Manna Music Reviews

300 | Lombard, IL
See photos, pricing and details

300 Reviews for Manna Music

Recommended by 100%

300
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Manna Music 1
Manna Music 2
Manna Music 3
Manna Music 4
Manna Music 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Alyson Steele · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to work with

    Manna music was recommended by our venue. We worked with Phil and he was awesome. He made me feel calm going into the day knowing that everything would go smoothly. The online planning form is very convenient, along with the packets of suggested songs from intro music to cake cutting music! He also did the music for our ceremony which worked out great. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • N

    Nicholas Martelli · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular! See comments for detailed review!

    For those of you who do not want details, here is the cliff notes: If you want a DJ to keep the dance floor packed the entire night, then pick Manna Music. For those of you who want details: When we first met Phil (aka Manna Music) we took away the following: he was polite, he would respect our wishes, and he would keep people on the dance floor all night long. Fast forward to our wedding, he kept his promise. The dance floor was not empty one minute once the dancing started. Going back to the first meeting, Phil informed us that the most important thing to him was to respect our wishes. If there was a song that we told him not to play, he would not play it. Also, at the first meeting, Phil provided us with a website that contained thousands of songs. The best part about the website was that it offered convenient sorting options (i.e. Songs for the processional, songs for the first dance, songs for the father/daughter dance, ect...). We were required to give him a song list for the wedding before our final meeting with him (approximately 1-2 weeks before the wedding). At our final meeting, Phil review our song list as well as the pronunciation of everyone in our bridal party. He also gave us great insight on how to schedule our night (i.e. when to do the first dance, when to do the cake cutting, when to do the speeches, ect...). Without his help, our wedding would not have gone as smoothly as it did. On the wedding day, Phil arrived on time and took care of himself the entire day. That alone made him one of the best DJs you could book. We promise that if you book him, he will take care of everything. Phil also provided the audio for our ceremony, which came through crystal clear and was audible for our entire audience. Thank you Phil for making our night so wonderful, we cannot express how happy we were that we chose you to be our DJ. To the future Mr. and Mrs. reading this, we promise that if you book Phil, he will give you nothing less than a 5 star performance!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Pete

    Pete Maier · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manna Music - Phil Is the DJ you Want for your Wedding!!

    Our DJ, Phil from Manna Music was fantastic!!! My wife and I spent some time presenting & reviewing music with Phil prior to our wedding!! Phil gave us feedback on the music that we requested. He knew what people want to hear & dance to at a wedding. He came thru, people told me that it was the best wedding they have attended. People attending said it was the best place list at a wedding ever. The last song was the Beatles "Golden Slumbers, Carry That weight, The End". We had every one hugging on the middle of the dance floor singing!! I will never forget that. Phil nailed it!!! I would love to have him back again for another event!! Thanks Pete & Cathy!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • A

    Anthony Trejo · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service

    Phil did a great job, kept everyone on the dance floor all night and his music choice was awesome. If you looking for a DJ I would recommend him every time.

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • Y

    Yvonne Franchini · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj, the best night

    There is not enough that we can say to complement Phil! He was more on top of the wedding planning than we were and made the night go flawlessly! Such a nice, genuine man that truly cares about his job and wants to give the bride and groom the best experience. He had excellent suggestions that he bases on his extensive knowledge and experience, and he even went to the venue (which was far!) more than once to check the sound system and plan out his setup. We had such an excellent variety of music and was so much more than just a DJ. Who needs a wedding planner when you can have DJ Phil to make sure your day goes flawlessly?! We did not use a planner and we definitely did not need to. I cannot rave enough about Manna Music! My best friend and all of her cousins have also used Manna Music and have had nothing but excellent things to say. Also, they are very reasonably priced! Thanks for everything DJ Phil, you made our night PERFECT!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Gwen

    Gwen Medrano · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil is awesome!

    We are so lucky to have found Manna Music. Phil was the perfect DJ and for a great price! Once dinner was over, our guests did not leave the dance floor. My family explained that at every wedding they go to there is a lull in the dancing where people take a break but Phil had them on the dance floor all night! He was so easy to work with and was such a big help picking songs for different parts of the night. The whole process leading up to the wedding was so easy and organized. He even worked with my maid of honor to surprise me with a rap for her speech. He is such a nice guy and did an amazing job! Thank you Phil!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • L

    Laura Swanson · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil kept the dance floor full!

    Phil deejay’d our New Year’s Eve wedding on 12/31/18! He was thorough, friendly and a pleasure to work with during all stages of the planning process! He provided music during our ceremony (coordinating with the soloist & cinematographer), cocktails, dinner and reception! I (the bride) made some last minute requests for songs to be added a few days before the wedding and he started incorporating them right away! He is very detailed oriented, takes pride in his work and goes above and beyond to ensure the bride and groom are happy! He kept the momentum going leading up to the NYE countdown with a variety of music. We could have danced a few more hours! Thank you, Phil!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
    Manna Music 6
  • M

    Marie · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the BEST DJ for the BEST price!!

    It was obvious that our wedding was important to Phil. If you want people to dance all night and enjoy themselves, hire him now! He literally had the best price. Would recommend him to anyone!!!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
    Manna Music 7
    Manna Music 8
    Manna Music 9
    Manna Music 10
  • C

    Cameron Laidlaw · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced the night away!

    Thank you Phil! Your energy, music and kindness made our 30 Year HS reunion complete!
    C. Laidlaw

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj and communicator

    Phil was great to work with. We talked with him early on in the process and had another meeting with him closer to the day. We talked through our must play/do not play lists as well as the timeline for the day. He had a ton of experience at our venue which proved to be super helpful since he knew more than we did and had seen things done a lot of different ways. He also had to do the music for our ceremony and had all the sound figured out for that as well as the reception. He was a great emcee of our event and had everyone dancing all night. Great value for the price as well! Definitely recommend, especially if you're getting married at the Grand Ballroom in Joliet as he really has the sound down in a venue that can be very loud and difficult.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • N

    Nicole M Serwa · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil is the absolute best!

    Phil is the absolute best! I seriously could not have asked for anyone better to DJ our wedding. We are so happy he was available on our wedding date! We knew he would do a great job, since we attended 5 weddings he was the DJ for. And all 5 couples were at our wedding! Everyone at our wedding was so impressed by the wide range of music we had and he kept the crowd dancing all night. He is very professional and accommodated all of our last minute decisions and changes. We couldn’t be happier.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    25 years ago my husband and I had the pleasure of having Phil, from Manna Music, dj and emcee our wedding reception. A magical evening was had by all due in part to Phil's amazing talent to keep the party going. While planning my daughter's wedding for this past September, we were delighted to see that Phil was still in the music business. We never gave it a second thought as to who we would like for her wedding. Phil was amazing. The dance floor was full all night long. Phil is professional, friendly and nothing short of amazing. I highly recommend Manna Music for any occasion.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Phi was fantastic. From start to finish, he answered every question, accommodated everything we asked for, and had the dance floor packed all night long! This is the 3rd time he has done a wedding for my family, and I'm sure not the last. He is so personable, and even was able to use my grandma's song for mine and my dad's first dance, which made it even more special! I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone! Everyone that I have talked to after the wedding said how fun it was and that they never wanted to leave the dance floor! Thanks DJ Phil for everything!!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Phil is wonderful. He did my parents wedding and 25 years later DJ’d mine. The dance floor was full from start to beginning. I couldn’t have asked for a better day! Thank you Phil! - Lauren and Jake

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • J

    Jacklyn · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was great! He was extremely thorough with the planning process. He came to our venue to see what he would need for the sound during our outdoor ceremony. I was confident that he would be prepared on our big day. We had lots of compliments from our guests about the music and he kept everyone dancing all night. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil wants to see people on the dance floor having a good time and will put your song requests into the perfect sequence to get the party started.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil went above and beyond and made sure every detail was carried out exactly how we wanted. He was professional and accommodated every last minute changes we had. Thank you Phil!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • L

    Lena · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Job!

    Manna music did a fantastic job with our wedding ceremony and reception music! Starting off, their website made it easy to search for and choose the music necessary for each event, as well as special requests to play throughout the reception. Mark was very accommodating, working with our officiant for the ceremony and answering all of our questions throughout the process. Our wedding included guests from every decade since the 1940’s through today, and everyone had a great time. We highly recommend Manna music!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXTREMELY FANTASTIC! Very detailed and thorough from the beginning to the end of the whole wedding planning process. You can tell that he really loves what he does, it's not just a gig/job for him, it is a true passion of his. He has a gift of reading your guests' reactions to the music playing and makes it more of an art than a playlist. Never a dull moment on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend him at ANY event you may have. He really is not just a DJ, but a true ARTIST! Can't say I'd change one thing about my experience with him! 5 stars all the way. My guests couldn't believe how awesome the music was, I even attended a wedding 2 weeks after mine, and was extremely overjoyed with just how lucky I truly was to have Phil as my DJ and not someone else. You'd be sorry not to have his as your DJ!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a better DJ. Phil is the best in the business!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • D

    Dolly · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was one of the reasons our reception was over-the-top so incredibly fun! We had a wide range of ages from 16 to 80+ and everyone loved the music. From the cocktail hour to the lively dancing, Phil attributed tremendously to the mood of each portion of the evening. His experience and knowledge of music was truly evident! All our guests raved about the music. (And he's very particular and spends quality time planning with you prior to the event to ensure he creates the atmosphere you are seeking.). His timing, expertise, and attention to detail make him the best dj! He even took pictures when he had a moment at the reception to share with us knowing we didn't hire a photographer. He's a class act and looks like it when he's dj-ing, dressed in a tux. He's extremely professional and courteous with guests, trying to play their requests when possible. Thanks, Phil, for making our reception the best!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil with Manna Music is an incredible DJ! He is friendly, professional, experienced, and has the newlywed's best interests at heart. He took so much stress off my shoulders as a bride and made everything run smoothly from the moment the guests arrived at the reception to the very last song. Make sure you find a DJ that doesn't just shuffle songs but is actually invested in you! We highly recommend that you book with Phil. He is amazing!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • A

    Amos · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil from Manna Music was a great DJ. From working with us to see what music choices would work to taking our unique music choices and integrating them so that multiple audiences could enjoy made a big difference. I highly recommend Phil as your DJ.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was a true professional and outstanding DJ. Everyone commented that it was one of the most fun weddings they had ever been too, and Manna Music was a huge part of it!!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil is seemingly a local legend. He is such a nice guy and wants nothing more than to please the bride and groom. He knows how to read a crowd and keeps the floor packed. We loved working with Phil!

    Sent on 11/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review