Skip to main content
Weddings

Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors Reviews

Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors

Mancini Entertainment / Music Doctors

Scottsdale, AZ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 104 Reviews
View more information

104 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4 User photos

  • N
    Nina D. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Rich was our DJ as recommended by the venue, Stonebridge Manor. He was amazing and kept the party going all night. Rich worked closely with us and adjusted our timeline and plans when we postponed without hesitation. It’s clear that Rich knows what he is doing, because our guests all raves about how much fun they had! Thank you, Rich! I will Highly recommend you to anyone I know Looking for DJ services.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ-Kept the party going!

    Rich was a delight to work with, he was extremely patient and flexible with us throughout the whole wedding process including COVID changes, vendor changes and location changes!! He was able to read the room and keep the energy going all night! He also had some really great suggestions for the ceremony and had a WIDE variety of tunes to play. We really enjoyed his work and would recommend him for any event!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    Matt provided the DJ services at our wedding and he was fantastic! Our wedding planner had recommended him as the best DJ in town, and her recommendation was spot on. The music flowed smoothly and on point throughout our ceremony. The cocktail hour music selection was upbeat and fun, but wasn't overwhelmingly loud so that our guests could still socialize - it really set the mood! During the reception, Matt knew when to switch up the songs to keep people on the dance floor, and all of our guests had an amazing time. If you're looking for a wedding DJ, stop searching and book Mancini Entertainment now - they will not disappoint!
  • L
    Liz Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!!

    Our wedding was at Secret Garden on 11/2 and Matt was amazing! We had a tough time trying to nail down a DJ and Secret Garden introduced me to Matt, who saved us. We only met with him once, but we completely trusted him and his experience after that meeting. He was also very responsive towards the wedding day when last minute things came up that I'd bother him about! On the actual wedding day, he definitely ran the timeline and kept the event moving which was great. Everyone told us how awesome the music was and our entire dance floor was full for a long time! You can tell Matt has been doing this for many years. Nothing frazzles him, which is really comforting when you're the bride. 10/10 would recommend him - I believe Secret Garden is adding him back to their preferred vendors list (thank goodness) so if you get married there (or anywhere else!!) you should absolutely meet with him. Thanks so much, Matt, for making our night so much fun!!!
  • S
    Sara G. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    Amazing service, and experience. We loved Rich! He made our evening magical. Music definitely sets the mood, and he did an amazing job making sure everyone was having a great time!
  • Megan
    Megan K. Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I can't say enough good things!

    Rich Mancini is a preferred vendor of Secret Garden Event Center in Phoenix, where I hosted both my wedding and my company's holiday party this year. My colleagues are still raving to me about how fantastic the DJ was at our recent party! Rich is a doll of a person -- a true delight to work with leading up to the event, during setup, at the event and afterward. The equipment Rich brought (in my case both audio and lighting) is top-notch, the microphones worked perfectly and sounded great and seemed quick and painless for Rich to setup and tear-down. Our December event was almost rained out at the last second and Rich seamlessly changed from an outdoor experience to an indoor experience with no impact on me whatsoever. Rich also collaborated with another AV vendor we hired as if they'd been working together for years. These things might not matter a lot to a bride, but to a coordinator of events, these are huge things. From an experiential point of view, Rich is no less awesome. The music he chose and played during each section of my event (cocktail hour, dinner, speeches/content, dancing) were all perfectly selected and Rich was able to quickly pivot where necessary. Rich is definitely not a tone-deaf (no pun intended) DJ who can't read a room. If someone giving a speech didn't know how to hold a mic up to their face, he adjusted the audio. When someone decided to practically eat the mic during their comments, he adjusted the audio again. When the dance floor thinned a bit during a certain type of song, Rich quickly adjusted and got everyone back in the action right away. Rich understood that sometimes Lizzo and Cardi B (radio edits for the suits in the room!) are best played after 9:00p and that no one wants to hear Kenny G Christmas at a large party. We didn't have anyone forcing YMCA down our throats, but Blanco Brown filled the choreographed-group-dance hole perfectly. Rich played lots of inclusive and crowd-pleasing hits to win over all the generations at my event and our dance floor was always packed. I will use Rich Mancini over and over again and will recommend him to everyone who asks me for a DJ referral. 5 stars all across the board.
  • M
    Martin Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    Rich was awesome, and truly made our experience one to never forget!
  • Abrianna
    Abrianna Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding entertainment!!!

    Rich Mancini was our DJ for our wedding at Stonebridge Manor on 1/19/19 and he was so awesome to work with! He was a great entertainer and really listened and went through with our requests. I noticed from experience that some DJs make it feel like you're in a night club and that is not the vibe we were going for - we wanted fun music that guests of all ages would enjoy and he delivered perfectly! If guests weren't at the photo booth or open bar, then they were out on the dance floor all night long! He was very organized and provided us with a timeline that we filled out with our music preferences and events such as specific dances, games, etc. He's a very nice guy and would recommend him to our friends and family - you won't be disappointed! Thanks again Rich!
  • Erik
    Erik Married on 12/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rich is amazing!!

    Rich was amazing!! He was very flexible with all our requests and made our night so wonderful! We had a ton of kids at our wedding, and he did a great job entertaining them and accommodating the adults. Everyone was asking me afterward, "did you tell your DJ to play that freeze game with the kids? It was awesome!" He provided laughs and everyone had a great time! He even pronounced my husband's vexatious, Polish conundrum of a last name correctly. He was just awesome!
  • Russeywedding2018
    Caitlin Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj

    Rich Mancini was a great dj he was playful with the guest and Kept everything professional and he always stayed on track with the schedule. Would always recommend him..
  • J
    Jim Married on 11/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rich was awesome!

    Rich was awesome! We had some special requests for our wedding because it was a Chinese/American wedding and we also wanted to play some custom videos. Rich took extra time to work with us and made sure everything was perfect! Rich even called me on the day of the wedding with some last minute suggestions for changing the lighting and decorations for our reception and his recommendations were spot on! Rich went above and beyond to personalize our ceremony and reception and make our wedding very special. Rich was professional and easy to work with and I would highly recommend him for any occasion.
  • Kathi
    Kathi H. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worry free DJ

    Richard was amazing. We gave him a pretty extensive list of songs that we love and that our friends could relate to and he got them all in! The dance floor was full, the announcements were prefect and we didn't have to worry about a thing. We would highly recommend him! Kathi & Mike
  • F
    Francesca J. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Rich was awesome! He as very responsive, professional, and listened to our requests and wishes! He had all age groups dancing all night long!
  • S
    Stacie Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich was amazing for our wedding. He was quick to respond to us when we were planning and was open to our suggestions for songs to play. I would highly recommend Rich for future events.
  • D
    Donatella Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with Rich was excellent. He came highly recommended from our wedding planner and we couldn’t agree more. Rich has been professional since the first day we met to discuss our needs and music selection. He followed up throughout the process, he edited a song for us and made the changes we requested and we met a couple of times to finalize our music preferences. The day of the wedding, he was punctual and professional. He was always upbeat and friendly with everyone. The music he selected was awesome. He was able to read our guests’ preferences and get people on the dance floor. Everything went as planned. We opt for the dancing on the cloud which turned out to be more than we expected, and produced some really nice photo opportunities. He kept the party going and we heard very positive feedback from our guests. We would recommend Rich for your wedding. (Donatella & Tom, July 2018)
  • G
    Gianna Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich is a fantastic DJ and just an all-around awesome guy! He was so friendly and easy to work with. He took all of our suggestions into account, and he was super flexible and willing to accomodate changes as we made them up to the week before the wedding. He's excellent at playing fun party music for both older and younger crowds- he created an excellent balance for our family and friends. He is also excellent at reading the crowd and changing songs if he notices people aren't feeling it. He took requrests from our guests, and I know that everybody who came to our wedding was dancing and having a great time with the music. I am so grateful for DJ Rich, and I would highly recommend him to all brides!
  • E
    Erin Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was an awesome DJ and emcee! He played great music and read the crowd to keep people dancing. He was super open to our requests and very responsive throughout the process. I highly recommend Matt!!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Rich from Mancini Entertainment as our DJ at our wedding last week, and he was wonderful! He had music recommendations for any/all parts of the ceremony, but of course he let us choose what we liked most! He had backup music for our live musicians - just in case they couldn't play for any reason. I would absolutely recommend Mancini Entertainment for your event!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich was such a fun DJ! My husband and I were not incredibly picky about music and were not sure about what songs to pick for some of the moments during the wedding that you normally don't think about (grand entrance, cake cutting, etc.). Rich gave us GREAT suggestions and helped us pick out all of these decisions in our meeting with him (we don't live in AZ and only had the opportunity to meet with him in-person once prior to the wedding). Our guests loved him and made sure to play every request they had. We are so happy he was our DJ and cannot thank him enough! :)
  • G
    Gray Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Picking a wedding DJ ended up being a fairly difficult task — and we’ve been to weddings that had great DJs with great music and MC skills and to weddings with some not so great DJs, or maybe some DJs with great music but poor MC skills.

    We are thrilled with what we got from Rich with Mancini entertainment.

    We exchanged a couple emails and had one phone meeting to go over our music likes/dislikes and the timeline of events for the reception. Rich was always easy to work with and we were clearly on the same page regarding music selections. At one point after we had a contract we shortened his time commitment by an hour and he took that time off of his final bill, which he had no obligation to. Rich always was a great guy to deal with.

    We had a string quartet for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Rich arrived well early to the venue to setup the reception hall as well as the ceremony lawn as we needed amplification for our officiant. Even though he had to be there to set that up, he didn’t charge us for the ceremony.

    He did a really nice job setting up the reception hall. The uplights looked great and the DJ booth had a nice presence (not an iPod hooked into a speaker system). Rich has excellent MC skills and never said too much (my biggest complaint of wedding DJs). The volume of music was good and when he wasn’t playing our specific requests he did a nice job filling in the blanks.

    When it was time for open dance he did a great job of keeping people on the dance floor. He obviously could read the crowd and kept putting out music that our guests enjoyed dancing too. Hard to ask for more out of your DJ. When we did a sparkler exit outside, Rich had a speaker set up to keep playing music during the exit.

    Rich really did a fantastic job and we would recommend Mancini Entertainment without reservation to anyone in search of a wedding DJ.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich was an absolutely phenomenal DJ. He was extremely responsive, kind and easy to work with! He was also very accommodating. ALL of the elderly guests at my wedding were up and dancing with the music he played. Rich played all requested songs with no questions asked. He had a fun personality and we couldn't have chosen a better DJ for our big day!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt Mancini with Mancini Entertainment was an incredible addition to our wedding reception! Matt was extremely professional and ensured the guests keep dancing all night. He played all of the requests that I had made and also had fluid transitions from one event in the wedding to another. For instance, for the father/daughter dance, he asked all of the fathers and daughters to join into the dance after about 2 minutes of watching; which made it fun for everyone and a special moment for my guests. All my guests talk about is how much fun they had dancing because the music was so great! I would highly recommend this company to anyone! However, I am so grateful to Matt for my making my wedding reception so fun and memorable!
  • J
    Janea Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich Mancini was a fantastic musician and DJ for our wedding. He played guitar during the ceremony and cocktail hour and DJed our reception, keeping our guests on the dance floor all night long! We booked with him more than a year in advance of our wedding and talked to him often throughout the months leading up to the event. He is so responsive and replied to all of our questions almost immediately. He helped us to personalize our reception playlist and made fantastic suggestions for our ceremony music for the processional, recessional, etc. He had performed at our friend's wedding a few years back and we knew he would do a wonderful job. He definitely kept the party going even when we had a dance floor mishap at the venue! We would highly recommend Rich for your event.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 04/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rich is such a good guy!! He edited a few songs I wanted specific parts from in literally under 15 minutes when I sent him my final choices for certain songs for the ceremony, and our first dance. We had a lot of Polish people with hard to pronounce names, and was awesome about writing them phonetically and very respectful. He follows up, makes a comprehensive timeline. and is just a cool dude!! Thanks for making it super fun for myself and our guests, Rich!
  • J
    Julie Married on 01/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was an excellent wedding DJ! He was very easy to work with, helpful, and professional throughout the entire process. He did an awesome job making sure that our timeline ran smoothly which is key. He was very receptive to requests, read the crowd, and kept the energy going until the very end! We would highly recommend Mancini to anyone!