Maria Linz Photography Reviews

162 | Lutherville Timonium, MD
See photos, pricing and details

162 Reviews for Maria Linz Photography

Recommended by 99%

162
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

29 User photos

Maria Linz Photography 1
Maria Linz Photography 2
Maria Linz Photography 3
Maria Linz Photography 4
Maria Linz Photography 5
Maria Linz Photography 6
Maria Linz Photography 7
+ 23
Sort by:
  • L

    Leah Sapp · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite photographer!

    Everyone wants to get great coverage while consistently looking their best on their wedding day. Having a large guest list to cater to and such an eventful night packed into such a short amount of time, we knew we were going to need someone who could work both efficiently and effectively. Maria comes with the skill, experience, and intuition everyone hopes for in their photographer.
    Maria was able to capture every meaningful and emotional moment of our big day, plus more than we could have hoped for. She brought professional and capable assistants to get all the coverage we wanted. They got tons of great shots of each of us getting ready while miles apart, captured multiple great angles of the ceremony, and created stunning outdoor displays with their use of sunset and backdrops.
    For our engagement photo session Maria was able to give us multiple location options, providing a variety of visual themes and aesthetics. She works quickly and effectively, directing the two of us politely and efficiently to create visual magic. Working with her was a both a joy and a phenomenal source of professional expertise.

    Sent on 05/26/2019
    Maria Linz Photography 8
    Maria Linz Photography 9
    Maria Linz Photography 10
    Maria Linz Photography 11
    Maria Linz Photography 12
    Maria Linz Photography 13
    Maria Linz Photography 14
    Maria Linz Photography 15
    Maria Linz Photography 16
    Maria Linz Photography 17
    Maria Linz Photography 18
    Maria Linz Photography 19
    Maria Linz Photography 20
    Maria Linz Photography 21
  • caitlin

    caitlin · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was the Best!

    My Husband Brian and I loved working with Maria. Own wedding photos came out flawless and she is such a dream to work with. She understood what we were looking for and totally delivered. I would use her again in a heartbeat and recommend her to anyone. I truly can not stop smiling when I look at our wedding photos. We loved working with her and she is such an awesome person.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
    Maria Linz Photography 22
    Maria Linz Photography 23
  • E

    Eva · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best.

    Maria Linz and her second, Marisa, were absolutely incredible on our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with our photos!! Maria also did our Engagement photos and those too were fabulous. Maria works wonders with large groups and got great shots of family and wedding party wall eyes open (including the little ones!)! Our B&G portraits are also absolutely breathtaking capturing the energy of love in every shot. I really don't think there was a single photo I didn't like! Advice: be sure to literally write out all the shots you want. When we got our photos back, there were a few specific shots missed but it wasn't Maria's fault, it was because I didn't write them down! Write it down. She's follows the list. I will be using Maria for all future photographer needs from maternity to family photos to Christmas photos.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best!!! Amazing pictures. Amazing creativity for photographs. So easy to work with. Didn’t miss a thing!!!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria Linz Photography was outstanding! Not only are the photos from my wedding amazing but they were so much fin to hang out with on the day of, our wedding party is still talking about them!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is amazing! She is talented and fun to work with. My husband and I met with her about a year before the wedding at her house and instantly knew she was the right person to have with us on our special day. She listens to you and has so much experience that she knew exactly what logistically would and wouldn’t work with our vision. After sharing with her the date of our wedding, she immediately looked up the sunset time and helped me plan the day accordingly.

    Maria is a passionate photographer and we are thrilled with the images she captured of us and our friends and family. I was reluctant to have an engagement shoot, but she insisted and said it would be a great way for her to get to know us and how we look at each other. I am so glad we did this—the photographs are beautiful and she knew all the best spots in Fells Point!!

    Maria and Helen are a great team. You can tell that they have years of experience working together and were able to capture our 250+ wedding! They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and have the warmest personalities that by the end of the wedding, they felt like family! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Maria and Helen. I highly recommend Maria Linz Photography!!!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
    Maria Linz Photography 24
    Maria Linz Photography 25
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was the absolute best to work with!!!! She is so calm, so professional and so fun! Her work is amazing. I already have a million photos framed from our wedding. I can't stop looking at them!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was an absolute dream to work with! She made taking pictures so FUN! She was very professional and easy to work with. She was able to organize our huge family efficiently so that we were able to get to the party ASAP! All of the pictures came out beautifully as well. She was organized in communicating with us throughout the whole process. We cannot say enough good things about her!!!!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • M

    Eva · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a.m.a. z.i.n.g.

    Maria Linz and her second, Marisa, were absolutely incredible on our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with our photos!! Maria also did our Engagement photos and those too were fabulous. Maria works wonders with large groups and got great shots of family and wedding party wall eyes open (including the little ones!)! Our B&G portraits are also absolutely breathtaking capturing the energy of love in every shot. I really don't think there was a single photo I didn't like! Advice: be sure to literally write out all the shots you want. When we got our photos back, there were a few specific shots missed but it wasn't Maria's fault, it was because I didn't write them down! Write it down. She's follows the list. I will be using Maria for all future photographer needs from maternity to family photos to Christmas photos.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
  • K

    Katlin · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Maria for our engagement & wedding photos! She was so easy to work with and we LOVE all of our photos! Thanks Maria!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • K

    Katlin · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was amazing to work with! She was so easy to work with, responsive and best of all, we love our pictures!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met Maria, I knew I wanted her to be our photographer. She was extremely knowledgeable and had this wonderful contagious personality, which really helped when trying to herd my husband’s huge family in for a photo or just to calm the nerves of the first look. She was very responsive and was quick to turn around previews and photos after our wedding. Maria and Helen were so enjoyable to work with and were so incredibly unobtrusive that you barely knew they were there but that allowed them to capture some really special moments like (what I thought) was alone time with my dad before we walked down the aisle or just a certain glance from my husband. Both had a vision, which really came to life when I got the photos back. Everyone has been really impressed with the coverage of the day and the beautiful finish to the shots. I also really liked that they took photos of our guests during the reception, which were great to send to them. Also coming from a financial background, I really like the billing/system that Maria uses. Everything is electronic which was super convenient. Overall, this was definitely worth the investment as I will be enjoying these photos for years to come!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • User7034039 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was amazing to work with and our pictures are better than I could have ever imagined. Multiple wedding guests even commented to me on how much they loved our photographer and how fun she was. Everyone in our family really enjoyed the time spent with her taking family pictures. I do not have enough good things to say about her.

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast working with Maria and Helen, from our initial meeting through the end of the reception. Maria provided us with a comprehensive questionnaire that helped her and Helen get to know us a little bit and to give them a list of shots that we really wanted. We put Helen under some pressure with our tight time frame, but she kept us focused and got through the checklist as quickly as she could so that we could enjoy being with our friends and family at the reception. The photos took a while to be edited, but they were beautiful and well worth the wait!!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria is amazing to work with and a talented photographer. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • User5599972 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job on our wedding photography!! We had one photographer, Helen, and she did a fabulous job making sure we got all the shots we wanted and more and she kept it all rolling smoothly. She also did our engagement pictures which turned out great as well. I would highly recommend using Maria Linz Photography as my husband and I were extremely satisfied with their work.

    Sent on 01/14/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our families and wedding party all loved working with Maria and Helen. I knew they did amazing work because they photographed my brother's wedding, but until my wedding I had no idea just how much work they do and how amazing they are. I've seen it in other reviews of them and it's 100% true - they function both as photographers and as wedding planners/experts. They jumped at the chance to help with anything - from pinning on boutonnieres to helping open a sewn shut button hole on my dress - and they kept us on schedule and on track all day. They are a joy to work with - both of them are so friendly and outgoing and make everyone feel at ease. They really just fit into the flow of the entire day and celebrate right along with you. We haven't gotten our wedding pictures back yet but I know they are going to be amazing - we absolutely loved our engagement pictures so I have no doubt we will love our wedding pictures and cherish them forever. You cannot go wrong booking either or both of these amazing women!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Maria was an absolute pleasure! When we got engaged we contacted several photographers, some based off of friends recommendations and some we found through online research. I found Maria online and after talking with her I knew she would be the perfect photographer for us even though I had never met her in person! Maria makes you feel like you've known her for years - she understands how important her job is in capturing the most important day of your life and does everything she can to make your wedding day perfect. Maria's work speaks for itself, every photo she took came out beautifully from the small details to the most important moments that we will cherish forever. Maria was more than a photographer at our wedding, she helped me put my veil in, helped with my dress bussel, and so much more. Helen was absolutely amazing as well! She met the groom and groomsmen at the church and helped them put their boutonnieres on. She also managed to direct and organize a rowdy group of 10 men for pictures - which was certainly an accomplishment. Both Maria and Helen did their best to manage our time outside on a hot July day while making sure we got the important must have photos we discussed before the wedding.

    We are so happy we chose Maria Linz Photography for our wedding day and would recommend Maria and Helen without pause to our closest friends/family or anyone searching for a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Maria Linz! She is so much fun and instantly put us at ease. Both Maria and Helen were great to work with in the planning and actual day of picture taking! Helen was superb at carrolling our rowdy groomsmen and helping them to have fun while taking pictures! I've been in a few weddings where taking pictures was my least favorite part, but these two made it one of the most fun parts of our day spent with our best friends! Our pictures are stunning! I am so glad that Maria was able to photograph our big day!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and Helen go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure they get the perfect shot. Not only are they the BEST at what they do, but they also are both so friendly and fun to work with! Our wedding photos turned out better than I could have ever dreamed, and it is thanks to them.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • User5622467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome vendor to work with from start to finish! From our engagement photos to the weddings pics, everything turned out perfect! Pictures came back in a timely manner and Maria and Helen were easy to get in touch with throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend Maria Linz Photography to anyone in the market for a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • User4901378 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how amazing she is!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is so much I can say about Maria Linz Photography, but the most important thing is that if you want phenomenal wedding photos and amazing photographers to share in your day, pick this one!! Maria is absolutely amazing, funny, kind, and will take the time to listen to your vision and make it happen. She's not shy to throw her ideas and thoughts into the mix, which we found to be so helpful and amazing since you just can't think of everything no matter how hard you try! She makes her clients feel like they are number one priority and that they are the only one's she has to work with. The team of photographers she has surrounding her are equally fantastic and we trusted them wholeheartedly, and were not disappointed with the outcome. Helen, our primary shooter, was so helpful the day of the wedding, even in the reception where she was part coordinator as she reminded me/brought my attention back to things we wanted to do (like dances, etc) before it got too late. I could go on for hours about how fabulous Maria is, but I suggest you simply give her a call and set up a meeting. We love being a part of the Maria Linz Photography family!!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen was so helpful throughout the whole day for my wedding, she really helped everything go smoothly and made me feel at ease. The pictures turned out great, and I am very happy with my photo book. Working with Maria and Helen was a great experience!

    Sent on 02/07/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was great! I would definitely recommend her to friends and family.

    Sent on 01/09/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review