Skip to main content
Weddings

Manna Music Reviews

Manna Music View more information

315 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 315
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

6 User photos

  • L
    Laura D. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Still the best decision!!!!!

    Manna music did my wedding 30 years ago. I was thrilled that they were still around. We had to book them for our Daughter's wedding. Once again they were fantastic. Phil kept the music going. the dance floor was always full. Received many compliments about the music!!!!
  • E
    Emily R. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the dance floor full

    Phil was awesome! He kept us all dancing all night and knew just what to play to keep it that way! Very helpful, professional, flexible, and friendly! I would definitely refer him to anyone looking for a fun night!
  • S
    Susan A. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ! Guests will dance all night

    Phil was so great to work with! He is extremely organized and great at communicating. He kept all of our guests out on the dance floor all night! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! We highly recommend him to anyone getting married in search for a lively and fun DJ!
  • Betty
    Betty B. Married on 07/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phil was fantastic

    Phil was very professional & went above and beyond to make our wedding fabulous.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ for Wedding

    Manna Music was outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone. He was so easy to work with and made our wedding vision come true. He went above and beyond to make sure our day was exactly how we wanted it to be. He kept everyone dancing all night with a wonderful variety of music for all guests!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Experience!

    We used Manna Music for my daughters wedding, Phil was extremely professional and helpful in the process. The dance floor was full the whole evening with people enjoying themselves. All of my family and friends raved about what a great time they had and how the music made it perfect! I don't think I have ever been to a reception where the dance floor was still full for the last dance. I highly recommend this company.
  • B
    Becky W. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mark was an amazing DJ!

    Mark was absolutely amazing to work with and I’m so glad he was able to DJ my postponed wedding ceremony. I was able to go through his program and select “must play” and “do not play songs.” He was very accommodating and worked with us on some special songs requests we wanted for the ceremony and reception. Our guests absolutely raved over the music selection, and Mark did a great job catering to all ages. He took our favorites and was able to weave in amazing songs we hadn’t even thought of to keep people dancing and happy all night long. I am so grateful for the special role Mark played in our big day. We waited a long time for this wedding, and after a COVID cancellation and a rescheduled wedding, having the music taken care of and so thoughtfully curated meant the world to us. Cannot recommend him enough. Thanks for everything, Mark!
  • N
    Nicholas M. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Experience with Manna Music

    Phil at Manna Music is exactly what you want for your wedding DJ. We had Phil DJ our ceremony, cocktail hour, and wedding reception at Riverside Receptions in Ganeva, IL. From the very beginning, it was clear that Phil is a professional in his craft with years of experience. He takes pride in his work, and his number one priority is to make sure your wedding goes exactly as you wanted. His website simplified the planning process which made our wedding day less stressful. Phil arrived early, made sure everything was setup on time, and periodically checked in with us throughout the night to ensure everything was on schedule and going to plan. The dance floor was NEVER empty and we received multiple compliments on the music selection. 10 out of 10 experience!! Our wedding day wouldn’t have been as special without Phil!
  • L
    Marie Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phil had the best price for the service - he was amazing and the dance floor was packed all night!
  • Dawn
    Dawn W. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional/Personable

    He was very accommodating when we moved our date to the following year. Reviewed music choices as well as when to play them. Our guests absolutely loved him as well. He was professional, on time, helped to keep me on track, honored requests from guests. He easily got the crowd involved and on their feet.
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten B. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Phil is a phenomenal DJ! People were on the dance floor all night. He took the songs that we requested and added to the list, making a playlist that fit perfectly with our tastes. I received SO many comments on how wonderful he was throughout the night (and after)! Thank you for a great party, Phil, and for letting us be a part of your birthday too! :)
  • A
    Ashlynn Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phil is the best!

    Phil made our wedding night absolutely amazing! He was very attentive in the weeks leading up to the wedding to make sure all the music was just right for our ceremony and reception. Our venue can be challenging with sound since the ceilings are so high, but he set the room up perfectly so everyone could hear with limited echo. Everyone commented over and over how phenomenal the DJ was and we couldn't agree more! Thanks so much Phil for an awesome job!
  • N
    Nia Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nia And Frank

    Phil was great! He made things super easy for us and is great to work with. He got everyone on the dance floor and kept the party going! I will definitely recommend him to others!
  • A
    Alyson S. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent to work with

    Manna music was recommended by our venue. We worked with Phil and he was awesome. He made me feel calm going into the day knowing that everything would go smoothly. The online planning form is very convenient, along with the packets of suggested songs from intro music to cake cutting music! He also did the music for our ceremony which worked out great. Highly recommend!
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 07/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Manzke Wedding

    Phil is the best! After our horrible DJ from Admit One Dj Company failed to provide their services to us because of Covid-19, my husband and I came across Phil from the knot's wedding reviews and boy were we happy we went with him. Phil is the most thoughtful, kind, and most fun DJ. When it came time to discus the wedding, Phil personally took us out to lunch to discus exactly what we wanted for our wedding. He honored everything we asked for, even when he had to tell a lot of guest who were requesting music no to honor my husband and mine requests. Phil had our dance floor packed from the minute the party started until the last dance. He is someone I would hire for any event. Phil did not disappoint!
  • N
    Nicholas M. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular! See comments for detailed review!

    For those of you who do not want details, here is the cliff notes: If you want a DJ to keep the dance floor packed the entire night, then pick Manna Music. For those of you who want details: When we first met Phil (aka Manna Music) we took away the following: he was polite, he would respect our wishes, and he would keep people on the dance floor all night long. Fast forward to our wedding, he kept his promise. The dance floor was not empty one minute once the dancing started. Going back to the first meeting, Phil informed us that the most important thing to him was to respect our wishes. If there was a song that we told him not to play, he would not play it. Also, at the first meeting, Phil provided us with a website that contained thousands of songs. The best part about the website was that it offered convenient sorting options (i.e. Songs for the processional, songs for the first dance, songs for the father/daughter dance, ect...). We were required to give him a song list for the wedding before our final meeting with him (approximately 1-2 weeks before the wedding). At our final meeting, Phil review our song list as well as the pronunciation of everyone in our bridal party. He also gave us great insight on how to schedule our night (i.e. when to do the first dance, when to do the cake cutting, when to do the speeches, ect...). Without his help, our wedding would not have gone as smoothly as it did. On the wedding day, Phil arrived on time and took care of himself the entire day. That alone made him one of the best DJs you could book. We promise that if you book him, he will take care of everything. Phil also provided the audio for our ceremony, which came through crystal clear and was audible for our entire audience. Thank you Phil for making our night so wonderful, we cannot express how happy we were that we chose you to be our DJ. To the future Mr. and Mrs. reading this, we promise that if you book Phil, he will give you nothing less than a 5 star performance!!
  • Pete
    Pete M. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Manna Music - Phil Is the DJ you Want for your Wedding!!

    Our DJ, Phil from Manna Music was fantastic!!! My wife and I spent some time presenting & reviewing music with Phil prior to our wedding!! Phil gave us feedback on the music that we requested. He knew what people want to hear & dance to at a wedding. He came thru, people told me that it was the best wedding they have attended. People attending said it was the best place list at a wedding ever. The last song was the Beatles "Golden Slumbers, Carry That weight, The End". We had every one hugging on the middle of the dance floor singing!! I will never forget that. Phil nailed it!!! I would love to have him back again for another event!! Thanks Pete & Cathy!!!
  • A
    Anthony T. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic service

    Phil did a great job, kept everyone on the dance floor all night and his music choice was awesome. If you looking for a DJ I would recommend him every time.
  • Y
    Yvonne F. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj, the best night

    There is not enough that we can say to complement Phil! He was more on top of the wedding planning than we were and made the night go flawlessly! Such a nice, genuine man that truly cares about his job and wants to give the bride and groom the best experience. He had excellent suggestions that he bases on his extensive knowledge and experience, and he even went to the venue (which was far!) more than once to check the sound system and plan out his setup. We had such an excellent variety of music and was so much more than just a DJ. Who needs a wedding planner when you can have DJ Phil to make sure your day goes flawlessly?! We did not use a planner and we definitely did not need to. I cannot rave enough about Manna Music! My best friend and all of her cousins have also used Manna Music and have had nothing but excellent things to say. Also, they are very reasonably priced! Thanks for everything DJ Phil, you made our night PERFECT!
  • Gwen
    Gwen M. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phil is awesome!

    We are so lucky to have found Manna Music. Phil was the perfect DJ and for a great price! Once dinner was over, our guests did not leave the dance floor. My family explained that at every wedding they go to there is a lull in the dancing where people take a break but Phil had them on the dance floor all night! He was so easy to work with and was such a big help picking songs for different parts of the night. The whole process leading up to the wedding was so easy and organized. He even worked with my maid of honor to surprise me with a rap for her speech. He is such a nice guy and did an amazing job! Thank you Phil!!!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phil kept the dance floor full!

    Phil deejay’d our New Year’s Eve wedding on 12/31/18! He was thorough, friendly and a pleasure to work with during all stages of the planning process! He provided music during our ceremony (coordinating with the soloist & cinematographer), cocktails, dinner and reception! I (the bride) made some last minute requests for songs to be added a few days before the wedding and he started incorporating them right away! He is very detailed oriented, takes pride in his work and goes above and beyond to ensure the bride and groom are happy! He kept the momentum going leading up to the NYE countdown with a variety of music. We could have danced a few more hours! Thank you, Phil!
  • M
    Marie Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the BEST DJ for the BEST price!!

    It was obvious that our wedding was important to Phil. If you want people to dance all night and enjoy themselves, hire him now! He literally had the best price. Would recommend him to anyone!!!
  • C
    Cameron L. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We danced the night away!

    Thank you Phil! Your energy, music and kindness made our 30 Year HS reunion complete!
    C. Laidlaw
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great dj and communicator

    Phil was great to work with. We talked with him early on in the process and had another meeting with him closer to the day. We talked through our must play/do not play lists as well as the timeline for the day. He had a ton of experience at our venue which proved to be super helpful since he knew more than we did and had seen things done a lot of different ways. He also had to do the music for our ceremony and had all the sound figured out for that as well as the reception. He was a great emcee of our event and had everyone dancing all night. Great value for the price as well! Definitely recommend, especially if you're getting married at the Grand Ballroom in Joliet as he really has the sound down in a venue that can be very loud and difficult.
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phil is the absolute best!

    Phil is the absolute best! I seriously could not have asked for anyone better to DJ our wedding. We are so happy he was available on our wedding date! We knew he would do a great job, since we attended 5 weddings he was the DJ for. And all 5 couples were at our wedding! Everyone at our wedding was so impressed by the wide range of music we had and he kept the crowd dancing all night. He is very professional and accommodated all of our last minute decisions and changes. We couldn’t be happier.