Mapurunga Photography Reviews

11 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Mapurunga Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

11
Order by:
  • C

    Crysten · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say other than Janine was absolutely amazing!!! She is by far one of the best vendors I have had the pleasure to work with. Since the wedding I have used her services for other events and I am always astonished with the level of quality and caliber of the photos that she takes and her professionalism. There is no other way to describe her photos other than amazing. I can not fully describe how she is able to do it, but she is able to capture the most intimate moments at your event, the moments you want to cherish and the moments you miss since you are the in middle of the action. Later on after the event you get to relish in the enjoyment of everyone else and see what an amazing time was had. All of her pictures evoke an amazing feeling in you because you truly see the importance of the moment and you see the person truly and fully as they are. She is amazing and I would recommend her for any event you have, especially weddings. Thanks Janine you are amazing!!!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine was an absolute pleasure to work with. We interviewed a few photographers but she quickly stood out from the crowd not just based on her impressive portfolio, but also her personality. We didn't want just the typical posed wedding shots and she totally got the vibe we were going for from the start. On the day of the wedding, it was like she was part of the family. She blended in well, was a hit with our family and friends, and got some really nice candid shots we'll treasure forever. I would enthusiastically recommend Mapurunga Photography without question.

    Sent on 11/10/2013
  • M

    haley · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine Mapurunga can capture people. It's her portraiture that ultimately convinced me to hire her. I work for a wedding magazine, so I see tons and tons of wedding photos, and hers were the first that made an impact, and had the most lasting impact. Again, it's how she captures people. She was easy to work with from the start, and remained easy to work with through the process. She created a custom package to meet my budget and my needs, completely changing her offerings. It's important to have someone that will work with you. She was willing to travel outside the city to get photos, and built all the costs into one total, so it wasn't confusing. We were able to pay in two installments: a deposit, and then the remainder due about a week before the wedding. That worked great for us, and a deposit is normal and should be expected. The effects she did on the photos gave some of them a vintage feel, a modified sepia tone that really made things dreamy -- beautiful. Regular color shots are vibrant, and she worked around lots of direct light and shadows. She gave us a great variety, an online gallery, and she got the best portraits of our guests. Even when I had a bad idea, she honored it and let us try it and they didn't turn out great, but she worked with what I wanted every step of the way. She was also good at making guests and the wedding party relax and feel more comfortable with photos. She is not bossy, she is very humble, but not shy. She brings a great energy to the party and can capture all the shots but is never in the way. She dressed appropriately. We are so thrilled with our photos. Janine could charge much more for her work, but keeps it reasonable for turning out art. She offers so much more than wedding photos. She can capture the feeling of your day and the feelings on people's faces, as well as the large scenes (she got our entire wedding group -- guests, parents, all of us), and the details. Hire her! I highly recommend her. She was also timely and got me our photos when she said she would.

    Sent on 11/18/2008
  • N

    Nra · Married on 09/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine is truly an artist. We didn't want the cookie cutter wedding pictures, but more something organic and that showed the love and soul of our wedding day. She captured the spirit and feeling of my wedding perfectly and my husband, friends, family, and I all love looking at the photos and remembering a special day. Janine is amazing:)

    Sent on 11/17/2008
  • D

    Delmy · Married on 03/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mapurunga Photography is a GREAT vendor. Janine is fun, energetic and a true artist! She has a great way of capturing the love and energy everyone is feeling in her pictures. I will definitely use her services again!!!

    Sent on 11/17/2008
  • User4335226 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine Mapurunga is an amazing, talented photographer. She was lovely to work with and beautifully captured the most important moments of our wedding with a unique point of view.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like most people, I had never hired a photographer before. But now, after Janine Mapurunga provided us the most gorgeous photos of our special day, I would not hesitate to recommend her or hire her again! I believe she's so skilled and professional in her photography because she is intuitive and connected to people and the ebb and flow of human life. We have shared our photos in many formats with others; we were even lucky enough to be chosen as a featured wedding in a local wedding magazine! I cannot say enough about Janine and Mapurunga Photography. Contact her and find out for yourself!

    Sent on 12/12/2008
  • B

    Bernie · Married on 05/20/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janine was great! She was really fun to work with, very creative and flexible. We didn't want traditional photos so we asked Janine to use her imagination. Our photos were fabulous. Janine and her assistant captured everything we asked for and more. Janine truly has an eye for beauty and for capturing the emotions of the day. When I look back at our photos a smile comes to my face and I remember what I felt that day as the bride. I would highly recommend Janine to anyone looking for an artist to capture your special day.

    Sent on 11/21/2008
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 10/29/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I met Janine, I knew she would be our photographer. She was fun and lighthearted yet confident and capable. She had great style and I knew the pictures would reflect that. She did an amazing job. We love the pictures and the album she created for us is absolutely beautiful. She was a welcome guest at our wedding and it has been a pleasure knowing her ever since. I highly recommend Janine. You would be foolish to go with anyone else!

    Sent on 11/18/2008
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Anyone is lucky to have Janine as a photographer. She was very patient with a very anxious bride and such a pleasure to work with! Her photos are amazingly candid and you can tell she takes great pride in her work.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • Y

    yvette · Married on 04/19/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her work is AMAZING!!! she put alot of time and effort into making every photo meaningful and beautiful!! she also is very comfortable to work with and made my day amazing.

    Sent on 11/17/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review