Skip to main content
Weddings

Maplewood Country Club Reviews

Maplewood Country Club

Maplewood Country Club

Maplewood, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 119 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
119 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 119 reviews
Google
4.6/5 194 reviews
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “The best wedding EVER”

    I have not come off Cloud 9 from my amazing wedding last weekend at MCC. From start to finish, Mike, Edison and the entire team at MCC made me and my husband feel like royalty. Not one complaint - it was absolutely perfect and Edison made sure both of us were taken care of all night! 10 stars!
  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    If you are deciding whether to have your wedding at MCC, look no further! The staff at the club is unbelievable and Edison is the most magical human on this planet!! He is the calming source every bride needs during the planning process and on the wedding day!

    From our first meeting with Edison, he immediately made us feel at ease. No task was too small and no ask was too big. It truly makes a tremendous difference to be able to work with people you trust.

    Everything on our wedding day surpassed our expectations. There aren't enough 'thank you's' in the world to demonstrate our gratitude and appreciation for all of MCC's & Edison's contributions. Our guests are still talking about the food and venue and what a memorable event it was!!

    Edison ALWAYS looks out for the bride!! It really made me feel special and important (and full!). He is extremely professional, poised and gracious at all times. I appreciate him putting up with / being there for my mom and I from start to finish, being so patient with us, and putting up with our worried emails/texts, questions, indecisiveness and last-minute changes.

    The day was beautiful and glamorous and everything I had always dreamed of. Thank you Edison & the MCC team!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ana M. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal food, staff & venue

    We got married at Maplewood Country Club in September 2022 and it was hands down the best decision we made. In fact it was the 2nd venue we toured and right off the bat, we knew we had found the one. We really cared about serving our guests a wonderful meal and we received countless compliments about the quality of the food, which made us so happy to hear. Many friends and family told us this was the best wedding they ever went to and we credit the amazing staff, who made sure our day was absolutely perfect. BIG shoutout to Edison who went above and beyond to make our wedding day dreams come true. 100% recommend this venue!
  • R
    Risa K. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Have your wedding here!

    My daughter just got married this past weekend and the entire club could not have been more helpful. Edison is simply the best and does everything he possibly can to make the event exactly as you picture. Honestly, the only thing he couldn't accomplish for us is to stop hurricane IAN. He surpasses every expectation, works incredibly hard and due to his nature, everyone on his staff is just awesome. The food and decor are not to be surpassed anywhere else.
  • C
    Claire Sent on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous event

    I don’t have enough praise that I can give to banquet manager Edison and the entire Maplewood event. Edison made the wedding relaxed and just said enjoy and have a good time. That is certainly what we did. The wedding began in a beautiful room decorated with family photos that made it feel like your own living room. The ceremony was held in the gorgeous ballroom. We followed with one of the most amazing cocktail hours. The food was delicious. Every guest commented on the quality and quantity of food. The dinner was also superb. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Maplewood Country Club for any event. As the Mother of the Groom, I can’t think of anything that was left out of this wonderful wedding. Thank you to Edison and his staff.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Y. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests Are Still Talking About It!

    Louie and I had a small wedding in November of 2021, but wanted to celebrate with friends and family. To be honest I didn't think we would have our celebration at a country club, but the team at Maplewood is outstanding and the food is amazing. The newly renovated ballroom is gorgeous and fits any décor you want to have. We worked with Edison, the Director of Catering who is amazing to work with. He and his team were so attentive and made sure everyone was happy. The food was not your typical banquet food, it was high end quality and people were enjoying all night. We were getting calls and text from family and friends for weeks after the party saying how it was the best time and best food they have had in a long time.
    We thank the team from Maplewood for making our dream wedding celebration come true!
  • T
    Teresa M. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever!

    We had a THE BEST wedding at Maplewood Country Club. From the moment we toured MCC, we knew it was the perfect fit for us. Why MCC gets 5 stars: 1. EDISON! Edison was amazing to work with - he was efficient, attentive, and fun! He took care of every detail and made sure we had a great time at our wedding. 2. The food!! Our guests are still raving about the food! Everything we had was absolutely delicious and plentiful! They have every appetizer you can imagine! 3. The drinks! Edison helped us come up with a signature cocktail which was a hit. MCC also had every type of wine, beer, liquor, etc. 4. The service! I arrived very early in the morning to get ready in the bridal suite and beginning at dawn the service was impeccable. They anticipated every need and request. 5. The ambiance! MCC encourages you to bring in your own photos and decorations (in additional to beautiful flowers) and it really made the ambiance unique, special, and gorgeous. MCC is an amazing place to have your wedding. I highly recommend!
  • V
    Veniza Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Day!

    It's been three weeks since our wedding and we are still receiving calls from our guest raving about the great time they had at the wedding and it was the best wedding they ever attended. It was said there was an abundance/variety of dishes during the cocktail hour, was surprised there was more to come for dinner and after the wedding. Not just an overwhelming about of dishes but very, very tasty! My husband and I attended a wedding at the Maplewood CC in 2017. We were dating at the time but I knew if were to marry, it would be here. We had a great time at that wedding. Fast forward, we got in engaged in 2019 and I immediately contacted Edison. He was so accommodating and easy to work with. We selected a wedding date for March 2020. However, COVID-19 pandemic hit and we had to postpone the wedding. Edison was so patient with me as I was freaking out and postponed the date three times. Finally had our wedding on March 24, 2021. Edison held my hand throughout the pandemic, took all my phone calls and put me at easy. On the wedding day, he caterered to me from the beginning of our long day to the very end and beyond. Edison was very accommodating to all my guest and made sure eveyone was well taken care of. We had an awesome, amazing and unforgettable wedding! Thank you Maplewood CC and Edison, you are the best!
  • R
    Rebecca D. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Best party ever”

    I can’t say enough good things about this beautiful venue and the stellar team behind the scenes! After attending a wedding at Maplewood Country Club, my now husband and I knew this was where we wanted to get married when the time came. Edison is an absolute gem, so attentive and always willing to go the extra mile to help bring your wedding vision to life. His confident, relaxed energy definitely eased any wedding nerves we had. We got married two months ago and our family and friends are still gushing about “the best party ever”. The food was phenomenal (and plentiful), the entire staff was so professional and easy to work with, and the venue itself is stunning (seriously, look at photos of the ballroom). We keep saying that we hope another couple we know gets married here just so we can go back. Thank you Maplewood and THANK YOU Edison for making our wedding day perfect.
  • S
    Stephanie C. Sent on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose here!

    Before I post versions of this to 57 different review sites, this is what I’m going to post for you guys. I can change it any way you want:


    Choose the Maplewood Country Club! Not only is the food INCREDIBLE but the care they provide is more than I could ask for. Michael and Edison treat every wedding like they are family. The price will shock you (in a VERY good way), they are more than flexible with your needs and will do whatever they can do help with vendors. My sister had health issues leading into her wedding and what they were willing to do for us is not something you would find at any other “venue”. If you want a place with service, care and food people are still talking about 4+ years later. CHOOSE THE MAPLEWOOD. I did, and am confident that my 8/2021 wedding will be taken care of and everything I’ve wanted, whether it takes place on the date or postponed; Michael and Edison care about their people! I can’t not say it enough, CHOOSE THE MAPLEWOOD!
  • J
    Joseph I. Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding dream come true

    We had our wedding in August of 2021. From the moment we originally booked our date a few months prior and had to reschedule due to covid, Edison and Michael were super flexible and made the transition super easy. Michael is amazing at what he does and provided us the perfect vision to make our wedding picture perfect. Edison is something special. From the moment we scheduled our wedding date, 2 years prior, he was checking in non stop making sure the planning process was super easy. Any time that we wanted to come with vendors to the venue, he made sure that we were able to come and plan without any time limits. When the wedding date came, Edison was by our side for the whole time. He literally made sure that we only had to worry about not forgetting our tux or wedding gown. Everything was taken care of and picture perfect. I consider Edison and Michael family now. I HIGHLY recommend MCC. AMAZING FOOD AND GREAT PEOPLE making sure your wedding is 10/10.
  • E
    Erica D. Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    Edison was simply the best to work with - what a dream! He went above and beyond to make sure our day was nothing but smooth, relaxing, and beautiful. He was available at all hours to put our minds at ease - and made the wedding planning process a breeze. The food, venue, and staff were nothing short of amazing - guests still rave about the variety of food offered. In addition, there was nothing Edison wouldn't help with - he even helped in the bridal suite to put my bustle up on my dress - he was down on his hands and knees. If you want a beautiful venue, run by a complete class act, book here - you will not regret it.
  • S
    Stephanie G. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 stars!

    We had the most wonderful experience at Maplewood Country Club! Truly exceptional service and a perfect wedding day!! Edison made the entire process easy and stress free. The food was absolutely DELICIOUS - cocktail hour like no one has ever seen!! Highly highly recommend!
  • T
    Tara L. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cannot praise Maplewood CC and Eddie more!

    Getting married is no easy task by any means. We searched and searched for the perfect place to have our reception that would be able to offer everything we wanted for our day. Maplewood was everything we were looking for and then some! During the pandemic we had to make the unfortunate decision of delaying our wedding. Hearing nightmare stories in the news from couples facing similar fate had us all too worried. Eddie (Edison) not only helped us reserve a new date, he compassionately put our minds at ease every step of the way. Knowing that we would be able to have the wedding we always dreamed about had us beyond excited. When our date was approaching Eddie was beyond responsive to every single inquiry and request we threw at him. He was very detailed oriented and made himself available even in off hours and days off to make sure our day went perfectly. We’re still getting compliments and calls about the day! The cocktail hour was second to none, we had so many options and Eddie was even able to incorporate our family’s traditional cuisine into the offerings. The bar staff was quick and professional in serving 150+ guests. Dinner was a very balanced and impressive menu that was enjoyed across the board by all of our guests. To help close the night we had some fun stations on the way out for some late night food and desserts that were perfect after our party! We can’t thank Eddie and the rest of the staff at Maplewood for helping us weather the COVID storm and host a wedding that was better than we could even imagine. A hidden gem amongst a plethora of venues options in the northern New Jersey area that was simply 5 stars across the board!
  • W
    Warren B. Sent on 01/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue, service & food steps away from NYC

    As residents of South Orange, we selected Maplewood Country Club so family and friends near and far could see where we get to call home. An easy train ride from NYC, guests were able to make a full weekend out of our big day. We worked closely with Edison, his team and our vendors to bring our vision to life. Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were all held throughout the venue and all were executed flawlessly for 220 guests.

    The partnerships they have with local vendors, including our day-of planner, florist, band, hotel and transportation were incredibly valuable. Edison and our planner were able to closely collaborate to keep all parties in-sync without skipping a beat throughout the night. The club ensured all of our "must-haves" would be accommodated; from the over abundance of food, to the golf cart for photos outside on the course, to allowing one incredibly excited boxer dog inside for just the ceremony, we could not have been more pleased with the outcome.

    We cannot thank the club enough for welcoming us in and pulling out all the stops to make our night so special. We are lucky to call the club our neighbor.
  • Justin
    Justin M. Sent on 01/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded all expectations!

    Edison and Maplewood Country Club did everything they could and more to make our wedding a night we would never forget. From the get-go MCC made us feel special and listened to our wants and desires rather than tell us "how things are done." The entire venue bent over backwards to make every little detail happen as we had hoped. When planning a wedding there is a bit of hope that everything works out the way you planned and due to Edison and MCC, everything blew our expectations out of the water. The night ran smoothly and all guests were taken care of. More than two months later our guests are still talking about the venue and the food. If you want value for your dollar and to make sure all your guests leave satisfied, go with MCC. It is a gorgeous venue with a built in staff that acts just like a wedding planner.
  • S
    Suzanne Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our wedding

    We loved our wedding at the Maplewood Country Club. Some of that relates to Edison and how incredible he is at making you feel welcome and cared for. He is the best. We had 70 people and I didn't want to be in the ballroom so he helped us imagine how to use the other spaces there which worked amazingly well! We had our ceremony there and used the space by the bar as the dance floor and the dining room was lovely and intimate. And as others have mentioned the food there is soooo good. People thought it was hilarious (in a totally charming kind of way) to have so many appetizers keep coming and then White Castle at the end of the night as people were leaving. I originally wanted to do a destination wedding like Vermont or Florida but it wasn't in the cards for us due to family reasons. We're so happy with our choice of being at the MCC!
  • Grant
    Grant M. Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maplewood Country Club – Where Dreams Come True

    Where to start? Everything about our experience with Maplewood Country Club was spectacular. This was the last venue we visited on our tour and was head-and-shoulders above all others we saw. Nothing compared and when the date we wanted was available, we jumped and signed up to have MCC host our wedding. The banquet manager, Edison, has worked at Maplewood for over a decade and has this “wedding thing” down to a perfect science. He was extremely accommodating and very responsive via text message—he quickly answered any questions we had throughout the planning process. He helped alleviate any concerns we might have had leading up to our big day and he made us feel very welcome and like family—we were in great hands.

    Edison and his team are simply superb—second to none. We cannot say enough good things about them. The wait staff and bartenders were attentive but not overbearing—they took great care of our and our guests’ every need. Words cannot express our gratitude to Edison, his team, and everyone at Maplewood Country Club. They were all also very accommodating—the club even let us practice our first dance on the dance floor a couple weeks prior to our wedding so we could get a feel for space.

    THE FOOD was one of the major highlights of the wedding. Our guests could not believe the amount of food at the cocktail hour—rave reviews from everyone as they tried to try a little bit of everything. The big hits were the sushi bar, caviar station/vodka ice luge (yes, you read that correctly), rack of lamb, and bar pizza. Dinner and dessert were also amazing—the cake from Swiss Pastry Shoppe in Scotch Plains was very tasty and they were able to bake the exact sponge/filling combo we desired. As if that wasn’t enough, Edison also catered the after-party with everyone’s late-night favorites (sliders, hot dogs, ice cream, etc.). Our guests could not believe they were so well fed and watered—everyone was thanking my wife and I for hosting an amazing wedding and it is not an overstatement when I say that all of the amazingness was because of Edison and his team at Maplewood.

    We HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND Maplewood Country Club for your wedding venue. You should contact Edison as soon as possible to book your wedding at Maplewood—you will be very glad you did (your guests will be happy too)!
  • Meghan
    Meghan L. Sent on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!!

    Our experience was AMAZING! Edison was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. The wait staff was exceptionally attentive to all our guests! Everyone can not stop talking about the quality and quantity of the food:)
  • J
    Jacqueline J. Sent on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I grew up in the town of Maplewood so made we could not have picked a better Venue than Maplewood Country Club for our wedding reception.

    The room was so elegant and beautiful and turned out absolutely how I envisioned.
    Edison was very easy to work with amazing in every step of the planning of our wedding. Edison was professional and very helpful and responsive to all of my questions and I had a lot of questions.
    There was so much food at the reception, from the cocktail hour, to dinner, Viennese table, and White Castle burgers to take home. Our guests were amazed and are still talking about how much food there was.
    They loved it.
    Thank you Edison for making our night extra special and awesome!!!
    We would recommend Maplewood Country Club to anyone looking to plan a wedding.
  • C
    Caitlin M. Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    From start to finish, our wedding at the Maplewood Country Club was perfect, and it is all thanks to the amazing people who work there – especially Edison. Edison was always responsive, helpful, & full of ideas and wisdom. The space is lovely, and was able to comfortably hold our 200+ person wedding, and the seating area outside was especially perfect— our guests loved it. The food was incredible too. There was just so much of it. We’d recommend the MCC to anyone looking for a lovely, full service wedding venue in the NYC/NJ area.
  • Alex
    Alex Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience at MCC!

    We cannot say enough great things about Maplewood Country Club (MCC). In fact, I don’t have any complaints! Not one! I had attended events at MCC in the past and for a long time, it was number one on my list for wedding venues. So about a week after becoming engaged, we went to visit MCC. This is when we met Edison who has become one of my favorite people! Edison is a super hero! He made the entire planning process seamless! He had an answer for every single question and almost never said “no” to my many requests. Here are some other things we loved about MCC besides Edison. The food is amazing. All of our guests told us it was the best wedding food they ever had. Next, it was beautiful and homie at the same time. I loved the feeling of being in an elegant living room for the cocktail hour. The reception room was perfect. I used vendors familiar with the venue and everyone was able to coordinate so well. There was nothing for me to worry about. I got ready in the bridal suite with my large bridal party and Edison made sure we were fed all day. Mimomas too! We were able to arrive at the venue as early as we wanted. Edison also made sure we ate plenty of cocktail hour food which he brought up to the bridal suite at the beginning of the cocktail hour. We also were able to eat during the reception. Edison’s suggestion that we have our own sweetheart table definitely made it easier to eat. Of course, we could have had the tables however we wanted as MCC is so accommodating. One thing I was most excited for was the ice cream freezer during dessert. Of course, there was formal dessert, wedding cake, pastries, etc. but we also had an ice cream freezer with haagen daz cups, choco tacos, etc. As if that wasn’t enough, they also gave out white castle burgers, fries, onion rings and hot dogs on everyone’s way out. I am not exaggerating about everyone’s reaction to the food… everyone thought it was the absolute best! The price was also a lot more reasonable than other venues. All in, I would rate MCC and Edison a 10!
  • Megan
    Megan C. Sent on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Wedding Venue

    Edison and the staff at Maplewood Country Club went above and beyond to help make our wedding planning and day so very special! From the warm welcome to Maplewood Country Club 6 months before our wedding date, to inviting us in to try the appetizers and dinner, to being so accommodating so that we can truly have the wedding of our dreams, we were very grateful we secured Maplewood Country Club and were able to work with Edison! It was a blessing in disguise that we lost our initial wedding venue and ended up at Maplewood Country Club! Everything on our best day ever was so perfect! The food and the service was the absolute best and all of our guests continue to attest to how amazing the cocktail hour was and how delicious all of the food the whole night was! The venue is beautiful and the dance floor in the ballroom was perfect for dancing the night away with our guests to the fun music of our band. My mom referred to Edison as the "yes man" because he said yes to all of our requests-and he was able to follow through with all of his "yes-es!" My husband and I would highly recommend Maplewood Country Club and being able to work with the best-Edison and his staff!
  • J
    Jillian C. Sent on 03/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Dream wedding Venue

    Attention all brides and grooms to be, look no further, Maplewood Country Club is the perfect place to have your wedding! So perfect, my parents hosted not one, not two but all THREE of their daughters weddings. My sisters’ wedding were in summer 2010 and summer 2016 and mine recently in October 2018. Michael and Edison were so accommodating and understanding! They are the real deal! They did anything and everything we needed! And on the day of our wedding they were always magically there when we needed them! Our guests from all three weddings to this day still talk about it! And the food!!!! Don’t get me started on that cocktail hour! So much delicious food, something for everyone! And just when you think there isn’t any room left in your stomach on the way out to the door at the end of the night they serve you more food!!! I have never been to a wedding that provided this much and presented everything so well!! So in all seriousness I would recommended this venue to anyone! So go check it out for yourself and you’ll see exactly what I mean! Thank you Maplewood Country Club for bringing 3 dream weddings to life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message