Skip to main content
Weddings

Manchester Country Club Reviews

Manchester Country Club

Manchester Country Club

Bedford, NH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 99 Reviews
View more information

99 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 99
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

32 User photos

  • S
    Sara D. Married on 12/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue!

    10/10 would recommend MCC. It was everything we wanted and more. After our first tour of the venue I knew we would be getting married there no other venue could compare. It was beyond beautiful inside and out especially around Christmas time. We had Fallon & Kim who were beyond amazing and helpful. The beautiful bridal and groom suites made for amazing getting ready pictures and memories that will last a life time. I am forever grateful I picked MCC to get married!

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Congratulations, Sara!

    We are so grateful we got to take part in such a special day! Everything looked so beautiful on your day.

    -MCC
  • Katie
    Katie S. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Wedding at MCC!

    My husband and I got married at Manchester Country Club in October 2021. We would definitely recommend MCC and its team! I actually got the suggestion to tour MCC from a coworker of mine, who said he had been to a “beautiful” wedding at MCC. From the moment we toured MCC as a potential wedding venue, we felt extremely comfortable with wedding coordinator Fallon Cronin. Throughout the wedding planning experience, Fallon was incredibly responsive and helpful, answering all our questions and addressing any of our concerns. Fallon and her team made the actual day stress free, allowing us to not worry about details and constantly keeping us up to date with the day’s timeline. They made sure our ceremony and reception spaces were decorated beautifully, even though we had to move the ceremony inside due to rain! Once the reception began, we still had a designated MCC staff member, Kim Orsini, overseeing everything to make sure the night ran smoothly. We got so many compliments on the food - everything was perfectly cooked, and they accommodated a number of food allergies that we had! We were told by so many how much fun they had! The bar staff and wait staff were phenomenal! MCC made the wedding of our dreams possible, and we are so thankful that we had the staff helping us along the way.

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Katie,

    Thank you so much for your kind worst. We are honored to have been part of your big day.

    Congratulations!

    -MCC
  • C
    Chantelle C. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Day

    The Manchester country club did an amazing job with our wedding and setup!! Between Fallon and Kim, they were great helps between getting everyone together to making sure everything went smoothly. I highly recommend this place for their professionalism and for the quality of how they got things done as a team without any issues along the way. We couldn’t thank you all enough for our wedding day!!

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Chantelle,

    These photos are so stunning! Thank you for sharing those moments and your kind words. We were honored to be a part of your day!

    Congratulations,

    Fallon
  • Chelsee
    Chelsee D. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect day!!

    We just had our wedding there this past Labor Day weekend and it was flawless! We live in FL so all planning and communication was through phone and email but everything went smoothly thanks to Fallon and staff - very responsive and helpful. The setup was perfect with having the indoor and outdoor space for guests.. also 3 different bars was a hit as well. There was plenty of space for our photobooth and everyone had a great time. We are still getting compliments and some saying it was the most beautiful wedding they’ve been to :) we agree, everyone did an amazing job and it was the most perfect day!

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Chelsee,

    We are so happy to hear that you both enjoyed your day! It was an honor to host you all.

    Fallon
  • J
    Jelena L. Married on 01/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Venue!

    Our experience with MCC could not have been any better. As soon as we looked at the venue, we knew that it was exactly what we were looking for! A huge part of the great experience was due to our wedding coordinator Fallon. She was so incredibly amazing to work with! Our original plans had to be adjusted due to Covid-19, she made sure that everything went as smoothly as possible even when we weren’t sure how things would end up looking like. The wedding day itself went as perfectly as it could have! From the time we started getting ready to the time the last song came on. It gave us a piece of mind knowing that we were taken care of by all of the staff at MCC. I just wish that the day didn’t go as fast as it did! Lastly, I have to mention how amazing the food was! Everything was incredible but I do have to say that the Haddock was out of this world! We had several guests tell us that it was one of the best meals that they’ve had in long time. We would recommend MCC to anyone considering it for their special event.

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Jelena,

    We are so glad you and your guest had a great day! We are so appreciative of your kind words.

    -MCC
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue

    We just had our wedding here on 9/20 and it was absolutely beautiful. From the start of our planning two years ago Fallon was a huge help and always available to answer any questions we had. The venue was gorgeous and very spacious. Even with COVID restrictions and cutting our guest list everything worked out in our favor. I would 100% recommend this venue for any upcoming events!!

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Danielle, those photos are stunning, just like you on your wedding day! Thank you for celebrating with us, it was our pleasure!
  • Kayla
    Kayla D. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything and More!!!

    I can not say enough good things about MCC. My husband and I due to Covid had to make a last minute switch of venues and we could not have been happier! Fallon helped plan our big day in just a short few weeks and it was everything and more. Every single member of the team there went above and beyond. We are still getting rave reviews about how amazing the food was (which it was). The entire venue made everyone feel safe and comfortable during these times and we can not thank them enough! This venue has everything and more and would recommend it over and over again!! Thank you Fallon, Kim and the entire staff for giving us the best day!!! Love, Kayla & Kollin

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Kayla, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your special day! Congratulations and thank you for the kind words!

    -MCC
  • Brittany
    Brittany L. Married on 06/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would get married twice, here!

    My husband and I were lucky enough to get married at MCC on June 18, 2021. We worked with Fallon throughout the planning process, and although we had to postpone due to COVID, we had a beautiful wedding after our year-long wait. Fallon was there for our every need and answered our emails and questions in a timely fashion. On our big day, Fallon and Kim were extremely supportive and caring people and made sure we had everything we needed and were calm leading up to the ceremony. They took care of all the finer details so me and my bridesmaids could relax the morning of. Steven was our night manager and made sure everything was going smoothly and that we had everything we needed.
    The venue itself was absolutely gorgeous and they did an amazing job decorating for is, which took the stress off our shoulders. The bridal suite was also the perfect place to get ready for the big day. Our guests are raving about how good the food is and how well everything flowed day of. I would highly recommend MCC to anybody looking to have a stress-free and perfect wedding day!

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Brittany,

    Congratulations! We are so glad you got to have your dream wedding, even if it took longer than expected! Thank you so much for your kind words.

    -MCC
  • S
    Sara P. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MCC is the PERFECT Wedding Venue

    MCC was the perfect venue for our October 2019 wedding. From the first inquiry email, Fallon, the wedding coordinator was AMAZING. She was professional, prompt, understanding, and caring about all aspects of our day. She was flexible in scheduling the tasting and final meeting, and her overall confident and calm demeanor gave me peace of mind knowing that all the details were being taken care of. The grounds are beautiful, and the color of the leaves had popped just perfectly for our day. Our outside ceremony was beautiful, and her whole staff were easy to work with and really made my husband and I feel taken care of.

    The bridal suite was amazing and allowed myself and the girls to have a great time getting ready. The food was so good and I still have people mentioning the quality of the buffet.

    The secret is that there is only one wedding per day, and they focus all their attention on you for that day. MCC remained flexible with our requests to reschedule things as we live out of state. Fallon was quick to respond to emails or phone calls, always willing to clarify and explain things. The venue is beautiful, and has everything you need for the perfect day. MCC and Fallon made our wedding day nearly as close to perfection as it could be. THANK YOU!!

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Sara,

    Thank you so much for sharing your favorite things about MCC.

    We were so happy to be a part of your special day!

    Congratulations!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect wedding day

    My husband and I loved our wedding day and a huge thanks goes out to MCC and especially our coordinator Fallon! She made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it and it was sooo perfect. The venue is beautiful both inside and outside. I know our pictures will be beautiful because of the beautiful venue. Thank you again to MCC.

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Sarah,

    We could not be happier for you both! Thank you for choosing MCC to be part of your special day.

    Congratulations!
  • Tori
    Tori Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 10/11/19

    Manchester Country Club was hands down the best choice we made. From the communication to the services we received everything was excellent. Fallon Cronin (wedding coordinator) was so pleasant to work with. She was always available to reach out to. MCC will get you more bang for your buck too! Will definitely recommend

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Tori,

    Thank you so much! We are so happy to hear that the whole process went smoothly for you.

    Congratulations!
  • Marie
    Marie T. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue!!

    Manchester Country Club is honestly the best!! We worked mostly with Fallon, who was incredibly responsive, flexible, and helpful with anything we needed! The day-of could not have gone more smoothly. The entire team had everything covered so that I didn't have to worry about it. Not to mention the venue itself is simply gorgeous. And all of our guests kept raving about how it was the best food they've had at a wedding (props to Chef David!). The bridal suite is also the largest and the best I saw at any venue in the area - fit myself, 9 bridesmaids, 2 flower girls, and 2 mothers very comfortably. I could not say enough good things about MCC!

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Marie,

    Thank you for sharing those kind words and beautiful photos! It was our pleasure to help coordinate such a memorable day.

    Congratulations to you both!
  • M
    Marissa M. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Everything was so seamless and smooth. Food was amazing, Fallon was so great to work with!

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Marissa, thank you for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience!


    -MCC
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairytale Wedding!

    I am so happy I chose MCC for our venue! From the minute I saw the pictures I knew this was the one. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The venue itself is beautiful and the Winter "Silver Package" is an amazing deal. Highly recommend!!
  • Bob
    Bob W. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Averill House Vineyard crew enjoyed the Garcia wedding!

    Felt like home from the moment we walked in. We are use to providing quality service and the Bedford team is the pinnacle of client service. Some of the best appetizers and main courses we have ever had. Mike at the bar and Ariel our server made the evening a delight. The Garcia wedding was a true pleasure!

    Manchester Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Bob. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with MCC!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception at Manchester Country Club on 6/8/18. Kelsey was so wonderful to work with throughout the entire planning process. She was very receptive to emails and always made us feel at ease! Allie was also there with us during our reception and was there for anything we needed! Our guests thought the food was delicious and the grounds were beautiful. We are so happy with our choice to have our wedding at MCC and would recommend it to anyone thinking of having their big day there!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough about our wonderful experience and wedding at the Manchester Country Club! They made the entire process so easy and enjoyable. The entire staff is exceptional and they offer such customization and flexibility in everything they offer. The venue was just beautiful and I couldn't have asked for a better backdrop to our special day. Everyone had a wonderful time and I recommend MCC for ANY event!
  • D
    Darby Event on: 09/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our small meeting here and received the same professionalism, responsiveness and quality as the bigger events I've attended at MCC. The room was beautiful, parking was easy, the facility had a professional environment that set the level of professionalism we wanted to impart on our team, the food was great, and the service was outstanding. We will hold future meetings at MCC.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone is still talking about the fabulous time they had at my wedding this past August. The food was impeccable, the facility was spotless, there was never a long wait at the bar and everyone felt taken care of.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at The Manchester Country Club was simply beautiful. Kelsey, their new Wedding Coordinator, was an absolute pleasure to work with - as were Heather, Ashley, and Joelle. These women were extremely professional and proficient, but incredibly charming as well, the perfect combination to put any bride at ease. We were married in front of their fireplace which was the ideal setting for our guests, grand piano, and string trio. The terrace and the view of their exquisite golf course was perfect for the cocktail hour and descending into the ballroom for the reception worked flawlessly. My guests adored the food: the chefs at the Manchester Country Club were outstanding, and the late night "Mashed Potato Bar" was a huge hit. The elegance of this country club is the perfect backdrop for weddings that are intimate or grand. I would highly recommend MCC and it's wonderful staff which made our day so exceptional! Kelly :)
  • G
    Gina Married on 06/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Manchester Country Club, if you want to have a STUNNING brunch, you call the Manchester Country Club. We convened there after my wedding the next day for a fabulous brunch that was just to dye for. It was a stunning view on their terrace and the food was sensational. Everyone couldn’t stop lunging for the french toast, seriously the poor staff had to keep running and getting more.

    If you need a nice quiet spot after your wedding go to Manchester Country Club. It is the intimate setting a bride and groom are looking for to spend with their guests the day after their wedding.

    Sincerely,

    Gina Crane
  • J
    Janice Event on: 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose MCC for my daughter's Baby Shower because we had such a beautiful and positive experience with her Wedding Shower 2 years ago. MCC did not disappoint. We wanted a Tea Party Baby Shower and although MCC did not typically provide this type of event, Heather, the Event Coordinator, was extremely willing to work with us. Not only did she work with us but coordinated a menu with the Chef especially designed for the Tea Party. If you are looking for attention to detail, beautiful atmosphere, outstanding food and extremely attentive and professional service, MCC is the place to go. We received so many comments concerning the delicious food, the service and the beautiful table setting, it made the event memorable and stress free. Can't say enough good things about our experience with MCC.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Be sure to ask questions! This is what they do and they do it really well! They had great suggestions for us as well as accommodating some personal touches we wanted added to our day. The service leading up to our day, during the day while I was there utilizing that amazing bridal suite to get ready, during our ceremony, reception, even following up after the big day, the Manchester Country Club Staff was above and beyond our expectations. Our day would not have been as perfect if it was anywhere else.
  • S
    Stephanie Event on: 12/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our work holiday party at the Manchester Country Club and it went very well! The decorations and food were excellent. The event coordinator Heather was very responsive and accommodating.
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What amazed me about Manchester Country Club's banquet facility is that you can create the feel of your wedding- it lends itself to what you want your wedding to feel like. We had a November wedding and it was gorgeous. We had the ceremony and reception there.
    I had heard that when planning a wedding you should hire a wedding planner- you do not need a wedding planner if you have your wedding here, and I am a control freak. They know what they are doing and are very organized, they will coordinate everything with your vendors.
    By the way- the food was awesome as was the service, couldn't have been happier with this venue