Skip to main content
Weddings

Marble Slab Creamery Reviews

Marble Slab Creamery

Marble Slab Creamery

Houston, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

8

2 User photos

  • S
    Sean H. Sent on 03/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding treat!

    Gilberto and the team at Marble Slab we're amazing - as was the ice cream, of course! Guests love having the mobile slab and mix-ins available, it was even more popular than the cake! 10/10 would recommend!
  • P
    Patricia C. Sent on 03/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs. Paty C.

    Marble slab added a special and unique touch to our wedding. Guests loved the ice cream. Gilberto had a great attitude and was wonderful to work with. I would definitely use them again.
  • R
    R Berman Sent on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Gilberto’s team was excellent!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristina Sent on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marble Slab was so easy to work with! They were extremely professional and quick to respond. My guests were so impressed and it was definitely a highlight of the evening!
  • M
    Mike Sent on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Service was great! Great flavors and options. This was a HUGE success at our wedding!
  • Phil
    Phil Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ from start to finish

    All of our guests (including ourselves) really enjoyed this experience over having a wedding cake. We had seven different toppings and four flavours including a lactose-intolerant friendly sorbet. Gilberto (the owner of the franchise) and his team were exceptionally friendly and professional throughout the entire night. It's been a few days since the wedding and we are still receiving positive feedback raving about the Marble Slab Ice Cream Bar. We would recommend Gilberto and his team & services to any wedding couple looking outside of the normal "Wedding Cake" experience. Alissa and I both will be forever grateful for this memory on our special day!
  • L
    L. Harris Sent on 05/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ice Cream Party for 60th!

    Gilberto was extremely informative and helpful throughout the entire process of my mom's surprise 6oth birthday! Being that Marble Slab is her favorite, it was only right to have them apart of her day. I am definitely going to use Gilberto's location for all of my event needs, solely based on his professionalism, quality, and attention to detail!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 11/14/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with Marble Slab for our wedding dessert caterers. They were so flexible, had everything set up on time, had friendly servers and the most delicious ice cream!

    Marble Slab Creamery's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review! We loved as well to cater your special event. Y'all were so nice to us.

    Gilberto