Manor Country Club Reviews

20 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Manor Country Club

Recommended by 97%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

Manor Country Club 1
Manor Country Club 2
Manor Country Club 3
Manor Country Club 4
Manor Country Club 5
Manor Country Club 6
Manor Country Club 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best time having my reception at the Manor Country Club. Jordana, the catering associate worked with us from pre- booking to the date of the wedding. Her care and attention to details made us feel special. She was always prompt to respond to emails, and flexible when we had changes to make. The food was also excellent! Many of our guest said the steak was one of the best they ever had! We even had compliments about the bartenders. The cake which is included in the package (not the flowers though) was delicious! Overall, Manor Country Club truly did all they could to make our day so special!

    Manor Country Club 11
    Manor Country Club 12
    Manor Country Club 13
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manor Country Club was a great place for our reception. It is beautiful and the staff working there are great. Celeste and Jordana were always responsive and helpful. The food and bar service were great. Overall, we had a perfect wedding at a venue that was perfect for us.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with excellent service. The food was wonderful and my guests really loved the facility, including the balcony overlooking the grounds. Our wedding was beautiful and I am really glad we chose Manor Country Club as our venue.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an excellent place to host your wedding reception, look no further than this hidden gem. Manor Country Club was absolutely the best to work with. Jordana was always quick to respond and patient with our questions. The chef was superb--our guests are still talking about it. We had an usual menu as well as a higher number than expected special dietary restrictions. They accommodated us with little effort and the food was amazing and plentiful. The accommodations were beautiful as were the grounds. Everything about our wedding reception went off without one single hitch and much of that can be credited to Jordana, Celeste, and the chef. Thank you MCC for an amazing day!

    Manor Country Club 14
    Manor Country Club 15
    Manor Country Club 16
    Manor Country Club 17
    Manor Country Club 18
    Manor Country Club 19
    Manor Country Club 20
    Manor Country Club 21
    Manor Country Club 22
    Manor Country Club 23
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how wonderful the Manor Country Club venue was for our daughter's wedding this past weekend. The surroundings are gorgeous and the staff was very attentive. The price was very reasonable and we were treated like royalty! The catering director, Celeste Kaplan, was very helpful and worked hard to make sure we had a great day!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in September 2017 at MCC! We truly cannot describe how amazing the day was. From the food, to the drinks, to the amazing staff, our guests and ourselves had a wonderful evening. Celeste and her team catered to exactly what we asked, from the action station (Mac n cheese bar) at cocktail hour to bringing in pumpkin beer to fit the fall season, it was just perfect! Cocktail hour on the back patio was a huge success and guests really enjoyed the fire pits outside looking over the golf course. The ballroom space fit our size party (130 people) perfectly! Overall, we have no complaints at all! It was truly such an amazing day and our guests still can't get over how much fun and how beautiful everything was. We highly recommend the Filet and Chicken Chesapeake as entrees for the main course, guests kept coming up to us saying how delicious the food was! We couldn't be happier and we're so happy we chose MCC to host our wedding day.

  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an ABSOLUTELY wonderful wedding at Manor Country Club. Everything was perfect, and the staff was excellent. We're still having people tell us how great of a party it was a few weeks later.

  • S

    Smith/Brisbane Wedding · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the most wonderful event of our lives! Working with Celeste K. and her team was more than we could have asked for on our wedding day. The food was superb and the venue is spectacular! Best group of people to work with and magical day -we even had snow! We will recommend this gorgeous venue as well as the Celeste Kaplan -she is a true professional.

  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Manor Country Club and it was truly a special experience. During the planning stage, they are super helpful in helping you determine the setup, explaining how things will go on the day, and working with you on all the nuances in between. The wide variety of food options is extraordinary --- and the tasting is so much fun! (You must go with the lamb chops as one of the starters – they are to die for!). Manor will provide the cake from SugarBakes – you have a few dozen choices and most importantly, the cake is delicious (we were so impressed at the cake tasting that we ended up ordering an addition cake from them for our rehearsal dinner).

    The facility itself is in great shape and having the golf course as a background makes for great photos. The Ballroom has nearly floor to ceiling windows, so you can continue to enjoy the views even inside and (if you’re lucky like me!) the sun set will shine through as you have cocktail hour. The staff at Manor are wonderful. Celeste is the wedding coordinator and she was responsive and helpful throughout the entirety of the planning phase and was there on the day to ensure everything went smoothly. The staff serving food and at the bar were congenial and really went out of their way to make sure everyone had what they needed. Overall, I had an amazing wedding at Manor and would highly recommend it!

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Manor CC was great. From the planning to the day of the wedding, everything was perfect. The food and service was excellent. The whole team at Manor understood what we wanted for our special day and made everything so easy and smooth, and we are so thankful for that. All of our guests had a wonderful time and great things to tell us. All the suggestions provided by the Manor event coordinator made our lives so much easier! If you are looking for a place to get married we truly recommend Manor, they are the best and they are worth every penny. You won't regret it.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celeste was amazing to work with and the chef was very accommodating. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious. Beautiful scenery inside and out.

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family is a member of this club so I was really not excited about having it here, but in the end I wouldn't have had it any other way. The staff was extremely accommodating and guided us well in what items to put on the menu as well as alcohol selections. The day of I was blown away! We had both the ceremony and reception there and didn't hire a wedding planner, well, we didn't need it! The staff was incredible - it was like having 3 wedding planners all at once! They made sure everything was done as expected and timed perfectly. The food was absolutely incredible. We had so many compliments - on wedding food! We added center pieces and a few arrangements to the room, but the remodel is just beautiful and you don't need much. Parking is easy and if you can, the outside patio is perfect for a ceremony. It really was a great location and easily accessible.

  • User5402975 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect location for a larger than normal (100ish people) bridal shower. we had a great time and the staff was really flexible and helpful, esp when it came to tailoring our menu.

  • User3787126 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to share my wonderful experience at Manor Country Club for our Wedding in November! I enjoyed every step of the way from the professional planner on site to the amazing seated dinner to the sparkler send off at the end of the night! We had 150 guests and held our ceremony and reception on site. The venue is beautiful and was very flexible us. We were sponsored by the club to have the event there and have now decided to join because of our great experiences. I would highly recommend this location for any formal event!

  • Z

    Jane · Married on 05/16/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding. They did an amazing job coordinating. The club is so gorgeous. It's so worth it. Everyone was amazed with how smoothly and perfectly the wedding flowed. Nicole is very prepared and detail-oriented.

  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception here! It was beautiful! The grounds were immaculate, the service great!!!! The food wonderful although very pricey but there were willing to work with us on the budget which was very nice! It was nice working with Claudial and Kathy! They were very responsive and flexible. Would recommend getting a coordinator for larger parties here to make sure everything is done in a timely manner at your wedding reception. Other than that- we were treated like royalty!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 08/30/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My wedding at Manor Country Club was beautiful. Nicole Haddow did a great job coordinating everything. My only gripe is that the top layer of my wedding cake was not saved by the staff.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The food is wonderful (crabcake and Filet). I got many guests that came up to me and said the food was awesome. The ballroom is pretty, but not much to it, so make sure to spruce up with some bright flowers. Utilize the beautiful windows (our sweetheart table was sat in front). Having windows in the ballroom is great for lighting and makes it feel much bigger, compared to a closed off hotel ballroom. Grounds were beautiful for photos.

    The coordinating staff can be rude at times, but know they are only trying to help, they've done this many times before and have their suggestions. I understand it can get very frustrating when you are spending boatloads of money, as I was, but again they know what they are talking about.

  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our daughter's wedding reception at Manor Country Club and were very pleased with the service we received from them. Our wedding planner at Manor left one month prior to the wedding -- but a new planner stepped in and took over without a hitch. The ballroom is pretty --- but I would suggest you make sure to obtain full floral arrangements for the tables as the room can seem kind of plain without some decoration. The ballroom chairs needed a good cleaning near the end of the season ( October) so you may consider getting chair covers to improve their appearance. The food was excellent, served hot and the cocktail tid bits were great. The price per person was good for the area. They have great parking for guests and a covered portico which makes a difference if you have rain ( we did!). You can reserve the ballroom for the whole day so you are not rushed for set up --nor is there other events going on on the day of your wedding. We were very pleased with the service we recd from Manor. They have changed their wedding package -- we had a 5 hour reception for the price per person. It is now 4 hours so something to consider when comparing costs.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review