Skip to main content
Weddings

Making Memories Entertainment Reviews

Making Memories Entertainment

Making Memories Entertainment

Marysville, KS
5.0 out of 5 rating, 189 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
189 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

189
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 04/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    John made our day so smooth, stress free and perfect for us!

    We had a a mishap where John never received our packet of info and songs in the mail. With only 2 weeks left, he worked extra hard to get everything in order after i sent it in an email. Even with this happening he managed to make our day perfect. I would highly recommend for your wedding or any event you may have. He was the life of the party!
  • S
    Sammy W. Sent on 04/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    John was awesome to work with. Not only was he a great dj, but he was picking up our plates at dinner and attending to all of our needs. Very thoughtful and made our weddings special.
  • A
    Alexis K. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    Working with Jon at Making Memories Entertainment was truly a blast! He worked with us and our wedding coordinator to create the wedding reception of our dreams! He was very on top of things and was very easy to communicate with and prompt in his responses. I wish I could give him more than just 5 stars! If you're on the fence on which DJ to hire for your wedding, I'm here to tell you to go with Making Memories Entertainment!!!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    I appreciate these kind words....it was a treasure meeting all of your family and friends, best to you both on your new chapter ahead!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bailey S. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience!

    John was great! Super flexible, very responsive and upbeat and tried to keep
    The party going as long as he could! Also was great with all the kiddos!
  • M
    Mindy S. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for wedding

    John did an amazing job for our wedding! Super flexible and truly takes pride in what he does! So thankful for him to manage the flow of our reception and took a lot of pressure off of to do that!
  • D
    Darian B. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! The best DJ ever.

    I couldn’t have picked a better DJ. He made me feel so special on my bid day. He was in on so many fun surprises. He did everything he could to keep me stress free! (Even cleared off plates from my head table!!) he had great music taste and brought the PARTY!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice ever 1000/10

    John is amaaaaazing!! He can transition so smoothly and effortlessly and is a wizard at reading a crowd. He not only incorporated the songs me and my (now) husband requested but timed them perfectly throughout the night! We both got so many compliments from our families on how he did a good job entertaining the crowd during the happy hour(s). We had a long gap between ceremony and entrance but he kept them happy! John answered any questions we had in the planning phases and went over things very thoughtfully beforehand so that we knew exactly what was going to happen and could adjust/make any changes if needed. The day of he did so many things for us throughout the night that made us feel extra special. Above and waaaaay beyond!! I cannot recommend him enough, he is your guy!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    I can't thank you enough for this review! Wishing all the best in your happily ever after :) Welcome to the Making Memories Entertainment Class of 2023!!
  • Mattea
    Mattea R. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Kaster wedding with DJ John! 9-23-23

    DJ John Price was just one of the many things that made our big day absolutely perfect! Not only was he super flexible and always available to talk and answer any questions, he pays extra attention to the little details! Hearing our love story and being able to share it with our guest brought tears to my eyes. He was so generous and helped pick up plates and trash so it wouldn’t be in our pictures! He even helped my father pull off a surprise for me before our father/ daughter dance! We were able to send a list of songs we wanted played and our guest were able to make request all night! He even played music for our outdoor ceremony! Without DJ John our day wouldn’t have been complete.
  • K
    Katelyn W. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    John did an AMAZING job at our wedding, we danced the night away! He is super flexible to work with, detail oriented but still very go with the flow! I would definitely hire John again and recommend him to anyone! He played exactly what we wanted to hear and was very professional! He even offered to clean up our head table so the pictures were perfect! I highly recommend Making Memories Entertainment!
  • E
    Elise K. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kilner Wedding

    John was amazing!! We hired him very last minute due to a kink within the last month before the wedding. He put all of our stuff together within a week and a half!! (Would recommend booking earlier) but John did amazing!!
    He was so helpful and made me feel so confident in how the day was going to go! We appreciate John so much and everything he did for us. The sound was great too and he was wonderful to work with!
  • Joe
    Joe G. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great attention

    He had great attitude and my wife was happy (that was very important) the guest were involved and the entire night was full of energy Thanks John you rock.
  • Halie
    Halie Sent on 05/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great guy to have around! Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ.

    John was very professional and he definitely catered to the wedding party! He was very personal and brought the family together on the dance floor. Exceptionally good at being a DJ! Fun night!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you guys so much! Best to you both in your bright future ahead. I had a blast helping you celebrate your day!
  • C
    Carley H. Sent on 02/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Great play lists and totally personalized to you!

    John did an amazing job! He talked to my vendor and photographer the whole night to make sure everything went smooth. He is not the party stopper and is so flexible on times. It’s so nice that he will be there for you ALL day and not have an hourly limit. He was so kind to everyone and makes sure everyone’s requests come in. He was able to make the night so personal to us. 100% recommend!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Carley for these kind words. It was an honor celebrating your day with everyone :) Best to you both in your bright future ahead!
  • J
    Jessica V. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ

    Hands down best DJ around!! If you want a DJ that will make your day amazing then John is your guy!! John does an amazing job running the show smoothly and keeping everyone dancing all night! We couldn’t imagine having anyone else DJ our wedding! Thanks for knocking it out of the park John!!! If you just got engaged you better hurry and snatch John up I can tell you that he’s the guy for the job!!
  • S
    Sara W. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making Memories

    John was amazing and really took the time to personalize our wedding and reception! He brought such great energy and everyone loved him!!
  • K
    Kyle B. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ

    John was such an amazing DJ to work with for our wedding. He did such a good job of staying in touch with us before the wedding so that everything was taken care of. He also gave us several song options to choose from which helped us know what we wanted for the reception. During the reception itself he did great at keeping things moving and getting people in the right place and at the right time. The dance floor was going all night and we thank him for keeping everyone engaged. Highly recommend John as your wedding DJ. He truly feels like he is part of the family!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words! You guys were AWESOME to work with as well :)
    I a truly blessed to have great relationships with all my couples
  • K
    Kraig A. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stras across the board!!

    Three years in the making! If you ever hire a DJ, do yourself a favor and contact John asap before some one else does. He is a wedding coordinator, a DJ, and helps with anything you need through the entire day of your wedding! He goes out of his way to make sure that your guests and yourself are having a blast with no issues. He deals with any last minute changes with ease and made sure the party never stoped. There was never a dull moment when John is working his magic!

    He even took personal photos of us! John is an all around amazing man with an amazing heart and we would recommend him to anybody who is needing a fun and stress free DJ. We are honored to welcome him into our family and am thankful we make a life long friend. We love you John!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    I am so blessed to have been a part of your incredible day! Best now and in what I know is a bright future ahead :)
  • K
    Kelsey K. Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ you could ask for!

    John was by far the best DJ we could've asked for! We are so thankful he took us on as clients. Once we confirmed we were going with him, he sent me a very detailed notebook of how we wanted our day to go, our go-to songs, songs we didn't want played, etc. He was very detailed down to every second of the day. He did both our ceremony and reception and we did not have to provide any equipment! He was very friendly and made sure we felt no stress on our special day. He made sure that our photographer was front center and no one was to get in her way when taking photographs; he even helped clean up or plates after dinner! He's the best DJ you can get in the midwest. Thanks John!
  • Megan
    Megan P. Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    John is more than a DJ!

    John is amazing and is much more than a DJ, he is an emcee or master of ceremonies and takes care of it all. At your reception, you do not have to worry about anything, he is helpful, communicative with other vendors, and inclusive of all aspects of the wedding reception. John's experience allows him to know exactly what kind of music your wedding guests enjoy and want to dance to and definitely keeps the party going as long as you want it to. John is thoughtful in the planning process and makes sure everything is perfect.
    I will 10/10 recommend him to each and every couple I know.

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Megan for the kind words and vote of confidence, it was an honor to celebrate with all of your closest family and friends.
  • Kristin
    Kristin H. Sent on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj!

    John is such a great DJ! He had been the DJ at both of my brother's weddings and did a fabulous job and so when I was looking for a DJ, he was the first person I thought of and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else! He cares about his clients and wants the best for them! Our wedding reception got pushed back because of COVID and so he was very flexible and worked with us to find a new date that worked to have our reception. My husband and I loved working with him and am so glad he was able to be apart of our wedding reception!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    What a great way to start my Monday. Thank you both so much for having me :)
    I wish you all the best as this new and exciting journey is just beginning, I definitely see a very bright future ahead!
  • Kylie
    Kylie Sent on 07/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making Memories Entertainment is the best!

    During the midst of wedding planning during a pandemic, John with Making Memories Entertainment did an incredible job accommodating my husband and I to allow us to have our dream day. He is prompt, professional, and involved in the process. Would highly recommend!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    I appreciate the kind words. As a vendor I know the stress we are under and can't even fathom the stress etc. my couples are going through. You guys handled it like a ROCK STAR! Again thanks for letting me be part of your wedding day :)
  • L
    Larissa E. Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    John was very thorough throughout the whole process. He made sure we were getting the party we wanted to have. His flexibility and support during the process of having to reschedule everything due to the pandemic was extremely helpful. His experience allows him to read a crowd and keep the party going. Overall, John is great to work with and we would highly recommend him!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Larissa and Kasey for this review! I had a blast getting to finally celebrate your wedding with you and all of your family and friends.
  • Sammi
    Sammi W. Sent on 06/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable service

    I can never say enough about John. He has always been and still is the model of professionalism. He dealt with all the details in a thorough and caring manner. John always goes above and beyond without ever having to be asked. He takes care of music needs, helps the other vendors, takes beautiful pictures and does whatever he needs to, to take stress off the couple. I will always recommend John.

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words....I have the BEST couples EVER and that makes what I do easy :) Best wishes to you and Wyatt now and in your bright future ahead.
  • K
    Kristen K. Sent on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personalized and Attentive!

    Where do we even begin! We planned our wedding for nearly 2.5 years and John was with us from the very beginning. John's many meetings helped keep us on track and his attention to detail was exactly what we needed/wanted. I had never been to such a personalized wedding like ours was, because of him! We will forever recommend him to future couple!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words, it was my pleasure to make sure you had the best day ever :) Best to you both on your new journey in life, I know it will be AMAZING!
  • V
    Valerie V. Sent on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Service

    We were so thankful to have John on our wedding day!! His attention to detail and level of service is INCOMPARABLE!! We were engaged for 2 years and booked John very early in the planning process. John called us every 3-4 months to make sure that things were running smoothly and to see if there was anything he could do and THAT MEANT EVERYTHING!! His booklet and preparation gave me a peace of mind that there wouldn’t be anything that was missed. When our big day finally came John was WONDERFUL! He was professional, kept us on time, and very fun! He made sure the party was always going on the dance floor! Thank you for making our day so special!

    Making Memories Entertainment's reply:

    Connor and Val I will forever cherish the friendship we have developed and appreciate your trust in me to help make your day AMAZING....best to you both and hope we can connect in May when I am in the Dallas area :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message