Marinas Catering Reviews

44 | Casselberry, FL
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Marinas Catering

Recommended by 96%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

14 User photos

Marinas Catering 1
Marinas Catering 2
Marinas Catering 3
Marinas Catering 4
Marinas Catering 5
Marinas Catering 6
Marinas Catering 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • R

    Rheanna Cianciola · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Company!

    The best catering company that you could find! This company is a gem and I 10/10 recommend hiring them for your wedding. I love that they handled my wedding so well and I wasn’t stressed at all!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • Y

    Yolanda Cortes · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brady Wedding

    Al, meet all my needs regarding my menu to make my reception a success.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • J

    José Rodriguez · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and experience!

    Al and his staff provided us with excellent service. It was personal, familiar, and dedicated. The food was great. All was great… my personal favorite was the slow cooked pulled pork. I heard very good reviews from the couples that attended the Valentine's Party. Thank you Al and staff.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • A

    Andrew Nesbey · Married on 01/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Nothing but good things to say about Al Marinas Catering! Food tasted great! And Al and his team are nothing short of professionals. Our family is pretty big and multicultural so having the right food to please everyone was crucial. Let’s just say my guest did everything besides lick the plate. Great guy. Great team. Greater food. Couldn’t have asked for more.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great service and a great experience. Thank you Al.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding

    Our daughter's wedding was on December 8th, 2018. Marinas Catering was professional and well presented. The food was very good. I would recommend Marinas for any event.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
    Marinas Catering 8
  • T

    Tina · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and service

    Al is a very personable caterer and his staff is equally friendly, courteous, and professional. My daughter and her husband chose a country themed food selection for their wedding reception and it was plentiful and tasty. We had pulled pork and chicken with mac and cheese, green beans, corn, salad, baked beans, rolls, lemonade, tea, iced water, and coffee. The appetizers were very good, too. The papi sticks are awesome and so are the meatballs! Al jumped in and helped when our bartenders were late and put out sodas and waters I had purchased out for the cocktail hour so that my husband didn't have to do it. Bring containers because there will be extra to savor later! They also make sure the bride and groom eat and they even make to go boxes for them for later! They are also affordable. I highly recommend Marina's Catering!

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with the level of service, responsiveness, and professionalism from Marina’s Catering. Al was more than willing to provide the exact menu the bride and groom wanted for their reception. He made several suggestions to make it even better, and the food was delicious. We received multiple compliments from the guests. The service was fantastic the day of and they interacted with the guests and provided great service. Additionally, they provided a gift for the bride and groom which was a great surprise touch. We highly recommend them and will use them for any future needs!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marinas catering did great job for my wife’s surprise 40th party. Very professional, food tasted great and was as promised. Will definitely pass the word on to others. Great job!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
    Marinas Catering 9
    Marinas Catering 10
    Marinas Catering 11
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marinas Catering has been a blessing for out school. They have been able to accommodate our budget to help our students experience banquet style events. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • D

    Debra · Married on 05/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome team! We have used them several times and each time it was perfect.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • G

    GINA · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marinas Catering was outstanding!! I can't say enough good things about them. The food was delicious and the service was great! Can't be the price and amount of food you receive!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marinas is AMAZING! I have now worked with them twice. Both times have run smoothly, the food has been delicious, and they have gone above and beyond to make the event perfect. I am so thankful that I had them for our wedding and we will definitely use them in the future!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very reasonable in price without compromising quality. They are very responsible, cordial, on time and very professional. They will be the caterers for all of my events going forward.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job! Highly recommend. Professional staff and food was excellent.

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 04/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team , coaching staff, parents, and guests were very grateful for the food, service, and employees that were catering the event. Your staff showed great improvising and were flexible in meeting our needs.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 04/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Marinas Catering. Planning the banquet went very easy and with last minute changes there wasn't any problems. Everyone enjoyed all the food that was served with healthy portions for all. One of the best parts was Marinas doing all the setup, serving and cleanup. It made running the banquet easy and worry free. I would recommend them for any type of event. Thanks for everything. ..
    John Bennett- Varsity Softball

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, thank you for everything!

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • S

    Sally · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience. Thank you for helping to make the celebration grand!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • Z

    Zabron · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had them for our son's traditional wedding, and all was done well just as per requests. They showed on time, and all was served well. Very professional, friendly, and the food was excellent, delicious, and well enough. We will hire them again, and strongly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • E

    Eric · event on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service! Everyone enjoyed the food. I would recommend Marinas’s to others. Thanks for being punctual and economical.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very dependable, prompt and very helpful. When they arrived they set up and helped us for the setup for dinner. Also helped us serve our cakes and cleaned up the kitchen. Great to work with and highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever

    Al and his staff were very accommodating, affordable and the food was great.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • G

    GUERSCHOM · Married on 02/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was excellent and staff very professional.
    Highly recommend using Marinas Catering for you catering needs.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • P

    Pam · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marinas Catering was excellent! The staff were friendly and needed no direction to set up. Everyone was professional, courteous and very nice. The food was delicious! There was an abundance of food to go around for everyone! I appreciate the quality of service. It was great to be worry free on my wedding day!

    Sent on 12/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review