Marino Brothers Reviews

144 | Aurora, OH
See photos, pricing and details

144 Reviews for Marino Brothers

Recommended by 94%

144
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
144 Marino Brothers Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Corey · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has had the Marino Brothers for four weddings! Great service, awesome price and a fun time!

  • M

    michel · Married on 11/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could, I would give Marino Brothers 10 stars, and they would deserve every one of them. They provided us with 2 DJs who made our wedding the best experience ever! It's like they could read our minds and thoughts and played exactly what we wanted!

  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marino Brothers were the DJ for my sisters wedding last year and as soon as I knew my wedding date, they were the first vendor I called to book. They were very professional and very helpful even with things not included in their job description. Each time I call, the owner is very kind and forthcoming with information, so I know exactly what to expect.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a blast to work with the guys from Marino Brothers! We chose them after my sister used them for her wedding and so glad we did. They played as much of my far too long "MUST PLAY" list and were great to work with. They have been around for a while and after working with them I can see why. Thanks!

  • M

    meghan · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are worth every penny. I gave them little to no information as far as music went and they killed it. I think they really figured out what my crowed responded to and ran with it. Very professional & fun. Loved the songs they picked for the end of the night. They truly helped make my wedding perfect.

  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marino brothers were absolutely amazing at our wedding. I honestly can't say enough good things about them. From the first phone call Dave was incredibly sweet, helpful and informative. The DJs i had were Matt and Ken, both were dressed so nice, and they were so awesome at my reception. They were actually personable with not only me, but all of my guests. They dedicated songs to my guests, took requests and adapted the music to how the night was going on, and played music to get my guests out on the floor dancing and having a good time. When we were unsure of things (I mean, we are kind of new to this whole getting married thing and didn't always know what we were doing!) we were able to look to them and they directed us and helped us get through some of the most nerve racking moments!! They went above and beyond my expectations! Highly recommend!!!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are literally the best in the business. They made our wedding unforgettable! I can't imagine having anyone else keep our guests on the dance floor. We got so many compliments on the music afterwards, look no further for a talented, enthusiastic group of DJs!

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used The Marino Brothers for our wedding July 30, 2016. We cannot say enough good things about them! They truly made the party a party! They were very accommodating to last minute changes and kept the dance floor moving the entire night! We had them do the music for the ceremony as well as the reception and we had 1 hour at the end of the night where the contract ended but we could utilize them that last hour if needed. Needless to say, our guests had a blast dancing so we ended up needing them for that last hour! We loved the enthusiasm and professionalism of our DJs and how they had fun the entire evening as well. We are beyond happy that we booked them and highly recommend them to anyone looking for fun, upbeat DJs who will keep your guests entertained the entire evening!

  • User6940097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wanted to let everyone know that we hired Marino Brothers for our special wedding day and couldn't be more pleased. From the time we gave a deposit a year in advance til the end of our night, our experience with Marino Brothers was exceptional. Steve and Jason were our Dj's and were great from start to finish. They played everything to keep the dance floor packed all night. We had no worries at all and danced our butt's off. Everyone was talking about what a great time they had. Thank you Marino Brothers!!

  • S

    Shawna · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Marino Brothers on June 4th for our wedding reception in Orville, OH. I loved how they took control of the night and told my husband an I to just relax and have a blast with our friends and family. I was so nervous leading up to the night, but Steve assured me everything would be taken care of and we could just dance the night away. I loved how they also included a lot of latin music for my husband's side of the family. Everyone there had a great time. Thank you to our DJ's Steve and Jason.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ company dj-ed my wedding April 2 and our DJs were Matt and Ken. They were absolutely wonderful! The were so nice and did a fantastic job! All my guests had so much fun and they kept the dance floor full. The both played every single song my husband and I wanted and anytime someone requested a song it played fairly quickly. I can't say enough about Matt and Ken! Even Dave! I delt with him kind of behind the scenes and dealing with him it was a breeze!! I would use them again if I ever need a dj service! And I am recommending them to some friends that recently started planning their wedding. :)

  • J

    Joseph · Married on 02/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJs ever!!! Marino Brothers made an amazing reception even better! They kept the party going and were fun to have. You cannot go wrong with them! Thank you Dave

  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marino Brothers was the DJ for our wedding in Columbus on 1/16/16. We had previously attended a friend's wedding that had them as DJs and they were so much fun we hired them for our wedding too. Our DJs arrived on time and were completely prepared and attentive to our needs. Dave was so nice and is clearly a pro. The DJs were very interactive with the crowd, completed announcements perfectly, and even danced with us and on their equipment! We had such a blast and feel that we received excellent service for the price.

  • M

    Mike · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to give my feedback regarding the DJ's at my friend's wedding. These guys, Steve and Jason, from Marino Brothers were great! Top notch and professional all the way around. I'm a wedding DJ from Boston so I know what it takes to run a wedding from start to finish. That's why I feel i needed to write a review to let people know how good these guys were. They started the night with really good cocktail music. Mixed it up with cool reggae and beach themed type music. I didn't hear the typical "Kenny G" elevator type music that is so common at weddings. People were commenting how cool that was. Then once the night started they really read the crowd and played everything and anything to keep people dancing and having a blast. They seemed to play music for all generations. I noticed that they brought the bride and groom up onto the speakers to dance and get some awesome pictures. I've never seen anything like that before. They also got involved with the crowd with leading several line dances. The coolest thing was that during the song "Shout" the one DJ got on the other DJ's shoulders and they were on the dance floor. It pumped everyone up for sure. In closing, I'd highly recommend this company and Steve and Jason for your future wedding. I told them how impressed I was with the quality of their equipment and how smooth n crisp the sound was.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marino Brothers provided the dis for our Sweetest Day wedding. Our DJs were Matt and Ken. They did an AMAZING job! They were very professional and polite. They kept the party going, everyone had a great time. The reception went so smoothly, it was very obvious that these guys had lots of experience. We also got the lighting through Marino Brothers, it was perfect! I would highly recommend, transforms the room! The entire process was handled so well. Overall, the experience couldn't have been any better!

  • Vintage

    Jennifer · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED Vince & Kevin!!! I spoke to Vince a few days before the event, he was extremely helpful and had suggestions for the order of the reception and some additional songs. The night of was fantastic! Everyone was out on the floor dancing the entire time, I've had so many compliments on the music to appease everyone from grandma to the teenagers. Vince was so nice and down to earth and really wanted to make sure the reception went smoothly for me. He kept the entire night flowing successfully. Thanks guys!!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DAVE and VINCE at our wedding, and they were AMAZING!!! They started the day by playing our ceremony music, and we ended the night rocking our air guitars to Journey's "Don't Stop Believing", and that is exactly the night we envisioned for our wedding!!! The dance floor was never empty, and we danced ALL NIGHT LONG!!! They were great with the crowd, and we absolutely loved that they were dancing right along with us! There's not much music we don't love, and they hit all the genres perfectly! I have received SO many compliments on them from my guests! Thank you SO much DAVE and VINCE!!! I don't think you could have picked 2 more perfect people to help celebrate our wedding!!! I cannot say enough about these 2!!! Great night, great time!!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Vince and Kevin as the DJ's for our wedding and they did not disappoint. They kept everyone on the dance floor and interacted with the crowd wonderfully. They never once tried stealing the show and were always around to help with anything that we needed. This didn't even stop at DJ service as they offered to take care of any little problems with the venue itself. Also, leading up to our ceremony we did all of our planning with Dave who made sure that he took down all of our information as we wanted it and planned a spectacular event. I would recommend this DJ service to anyone and everyone.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST!!!!!!! We had an absolute blast at our wedding!!! Our guests continue to compliment the DJ's and can't stop talking about how much fun they had. I was so nervous leading up to the day that no one would know what to do next and when I met the guys I knew we were in good hands. We were in a rustic venue with limited space and electricity. Marino Brothers handled it without issue. We even moved the party outside to accommodate the heat. The best party of our lives!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved Marino Brothers. They are amazing at what they do and they are professional behind the scenes! With my busy schedule leading up to the wedding, Dave, was very good at getting back to me when I was able to talk to him, any time of the day as long as I left what time I would be available, he would call back at that time. They were never pushy but they gave great advice to make great, smart choices for my wedding day to make it beautiful. They gave me time to think about what I want, DJ services, Uplighting and photobooth. They are great at calling back and making sure your day will be perfect! Our wedding day was nothing but fun with them. They made sure my new husband and I were having fun as well as our guests. I would use them all over again!

  • User5248731 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince and Kevin were the DJ's for our wedding August 22nd. We couldn't be happier with the Marino Brothers and what a great job they did! They wanted to make sure everything was perfect for us and went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. They even went as far as running to find guests that we needed or wanted in the room for particular songs, or for our bouquet and garter toss! I was so impressed! Music was awesome guests were out on the floor all night! Thank you so much for all you guys did for us we highly recommend the Marino Brothers!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marino Brother put on a great show, keep people dancing and played all the music we requested. We have a super fun wedding because they provided great music!

  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired them for our wedding we had a few weeks ago! We live in WV and our friends used them for their wedding and they did such an awesome job and we had such a blast we knew we had to have them for our big day. They are so professional and have such upbeat personalities and are great to work with. Our wedding was such a blast, I literally danced the ENTIRE time and all of our guests keep saying how much fun our wedding was and The Marino Brothers were a major part in making that happen!! I highly recommend them for any bride and groom who wants to have and awesome and fun time at their wedding! Our DJ's were Kevin and Vince and they were amazing!!

  • User5200366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince and Kevin were great! They did everything possible to make sure the night when great!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review