12 Reviews for Mangoes Restaurant

4.8
out of 5.0
11 Mangoes Restaurant Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

If Mangoes is on your list of wedding caterers or reception locations, choose them! We had our wedding reception upstairs on the restaurant property, which is beautiful. The location was perfect for us, right on Duval! We could not have asked for a better group of people to work with. They were incredibly accommodating and professional. We had freedom to do just about whatever we wanted to do. The food was delicious and very fairly priced. Heather, Maria, Shawn, and Mecayah were all wonderful to us and our guests thoroughly enjoyed the service as well.

We couldn't be more appreciative to the Mangoes staff for helping us make our special night so memorable.

Profile Picture ashley, 6/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Mangoes catered our rehearsal dinner and our wedding reception. The food was excellent and the service was too. Heather helped us choose the menu and design our signature drink for our rehearsal and wedding reception. Many of our guests commented that our wedding was top shelf all the way. We couldn't be happier.

Profile Picture Christine, 6/5/15, 12 Reviews
Category: Catering
4.5

We had our wedding rehearsal dinner at Mangoes in Jan 2015. Our wedding was small, about 25 people, and Mangoes was the perfect size for our party. The food and venue were wonderful, and they were very accomodating to our vegetarian guests! All of guests were complimenting us on how nice the dinner was. I would definitely reccomend them for small party weddings/rehearsal dinners!

Profile Picture Angelina, 1/8/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

After renewing our vows on the beach we enjoyed an amazing lunch at Mango's. The food and service was excellent.

Profile Picture User4625926, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

I can't express how happy I am with mangoes; the staff was fa nominal , friendly, happy and pleasant. The food was delicious and the upstairs room where we had cocktail hour was beautiful. The management team was easy to work with, specially Heather. Thank you mangoes for being part of our special day.

Profile Picture Maria Jose, 7/26/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

What an amazing laid back venue for our reception! Heather was great to work with, even with my last minute menu change. She really went above and beyond helping with everything. The food was amazing. Everyone raved about the mahi mahi. Great servers/bartenders as well. So, so happy we chose Mangoes!

Profile Picture courtney, 6/21/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We cannot say enough about the professionalism, quality and service of Mangoes. We had our reception dinner scheduled for the garden. When we arrived at the restaurant most of our guests were already there along with a big storm moving in. Heather (who helped plan our dinner from the start), met us at the entrance with a plan to move us that would get us out of the incoming rain and without it being a big deal for our guests. Our dinner was relocated to a different section of the restaurant and tables along with decor moved within 10 minutes. Kim our server for the evening ran non stop while being short handed and we didn't even know until after the dinner. The food all our guests talked about even days after our wedding. We had the filet, snapper, chicken and pork as options. All were great. The mango ice cream for dessert was a hit as well. Thank you Heather and Kim for all your help and outstanding service to make our day so special!!!

Profile Picture Emily, 6/16/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

wonderful experience. we had been planning our wedding with them for a whole year. The staff was friendly and Heather was very helpful. The bartenders for the wedding where amazing and Heather made it look amazing in the top floor! If you guys want great food, and a great experience do not hesitate to do business with Mango's.

Profile Picture jackie, 4/5/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0

Food was EXCELLENT.
We did passed apps and a few stations for guests to pick at during our wedding reception. So many compliments!!!!

Area of improvement: communication and customer service. IE: we traveled 4 1/2 hours for what we thought was our tasting meeting and they had nothing prepared for us. Clear communication is key!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 12/14/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We can't rave enough about Mangoes! We had our wedding reception in the upstairs part of the restaurant. There was a separate entrance, a large bar, separate restrooms, a balcony, and 2 large, open rooms. Heather and Jackie worked hard to make sure everything was perfect and even allowed us to come in the day before and the morning of the wedding to get things squared away. Having never been to the restaurant before, we were a little nervous about not having tasted the food, but we were VERY pleased. Everything was delicious and our guests were talking about how good it was all night. We highly recommend Mangoes!

Profile Picture Julie, 6/16/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
3.8

Fantastic food. The day of the wedding they pulled it together and everyone raved. They took care of the Bride and Groom so we actually ate a full meal and also served my grandparents, too. We were happy.

Profile Picture Jackie, 4/14/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering