Skip to main content
Weddings

Maple Shade 1785 Reviews

Maple Shade 1785 View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

83 User photos

  • B
    Bailey J. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    We had looked at a few other venues before we stumbled upon Maple Shade Farm. As soon as we got there we knew this was the venue for us! Jay and Abby made sure our wedding day was above and beyond our expectations. All of our guests were in awe with the venue, from the authentic barn, the amazing flowers, to the vintage decor. This is definitely a one of a kind venue!
  • Tom
    Tom A. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Parent of bride

    I am a professional musician and have played weddings for 40 years. Maple Shade is one of the best venues I have experienced. The place is so cool and “funky”. The staff made all of us feel comfortable , the food was really good and served right on time with a well coached wait staff! We never felt nervous because the owners were so prepared and knowledgeable! Great venue!
  • C
    Christine T. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!!

    I was a guest and the officiant of a wedding at Maple Shade on 9/24/2033. I was in the wedding industry for about 8 years. I live in New Jersey and have been to many types of weddings and dealt with many reception venues. This by far was my favorite!! The Owners Jay and Abby were so down to earth professional and very accommodating. They treat you like family!! The Barn was decorated so lovely!l every detail in my eyes was perfect!!
    I would highly recommend!! They do not disappoint!! Best wedding ever!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Madison
    Madison D. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we could have made!

    Our wedding was everything we could have hoped for and more because of Maple Shade Farm!! The owners, Jay and Abby, are also the day of coordinators and have hearts of GOLD! They truly treated us like family from the second we met them. They did everything in their power to make sure our day was exactly how we wanted it, from the ceremony location, to florals, to personalizing the decor to make it feel like us. Even when we did have a couple hiccups due to timing issues, Jay and Abby made quick adjustments to keep our guests happy. They are down to earth, flexible, understanding, and they're always adding improvements to make the barn even more fantastic.

    So many of our guests have told us how much FUN they had the venue! Our ceremony was outside, dinner was in the upstairs part of the barn and the reception was in the bottom. Having everything all at one location but also having a few changes of scenery helped keep things interesting and new for our guests. If you're worried about elderly friends/family and the maneuverability of the barn, don't worry -- Jay can personally escort them in a golf cart around the property (and even inside the barn)! Throughout the night we saw guests playing lawn games, hanging out by the s'mores pit, dancing, and catching up with friends on one of the many amazing sitting areas they have in the barn. We wanted our wedding to have something for everyone, and Maple Shade was the perfect place for it.

    I can't say enough good things about Maple Shade. And honestly the photos do NOT do this place justice! If you have any incline to book this venue, please go see it in person and experience it for yourself!
  • B
    Ben Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue, expertly managed!

    Maple Shade is a beautiful place to get married--every area of the barn and the grounds is lovely, and having the ability to move around freely (from ceremony site, to deck, indoors and back out again) makes this venue feel unique: you have the whole place to yourself, and if you don't want to dance, you can play lawn games, hang out by the bonfire, or just sit out and enjoy the view. Our guests raved about the venue--we wouldn't have had our wedding anywhere else. Abby and Jay are a wonderful team and they truly thought of everything. This was already apparent in the lead-up to the wedding, but they did so much on the day-of that still managed to exceed my already-high expectations--Abby arranged our flowers beautifully and did did a wonderful job decorating the barn and the grounds; Jay managed everything expertly and ferried people around in the golf cart as needed. We're so thankful to Abby and Jay for helping us throw our dream wedding--and we'd highly recommend Maple Shade to anyone looking for a unique and beautiful place to get married.
  • J
    John S. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maple Shade Farm

    Our son and daughter-in-law were married at Maple Shade Farm in June 2022, and we could not have been happier with how well everything went.

    Maple Shade Farm is an incredibly beautiful, comfortable and spacious wedding venue. We had three separate settings for our wedding and reception. The wedding ceremony took place in a shaded courtyard in front of the barn. The dinner was served on the upper floor of the barn. The wedding reception took place on the bottom floor of the barn and on the patio and lawns behind the barn. During the reception, there was a huge amount of outdoor space where guests could go to recreate or escape. In the afternoon, our guests played cornhole, bocce and Jenga. During the evening, some watched the sunset over the pond and some sat by the campfire. In the middle of the reception, when the band was playing, the bottom floor of the barn was large enough that there were many comfortable nooks and crannies far enough from the band where people could sit and chat easily. And, there was plenty of room for people to dance. At some weddings, you might get trapped at an assigned seat, but, at Maple Shade, throughout the afternoon and evening, you can enjoy a wide variety of beautiful spaces. Many of our guests told us that, at our reception, the open setting made it much easier for them to meet and to talk with other guests.

    Jay and Abby helped us choose and coordinate all of the different services needed for the wedding. They went above and beyond in helping us find, negotiate and communicate with all of the services we needed for the wedding—catering, bartending, baking, etc. All the vendors they recommended provided exceptional service.


    Abby did an amazing job on the flowers and on the decorations. She also added many individual touches to reflect the couple that was being married that day. We had been to Maple Shade for other events, and it is always an impressive space, but the barn really gets transformed for a wedding.

    During the event, Jay and Abby were extremely present and were always ready to help with any questions or concerns or needs.

    After the wedding, we heard nothing but praise for the venue from our guests who had come from all over the country. Actually, there was also some jealousy that we had access to such a great wedding venue so close to home.

    Maple Shade provides a broad, varied and beautiful setting for a wedding. Jay and Abby are extremely resourceful and flexible, and they helped us create a wedding that was unique, moving, fun and memorable.
  • D
    Deborah O. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MSF Wedding's x3 An event that will be remembered!

    Maple Shade Farm has been the venue for 2 of our children's weddings (and involved with a 3rd)!!! All 3 were beautiful, amazing and customized to ensure a unique experience for each couple!

    Abby and Jay Wilson are visionaries and can make your wedding day dreams come true! No request seems to big and they add without mention the smallest, appropriate details that you didn't even know you wanted or needed (ask my husband about his Scotch Bar set up by Mr Wilson, thank you Jay)!

    There is a wonderful connection when you start your MSF journey, you are convinced the farm is YOURS and it is truly a pleasure to work with both Jay and Abby to make it so. They integrate themselves into the experience from start to finish; setting dates, suggestions as to vendors to use, flowers, decorations, grounds, table layout, trinkets and antiques to utilize, outdoor games, the pond, fire pit, the spectacular photo ops, space for relaxation, the dancing, the dining areas, the views, all culminate in the perfect wedding day, and as importantly the evening!

    We highly recommend Maple Shade Farms for those who are looking for a truly customized, unique experience, all while be surrounded by the beautiful Catskill Mountains, gorgeous all year round.

  • Samantha
    Samantha T. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Fairytale Wedding at Maple Shade Farm

    Maple Shade Farm (MSF) was the first and only venue we visited when searching for our perfect location to say “I Do”. It did not take long from the moment we pulled onto property, where the beautiful historic barn nestled in the Catskills lives, to realize our search was over. Although we toured MSF in the middle of winter, we could instantly picture our fall fairytale wedding. The heart of this beautiful venue is Jay and Abby; they are truly the definition of a dynamic duo. Despite the numerous texts, calls, and emails Jay and Abby were always there to provide reassurance, offer ideas/suggestions, and never made us feel like a bother. Jay and Abby made our vision come to life and far exceeded our expectations. Our guests were in awe and left speechless with the beauty of the day. MSF will forever hold a special place in our hearts.
  • Gilian
    Gilian B. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Rustic Wedding Venue!

    My husband and I knew going into wedding planning that we wanted to get married at a barn. When we first made the drive up to the venue over the summer of 2020, we knew right when we pulled up that this was the place. Maple Shade is a perfect barn setting with beautiful views, making all of our rustic dreams come true. Jay and Abby were a pleasure to work with right from the start and helped our vision come to life. When issues arose with our caterer, Jay and Abby quickly stepped into action and helped in anyway that they possibly could. Without them, our day wouldn't have been what it was. We highly recommend Maple Shade Farm to anyone looking for a barn venue as it has everything that you could want, including fireworks, sparklers, florals, and more!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey S. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A One of a Kind Wedding Experience

    Maple Shade Farm...a truly unique wedding venue loved by all. We still have friends and family telling us how much FUN they had at our wedding and how awesome and ONE OF A KIND the venue was. Abby and Jay know how to coordinate and execute a wedding that every guest and couple won't forget. They were so helpful and understanding when the pandemic made us postpone a year. While it does take a lot of coordination and moving pieces - they will help you through each step if you need it. Once the wedding weekend hit, they made sure all the stress was gone and magical feeling of the wedding weekend was always present. When we arrived to drop off all our goodies on Thursday afternoon from when we picked them up on Sunday afternoon - we felt like we had been friends with them for years. Take a visit to see them and experience the all the feels for yourself - words truly can't express how cool of a place it is!

    Photo Credit: Alicia Martire Photography
  • S
    Sarah P. Married on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fabulous collaboration!

    As a wedding planner, I loved collaborating with Abby & Jay on our mutual clients’ August wedding. Their entire property is beautiful… so many photo opportunities (Jay personally took the bride and groom and photographers to all of the hard to reach spots for pictures) The barn is curated thoughtfully with vintage curiosities, lighting fixtures, and furniture. Items that would have been expensive to rent (like bars, furniture, vintage props, dessert stands), were included… and because all of these items were selected/made by Jay and Abby, they complemented the wedding day aesthetic perfectly. Abby created all of the floral elements for the wedding including personal flowers, decor for the existing birch ceremony backdrop and beautiful, flowy tablescapes for guest dining tables incorporating elements unique to the bride and groom. Abby and Jay have a passion for taking great care of their couples, their guests AND their vendors (THANK YOU!) and go to great lengths to make sure every client experiences the best of Maple Shade Farm in a way that is perfect for them. Thank you, Jay and Abby, for working with me so closely to execute an unforgettable wedding weekend our couple!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue and Team

    When my husband and I started our wedding planning in January 2020, we knew we wanted to get married in the Fall of 2020. Working with such a tight time frame was difficult, added in with the pandemic that hit us right after we secured all our vendors.

    Jay and Abby were the perfect people to help us through all our wedding planning and anxieties throughout the months leading up to it. They were realistic, but had a 'can-do' attitude that really helped us through the planning process while keeping the event covid friendly. If it weren't for their connections and resourcefulness, we would have had to postpone our wedding day. They helped spearhead last minute tenting, heating, and finding new servers since our original caterer could no longer commit to staffing the wedding. Jay and Abby went absolutely above and beyond expectations.

    We loved Maple Shade Farm from the moment we stepped foot into the barn and saw the large plot of land they had. The outdoor space allowed us to set up a tent for outdoor dining with social distancing. We were able to have our cocktail hour outside, and with beautiful views that our guests were able to enjoy.

    Maple Shade Farm is far more than just a wedding venue. With it, we had Jay and Abby who were able to provide us wedding planning, florals, rustic tables and chairs, antique decorations, day of coordination, and complete peace of mind. They set everything up on the day of including all decorations. All we had to do was drop off any personal touches such as personal photos and party favors. We trusted them whole heartedly with our day and they surpassed all expectations.

    Maple Shade Farm hosts the Taste of the Catskills annually, and we cannot wait to come and start a tradition of coming back to the farm!
  • J
    Jillian G. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding weekend!

    Booking our wedding at Maple Shade Farm was by far the best wedding decision we made. We got married on June 5th 2021 and it was the most unbelievable weekend. Jay and Abby are very special people who are amazing at what they do. We were supposed to get married June 2019 and it was effortlessly rescheduled for the following year without any difficulty or stress. Every step of the way Jay and Abby had our backs and offered real solutions. When our DJ fell through, within minutes they booked another one for us. When the welcome BBQ location fell through, without a thought they offered their property. Guests are still talking about how beautiful the location/property was and all the fun they had at our wedding. We feel very grateful to have found Maple Shade Farm and Jay and Abby. We will look back at our wedding weekend with nothing but joy and gratitude. We couldn't recommend Maple Shade enough.
  • E
    Eileen M. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good People to Have on Your Side

    Jay and Abby were great to work with. We spent a lot of time before the wedding coordinating and visiting with them. When covid hit and we had to push everything back a year, they helped smooth all the wrinkles (and kept us calm and optimistic). There is no hiccup this duo can't handle.
    Abby did our flowers and managed to transform my pinterest board and hazy vision into a stunning reality. One friend keeps saying that it was the prettiest wedding she's ever been to. Our guests loved the freedom to move around and explore the grounds, let the kids catch frogs in the pond, or dance the night away. There was something for everyone here. If you are looking for a fun wedding that doesn't necessarily have to play by strict wedding rules, this is the place for you.
  • Kayla
    Kayla H. Married on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rustic, Romantic, Relaxed

    The Wilson Family was a blessing for our wedding! My husband is in the Army and I did most of the planning and preparation for the big day while also attending grad school. Abby and Jay elevated my ideas and remembered the little things that I forgot. They are extremely flexible and really know how to transform their gorgeous barn and grounds to match your vision. We had a magical day and I could never thank them enough for all their hard work and care!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maple Shade all the way!

    Jay and Abby were amazing from start to finish - cannot say enough good things about them! Their farm is absolutely gorgeous, and is such a unique venue. Would highly recommend to anyone!
  • K
    Kim Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Jay and Abby are the best people to work with and make your wedding dreams come true. They ensured our day was everything we wanted. Plus, I had lost my father just 3 weeks before the wedding and they both made sure I didn't have to worry about a thing and could focus on being with my family. They took care of everything and the day of they helped get me through the tough parts, and made sure my husband and I had the best day ever. We still have family and friends telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Maple Shade Farm is unlike any other venue my husband and I visited. Its uniquness made it impossible for any other places to compare. We had around 180 guests and we still felt like we were at an intimate gathering. Jay and Abby are phenomenal at their jobs they took so much stress off of my husband and I when it came to planning. The things they can make a reality are unbelievable! Our guests have not stopped talking about how wonderful it was.
  • D
    Denise Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Visionaries

    If we could give 10 stars we would. I don't have words to express how amazing Jay and Abby are. Their attention to detail is incredible. They listened to what we wanted, but also made perfect suggestions. They brought our vision to life and then some. Everything about the day was magical and we owe it all to Jay and Abby. We were married almost a month ago and we are still hearing from our guests that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you Jay and Abby, you truly are the best at what you do!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea S. Married on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and groom

    We had a fantastic time working with Jay and Abbey to plan our perfect wedding. Jay was so helpful with getting information for vendors, and Abbey was amazing with decorating and planning! We got so many compliments on how beautiful the barn was! We highly recommend this venue!
  • trisha
    Trisha Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dr. Patricia gitto

    Want a wedding that your guests will still talk about for months after? Jay and Abby at Maple Shade farm have you covered. After searching many barns in many different states maple shade was the only one that had everything you need. Already decorated with beautiful farm tables and chairs both the upstairs and downstairs have the perfect amount of space to congregate large groups while at the same time giving you areas of privacy. The best decision you will make is having Abby make your flowers. I can’t wait till my daughter gets married, the only place I will pay for is Maple Shade
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic All Around

    Maple Shade Farm was the perfect setting for our wedding. The combination of the rustic old barn, scenic backdrop, and new features that had been recently added (like a nice deck) made for an amazing wedding. Most importantly, the owners (Jay and Abby) were an absolute pleasure to work with. They made the entire process from when we first booked 2 year prior, through the wedding day absolutely smooth and stress free for my wife and I. They know how their property flows and what may work best, but they also ensured that our vision became reality. The result was an epic wedding, which many guests have reported back as the most fun they have ever had at a wedding and the location seemed universally loved as well. I highly recommend Maple Shade Farm for any out there who are in the market for a great venue.
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magic all around

    Jay and Abby. I have been thinking for a while about this review (clearly...). You guys made magic happen. I keep going back to our day and thinking of those 20 minutes at the end after everyone had left and it was just us and Jay and Abby. Over the course of the year they had become like family. They're the most dynamic duo we had ever worked with and can you imagine - they do this every weekend!!! Unreal. They are the true reason you should book the venue. I honestly can't say enough. I wish we lived close so we could occasionally come and grab a beer with these guys and catch up.

    The month leading up to the wedding they were especially great, they calmed me down when I was getting panicky (good times). Jay walked us through the day, ensured they were in contact with the vendors and everything (and everyone) was in sync. They know what they're doing (duh) and they made sure EVERYTHING was taken care of.

    About the venue itself I will just say this... Maple Shade Farm was the only (!) venue we saw and the moment Joe and I knew we were going to stop our search was when we walked into the lit up barn. We could picture it then and there. This sounds so corny but I still remember seeing the barn for the first time and KNOWING this was the place. It proved to be the right decision when we watched our friends' and families' faces as they arrived on the wedding day. That was the last of the assurance we needed to know we had picked the perfect home for our beautiful Saturday. If you are looking for warmth, authenticity and wonder, you need to visit Jay and Abby because they make magic happen. Love you guys!!

  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best!

    Patrick and I cannot say enough great things about our experience at Maple Shade. Abby captured our style perfectly just through conversations, texts, and our simple Pinterest board. She added extra personal touches that we noticed throughout the day that made our day that much more special. Jay walked us through the flow of the day and gave suggestions to make it go seamlessly. They both took care of us every step of the way and we received so many compliments from our guests that it was the best wedding they've been to. Thank you Jay and Abby, you're the best!
  • brooke
    Brooke Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ten stars if we could!

    We would give Maple Shade Farm many more than 5 stars if we could. We had our wedding here in July, and we have had so many of our friends and family tell us it was the best wedding they have ever been to -- hands down. They couldn’t stop talking about how wonderful the venue was, and how beautiful the area is, and how every little detail was thought of. And WE can’t stop talking about Abby and Jay, the couple who own and run this venue: they are just incredible at what they do, and made it all possible.

    Maple Shade offers so many different layers and reveals over the day, each as stunning as the last. We got married underneath the tree behind the barn, with guests gathering in the apple orchard on arrival and enjoying the most picturesque view of rolling fields, old stone walls, mountain vistas, and beautiful old barns. We then had cocktail hour outside the barn while guests played lawn games and canoed on the pond, followed by a glorious dinner upstairs. And then (yes, there’s more!) we partied the night away downstairs, taking breaks at the bar or at the S’mores station by the bonfire while the full moon rose above the crest of the hill. I mean, come on!!! It was everything we could have dreamed of.

    With friends and family coming together from across the world, this was the most perfect venue to get people mixing, mingling and partying together. We saw several venues -- in this and neighboring areas -- and the unique flexibility of Maple Shade Farm (along with its beauty!!) sealed the deal for us. We’re so glad we made the choice we did.

    Abby and Jay are true pros who have thought of everything. Their consideration and eye for detail is extraordinary — and Abby’s skill at dressing the venue and bringing your vision to life (or helping you figure out what you want!) is phenomenal. The thoughtful details made our day so special. Abby and Jay truly had our backs on everything and went above and beyond.

    One of our guests talked so much about how much she loved our wedding that her colleague came upstate the following weekend to see Maple Shade Farm for herself, and booked the venue on the spot.

    We truly had the wedding of our dreams. Ten stars if we could.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message