Makeup Juli Reviews

14 | Culver City, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Makeup Juli

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
14 Makeup Juli Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli did a beautiful job on my hair and my mom's for my wedding, and was incredibly organized and easy to work with - from the trial to the big day. I highly recommend her!

  • Tonee

    Tonee · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was awesome to work with! I loved how she made a timeline for all of us. Juli was very flexible with everything. I was emailing her at 941pm, the night before our wedding, because i had a cancellation. She quickly revised the timeline for us. I strongly recommend getting a trial the day you have your fitting so you can see it with your dress and you know what you like, and what works for your skin and hair. Also, it helps if all your bridesmaids are in the same hotel.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli did an incredible job on my bridal hair/makeup as well as hair for my mom plus my 5 bridesmaids. My side bun updo fared pretty well throughout the day/evening despite it being super windy but nothing a couple extra bobby pins and hairspray couldn't fix. =) It was nice that she provided a little touch-up kit for me that included these items as well as blotting sheets, Q-tips, eyelash glue, and lipstick/lip balm to keep me looking fresh. My bridal makeup was exactly what I wanted which was a very natural, fresh-faced look since I am not the type to wear a ton of makeup normally. She used airbrush foundation on me which gave awesome coverage without it looking cakey and I loved that! The makeup also lasted throughout the night even after all the crying I did thanks to the touch-up kit and the quality of the products she used.

    She was on-time and did her best to keep with the timeline of the morning but also understand that she also wanted to make sure all of our hair and my makeup looked flawless. She was professional, patient, detail-oriented, and overall is just a pro at what she does! I absolutely adored all of the different hairstyles she did on my mom/bridesmaids as well and they were pleased with her work too. Her prices are also very reasonable compared to other makeup artists in the Bay Area even with travel fees.

    All in all, Juli was lovely to work with, was super responsive via email whenever I had questions, and was really able to make the photo inspirations we all provided for her into reality. I am so happy to have hired her for my special day! Thank you again Juli!

  • M

    Mari · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I booked Juli for my wedding hair and makeup! She is incredibly talented and made me feel so beautiful on one of the most important days of my life. I am very picky and was really nervous when choosing someone for hair and makeup, but Juli was so awesome from the very beginning. She got back to me quickly, talked through things with me, listened to all of my wants and needs, and answered my endless questions. She knows what she is doing and I am so glad I trusted her. Not only is she a great makeup artist, she is also an awesome person. Her positive attitude and flexibility made the whole day so much easier for me and gave me one less thing to stress about. If you book Juli, you will not be disappointed! Thank you Juli for helping to make my wedding day so wonderful!!

  • M

    Mel · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was super professional and extremely nice. She was the perfect person for my wedding. I was absolutely thrilled by the hair and makeup she did for my wedding. I'm so happy I chose her.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was a dream to work with! I have to say that the makeup and hair was easily the ABSOLUTE BEST I have ever seen on myself. First of all, her consistent quick and friendly communication was a great selling point. I just needed hair and makeup for myself, my mom, and my sister/MoH - my husband also had a hair touch up and Juli managed to capture his characteristic "messy" hair style without making anything look too overdone. After PayPalling our down payment, she sent over a schedule to help with planning. She also asked for photos of any hair or makeup styles we liked as I chose not to have a trial with her due to my own scheduling issues. On the day, Juli arrived on time and set up immediately. Despite the very vague descriptions we gave her, she was able to work off of these vague directions ("hair up, not too formal, makeup very natural") and bring the looks we were going for to real life. The bride got airbrushed foundation, which gave me a dewy and lasting complexion! Again, this was the BEST I've ever looked - I am Asian, and previously with other makeup artists that may advertise that they specialize in Asian makeup, my look would be overdone or even theatrical. Juli was able to highlight my features and not overdo anything. I kept checking myself out! With very competitive pricing when compared to a lot of other makeup artists or even salons - she is independent and does an extraordinary job. I kept getting compliments and the makeup and hair stayed on the whole night even after dancing for a total of 9 hours, extremely impressive. Juli even included a nicely packaged touch-up kit with lipstick, lip gloss, oil blotting paper, extra eyelash glue, applicators, and extra bobby pins for my veil. Perfect and highly recommended!

  • User6083947 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm really glad that I found Juli to do my makeup for my engagement ceremony as well as other weddings that I've attended. She is really good at listening to what I wanted for my hair and make up and she is really good at explaining what works best for my facial structure. What really separates her from other makeup artists is that her makeup looks good in pictures AND in person. She knows all the tricks of the trade and has a lot of experience in the industry.

  • L

    Lynette · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was the PERFECT wedding make up artist. She is absolutely wonderful. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.

    She is very responsive and super flexible. She is quick and efficient. During the trial she did full make up and two hair styles. On wedding morning she did my hair and make up, my mom's make up, my sister's hair and make up, and one of my bridesmaids hair. She did it all on her own and right on time!

    Her make up looks so flawless and not too heavy. She can do almost any hair style and is very open to your suggestions and/or preferences.

    She is also very affordable too! With the impeccable quality that she offers yo'd expect her to e ot of your price range. But her price was one of the lowest prices I was quoted.

    Juli should be YOUR wedding make up and hair artist!!!! She's super awesome! :)

  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my very first bridal trial all the way to the Big Day, Juli was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING to work with!! After looking through several potential makeup artists online, I was immediately impressed by Juli's professionalism and promptness - not to mention, her work is absolutely beautiful!! I opted for airbrushing and, honestly, my makeup still looked great the following morning haha :) Juli also did makeup for my mother, sister-in-law, and bridesmaids - and they were all thrilled with how stunning they looked!! She was definitely one of my favorite vendors that we worked with!! I can't wait for another big event just so I can ask her to do my makeup again.

  • User4194426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli is amazing!! she is extremely responsive, attentive and professional. She was very flexible and she delivered with her quality! She was so patient with me and my different requests- my hair and make up came out perfectly on my wedding!! i wouldn't have changed anything and knew that Juli can execute perfectly. She is a true artist :)

  • V

    Juliane · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli is fantastic! I hired her for hair and make up services for myself, my six bridesmaids, and my mother-in-law. From the start, Juli was very responsive on email and super flexible with my changing requests. On the day of the wedding, Juli and her team were not only punctual, well prepared, and professional, but also great at hair and makeup! They made everyone look so, so good! I loved how natural my make up was and how romantic my hair was styled. We also all got crazy during the reception and the make up didn't smear or budge one bit, which was very impressive! Juli leaves you with a little touch up kit just in case, but I hardly needed it. I touched up my lipstick a couple of times, but otherwise left my face alone as the rest of my make up looked great throughout the entire night.

    If I were to do it all over again (ha!) I would definitely hire Juli and her team again. She's professional, great at what she does, and reasonably priced. There's so much stress that comes with wedding planning, but I felt like she helped alleviate some of that for me by being a consummate professional and talented make up artist. She really made that part of the process much, much easier. Thanks Juli!

  • V

    Vi · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Juli do hair and makeup for my mom, mother-in-law, aunt and grandma. They were super picky, had high expectations and was very indecisive. However, she knew what they wanted right away, was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process and finished on time. Juli did an amazing job because my family received compliments throughout the whole day and they looked beautiful in my wedding pictures.

  • K

    Kirby · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli Tang did an amazing job on my makeup and hair for our wedding -- I have never felt prettier! The makeup looked absolutely beautiful, but still natural (which was important to me because I typically don't wear a lot of makeup). I had a trial session with Juli before the wedding, and she always made sure I felt comfortable and happy with the results (e.g., if the false lashes felt comfortable, if I wanted to try different hairstyles). On the day of our wedding I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup. I loved the loose curled side ponytail, which was perfect for our rustic wedding. Juli was so prompt, accommodating and wonderful during the entire process. Juli is an extremely talented makeup artist and hairstylist that I would recommend to anyone!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juli was my make-up and hair artist for my wedding day. She not only made me look presentable (esp since I never even so much as brush my hair) but she also helped my matron of honor (equally as inept in girly matters that seem to come naturally to everyone else.)

    It was easy to message Juli to set up a trial time and location to meet. She was flexible in my time of chaos.

    Juli was professional and personable. Having no idea what "look" I wanted, she took the time to filter and narrow down my endless ideas. I absolutely loved the way everything stayed on and looked in all the different lighting.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review