Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors Reviews

99 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors

Recommended by 98%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors 1
Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors 2
Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara Graham · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Amazing service, and experience. We loved Rich! He made our evening magical. Music definitely sets the mood, and he did an amazing job making sure everyone was having a great time!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors 4
    Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors 5
    Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors 6
  • M

    Martin · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Rich was awesome, and truly made our experience one to never forget!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • Abrianna

    Abrianna · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding entertainment!!!

    Rich Mancini was our DJ for our wedding at Stonebridge Manor on 1/19/19 and he was so awesome to work with! He was a great entertainer and really listened and went through with our requests. I noticed from experience that some DJs make it feel like you're in a night club and that is not the vibe we were going for - we wanted fun music that guests of all ages would enjoy and he delivered perfectly! If guests weren't at the photo booth or open bar, then they were out on the dance floor all night long! He was very organized and provided us with a timeline that we filled out with our music preferences and events such as specific dances, games, etc. He's a very nice guy and would recommend him to our friends and family - you won't be disappointed! Thanks again Rich!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • Erik

    Erik · Married on 12/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is amazing!!

    Rich was amazing!! He was very flexible with all our requests and made our night so wonderful! We had a ton of kids at our wedding, and he did a great job entertaining them and accommodating the adults. Everyone was asking me afterward, "did you tell your DJ to play that freeze game with the kids? It was awesome!" He provided laughs and everyone had a great time! He even pronounced my husband's vexatious, Polish conundrum of a last name correctly. He was just awesome!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • Russeywedding2018

    Caitlin · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj

    Rich Mancini was a great dj he was playful with the guest and Kept everything professional and he always stayed on track with the schedule. Would always recommend him..

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • J

    Jim E · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was awesome!

    Rich was awesome! We had some special requests for our wedding because it was a Chinese/American wedding and we also wanted to play some custom videos. Rich took extra time to work with us and made sure everything was perfect! Rich even called me on the day of the wedding with some last minute suggestions for changing the lighting and decorations for our reception and his recommendations were spot on! Rich went above and beyond to personalize our ceremony and reception and make our wedding very special. Rich was professional and easy to work with and I would highly recommend him for any occasion.

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • Kathi

    Kathi Harvey · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worry free DJ

    Richard was amazing. We gave him a pretty extensive list of songs that we love and that our friends could relate to and he got them all in! The dance floor was full, the announcements were prefect and we didn't have to worry about a thing. We would highly recommend him! Kathi & Mike

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • F

    Francesca Jacobellis · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Rich was awesome! He as very responsive, professional, and listened to our requests and wishes! He had all age groups dancing all night long!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was amazing for our wedding. He was quick to respond to us when we were planning and was open to our suggestions for songs to play. I would highly recommend Rich for future events.

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • D

    Donatella · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Rich was excellent. He came highly recommended from our wedding planner and we couldn’t agree more. Rich has been professional since the first day we met to discuss our needs and music selection. He followed up throughout the process, he edited a song for us and made the changes we requested and we met a couple of times to finalize our music preferences. The day of the wedding, he was punctual and professional. He was always upbeat and friendly with everyone. The music he selected was awesome. He was able to read our guests’ preferences and get people on the dance floor. Everything went as planned. We opt for the dancing on the cloud which turned out to be more than we expected, and produced some really nice photo opportunities. He kept the party going and we heard very positive feedback from our guests. We would recommend Rich for your wedding. (Donatella & Tom, July 2018)

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • G

    Gianna · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is a fantastic DJ and just an all-around awesome guy! He was so friendly and easy to work with. He took all of our suggestions into account, and he was super flexible and willing to accomodate changes as we made them up to the week before the wedding. He's excellent at playing fun party music for both older and younger crowds- he created an excellent balance for our family and friends. He is also excellent at reading the crowd and changing songs if he notices people aren't feeling it. He took requrests from our guests, and I know that everybody who came to our wedding was dancing and having a great time with the music. I am so grateful for DJ Rich, and I would highly recommend him to all brides!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was an awesome DJ and emcee! He played great music and read the crowd to keep people dancing. He was super open to our requests and very responsive throughout the process. I highly recommend Matt!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Rich from Mancini Entertainment as our DJ at our wedding last week, and he was wonderful! He had music recommendations for any/all parts of the ceremony, but of course he let us choose what we liked most! He had backup music for our live musicians - just in case they couldn't play for any reason. I would absolutely recommend Mancini Entertainment for your event!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was such a fun DJ! My husband and I were not incredibly picky about music and were not sure about what songs to pick for some of the moments during the wedding that you normally don't think about (grand entrance, cake cutting, etc.). Rich gave us GREAT suggestions and helped us pick out all of these decisions in our meeting with him (we don't live in AZ and only had the opportunity to meet with him in-person once prior to the wedding). Our guests loved him and made sure to play every request they had. We are so happy he was our DJ and cannot thank him enough! :)

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • G

    Gray · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking a wedding DJ ended up being a fairly difficult task — and we’ve been to weddings that had great DJs with great music and MC skills and to weddings with some not so great DJs, or maybe some DJs with great music but poor MC skills.

    We are thrilled with what we got from Rich with Mancini entertainment.

    We exchanged a couple emails and had one phone meeting to go over our music likes/dislikes and the timeline of events for the reception. Rich was always easy to work with and we were clearly on the same page regarding music selections. At one point after we had a contract we shortened his time commitment by an hour and he took that time off of his final bill, which he had no obligation to. Rich always was a great guy to deal with.

    We had a string quartet for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Rich arrived well early to the venue to setup the reception hall as well as the ceremony lawn as we needed amplification for our officiant. Even though he had to be there to set that up, he didn’t charge us for the ceremony.

    He did a really nice job setting up the reception hall. The uplights looked great and the DJ booth had a nice presence (not an iPod hooked into a speaker system). Rich has excellent MC skills and never said too much (my biggest complaint of wedding DJs). The volume of music was good and when he wasn’t playing our specific requests he did a nice job filling in the blanks.

    When it was time for open dance he did a great job of keeping people on the dance floor. He obviously could read the crowd and kept putting out music that our guests enjoyed dancing too. Hard to ask for more out of your DJ. When we did a sparkler exit outside, Rich had a speaker set up to keep playing music during the exit.

    Rich really did a fantastic job and we would recommend Mancini Entertainment without reservation to anyone in search of a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was an absolutely phenomenal DJ. He was extremely responsive, kind and easy to work with! He was also very accommodating. ALL of the elderly guests at my wedding were up and dancing with the music he played. Rich played all requested songs with no questions asked. He had a fun personality and we couldn't have chosen a better DJ for our big day!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt Mancini with Mancini Entertainment was an incredible addition to our wedding reception! Matt was extremely professional and ensured the guests keep dancing all night. He played all of the requests that I had made and also had fluid transitions from one event in the wedding to another. For instance, for the father/daughter dance, he asked all of the fathers and daughters to join into the dance after about 2 minutes of watching; which made it fun for everyone and a special moment for my guests. All my guests talk about is how much fun they had dancing because the music was so great! I would highly recommend this company to anyone! However, I am so grateful to Matt for my making my wedding reception so fun and memorable!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • J

    Janea · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Mancini was a fantastic musician and DJ for our wedding. He played guitar during the ceremony and cocktail hour and DJed our reception, keeping our guests on the dance floor all night long! We booked with him more than a year in advance of our wedding and talked to him often throughout the months leading up to the event. He is so responsive and replied to all of our questions almost immediately. He helped us to personalize our reception playlist and made fantastic suggestions for our ceremony music for the processional, recessional, etc. He had performed at our friend's wedding a few years back and we knew he would do a wonderful job. He definitely kept the party going even when we had a dance floor mishap at the venue! We would highly recommend Rich for your event.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is such a good guy!! He edited a few songs I wanted specific parts from in literally under 15 minutes when I sent him my final choices for certain songs for the ceremony, and our first dance. We had a lot of Polish people with hard to pronounce names, and was awesome about writing them phonetically and very respectful. He follows up, makes a comprehensive timeline. and is just a cool dude!! Thanks for making it super fun for myself and our guests, Rich!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was an excellent wedding DJ! He was very easy to work with, helpful, and professional throughout the entire process. He did an awesome job making sure that our timeline ran smoothly which is key. He was very receptive to requests, read the crowd, and kept the energy going until the very end! We would highly recommend Mancini to anyone!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible! Thanks for making our wedding fun and the best party of our lives. Our guests were NONSTOP dancing and enjoying themselves. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 03/14/2016
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was so easy and fun to work with during the planning process and our wedding night was so much more than I could have ever dreamed of. He played several of our guest requested songs and had people of all ages on the dance floor all night long!! We would definitely recommended using Rich & Mancini Entertainment to anyone! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • User4903855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented uplighting for our wedding at the Sanctuary through Mancini Entertainment. Rich was fantastic to work with! When I first spoke with him, I wasn't sure how many lights would be needed and what color we were looking to use. Rich was kind enough to bring a sample light to our venue so we could see what the color options looked like on the walls. He also gave us recommendations on the amount of uplights needed, and he was honest and truly not trying to upsell unnecessarily. My fiance and I really enjoyed working with Rich and valued his opinion and experience. He was friendly, professional, and very eager to help. The lighting at our wedding looked beautiful and well designed. A perfect touch!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • S

    Sener · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rich to DJ our wedding and could not have been more happy with the job he did. Rich went out of his way at every step to ensure we were comfortable and knowledgeable about not only our DJ service but any other aspects of our wedding we were unsure about it. Rich was a total professional throughout the process and kept the party going all night. Rich took time to really understand what we wanted before the wedding so when the night finally came, Rich was able to create the perfect environment for us and our guests. If you're looking for professionalism, reliability, and a great time, all for an affordable price, Rich and Mancini Entertainment is the way to go!

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • A

    Ann-Marie · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rich Mancini to play instrumental music during our ceremony and also to DJ our wedding reception and he was great! We so appreciated his professionalism and low-key style during our planning process and also on the day of. It was very convenient only having to deal with one vendor for the ceremony music and reception music. We didn't provide him with a set playlist for the reception, only made some general recommendations, and he did a great job reading the crowd and playing music that kept everyone dancing all night! Excellent service and would highly recommend Rich to anyone who is looking for a DJ. A+++!

    Sent on 02/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review