfect!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • A

    Agnes · event on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris is extremely professional and talented! We are very pleased with our photos…

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • K

    Kim · event on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris Kirs was wonderful to work with and provided us with excellent service! We LOVE our pictures :) The event was a family session!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris was more than I hoped for. I couldn't have asked for a better experience with a photographer. She goes above and beyond to give you exactly what you're looking for in a photo shoot. She has an amazing personality and I wouldn't look anywhere else. I wish I could take her with me when I move so she was always there to take my photos!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • A

    Ashley and David · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maris Kirs Photography was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding! It was also the first decision we made, as she had done our engagement photos, which came out AMAZING. Leading up to the wedding day, Maris was very thorough, and even met us at the venue on multiple occasions to scout it out and find just the right angles she would want to use on wedding day. She was very flexible, and made us feel like we were her only clients! On wedding day, she was organized and even brought a second photographer to make sure she got the exact shots that we wanted.

    Price-wise, she was extremely fair, especially compared to other wedding photographers in our area. She even worked with us to find a payment plan that worked for us (due to all of our other wedding expenses). She was always at our meetings on time, always kept things professional and got right down to business, and made sure that she knew exactly what we were looking for. She even followed my pinterest board for inspiration that would be specific to my husband and me.

    Overall, we could not have been happier with our experience with Maris Kirs Photography. My husband and I plan to have a family in the upcoming years, and have already decided that Maris will be our choice of photographer for maternity and newborn pictures! She is not only our photographer, but part of our family now.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/17/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A photographer is a huge decision in the wedding planning process. The pictures are what you will have forever. We are so pleased with our decision to go with Maris! She did our engagement photos which we loved - getting to know her before the wedding day and getting a beautiful photo for our save the dates. The day of the wedding she was ahead of schedule all day, kept the ball rolling, ordered everyone around well, and captured gorgeous photos of our day! We highly recommend her. The only other thing I'd say is when looking at her packages, don't underestimate how many photos you are going to want. You don't get all of them at the end.

    Sent on 03/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review