Skip to main content
Weddings

Maple Grove Farm Reviews

Maple Grove Farm

Maple Grove Farm

Collierville, TN
3.9 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

3.9 out of 5 rating
3.9 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
77% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
Weddingwire
3.9/5 15 reviews
Google
4.1/5 64 reviews
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Day. Ever.

    Everyone working with maple grove farm are super friendly and easy to talk to! They took care of EVERYTHING!!!

    Maple Grove Farm's reply:

    Thank you Jamie for your kind words! It was our pleasure! We have enjoyed helping you plan your wedding over the past year and look forward to hearing from you two in the near future to say hello.
  • K
    Kristy Sent on 04/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue, with multiple options to plan your special event. The folks are top notch and great to work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimmie Sent on 05/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim was great to work with. The packages that Maple Grove offers range from all inclusive (contracted with caterer, bakery, florist) to venue only. Tim was very flexible on what could be included/left out of package. They were able to put me in touch with a great florist and bakery, as well as provide tables, chairs, linens, lighting, and sound equipment for both my ceremony and reception. The venue is beautiful (The pond, bridge, and gazebo even looked good in my wedding pictures on what turned out to be a cold, rainy day.)
  • User859218 Sent on 07/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was perfect for us. We had a small intimate wedding and this setting was perfect. While we weren't expecting to visit the horses during the reception, our photographer convinced us to take some pictures with them and they're the best pictures in the bunch. It was the perfect place for our reception. (Shaw wedding)
  • User1679615 Sent on 06/25/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had our rehearsal dinner at Maple Grove Farms and it was such a feat venue for that. Being able to be indoor and outdoors is a great plus and the young children loved going to see the animals. It is a very clean venue and always looks great. The staff was very professional and helpful. All the grounds are beautiful on the property and they have plenty of parking which is always a plus! I would highly recommend this venue!
  • User2268581 Sent on 08/13/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very lenient with wedding ideas. Friendly staff with helpful ideas for wedding. Beautiful venue.
  • A
    Andrea H. Sent on 02/05/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Overall, we had a great experience with Maple Grove Farms. The staff went above and beyond to help make our daughter’s wedding wonderful!
    The only recommendations I would give would be to allow bridal party full day access at no addl charge and if outdoor wedding, provide clear umbrellas for ceremony!
  • K
    Karmen Sent on 08/29/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved Maple Grove Farms! They have a wonderful value package (ceremony & reception site, catering, florist, bakery, day-of planner) which is perfect if you don't live close to the area to interview a bunch of vendors.
  • User1258872 Sent on 07/26/2013
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue and a great value
  • Monique
    Monique Sent on 09/09/2020
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    This is an all-inclusive venue, which sounds great, until you realize they're charging exorbitant prices for a lot of features. The Coordinator I worked with was a very sweet and caring lady, however it seemed like she was in over her head and confused on a lot of aspects. The owner was professional and kind to my husband and I; however, a few guests mentioned him being rude to them. All in all the anesthetics were lovely, but the experience left a lot to be desired.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 03/22/2018
    2.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I love love love the setting of Maple Grove Farm and it was perfect for our wedding! The owner wasn't the most responsive in the beginning, and he has a lot of rules/restrictions, but eventually it got better. The venue makes you have a certain wedding coordinator who is very sweet, but needs to find her voice. I found myself controlling more of the rehearsal and the wedding day scheduling/set up than she did. If you are a flexible bride this place is for you, if you are more controlling and type A, you may want to bring in your own coordinator and really make sure you understand the terms/restrictions BEFORE booking.
  • Jada
    B48070B99C451F89B7E89Fdf1680B0B4285E3600 Sent on 10/31/2022
    2.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty but poor communication

    The place itself is gorgeous. They seem to have a good bit to offer but weren’t very responsive. Getting a tour was a little difficult, then after the tour we were waiting for the contract to come through so we could pay. Venues are filling up fast so we just couldn’t wait and went with a similar venue that offered a lot more and were far cheaper. But if you can manage to book the venue then I’m sure you’ll love it
  • Z
    Zainab Sent on 10/05/2017
    1.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    The experience was horrible and I was appalled at the rude manner in which we were treated. The employees went into the rooms and went through some of our belongings while the ceremony was taking place! They also added on charges at the last minute for speakers (which malfunctioned during the ceremony) and made the bride and groom obtain a liquor license a day before the wedding, which was pricey and extremely short notice. The worst part though, the venue was booked until 9:30, but at 7:30 they informed us that we needed to start packing and be gone by 8:00!!!! By 8:01 they had cut the lights off at the bar and packed up everything, and cleared all of the drinks off of the bridal party’s table! They proceeded to rush all of the guests out and as we’re changing in the dressing room, a man barges in and says “are y’all decent cuz we need to start cleaning up.” It wasn’t even 8:30 by this point, and moments before most of the girls including myself were naked!!! The bride was in tears, and the owner non responsive. This was the worst experience on such an important day.
  • L
    Leah B. Sent on 04/27/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Stay as far away from this place as possible!

    I should have known from the very beginning when we couldn’t even get ahold of the venue for a tour that they were going to be awful to work with. But, we were in a time crunch and running out of options that were available for our date.
    After the tour, everything seemed great. They talked about how they provided a wedding planner who would do everything, they were going to waive certain fees like having outside catering because of how soon the wedding was, etc. Everything sounded great. The planner was quick to reach out, but after that first phone call, nothing happened, even though they are supposed to set up all your vendors, decor, everything. So, I ended up having to plan an entire wedding on my own, unlike the full service packages that are advertised on their website.
    I had vendors calling and texting me even the day of the wedding asking questions because the planner had still not reached out or they couldn’t get ahold of them. Not to mention, I was approached by the owner asking for $1500 more, over what we were supposed to pay as listed on our contract. Very unprofessional. Thank goodness our day still ended up being gorgeous because of having an event planner in our wedding party who wasn’t afraid to step in and get things done. Otherwise it would have been a disaster. I could go on but won’t. Save yourself the time and headache and don’t book this place for a wedding.