Manhattan City Music Reviews

60 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Manhattan City Music

Recommended by 99%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Manhattan City Music 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Maureen Salter · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best experience EVER!

    Victor Lesser & Manhattan City Music rocked our wedding last Sunday at a hip, Downtown Brooklyn Restaurant, Noodle Pudding! His song selects, music mix could have filled a huge concert hall! And, he sings & plays a mean saxophone! You couldn’t ask for a better DJ & wedding whisperer! Can’t say enough good things about our experience! Highly, Highly recommended! You can’t go wrong!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear Maureen: Thank you for your superb review of Manhattan City Music! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you a lifetime of health and happiness!
  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victor and his team are amazing! They literally came to our rescue three weeks before our wedding when our other vendor dropped. Even with the time constraints, Victor took the time to get to know us, and the entire reception went flawlessly. The music got the whole party dancing, and having a live band really added to our wedding day. Would recommend Manhattan City Music Band to absolutely anyone!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear Kat: We were thrilled to work with you and so glad everything came together at your marvelous and magical wedding! Thank you for the stellar review of Manhattan City Music! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness and joy!
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victor and Manhattan City Music played at our wedding on Sept 22nd and our guests haven’t stopped raving since! Everyone from 5 to 90 years old were on the dance floor cutting loose! It was a great combination of music played (Hall and Oates, Earth Wind and Fire, Bruno Mars, Frank Sinatra) and Victor also helped us to pick out the music for our ceremony with 2 musicians playing the ceremony and cocktail hour. It was great working with Victor and highly recommend to anyone looking for a great band!

    Sent on 10/29/2018

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear Dana: We are overjoyed to hear that you and your guests haven’t stopped raving about the music and entertainment at your wedding. Thank you so much for the spectacular review of Manhattan City Music!! It was an honor to work with you and much appreciation for recommending our services and band!
  • D

    Danny · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victor and his band did an amazing job at our wedding. When we were considering all of our options, he brought a great blend of years of experience, the right price points, and the musical knowledge to help us throw a great event. I highly recommend Victor and Manhattan City Music to anyone interested in having a fun and wonderful event!

    Sent on 10/01/2018

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear Danny: On behalf of Manhattan City Music, thank you for the outstanding review and comments! We loved being a part of your extraordinary day, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness. Tremendous thanks for detailing your wonderful, positive experience working with Manhattan City Music! We are very grateful.
  • R

    Rob · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THEY ARE FABULOUS!! My only daughter’s wedding so I wanted a band that kept people on the dance floor all night long, and MCM deliver! Victor is the best, a real pro! and very sincere and accommodating. All night I had people asking me “who are these guys....where did you find them....I can’t stop dancing.....best wedding ever” Most important thing was they put everyone in such a great mood that my daughter couldn’t stop smiling all night !

    Sent on 10/29/2018

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear Rob: Thank you for sharing these wonderful impressions of Manhattan City Music stemming from your daughter's wedding. We are elated to hear that everyone had a marvelous time dancing and being entertained by our esteemed musicians. Thanks again for the excellent review and comments!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A HUGE thank you the Manhattan City Music! Our wedding reception was the BEST party EVER! There was not a single moment when the dance floor wasn't packed. In fact, our only wish was that the party could have gone on longer. Victor is a great communicator and made us feel confident and comfortable from day 1. He understood our vibe and vision for the wedding and the band translated it perfectly. They read the crowd throughout the night and knew how to keep the party going all night long. Afterwards, guests of the wedding continued to comment on how amazing the band was and they all had such fun dancing all night long. This band is SO beyond talented, words cannot express how good of a party they created! Other than choosing to marry my husband, Manhattan City Music was the best decision I made for the wedding.
    Thank you Manhattan City Music, seriously thank you!

    Sent on 10/05/2018

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear Brittany: Our sincerest thanks and appreciation for this outstanding five star review. It was a pleasure and a privilege to work with you, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness. It was a joy to be part of your special day! Thank you again for sharing your wonderful, positive comments about Manhattan City Music! All the best, Manhattan City Music team
  • B

    Brad · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victor Lesser and Manhattan City Music was a delight to use, very professional. From the first day planning the music part of the wedding, Victor made it easy and enjoyable, he's great to work with. Very reasonable for a Manhattan band and the musicians were excellent. Plays an large variety of music which was great. Vocalists were excellent as well, always dancing and having a great time and making it into a great party. Definitely would recommend!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Manhattan City Music 2

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear Brad: It was a delight for Manhattan City Music to work with you! Thank you for the spectacular five star review and much appreciation for recommending us! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown Away

    MCM is professional, easy to work with, and creates a magical evening. We danced the entire night and were impressed by their energy, their abilities, and their music.

    Sent on 10/22/2018

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear Katherine: On behalf of the MCM team, we want to thank you and express our gratitude for this outstanding review. It was a joy to work with you and we wish you a lifetime of health and happiness.
  • A

    April · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MCM was absolutely amazing! The entire wedding was up and dancing from the start and didn't stop until they kicked us out of the venue! Victor, the band manager (also sax and vocals) was a pleasure to work with...thumbs up all around..HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 10/18/2017

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear April: Thank you for this stellar review! We are thrilled you and your guests enjoyed the music and the fabulous Victor Lesser on sax. It was a pleasure working with you!!
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Victor and the band did a phenomenal job. My husband and I wanted our wedding to be one for the books. Our wedding was so much fun! The range of musical variety MCM covers is great. They started the day with an instrumental duo for our ceremony. Followed by the Great American song book for our Cocktail Hour. Our reception included an 8 piece band which was a huge hit with our guests! Our guests kept telling us how amazing the band was and how much fun and different our wedding was. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. People are still telling us they have never had that much fun at a wedding before. We had a wide range of ages and they did a great job combining different genres and time periods of music. The band brings an amazing energy to your event. They get into the dance floor and dance with guests, play instruments in the middle of the dance floor, and have guests sing with them. Each member of the band brings a different vocal range which makes every song seem like a new act. With MCM you don't just get a band or DJ you get a whole experience and endless entertainment for your guests. They are also so easy to work with. Wedding planning is hard but MCM are professionals and know what they are doing. Your search is over !

    They are also amazing for events as my father has worked with MCM for several events and always speaks highly of them. As soon as we started wedding planning my father knew exactly who would be handling the music and we are so glad we took his advice!

    Sent on 10/13/2017

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Nathalie, we cannot thank you enough for this stellar review! It was an honor to work with you and provide outstanding entertainment on your big day. Tremendous thanks again for sharing your MCM story and experience.
  • C

    Catie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have chosen a better band for our wedding than Manhattan City Music, who kept our guests on the dance floor ALL night! I should note that we had an interesting challenge. Many of our guests were from Texas, and so we had a few regional requests. The band nailed it, and our guests continue to talk about how great they were. If anyone reading this is considering Manhattan City Music, I would encourage you to sign them right away! Thank you, Victor and crew! ~ Catie and Jason

    Sent on 10/17/2017

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    Dear Catie: We are so pleased that we could help make your day extra special and provide regional music to keep your guests highly entertained. It was an honor to work with you, and thank you for the stellar review!
  • T

    Tamar · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victor and his team were amazing! Victor was a pleasure to deal with from the first meeting through the wedding! They learned a completely new song for us for our first dance and did an incredible job! The dance floor was packed all night and everyone had an amazing time! Thank you so much Manhattan City Music!

    Sent on 10/09/2017

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    We love making our client's weddings special and unforgettable. Thank you for the superb review, Tamar! It was an honor and a privilege to be part of your wonderful wedding day!! - MCM team
  • P

    Philip · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in May and hired Manhattan City Music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Victor and the band were great and our guests told us they were one of the best wedding bands they have experienced. They also provided our pinspotting and did coordinated customizeable uplighting. It was a very great deal and Victor was very pleasant to work with from start to finish. Oh and the photobooth option was a nice touch and we got to see electronic copies of them all. I would definitely recommend Manhattan City Music.

    Sent on 10/09/2017

    Manhattan City Music's reply:

    We love making our client's weddings special and unforgettable. Thank you for the superb review, Philip! It was an honor and a privilege to be part of your wonderful wedding day!! We are thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed all the entertainment, music, photo booth, and lighting aspects. #weddings #music #band #DJ #entertainment #reviews #testimonials WeddingWire
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victor was absolutely AMAZING from start to finish. He was so professional, and such a pleasure to work with. He was available to answer any and every question we had for him, and did so in a timely, courteous manner. We had a 50 person wedding at The Ritz-Carlton Battery Park on 9/4/2016. It was a family only wedding, and Victor knew exactly how to cater to the crowed. He has a beautiful voice, and is an excellent musician as well. I can honestly say, without a doubt, that Victor made our wedding. Aside from being the perfect DJ for our wedding, Victor is also just a good person. You can see he is genuinely happy, and loves what he does. I highly recommend hiring Victor Lesser from Manhattan City Music for your next event-- you will be so glad you did!!! -Brittany L.

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Manhattan City Music for our NYC wedding in July and they were nothing short of magnificent. Victor was extremely easy to work with throughout the planning process and helped create a truly unique and tailored wedding experience. The entertainment was one of our top priorities and Manhattan City Music absolutely delivered. From the ceremony music to cocktail hour through the reception Victor and his team didn’t miss a beat. They played with amazing energy throughout the night and kept our guests dancing all night long. They played a great mix of new hits and classics that all of our guests enjoyed. Their energy, sound and ability to control and play to the room were perfect. The various sounds and distinct voices (Victor does a great Sinatra!) were truly unique and sounded amazing throughout the night. In fact, many of our guests stated that it was the “best wedding band they had ever seen”, and we agree! We would highly recommend Manhattan City Music to anyone. Also the price is very fair and I believe MCM provided much greater value than most of their competitors. Thanks again Victor for an amazing experience.

  • J

    James · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous group of musicians. We had 15 pieces. It was an Orchestra. Friends/Family/Relatives continue to compliment us on the Band. Victor Lesser has done about a half dozen events for me over the past 20 years. He never disappoints. A class act !!

  • User5566239 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manhattan City Music was absolutlely fantastic. It made my wedding so special and personal. The team at MCM helped us with all our planning for the evening. Everyone showed up early as promised and made for a stressfree fabulous party. The vocalists in the band were all amazing. We had an eclectic request list that included alot of recent dance tunes for our friends and some older classics for our parents friends. And they sounded great on all of it. I would recommend them to everyone.

  • D

    Domenica · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victor and his team were above and beyond amazing. I had the impossible dream to have one company for a string trio for ceremony, dj with live music for the reception, a photo boooth,photography, and videography. Manhattan city music was my dream come true. Everything was done at the highest level and I couldn't be happier. My experience was stress free and my guests were beyond happy. Thank you victor, bryan, and bryan.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Manhattan City Music for our wedding--during the cocktail hour and reception. I can't say enough great things about them! Their price was very reasonable, they were professional and responsive throughout the whole process, and they sounded amazing! Our guests are still talking about how great the band was! They took our suggestions for what music to play and we ended up loving every single song. They sound incredible and they really made our wedding a night to remember!

  • W

    Wayne · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manhattan City Music did a great job. Excellent selection of music kept the dance floor packed all night. Will be using them again in the near future.

  • T

    Tim · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manhattan City Music provided pre-ceremony musicians, music for the ceremony and the DJ for the reception.

    They were affordable, professional, prompt and provided more than we paid for.

    Victor, the DJ, is also an accomplished saxophone player and he played live during the reception.

    This is not something we contracted, or paid extra for. He just did it. And we still hear from guest, months later, how impressive it was.

    We would highly recommend Manhattan City Music and use them again ourselves if the right situation presented itself.

  • User4459757 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This group was great! My husband and I truly enjoyed every moment of our wedding at the Thayer Hotel this past September 2014 and Manhattan City Music was a big part of that success!

    There were two things on my "Must Haves" list when beginning plans for our wedding: 1. Open Bar and 2. Live Music. The Thayer Hotel (which was outstanding with stunning views of the Hudson River!) recommended Manhattan City Music and I'm THRILLED that they did! Victor Lesser, the band director, was responsive and timely--which is always so helpful when planning large events--he met with us in person and multiple times over the phone, he was very professional, and his band talent was exceptional! We had the time of our lives, and our guests and families did, too!

    I felt that, even though they seem to be a very busy and scheduled group, we had a very personal experience with Victor. He went over every detail of the reception with us in the days before the wedding, offering advice and asking lots of great questions, and I knew we were in good hands!

    The value of Victor and his band's experience was made very clear in how seamless the whole evening seemed to go!

    I could have danced ALL night!

  • S

    susan · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about Victor Lesser. He is accomodating and flawless. Victor goes the distance to make sure your vision is as beautiful to listen too as to see.

  • J

    Jodi · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a word: amazing!

    Victor gave us so much more than we could ever have anticipated.

    Not only did he painstakingly review every detail of the reception to ensure a perfect flow, but he also made sure he understood our impossibly eclectic music tastes and DJ'd accordingly.

    In the middle of the reception, we suddenly heard phenomenal saxophone playing along with one of the songs. It was Victor serenading our guests. Later, during another song, we heard someone singing live....Yup. Victor again. Everyone was stunned at his incredible musical talent.

    We paid for him to DJ (and provide an excellent wedding photographer). But what we got was a party planner and entertainer extraordinaire.

    We truly appreciate all Victor did to contribute to our magical wedding day. Our guests could not stop talking and raving about him the day after and were awe-struck by his performance.

    We highly and heartily recommend him without reservation. Run do not walk. Best DJ in Manhattan!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review