Maria Vicencio Photography Reviews

27 | Chevy Chase, MD
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Maria Vicencio Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27

1 User photo

Maria Vicencio Photography 1
Order by:
  • Meg

    Meg · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not recommend more highly!

    Maria and Drew are incredible. Not only are their pictures gorgeous (truly they are so talented), but they are lovely to work with as well. I am THRILLED we chose them as our photographers -- one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire wedding planning process.

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • A

    Allie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and her husband Drew were a dream to work with! They are such a perfect team! After looking at many photographer’s portfolios, we got in touch with Maria right away since her photography style was exactly what we were looking for. After chatting with our top options, we instantly knew Maria would be the perfect photographer for us - just after once phone call!

    I don’t love to be in front of the camera, but Maria and Drew made us feel SO comfortable that I forgot how much I usually hate taking photos! Aside from making us and everyone in our wedding party feel SO comfortable, Maria and Drew did an excellent job of being uninstrusive during the wedding. They are so professional, organized, and efficient too. We have experienced many photographers who end up getting in the way, but this never happened with Maria and Drew. Some family members even commented on how they didn’t even notice them at the reception - yet they still got so many amazing shots!

    Aside from how wonderful they are to work with, Maria and Drew take such gorgeous photos too!

    Can’t wait until we have another reason to hire them for a photo shoot!

    Maria Vicencio Photography 2
    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a photographer for your wedding can be extremely overwhelming but hiring Maria and Drew (her husband) was the best decision we made for our wedding. As a small business, they pay sooo much detailed attention to you and actually listen to what you want on your wedding day. We made it a point that we wanted to be at our cocktail hour so Maria planned out a detailed schedule to get all of our family photos taken before the wedding. Additionally, we wanted candid photos more than posed photos, so Maria listened and did it. Nothing every goes as planned on your wedding day, but Maria and Drew ended up staying an extra hour and didn’t charge us. Additionally, they were super flexible and willing to go to several locations for our engagement photos and stayed an extra hour at no charge then either. Although we initially we didn't want to engagement photos but we are so glad that we did. It helped us practice our smiles and for Maria and Drew to get to know us more and how to shoot us in the best light. We absolutely loved seeing Maria work and improvise and take such unique and beautiful photos on our wedding day. Maria goes out of her way to make sure you feel extra special and confident going into your wedding day. Maria sent us a box of chocolates soon after we signed with her and sent us some complimentary printed photos at no charge. We were able to get ALL of our photos (digital) touched up within a month of the wedding. My friend who got married 2 months before me was shocked because his photographer wasn’t going to finish his photos for another 6 months. On a personal level, Maria is so sweet, incredibly helpful and is willing to bend backwards to make you happy. The other great thing is that you are getting two photographers for your wedding day for the price of one since Maria and Drew are married. They know how to communicate well and know each other’s styles and won’t get in each other’s way.

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • R

    Rajiv · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a really wonderful experience having Maria and her husband Drew photograph our wedding. She is really personable and accommodating and made us feel very comfortable during the whole process. Also she has a great idea for picking out unique and artistic spots. At her suggestion, we did our engagement photos at an arts club and they turned out amazing. She also got a lot of great candid photos of our family and friends during our wedding. If we had to do it all over again, we would hire Maria in a heartbeat--I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and her husband Drew (who works as her assistant) were WONDERFUL to spend time with on our wedding day and really made the day that much more fun and relaxed. Most of their wedding packages also come with a free mini-engagement shoot, which was so much fun, and the pictures turned out GORGEOUS! I've gotten so many compliments already (both on engagement and wedding) and we haven't even shared all of the pictures with family yet. Maria's style is a good mix of posed traditional portraits and more informal candids, and all of her photos have a polished, professional finish that I just love. She was very good about getting all of the shots on my shot list, even during the craziness of the reception. I cannot recommend her enough and I hope to have occasion to use her again in the future!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how spectacular Maria and her husband Drew are! From our engagement photos to the ceremony to the reception, Maria and Drew were like part of the wedding party! They are the ultimate professionals, responding promptly to emails, texts or phone calls, very organized, yet flexible and completely open to your ideas on photos, locations, etc. We felt so comfortable at our engagement photos and Maria & Drew truly captured the emotion that we wanted to created photos that illustrate my husband and I as a couple. They are such wonderful listeners and above all, the photos speak for themselves. The moments they captured throughout our wedding are nothing short of perfection. From the photos they seemed to be everywhere all at once, but anyone from our wedding will tell you that they blended seamlessly into the crowd and you would never have noticed they were the photographers. I would give them a 100/5 if I could, and I will definitely only use Maria & Drew for any other photos moving forward!

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Maria and Drew! They are a wonderful team. After meeting them in person, we felt like we had already been friends. They are very professional, organized, easy to communicate with, and work really hard.

    They did a great job wrangling our large wedding party and numerous wedding guests. Everyone loved the photobooth during the reception. Maria’s work is beautiful; she really has an artful eye. We really loved how our memories were captured, and the photos came back to us in a reasonable time. We look forward to working with them again for our other life events!

    Sent on 03/19/2014
  • User3396121 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish this was a video review, so that other brides could see how emphatically I recommend Maria and Drew. In short, they are now our photographers for life. I plan to use them for family portraits and any other reason I can find to have photography mark major moments and events in the future. (I hope they don't mind!)

    I met with a number of DC area photographers on our search to find the right vendor - and I have to say that Maria's work is simply incredible. Our wedding was just a week ago, and we have already received a few preview shots from the day - and to be totally honest, many of our friends and family have been rendered speechless by the beauty of Maria's work.

    But if that is not enough, Maria is really just an incredible person. I knew as soon as I met her that she has a passion for her work, and a gift for making people feel comfortable in front of the camera - most importantly I knew that she would make my mom feel comfortable - and if your mom is comfortable on wedding day, then as a bride you can be comfortable.

    Additionally, their prices are completely competitive and you will receive work that far exceeds the price that you pay.

    Choosing Maria and Drew was one of the best decisions I made, and I strongly recommend other brides check them out.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Drew were unbelievable! It was so enjoyable to work with them, they made us feel special every step of the way. The pictures they took were beyond beautiful! I am so thankful to have such amazing memories from my wedding. I couldn't have asked for anything more!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • M

    Meg · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Drew were incredible to have at our wedding. They were professional and fun to have around throughout the whole process. The pictures ended up even better than we could imagine. Can't recommend them strongly enough.

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Drew went above and beyond our wildest expectations for our wedding day. Not only do they take beautiful photographs, but they are easy and fun to work with. I have been in many weddings as a bridesmaid where the photographer was stressed, and that in turn stressed out the wedding party and the bride. I couldn't have been more pleased with how they managed to get all of the photos we wanted, all while making it fun and laid back! They were a dream to work with. The day after our wedding, my parents kept remarking how pleasant they were, and how most of the time you didn't even realize they were there! Our photographs are stunning, and the way Maria designed the wedding album was fluid and told a story. I couldn't recommend a better team, they are worth every penny.

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • Missy

    Missy · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria + Drew make a wonderful team :) They flew all the way to California to do our engagement photos, and we couldn't be more pleased with the many moments they captured. They were so easy to work with and have such keen eyes for amazing shots. In many engagement photos, you see the same posey photos over and over again, but with Maria + Drew, they like to switch it up and be more bold and fun. Their images evoke so much feeling, especially their candids, and until now, my friends and family are still raving about our engagement pictures (almost a year later!). We enjoyed our time with this dynamic duo and highly recommend them to capture your next special life moment!

    Sent on 04/11/2012
  • acgirl2003

    Jamie · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria & Drew are a phenomenal team. Our engagement photos and wedding photos are incredible!!! They made us and our families feel so at ease. We definitely want to use them again in the future. We couldn't have chosen a better photographer to capture our day.

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographers! Awesome people! Creative geniuses! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • A

    Avery Knox · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Drew are amazing photographers and amazing people! We loved them! We used them for both our engagement photos and our wedding. Can't imagine using anyone else.

    Sent on 07/21/2011
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Drew were absolutely AMAZING! The photographs from both our engagement session and wedding were breathtaking. They truly captured the emotion and energy of our special day. I love how they snapped shots of the little details and how the photographs told a story. My husband and I were beyond impressed with the quality of their work. Maria and Drew also have very attractive personalities and the entire wedding party loved working with them. They also were incredibly professional and were quick to respond to any of my questions. The slideshows they put together were a perfect collection of highlights from the evenings. Every time I view them, they put a huge smile on my face. My husband and I hope to one day have them shoot pictures of our future little ones. You really want the absolute best photography for your wedding since the pictures are really all you have after it's all said and done....oh and a life partner:) We would highly recommend Maria Vicencio Photography!!!!

    Sent on 01/02/2011
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted Maria and Drew to be our photographers before I was even engaged! My husband had no say in this (haha), but ended up loving them as much as I did! :) They are truly wonderful to work with and are reasonably priced. Drew and Maria are so creative and compliment each other. They are so laid back and easy to work with. Our engagment and wedding day photos turned out so beautiful and we still get compliments to this day. They captured so many of our wedding memories that my husband and I will cherish forever. Thanks Maria and Drew!! :)

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Drew were absolutely a dream to work with - we couldn't have been more comfortable with them on our wedding day and we were so pleased with the photos! I can't wait to work with Maria and Drew again for future family photos. Their work is so creative and personal, we really couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • A

    Angela · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that we utilized Maria's services for our wedding, everything was perfect. Maria and her husband were both there on the day of our wedding, which was great because they were able to split up to capture both the girls and the guys as we got ready. We felt very comfortable with Maria and Drew as soon as we met them; they are very friendly and easygoing. They are also like ninjas, all over the place taking pictures, but completely unobtrusive. We received our DVD within a very reasonable time period after the wedding and the pictures turned out fantastic. I also ordered several enlarged prints directly from Maria and they came very quickly in the mail. I would absolutely recommend Maria's photography services to anyone who appreciates good photography.

    Sent on 12/30/2010
  • Jared

    Jared · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue (we were married in January). I noticed Maria's and Drew's work through a friend and knew immediately who I wanted for our wedding. Anyone can take a picture of a group of family members, but it takes someone with a true gift to capture the energy of the moment in a single image. They are true artists as well as being phenomenal people. We joked during the evening that they probably ran on Red Bull (NB: they confirmed the truth of our speculation the following morning).

    They are fantastic people and worth so much more than their asking fee. I cannot recommend anyone more. Feel free to check our photos for examples of their work.

    Sent on 07/29/2010
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Drew of Maria Vicencio Photography are absolutely amazing! Our engagement pictures were out of this world and different from anyone else. They do not take typical portrait like photos...we had shots all over Baltimore city that really captured our personalities as well as the cities unique charm. The night shots were our favorite...how many other people have night shots as their engagement photos?!

    We have not seen our wedding photos yet, but I can only imagine how perfect they will be. We don't even really remember seeing Drew or Maria at the reception yet they took close to 5000 pictures! If you want a photographer that will capture the happiest day of your life book with Maria and Drew right away!

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • we_bHike2

    Dharma · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough good things about Maria and her husband Drew. The images captured from our wedding day exceeded all of our expectations. Maria is a pleasure to work with and clearly loves her work!

    Sent on 05/07/2010
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to even find the words to describe how amazingly talented Maria and Drew are. My wedding was almost 7 months ago, yet a day doesn't go by that I don't look at our photos and play our wedding slideshow just one more time. I also have a hard time viewing all the photos without tearing up every single time! The truth is, Maria and Drew are true artists. They captured every single detail and memory of our wedding and the photos tell a story. We were one of Maria and Drew's first non-referral based clients. They were new to shooting weddings and at the time we were weighing our options and deciding between photographers. I can't imagine if my husband and I didn't choose Maria Vicencio Photography. From the second we met them, we clicked, even as friends. Our engagement pictures (which is part of the wedding package) was not only such a fun few hours, but also pictures that now decorate our home. I've never received so many compliments on both the engagement pictures and wedding photos. I could write forever about how amazing Maria and Drew are. If you are thinking about booking them, do it before they are booked... and before they are famous :). They are such talented people, and put a personal touch and pride into every thing they do.

    Sent on 04/05/2010
  • N

    Noel · Married on 09/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Maria and Drew. We have not gotten all of our wedding photos yet, but have seen sneak peeks and they are beautiful! Our engagement shoot was great as well, we got so many compliments!

    Maria and Drew are super nice, easy going, but hardworking and overall super. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/23/2009
  • btlewis

    Beatrice · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about Maria and Drew of Maria Vicencio Photography. Book them immediately! Don't even bother interviewing anyone else. Hurry though, as we are sure that they are going to be international stars very soon!

    Maria and Drew are true artists and were able to capture all of the emotion of the day. There were tight hugs, love-filled kisses, and hilarious dance moves that were all documented for us to remember forever. People we don't even know have looked at our pictures and laughed or cried because they can feel how meaningful the wedding was for us. The editing was superb and there were both black and white and color photos.

    In addition, Maria and Drew are truly good people. Their warmth is apparent from their first email. They care about their families and friends and as you become part of their network, they care about you. They came all the way to Philadelphia to do an engagement shoot with us and spent a generous amount of time documenting our life. Maria and Drew, we are so grateful that we found you and feel so lucky to know you!

    Sent on 12/07/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review