Skip to main content
Weddings

Manhattan City Music Reviews

Manhattan City Music View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
102 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
86% Recommended by couples

Awards

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Anna
    Anna K. Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bar mitzvah dj

    Excellent dj and Mc. They even kept the boys on the dance floor.
  • Alex
    Alex G. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Victor is an amazing DJ!

    Victor was the best DJ we could have asked for. He brought the perfect New York City energy, even playing a saxophone and singing Frank Sinatra on request. His voice is tremendous, and it added an extra special touch to everyone who travelled into NYC for our wedding. If you're having an event in New York you can't find a more professional, fun, and nice DJ than Victor.
  • J
    Jeff G. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ experience ever

    Manhattan City Music and Victor did a wonderful job 3with our wedding. I've never attended a wedding where so many people stayed on the dance floor. Between Victor's Sax playing and singing this was all tremendous value.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristen T. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and engaging

    Incredibly talented and engaging! Really made the wedding.
  • Alex
    Alex G. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Manhattan City Music

    Most beautiful wedding ever! Victor made the reception unique and personal for the bride and groom. Very much enjoyed the event.
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Many thanks to Victor and MCM!

    Victor and Manhattan City Music were fantastic at our opening day parade at Toy Fair. They were first in line bringing high energy to our costume character parade- just what we were looking for! The musicians are very talented, outgoing, and added to the fun experience. Victor was a pleasure to work with. His clear communication and extensive experience from start to finish assured us we made a great choice in booking them. Many thanks to Victor and MCM!
  • K
    Katelyn T. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, Entertaining, Loved by Every Guest

    Victor Lesser from Manhattan City Music was nothing less than incredible! He was highly recommended by our venue (3 West Club). After our first meeting with him, we knew he was the right choice for our wedding and he did not disappoint! Our family can be timid and shy on the dance floor, but Victor managed to have every single guest out of their seat and on the dance floor the entire night. His music selection was fun and varied and always kept everyone entertained and never had a lull period. He also surprised everyone when he got on the dance floor and showcased his amazing saxophone skills and hyped up the party. Victor is a jack of all trades and also has an amazing voice. On top of being a fun and entertaining DJ, incredible and exciting sax player, he also has an amazing voice. He really set the tone of our wedding and started off with a beautiful Frank Sinatra song sung by him right on the dance floor. He was so amazing that people couldn't believe that he was singing live and was not a recording! At the end of the night, every guest came up to us just to tell us how amazing Victor was. He really helped make the wedding what it was and it was nothing less than perfect and so much fun.
  • Marielle
    Marielle N. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Entertainment

    Manhattan City Band was phenomenal. They were really engaging with the guests and their music catered to guests of all ages. They do outstanding work and in my opinion are the best entertainment. If you are looking for a great time then this is the band.
  • Lara
    Lara G. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Victor Lesser and MCM made our special day all the more special. We are grateful that we had them - from the ease of communication to the planning and their execution.

    The incredible musicians for the wedding ceremony and cocktail hour brought an unassuming elegance that we were looking for us. Then the reception was exactly what we dreamed. The band’s music and vibe was simply fabulous. The had everyone dancing- old and young. MCM brought the celebration to our night. Our friends are still raving about how much fun they had.
  • Julia
    Julia M. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a diverse crowd!

    Victor and Manhattan City Music are the best DJ and band I have ever worked with! They were able to get a very diverse and reluctant crowd ON THE DANCE FLOOR moving and grooving all night long! Everyone had a total blast and was raving about their work, even the people you wouldn't expect. You absolutely can't go wrong hiring them to make your wedding joyful and lively and fun.

    Also, our event was in the middle of a huge rainstorm. Vendors were canceling and late left and right, but they were on time and perfect professionals. We didn't have to worry about a thing. Could not recommend them more highly!
  • Elaine
    Elaine B. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Added so much to our wedding!

    Oh my gosh we loved them! Our guests had a blast at our wedding with Victor and his band and having an amazing band enhanced the evening so much. Victor was incredibly pleasant and organized to work with leading up to the event. He went above and beyond to learn about what traditions were important to my family and did an amazing Tarantella at our wedding. I hope we get to see them perform again one day, thank you Victor and team!
  • A
    Aravind M. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band in NYC

    VL and MCM are the best in the business. They were professional to work with throughout the process, accommodated all of our unique music requests, and through an amazing party for our wedding. Many of our guests are still remarking that MCM was the best wedding band they have ever seen! The highlight had to be VL and the band doing the belt limbo while playing their instruments. If you are considering MCM, we would highly recommend it. You can’t go wrong!
  • T
    Toros C. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    if He is is available don't think HIRE Him give a chance to see

    Victor , He is a Excellent , He is more than DJ + ,
    Thank You adding more joyful time with your Talent !
  • J
    Jessica K. Sent on 12/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We danced the whole night

    The best decision you make for your wedding will be hiring them. We were on the dance floor the entire night. People didn't even want to sit down for water, because every time they went to sit another song was played that they wanted to sing and dance along to. Every generation of guest loved the music too, from people in their 20s to 80s they were on the dance floor. HIRE THEM. Six months later and people are still telling me how great the band was!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band!!

    Victor and his band were phenomenal!!! They learned really special songs for me and my husband, and the whole night had such hire energy! Guests were blown away by the singers - they thought they were recorded tracks the whole time!! I completely recommend Victor! A+!!!!!
  • Tammy
    Tammy B. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Manhattan City Music is AMAZING!!!!

    Victor Lesser is a dream to work with! His professionalism, experience, warmth, and care were a blessing! Look no further - MCM is the way to go for your event!
  • J
    Jillian B. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Business

    If you want your guests to rave about the best band they've ever heard at a wedding, you should book MCM. They were INCREDIBLE!! They can play anything and will! They did the ceremony and reception music at our wedding and they were out of this world. Victor is easy and fun to work with and highly accommodating. I had a few abnormal requests, such as Earth Wind and Fire/September as a wedding processional, and a modern twist on Say A Little Prayer For You as a first dance, and they nailed it. Absolutely sensational.
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made of wedding so much fun!

    All of guest told us that our wedding was the best they have ever been to and it was because of the entertainment. We hired Victor Lessor to DJ, sing, and lay live sax. The crowd loved him! I have never seen my dad dance in 64 years and he tore up the dance floor that night. People were having so much fun we extended the wedding reception! Best night ever! Highly recommended!
  • A
    Angela G. Sent on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Time with Manhattan City Music!

    We don’t even know how to start thanking Manhattan City Music for everything they did for my wife and I on our wedding day! Our entire wedding guest list loved their music! We were very impressed with their wide range of songs. We wanted a more ‘classic’ feel to our wedding and we were able to enjoy music from Billy Joel, to Frank Sinatra, to Van Halen, to the Beatles, to solo saxophone and keyboard instrumental duets (my wife walked down the aisle to Can’t Help Falling In Love With You by Elvis instrumental).

    Every musician in the band was just as talented as the next. They performed during our Ceremony and Reception. They were even able to offer excellent photobooth options! Really like a one-stop-shop for entertainment. We highly recommend them for any/all events and we will definitely keep them in-mind if/when we have another event. Married on November 6, 2021 at the Skylark in Manhattan.
  • R
    R L Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Greatest Showman

    Victor was superb from the beginning to the end. He was very flexible in meeting our needs. He is also extremely organized. I really liked his webpage where we can enter in all the information about our venue and choice of songs. I was surprised when he told us he can emcee , dj and play the saxophone, and he ended up doing all of this really well.

    We played a lot of the soundtrack from the movie "The Greatest Showman" hence the title above !

    It was a magical night and Victor played a large part in it. Will keep Victor in mind in the future for company and family events :)
  • Barbara
    Barbara M. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant, made the event

    True musicians who know how to read a room and get people dancing
  • Barbara
    Barbara M. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further- best band ever

    Do not look any further. THIS band does a fantastic job!! I have hired them for 3 large social events, not only my daughter's wedding. VIctor and his talented musicians know how to read your audience, balancing a mix of various types of music to get everyone up and moving. Another VERY important aspect is Victor adjusts the sound levels to fit the room. There is no one set level for every venue. This is key if you want people to be able to talk, dance and mingle throughout the entire evening.
  • B
    Barbara M. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of the party

    The music makes the party. From a joyful wedding to a dance till your feet hurt event- Manhattan City Music Delivers. Every guest will have a great time- no matter what their age. Victor's band is A list all the way.
  • G
    George P. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live music makes the party!

    Manhattan City Music surpassed all our expectations. The leader of the band Mr. Victor Lesser did a phenomenal job, he is an exciting and talented entertainer. Kudos to Victor and is wonderful group of musicians.
  • J
    Joe Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Band

    Victor and Manhattan City music did a phenomenal job at our wedding! Not only is his band exceptionally talented, he is also a stand-up guy who went above and beyond to help my wife and I out when we were in a pinch (think Covid-related scheduling issues). We had a jazz trio for the cocktail hour, and then his band performed afterwards at our reception for 5 hours. To this day, we continue to hear comments from our friends and family telling us how amazing the band was, and that they want to keep them in mind for future events for their loved ones. I highly recommend Victor and Manhattan City music for whatever event you are planning - this band is A+ material.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message