Skip to main content
Weddings

Marah Cole Designs Reviews

Marah Cole Designs

Marah Cole Designs

Inver Grove Heights, MN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 147 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
147 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

147
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • A
    Alisha A. Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Marah!

    After getting engaged, flowers was one vendor I wanted to get locked in right away. My sister had referred me to Marah Cole and it was the best referral ever. Marah was so easy to work with. We first corresponded with phone calls and she was so easy to talk to. She was compassionate, and understood my vision so fast. She had great ideas to make some of the florals multi purpose to help get the most bang for your buck, which was so amazing.

    Our flowers were stunning, and look incredible in our pictures. She put a lot of sentimental touches in that really made our wedding day so special, like my mom’s memorial chair. She is wonderful at what she does and we’re still getting compliments on our flowers weeks after.

    Marah Cole Designs's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this and for choosing Marah Cole Designs as your preferred wedding florist! Absolutely loved working with you and all the special touches for your wedding!
  • A
    Andrea V. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Floral Masterpieces!

    Marah Cole created some of the most breathtaking floral arrangements I have ever seen for my fall wedding last weekend. From our very first email to the day of, her communication was professional, timely and I could tell she truly loves and feels passionately about her work. Even our venue coordinator raved about the floral arch arrangement Marah created on the day of (which was the backdrop for our ceremony and a huge focal point of the day!). I was so thankful she handled not only the design but the installation as well. Redeemed Farm was one of the most naturally beautiful venues I've ever seen but somehow Marah made it even more spectatcular. I can't recommend her enough and look forward to being able to share pictures of her floral masterpieces for years to come!
  • C
    Chelsey L. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with Marah!

    Marah provided the flowers for my wedding and I couldn't be happier with how they turned out! She was very professional, responded quickly to emails, and gave incredible advice that helped bring my wedding flower Pinterest board to life. She went above and beyond to help decorate the venue. I highly recommend choosing Marah Cole Designs for your next event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Raeann
    Raeann S. Sent on 04/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers beyond our expectations!

    Marah exceeded our expectations for our wedding florals! She was so kind and easy to work with throughout the entire process. Marah helped us brainstorm our vision and knew exactly what we wanted without us even knowing what we did! Communication, price, and customer service were outstanding from our initial consultation to vision adjustments, through set up and installments. We highly recommend Marah and her talents to anyone looking for beautiful, jaw dropping florals for their special days!
  • N
    Neil L. Sent on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    I cannot express my appreciation enough for the work Marah did at our wedding. The flower arrangements were more beautiful than I could have imagined. She was accessible all the time. It was so easy to coordinate with her and keep in touch, which gave us incredible peace of mind. Wonderful work.
  • Anne
    Anne L. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Like most couples Covid made it very challenging to plan a wedding! Marah was very professional and accommodating from the beginning, She agreed to a Zoom meeting to learn about my preferences for bridal bouquets, centerpieces and flowers for the attendants. She is very knowledgeable about flowers. She made some great recommendations based on the information I gave her regarding color theme, flower preferences and pictures I sent. Marah was also very flexible and responsive with last minute requests and changes to the number of floral arrangements. I was VERY pleased with all of the flowers and received numerous compliments. The flowers were very fresh and expertly arranged. I also found Marah's pricing to be very competitive. I highly recommend Marah Cole!
  • A
    Allison B. Sent on 08/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    Marah was very nice and flexible during COVID-19. She captured our vision and colors well. The flowers were beautiful also!
  • E
    Elaine Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!

    I cannot express enough love for this florist. Our wedding day was complete with her absolutely stunning designs. The process was great: she responds quickly to emails and is easy to get a hold of, answering any and all questions. We met with her personally at a coffee shop where she had a bunch of her own work printed in books and sheets she took very organized notes on. I went in thinking I had no idea what I wanted, but through the pictures that I likes, she knew exactly what would be perfect for me. She can also make any budget work which is so awesome as flowers tend to get to be expensive in a hurry. On our wedding day, she came and delivered everything and set the flowers up beautifully. The flowers for the wedding party even had name tags so everyone knew which one was theirs. The flowers were everything I had hoped they would be and more. Thank you so much, Marah. You truly made our day special. I can't wait to recommend you to everyone looking for a florist! :)
  • C
    Christina Sent on 12/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marah did a wonderful job with my wedding flowers; she was even able to deliver them promptly the day before the ceremony and kept them looking wonderful throughout the day of the wedding. I wasn't sure on what flowers I wanted, all I knew was I wanted a variety of red, and Marah was able to envision a beautiful bouquet for me that fit my description perfectly with flowers that complimented each other very well. Her prices were great, and when deciding on my floral arrangements she walked me through everything and was able to help me decide on what items were important to me to have that were within my budget. Marah was very friendly, yet professional and made my special day look amazing!
  • K
    Kristina H. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Marah was amazing. I met with 3 florists total, and Marah was the most genuine and helpful of all three. She listened to me and gave me so many great ideas! She was extremely mindful of my budget, and helped me understand where it made sense to cut corners, and where it made sense to splurge. She was an absolute pleasure to work with, and the flowers were beyond perfect.
  • K
    Kristin B. Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and amazing to work with!

    Marah is amazing! She was so easy to work with from start to finish. She was more than willing to work with us and when our big day came all of the flowers were better than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend Marah! Thanks again for sharing your talent on our big day.

    Marah Cole Designs's reply:

    Thank YOU Kristin for allowing me to help with the flowers for your wedding! I love the bright colors you had and your pictures turned out great!
  • Mitch
    Mitch O. Sent on 07/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, professional, & beautiful

    Marah was so professional. She was incredibly helpful with our flower choices, brought materials that would help us visualize our flower arrangements, and made all the services clear. On the day, we didn't even worry about the flowers at all. Marah had it covered and everything turned out amazing. We really can't say enough fantastic things about her services. Seriously. Just meet with her.

    Marah Cole Designs's reply:

    Thank you Mitch for posting such a nice review! It was a pleasure working with you and Brittany! I am so glad that you were happy with all the flowers and also that you knew that you did not have to worry about a thing! Thank you for sharing the pictures as well! They turned out great!
  • Candice
    Candice Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Simple!

    I had met with 3 different people for my flowers and decided on Marah Cole Designs and am so glad that I did. She met with me in person and brought books of real examples of flowers she has done instead of just giving an "idea" of what I wanted with size, color and actual flowers to match with the name of them. I was able to tell her what I wanted and envisioned and she gave me exactly that. At the first meeting she gave me an exact quote with no hidden costs or fees and allowed me to keep the original. (Another place didn't even let me take a picture of the quote!) We had a phone consult to confirm everything and if I had any changes closer to my wedding date and she helped me with adding a little more to what I wanted originally. She arrived early with all my flowers and even had some extra for the men just in case! The center pieces, corsages, boutonnieres and bouquets were just gorgeous! I had a lot of compliments on them. She allowed my experience to be non-stressful and very easy from start to finish. I could not have asked for anything else as she made my day perfect! I HIGHLY recommend!!
  • Allyson
    Allyson Sent on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happily Ever After!

    Marah was a gem from the very start! I was so thankful for her attention to detail, responsiveness, and ability to take what I thought I wanted and bring it to life. Marah worked with us to adjust our original quote to better fit my vision and was so accommodating throughout the whole process. When COVID-19 prompted us to change so much about our wedding, Marah rolled with the punches and was willing to scale back our flowers and change our delivery site with no problem. My bouquet was everything I dreamed of and it matched my husband’s boutonniere so well! I would highly recommend Marah and am confident others would love working with her too!
  • Amelia
    Amelia S. Sent on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Marah did an incredible job with all of our wedding floral! My bouquet was more beautiful than I could have imagined, she went above and beyond for all of our floral needs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a kind, talented, and communicative florist!
  • A
    Anna S. Sent on 01/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellen Floral for Weddings

    I would highly recommend using Marah for all your floral needs for your wedding. She pays close attention to detail, is reasonably priced., follows through with emails and phone calls, and made all my floral dreams come true.
  • Courtnie and Amanda
    Courtnie A. Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Marah was absolutely incredible to work with. From the first meeting to receiving our flowers, Marah was all we could have asked for and more. In the first meeting, she took tome to get to know what we liked and wanted and spent time showing us many options to fit in our price range. Marah was flexible and easy to reach during the planning process. She delivered the most BEAUTIFUL flowers ever on our big day. They were just PERFECT! Thank you Marah!
  • J
    Jason Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marah helped us pick out the perfect flowers for our wedding. We met with her in person and described what we wanted. She was a great help through the whole process. Best money we spent on the whole wedding!
  • S
    S Sent on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marah was great to work with for our wedding. The bouquets were beautiful and very well priced! Marah even went out of her way to help us at the very last minute, when she did not have to. It was very much appreciated!
  • D
    Dev Sent on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marah from MarahColeDesigns was fantastic!!!!
    I have never needed a florist before so I was all over the place with ideas and visions for my wedding bouquets. But Marah helped me sort them out perfectly while educating me on realistic bouquets that were with in our budget. Which then, Marah created exquisite bouquets that matched our wedding theme perfectly and lasted for quite sometime after the wedding! (I was able to put my bouquet in a safe keep!) Marah was very easy to work with, she was fun, well organized, properly prepared with ample examples of her work, EXTREMELY patient and very knowledgeable of flowers, plants, greenery etc! I would HIGHLY recommend Marah Cole Designs for anyone looking for precise florist needs!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 10/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marah did an amazing job on the flowers for my wedding. She worked around exactly what we wanted and got everything as cost effectively as she could. The bouquets were gorgeous and look awesome in photos, and also dried really beautifully so I can save it as a memory from our big day!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marah was wonderful to work with! She was very professional, kind, and she totally understood my vision for flowers as we met for coffee and chatted about what I was looking for. And on the wedding day everything was so, so beautiful. She even made a cute floral collar for my dachshund!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marah is wonderful, her floral arrangements exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend her.
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 09/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful work!! Very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Marah to anyone!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 06/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You will LOVE your flowers! Marah was great to work with, and she put together amazing arrangements!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours