Makeup & Hair by Cristal Reviews

22 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Makeup & Hair by Cristal

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Makeup & Hair by Cristal 1
Makeup & Hair by Cristal 2
Makeup & Hair by Cristal 3
Makeup & Hair by Cristal 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashland Striegel · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and Amazing

    Makeup and Hair by Cristal was amazing! She made me feel comfortable and made me look so beautiful for my day.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • L

    Lindsey H. · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    Working with Cristal on my wedding day was one of the best decisions I could have made! Initially, looking for a makeup artist in a city I didn’t live in seemed like a daunting task- however I inquired with Cristal and from her response I was immediately impressed with her professionalism, friendly demeanor and experience. Upon meeting her in person for my trial, I instantly knew I had found the perfect girl! She listened to my vision for my “look” on my wedding day and provided outstanding feedback and reccommendations to bring that look to life. She was able to verbalize what I was describing and created a makeup palette that I loved. The day of the wedding she was timely, so fun to have around, got along just perfectly with me and my bridesmaids and made everyone look their absolute best! Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect match!! Thank you, Cristal for making the day so seamlessly flawless for me- both my makeup and the day we spend together getting ready!

    Sent on 12/04/2018

    Makeup & Hair by Cristal's reply:

    Awww love this! Thank you so much for taking the time to give me your feedback. Can’t wait to see your amazing photos 🤗
  • J

    Jessica Tomberlin · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal for your next brow artist!

    I was referred to Cristal for microblading and microshading due to my prior brow tech leaving and moving her business out of the city. When I first met Cristal she was so sweet and professional. She made me feel very comfortable by answering all my questions and making me feel relaxed knowing after 2 years of getting my brows done by someone else that she would now be the one touching up my brows. I don’t know about you, but someone in charge of putting semi permanent make up on your face is a big thing and you want the right person doing it!!

    As she measured everything out before even beginning the process, we reviewed together what the touch up would look like and made sure I knew exactly what was about to take place.

    After she was done touching up my brows doing both micorblading and microshading, they looked sooooo good! I was very pleased and immediately knew I was coming back to her in 6-8 months for more shading!! The detail in my brow arch and the thickness was exactly what I was striving for and I am extremely happy with my results.

    If you’re looking for a brow artist in the Jax area, go to Cristal! She is amazing!!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • K

    kathryn · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal is amazing! I wasn’t sure how I wanted my hair and she was so patient with my anxiety about it! She showed up with lots of time to prep her station and she got through my bridesmaids really quickly! She was on schedule with what we had set up for a timeline before and she’s really sweet! She has a ton of experience too, which made me feel really comfortable. I also had 1 girl with tough hair to style, but Cristal did a great job! She also works with you to be really affordable, so she’s a total steal for a hair stylist (she does other services, too, I just only needed hair)!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
    Makeup & Hair by Cristal 5
    Makeup & Hair by Cristal 6
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal is AMAZING! I knew from looking at her portfolio that I was on the right path to find a makeup/hair stylist for me and bridesmaids for my wedding but meeting her in person for the trial truly sealed the deal! She is such a sweet and pleasant person. Having her and her assistant there the day of my wedding just made the atmosphere so much more enjoyable and laid back. And, of course, our makeup came out amazing. I showed her pictures of what I wanted and she made me look better than the photos! Also, the one thing that really impressed me was her seamless ability to work with the variety of different skin tone and skin types of the people in my bridal party. We all looked amazing and my makeup and hair stayed on and fabulous until the end of the night! HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER! YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal is absolutely amazing! I've used her over the past 2+years for Proms, Graduations, Birthdays, and special events for myself and all three of my girls. Her work is the best she has always gone above and beyond my expectations and has such a true talent. I highly recommend her for any occasion!

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal was a pleasure to work with and did my makeup exactly the way I wanted it done. She is friendly, professional and prompt. So glad I was able to have her as my makeup artist. Truly talented. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/05/2017

    Makeup & Hair by Cristal's reply:

    Thank you so much Kerri! I had so much fun :) Best wishes to you on your marriage.
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal is an amazing hair and makeup artist. Her work is that of a seasoned professional. She has been doing my hair and makeup for special occasions over the past ten years, and is always my first choice!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Cristal to complete hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids, mother, and mother in law for our destination wedding in Amleia Island, FL. I was nervous not to have a trial, but Cristal knocked my look/vision out of the park! She is extremely talented, and very timely! She was fun to work with and fit right in with my girls while we got ready. I have never felt more beautiful, and everyone received so many compliments on their hair and makeup. I wish I could have packed her in my suitcase to get me ready every day. :)

    Sent on 10/18/2017
    Makeup & Hair by Cristal 7
  • C

    Celene Ramirez · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal makeup

    Always a great experience! My sister used Crystal for her bridal makeup as did I for my bridesmaid makeup and felt glamorous all day. I enjoyed her makeup so much that when It was my turn to be the bride she did my bridal makeup too!!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal was nothing short of incredible. She worked very closely with each of us to ensure we received the look at were looming for. Not only was she so accommodating she was extremely friendly, kind, humble, and positive. She connected with the bride and her bridesmaids on a personal level and made us all feel like a princess. Her skills are phenomenal. I highly recommend her for any event.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to have Cristal do my hair and make-up for my wedding. She arrived early and was professional. Her energy was great to have around on such an exciting day.

    She's AMAZING at what she does! I've already recommended her to a friend. :)

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • Katy

    Katy · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal was amazing! So sweet and professional. She did an amazing job for me for my wedding and I would definitely hire her again!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • C

    Cora · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Cristal to do my makeup for my wedding and she was great. She knew exactly what I wanted when I wasn't even sure what I wanted. You can tell she is a true professional and can tell she has been doing this for a long time. She was very easy to communicate with, she even helped me out with my pre wedding schedule. I will continue to use her services in the future and will continue to refer her to everyone I know.

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • N

    Nora · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal went above and beyond for myself and the wedding party. She is extremely professional and efficient!! We are extremely satisfied with the service she provided! She did an exceptional job on our hair and makeup in a timely manner.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal was amazing!! She is so very sweet and professional! She will work with you to get the perfect look for your special day! I hired her to do my make up and hair for myself, bridesmaids, my mom and mother in law! She made us all feel beautiful and we all got so many compliments!! Any brides to be who need a make up artist and hair, I highly recommend to hire Cristal!

    Sent on 10/24/2016

    Makeup & Hair by Cristal's reply:

    Aww you are too sweet! Thanks for choosing me, I had a blast with you girls :)
  • R

    Reena · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal is a true artist! Very reliable and professional!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal's great and very flexible. She's been doing my makeup for all my special events. Going to be hard to find someone new when she moves to Florida.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal and her mother were fabulous!! They were right on time and very efficient and we all loved our make-up and hair. I only wish they would have stuck around for a bit of touch-up before photos (no one had lip color on) and we would have loved to have them in a few photos as well. I would definitely recommend their services.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • L

    lacy · Married on 11/24/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristal was great. Very good with communication and worked well with schedule changes. She worked well with my group and was happy to make any changes that we requested. Was very happy with her work. She was excellent at hair as well as makeup which is a plus!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
    Makeup & Hair by Cristal 8
  • B

    Alexa · Married on 01/26/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never felt more beautiful!

    Cristal did my hair and makeup for my wedding...and I was blown away. I will admit that I had done trials with three other teams before her, and it was getting down to the month of my wedding and I still wasn't happy. She responded quickly to my online inquiry and even scheduled a trial ASAP, given my predicament. She just understood me and my vision so well! My hair does not take curl well and she got it to do exactly what I wanted - what my other trials failed at. And I found my new favorite every day lip color thanks to her! I will say, she is one person, and there is an extra charge if she needs to bring in another artist (I didn't want to start super early so I opted for the other artist). Some of my maids/family who had their makeup done by the other artist (Cristal did all of their hair) were less than enthused - they wish they could have had Cristal do their makeup because she did mine so amazingly. Also, in addition to the deposit I paid up front, all of my party had to also pay up front...and the rates vary by complexity and hair length. It was not something I had run across before with other teams. If Cristal is available, get her to do your hair and makeup AND all of your ladies. It is worth it!

    Sent on 02/07/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review