Marc Augenbraum DJ Services Reviews

129 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

129 Reviews for Marc Augenbraum DJ Services

Recommended by 99%

129
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Mrsblair

    Kathryn · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and Fun

    We hired Matt, one of the DJs on Marc’s team for our wedding. We had a plan in place for how the day would go, but it rained and some things got moved around. Matt was very flexible and everything went smoothly! He was responsive to email and phone call. We talked several times before the event to go over the plan. We had a schedule for the reception, which he tried to keep us on track. When that didn’t go to plan (ran late on a few things, cut out the shoe game, etc.) he was very flexible. By the end of the night everyone was pretty toast from the dancing and booze, in a good way! Friends came up to me to tell me it was one of the most fun weddings they’ve attended. Lots of people were on the dance floor having a blast. Matt chose the best songs from our playlist and took requests from the guests to keep the fun vibe going. Thank you for helping us have a great time!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Elena

    Elena · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for a DJ

    Marc did my brothers wedding a couple years ago so from the moment i knew i was getting engaged he was the first one i called. he referred me to his Dj Mathew. Mathew from the moment i spoke with him i was so comfortable and trusted his judgement in regards what to play. we had a greek elegant wedding at a botanical garden so we had a bit of an older crowd. Mathew attention to detail, organization and promptness WOWed my husband and we fully trusted in whatever he felt was needed. He kept our guests dancing all night we still get compliments of how wonderful he was. Marc and Mathew Thank you for making our day even more special!

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, great to work with

    Our DJ was Matthew Luck and we were delighted with the music at our ceremony and reception! Our guests weren't the easiest group to get dancing, but Matthew did a great job of playing songs that appealed to everyone and several of our guests commented on how great the music was. We especially appreciated how he worked with us to figure out what kind of music we wanted, and we were impressed by his flexibility incorporating some last-minute changes to our ceremony music. He also did a great job of keeping the reception on schedule. He was a pleasure to work with and we would strongly recommend him!

    We also rented a photo booth through Marc and we were really happy with the quality of the presentation. The attendant who ran the booth was great, our guests really enjoyed it, and we love looking at the photos from the booth!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • C

    Cara Dahl · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way!

    I worked with Marc to hire a DJ for my daughters Quinceanera last fall. The DJ is Matthew Luck. He is amazing. The music, games, trivia, and the timing was perfect. He knew exactly how to interact and entertain this group . All the adults loved him as well. Everyone danced the night away. Do not hesitate, Matt Luck is the one.

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect addition to your event team!

    Our family poured over numerous different websites and companies looking for the perfect DJ for our party and finally settled on working with Marc. To say the least, we have no regrets! Marc worked for quite some time with my mom to help her pick perfect and meaningful songs to play throughout their 40th wedding anniversary party. She had a vision of the vibe/theme of the party and Marc really worked with us to try and make that a reality. Leading up to the party, the music was at the top of her list of things she was really excited about (which is impressive given the planning part of an event isn't often all that fun). Long story short, Marc was amazing at every step of the process. He is accommodating and flexible and his communication style and personal attention really made us feel like he cared as much about our event as we did. We couldn’t be more grateful for his time and expertise. You won’t regret adding Marc to part of your event team!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • User4133590 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about working with Marc and our particular DJ, Matthew Luck. We were having a small, casual wedding with a limited budget and they accommodated our budget and non-traditional requests and were extremely responsive and patient. Furthermore, Matthew was phenomenal at the wedding and worked with us to make an amazing playlist incorporating our guest requests as well as music that merged with it seamlessly. We had many guests telling us he was the best DJ they'd ever heard. Thanks so much Marc and Matthew!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was great to work with. He's very organized and experienced. He knows what music will keep people on the dance floor. I was a bit skeptical because I can be a music snob, but Marc had people dancing all night. He really knows what he's doing. He worked with us on our schedule and kept everything organized the day of. He was even so kind as to call us the day before the wedding and make sure that everything was going okay. It was a really nice touch. You can't go wrong with choosing him!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • W

    Winthrop · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for better

    We hired Marc to DJ our wedding in June. He was professional, responsive, and attentive to our needs. The guests were dancing until the last minute, and many people said they had a great time. Marc exceeded our expectations and we would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 05/31/2019

    Marc Augenbraum DJ Services's reply:

    Thanks Win! It was a pleasure DJing for you and Emily.
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was the DJ for our wedding reception at Chantilly National Golf & Country Club. He did a great job. Guests were out on the dance floor all night long. We received several compliments on the music he was playing and his professionalism. He was great at following our timeline and getting all the songs or special dances we wanted played. My husband and I have only positive things to say about Marc and would recommend him to others.

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc absolutely killed it! Everyone was on the dance floor, literally, all night. There were only one or two ebbs, and by ebb I mean a few people left the dance floor to get another drink. The songs were requested were expertly woven in, either to dinner service or perfectly placed during the dance floor hours. He even understood (and clarified) for some of our more unusual requests. I cannot say enough good things about Marc - everything was perfect. People are still RAVING about the music. As one of the guests commented, "party of the century". Cannot recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely flexible, adaptive to our needs, and overall great at reading the crowd and adapting. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for their wedding DJ!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. We hired Marc for our ceremony and reception and everything was absolutely perfect. He was incredibly professional and patient with us through the entire process. He provided the perfect balance of accepting our wishes and providing thoughtful and professional advice. His music selection was exactly what we wanted. He also kept the reception on track and moving at a good pace. Marc is also 100% LGBTQ friendly. We cannot say enough good things. Absolutely hire him.

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • roman_holiday

    Jennifer · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was an excellent DJ and master of ceremonies for our wedding reception. He kept everyone dancing all night long and was truly a professional. He was extremely responsive throughout the planning process and helped guide us on the order of events for our reception (when to have the first dance, etc.) We needed a very eclectic mix of music for our party since my husband is from Germany and Marc made it very easy to include German, American and a wide variety of other songs from around the world. Everyone has been raving about what a great party we had and how much fun it was! Book Marc and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc should be the first call you make when booking a vendor for your event! He takes such care and pride in being able to reflect the tone and style of each individual couple! Our wedding would not have been the same without him! Thank you so much Marc for making our night that much more special! You perfectly captured the music and mood we were going for!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    Shreyas · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Marc for our wedding reception and he did a great job. Marc is very professional and helped us with our music choices. He was able to incorporate a number of our must play songs and the tone for each part of the evening was great. We would recommend him without hesitation.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Marc DJ our May 20th wedding, and he absolutely killed it! From the cocktail hour, to the first dance and parent dances, announcing, and filling the dance floor all night Marc came through 100% to make our reception amazing and fun. He is incredibly swift with responses to emails (under 30 minutes, nearly every time-- the fastest of any vendor in our wedding), was helpful in our initial consultation, laid back and upfront about his extensive experience. We gave him what felt like very little guidance (because he makes it easy to tell you what you want) and he executed better than I could have imagined. Throughout the night I was hearing songs thinking "this is my favorite song by ___ artist and I didn't even tell him that". The dance floor was packed through the night, and we had a blast! Would highly recommend Marc as your DJ-- he's a great value and you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Marc to deejay for our May 13, 2017 wedding after reading several exemplary reviews from different sources and could not have asked for a better vendor! Marc was extremely professional and responsive to our questions and requests throughout the process and was always available via phone or email. Marc made the process easy by sending us a questionnaire before the wedding that asked for specific songs (first dance, cake cutting, last dance, etc), including a do not play list. He listened to what we wanted, was easily able to get a good sense of the crowd to determine his playlist, was always open to offer music suggestions, and was very flexible to schedule changes the day of. All of our guests were on the floor most of the night and commented on how great the music selection was since we had a mix of everything from easy-listening Dave Brubeck and Chuck Mangione during dinner to get-up and dance music like N'Sync and Ed Sheeran for after dinner. He even played the Pennsylvania Polka at my mother-in-law’s request, and got all of the Polish pronunciations in the wedding party correct! He made the reception a beautiful, memorable, and fun experience for all who were there, from the bridal party entrance to the last dance. We highly recommend Marc and would definitely hire him again for future events!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • T

    Todd · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Marc to DJ our wedding earlier this year at the St. Regis in Washington, DC, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Marc is an expert at guiding the evening's transitions, speeches, dances, and special moments without stealing the show. Furthermore, he is a great DJ with an extremely versatile music repertoire. My wife and I gave Marc a smattering of songs we liked from a wide spectrum of genre's and he was able to work everything into the night flawlessly! There wasn't a single song I remember being disappointed in. If you are considering using a DJ at your wedding, you can't do better than Marc.

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was great to work with and did an awesome job at our wedding. He had good suggestions regarding the timeline, did a great job timing which songs to play when, and made the music, not himself, the main act. We and our guests had an awesome time, and we would certainly recommend him to others.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • X

    X · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was great! He put a lot of time into preparing for our wedding, and it showed at the reception. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, he spoke with us at length about the order of events, our music-preferences, and our special traditions. Throughout the process, he gave us valued advice.

    He made our plan happen, and he had everyone dancing all night. He read the crowd, and he played music that everyone (young to old) could enjoy. Marc is a professional, and we were lucky to have him as our DJ!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about working with Marc. He was very professional from our first meeting up to the reception itself. He had good advice about the timing and order of events but was not pushy at all. He was open to all of our ideas and understood what kind of music we wanted. The number one reason we picked Marc was the fact that so many of his reviews mentioned how he played the right mix of music to get everyone from grandparents to small children on the dance floor and that was definitely the case for our wedding as well. Our guests ended up chanting "One more song!" at the end of the night because they were having so much fun. To top it off he was reasonably priced too! We would recommend him to anyone who asks with no reservations.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was a dream come true. We wanted a DJ that would play not only our favorites but the favorite songs of our guests (16yo - 70+yo) . He brought an exceptional knowledge of pop music from all eras and kept everyone feeling happy and dancing the night away. Everyone made it out to the dance floor at least once and most stayed out for a good long while.

    On the planning side of things he was incredibly responsive to our phone calls and even drove across town on short notice to meet us at our venue to plan the equipment layout and go over our song lists. He spoke very well as our MC and dressed sharply for the occasion.

    Most importantly, he took a huge part of our big day and made sure it ran smoothly without any issues.

    If we ever need music for a future event, my wife and I will be contacting Marc first.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc provided the music for our wedding reception. My bride and I were very pleased with Marc's work--he did a great job incorporating the songs that were special to us along with other tracks that all of our guests loved. I can't even begin to describe how much fun we all had dancing, and it was very much due to Marc. He was also quite adept at being a master of ceremonies without drawing too much attention to himself--he knew exactly when to make his presence known and where to hang back.

    Marc was particularly great when he helped us out with planning the order of events at our reception. We really had no idea how we should lay things out, from the introductions to the toasts to the dances with our parents and with each other. Marc was really great about helping us nail down a timeline that worked for us, and we really benefited from his experience.

    Overall, we were very impressed with his professionalism and willingness to give us a hand with other parts of our reception. I'd recommend him to anyone looking for great quality music work. He's very responsive with any requests, and will help to make your day go off without a hitch.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was extremely professional and with a pleasant predisposition and tons of experience, oversaw our wedding in ease and style. Lots of our guests commented after how amazing Marc's dance set was. I strongly recommend him.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • L

    Leeanne · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was PHENOMENAL! My husband and I were a little concerned that the dance floor may not be the most attractive place for our mostly-conservative families but we also knew we had some friends who wouldn't want to sit down. Our challenge was to find the right balance of music - slow vs. fast, pop vs country vs old school hip hop vs classic rock - and throw a party everyone could enjoy. Marc not only delivered, he blew my expectations out of the water. His ability to read a crowd and adjust accordingly is a talent that cannot be taught. Not only was the dance floor packed, he was able to get my 94 year old grandmother out there!!! Trust me, my entire family remarked on how through all the weddings - her kids, grandkids, great grandkids - no one had ever seen her dance once. Kudos to you, Marc!

    Additionally, Marc was very easy to work with. He worked around our busy schedules to find a time to meet and go over the details and coordinated directly with the venue to ensure he had all the power, tables, etc that he needed, which was a big help considering how much else there is to do. I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Marc to turn your reception into a memorable party.

    Sent on 06/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review