Manali Anne Photography Reviews

16 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Manali Anne Photography

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Manali Anne Photography 1
Manali Anne Photography 2
Manali Anne Photography 3
Manali Anne Photography 4
Manali Anne Photography 5
Manali Anne Photography 6
Sort by:
  • Brittney

    Brittney Lawrence · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great energy and so on top of it!

    Manali was so fun to work with! She has a gentle, assertive energy and was great with directing our wedding party and family as we were racing the sunset! She was great the entire day making sure she got all the shots we's asked for. And before the wedding she scheduled a call to go over the timeline for the entire day to make sure there wouldn't be any kinks on the big day! We cannot wait to see the photos!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Bonnie

    Bonnie Kaufman · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photos, Great Lady

    We are so happy that we chose Manali to be our wedding photographer. We were initially drawn to the types of photos she does so well -- candids that capture the place & emotion -- but found her easygoing and fun-finding personality to be the icing on the cake. Both my then-fiancee and I were nervous about being in front of the camera, but Manali put us at ease during our first meeting and did an especially great job helping us to relax and enjoy our engagement shoot. Once we got through that and saw the wonderful photos, we knew we had made the right choice! Manali was so easy to work with throughout the planning process, she seamlessly blends personal service with practiced professionalism, so everything is managed down to the detail and there are no surprises along the way. We can't recommend Manali highly enough!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
    Manali Anne Photography 7
    Manali Anne Photography 8
    Manali Anne Photography 9
    Manali Anne Photography 10
    Manali Anne Photography 11
    Manali Anne Photography 12
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali was fantastic! Could not have asked for a better photographer. She was professional, courteous, and most importantly, fun. She understood our dynamic very early, was terribly flexible with our ridiculous schedule, and really helped capture us in all of our photos. She was also a huge hit at the wedding, with many guests commenting on how beautiful her photos were and how unobtrusive she was in the wedding. Her staff photographers were also great, and a big hit with the bridal party. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • User2842750 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali did our engagement photos (Oct 2012) and wedding photos (Dec 2012). We got way too many "framers" to choose from and have been more than pleased with the photos. If you are looking for beautiful, fine-art inspired photos of your event, this is who you want to book! She takes photos that you will be proud and excited to share.

    Onsite, she is extremely professional, helpful, proactive, flexible, accommodating, and not "in the way." Even our extended family noticed and were impressed by how she was able to capture so many important shots throughout the night while still letting us feel natural, and not worry about if she was there - because she always was!

    She directed people during the posted formals, she captured candids that really told our story, she was polite, quick and very easy to work with. She really went above and beyond the entire night to make sure we got all the shots we wanted. She made sure everyone was happy and looked great.

    Leading up to the event she called and emailed to make sure she had names of the "must-haves" for the portraits, requested and suggested specific shots we should capture, and made a list so that on the day-of, we didn't have to worry about anything. The whole process was easy and fun, even for a super-specific bride like me!

    I will absolutely recommend her services for a. She gives her clients the best options and versions of what they want, and will suggest things you didn't even know you wanted! She is talented, accommodating, friendly, very professional, and a pleasure to work with. You will be absolutely thrilled with her service and her product!!

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali was such a joy to work with! She shot our engagement shoot as well as our wedding. She is a very gifted and talented photographer and it shows in her work. When we did our engagement shoot, it was our first time meeting her in person. Neither myself or my husband are "easily at ease" in front of a camera and she made us very comfortable and was very easy to work with. She produced amazing pictures in a very timely fashion and we were very happy with them. On the day of our wedding, she was constantly around, constantly shooting and we hardly noticed she was there. After being so happy with our engagement pictures, we were so excited to see the ones from the wedding. A few short weeks later, she posted a blog with some of our pictures and we were thrilled beyond belief! The pictures really captured the day perfectly and told the story of our wedding. Currently we are working on choosing the pictures we would like in the album she will be making for us and it is so hard to narrow it down. Absolutely fabulous work!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 11/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali exceeded all our expectations. She really made us feel comfortable being in front of a camera all day. It felt very natural and unobtrusive. And on top of all that her work is outstanding. She doesn't need to "pretty" her shots with odd colors and "looks". Her images stand on their own. We couldn't recommend her more wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 01/19/2013
  • User2973573 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended to Manali by a friend and film/photography lighting professional familiar with her photographic knowledge (film and digital) and consummate technical skills. He assured us that Manali is a first-rate photographer. And, we are immensely satisfied and impressed with the fine quality and artistic content of the photography Manali produced for our wedding party. Her sense of composition, her beautiful lighting (in a challenging location) and the wonderful and varied types of action photos and portraits she lovingly snapped --- captured the emotion, energy and beauty of our affair.

    Communicating with Manali always felt comfortable and easy: from our initial contact over the phone and in-person consultation to our photographic outing with her on wedding party day and the reception itself. She patiently listened to our needs and expectations throughout the process and helped guide us in finding an approach that suited who we are and how we imagined our event in pictures.

    Manali is both a gifted photographer and an extremely personable individual. She was lovely in dealing with all of our guests, as well as the people managing the site. She possesses a personality and temperament extremely well suited to and effective in dealing with people on such an important and memorable day. We think her flexibility, observational skills and personal style enabled her to capture the emotional heart of our affair and her photos possess a depth that you don't often see in wedding photography.

    Manali is flexible and fun to be around; and we are amazed that she managed to get the best of us in our pre-party photos - not an easy feat for folks over 50! My husband and I highly recommend Ms. Sibthorpe, as a top special event/wedding photographer. She is immensely talented and a person whom you will greatly appreciate collaborating with for your very special occasion.

    Sent on 01/12/2013
  • Jesse

    Jesse · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy that we chose Manali to photograph our wedding last September in Point Reyes. She was incredibly flexible before, during and after the wedding. We appreciated the time she spent talking with us before the big day to be sure that she knew what moments we wanted her to capture. Her website was also very helpful in deciding what types of photos we preferred. She responded to our emails quickly and answered all of our questions about the process and timeline.

    On the day of the wedding, her calm, responsive style was wonderful and she snapped away with genuine enthusiasm. She was incredibly professional and assertively kept us on track to be sure we had time for full family photos and some perfect sunset shots.

    When she sent us the final product, we couldn't be more pleased. She truly captured the event and all the moments we wanted to remember and also those that we missed. She covered a range of styles from the artistic to the traditional which gave us so much to choose from. We especially loved her candid photos of our family and friends.

    We highly recommend Manali for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't really write too many reviews but have to say Manali did a wonderful job for our wedding. Bill and I got married in September in San Francisco and she was the best thing I could have done. When I was looking for a photographer I liked her prices and had a really good gut feeling about her. She did both our wedding and engagement photos and they both came out amazing. I didn't hire a videographer so I had to make sure I hired a great photographer. Manali the photographer has a great personality and was easy to work with. Given how stressful weddings planning can be she was a breath of fresh air. The photos came out awesome and very romantic. She really captured the essence of such a special day. I would highly recommend her to any bride or groom. Good Luck!

    Sent on 01/31/2013
  • S

    Sheigla · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali was absolutely wonderful to have as our wedding photographer! She was great about consulting with us beforehand to get an idea of what we wanted, but also gave us the space we needed during the craziness that is planning a wedding. She made sure to get the shots we really wanted, and kept a smile on her face the entire time. She was a pleasure to work with, and we have some beautiful photos as a result.

    Sent on 01/12/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali provided the photography services at our wedding earlier this year, and my wife and I are both extremely happy with the resulting photos. Manali was very accommodating, considering that we called her only a couple of days before the wedding. She was both professional and easy-going, and we established instant rapport on the day of the wedding despite not having had a chance to meet beforehand. Her rate was extremely reasonable, and the photos she took truly exceeded all of our expectations. We would gladly use Manali's services again for any event, and will highly recommend her to our friends.

    Sent on 08/25/2012
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali was the official photographer for our wedding in May 2012. The photos turned out wonderful!! Manali (and her partner) were very professional, and easy to work with. Her photography services were reasonably priced. She took a wide range of candid, artistic, and group photos over a span of 6 hours. She knew how to make us feel comfortable while taking great pictures. We feel our wedding was well-documented!

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali was very professional and took charge by directing us in order to be as efficient as possible so we could also enjoy ourselves. She was very accommodating and flexible, and having her a photographer was a wonderful experience.

    she was also very quick in getting us our digital prints, and made a beautiful album in the time frame that was promised.

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you thank you to Manali!! Our photos turned out *a-mazing*. She was timely with getting the photos to us after the wedding, very prompt with any questions we had, and customized everything to fit our budget. One of the best things was that she found unique places to take photos that I never would have thought of. Some of our friends ask us- is that a photoshopped background? no! Thank you to Manali for making our wedding photo memories as wonderful as the day was itself.

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • N

    Nakisa · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali did a great job for us at our wedding! She made sure to come down to the event location before the wedding to check it out and figure out which shots would look good, which really put our minds at ease since she had never been there before. She was extremely professional from start to finish and was able to provide us our pictures in a timely manner after the wedding. We loved our pictures, and I would highly recommend her especially because of the quality of her work and the reasonability of her pricing which was great for this bride on a budget :)

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manali photographed our wedding back in September, as well as an engagement shoot in August. She put us at ease in the one-on-one shoots, and took some amazing photos. She was a pleasure to work with -- always showed up on time, promptly responded to emails, helped with "day-of" timeline planning, and was very flexible: she even took a detour while she was in SoCal to photograph us in Santa Monica! Her rates were excellent too, especially when you consider the quality of her work. We also had a 2nd photographer on our wedding day, arranged by Manali, who took excellent photos as well.

    Sent on 02/11/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review