Makeup By MelissaRoshan Reviews

81 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Makeup By MelissaRoshan

Recommended by 99%

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User4399771 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelRo is amazing. She did my makeup a few years ago for a friend's wedding and as soon as I started planning my wedding I knew she was the only makeup artist that I wanted. She did a fantastic job on my bridal party, my mom and myself - everyone was happy with how their makeup looked! She is also very quick, so we were able to get through hair and makeup for 7 people in about 2 hours. Overall I could not be happier!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelissaRoshan does great work, I felt beautiful on my wedding day! Thank you!

  • T

    Tonya · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is AMAZING! She is professional, and so easy to work with. Her ability to make everyone look their very best, made the wedding that much more special. Everyone was very pleased with her service, and her personality is great. She is so friendly, and flexible, she made having our make up done, one thing I really didnt have to worry about it. I highly recommend her, and cannot wait for another excuse to use her again!

  • C

    cherie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Roshan was the best. Completely professional. She provided the services for my wedding which included doing my makeup and the bridesmaids makeup. She was able to do a full face and lashes in no time flat. She can accomplish whatever look you desire from Mac glam to Chanel Classic or Bobby brown natural! She was so calm and organized. My wedding party was multicultural and she had foundations and color palates that complimented everyone. There were no complaints.
    Look you can get anyone to line your lips and put on blush but Melissa really tries to understand your vision and how you see yourself to make sure that is the image that stars back at you from all the pictures and videos of the day. I trusted her with one of the most important days of my life and I have no regrets. I promise from one bride to another you will have no regrets either.

  • N

    NinaK · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Making the decision to go with MelissaRoshan for makeup was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. She and her services are outstanding!!!

    I initially booked her for my sisters wedding in 2012 then had to have her do makeup for my wedding in August 2013.

    MelRo has such a quiet and humble spirit and is very professional, flexible, open to change and put you first. She has such positivity and passion about life and what she does and how she treats her clients. I'm really grateful that we were able to have her work on our makeup. The compliments all the ladies and myself got were great!!!!

    All communication was excellent. All emails and phone calls were returned on time. Made us feel comfortable from the start.

    Thank you Melro!!! You were a blessing and played a huge part on Our wedding day!


  • User4285426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is amazing! There are no words to describe what a wonderful person she is and what an awesome job she does! She makes you feel like your the only person in the room when she is doing your make-up. I enjoyed her presence and her work!

  • Christian

    Christian · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I has been looking for a makeup artist for my wedding and at the advice of a friend and coworker I set up a consultation with MelRo. From the very beginning she was so sweet and flexible. After the trial she told me to go home and wear the makeup for the day and decide if I wanted to use her. I really appreciated that she wasn't pushy about finalizing anything that day. She did a great job staying in contact and organized in the months leading up to my wedding. All together she had seven girls to do and she did an amazing job. Everyone looked beautiful and the makeup photographed beautifully. I will be recommending her to everyone!

  • K

    Kaila · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa does amazing work, she made me and my bridesmaids looks amazing on my wedding day. She's also very fun to work with. Highly recommended!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelRo is first class when it comes to making people look and feel beautiful. She was very responsive and flexible to ideas, times and such. She is such a sweet caring person and she took her time on each and every bridal party member! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • User3719699 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelRo was an integral part of my wedding day. She arrived to our hotel on time and with a smile. She worked seamlessly alongside our hairstylist and was adamant that everyone be 100% satisfied with their makeup. One of my bridesmaids decided she was not comfortable wearing false lashes after they were applied and MelRo was quick to accommodate her wishes. MelRo has a very sweet and comforting demeanor that helped me to feel calm and confident on the day of my wedding. Most importantly, MelRo is a very talented makeup artist who will help make you feel beautiful on your big day.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing to work with and did a beautiful job on myself, my three bridesmaids, my mother and my mother in law. Everyone looked flawless but still looked like themselves. She was warm, friendly and really fun to spend time with and I would definitely recommend her services to anyone. Thank you Melissa!

  • User3041640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelRo is extremely talented! She is did an amazing job on my wedding day make-up! She also has a warm and comforting personality.

  • User2701878 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Roshan is the best! She is great to work with, very responsive and delivered exactly what she promised! I would recommend her to any future bride!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa has such a calming energy and spirit, and this is what every bride needs to be surrounded by on such a busy day! She made me feel so relaxed! The makeup lasted well into the evening! All of my bridesmaids loved her as well, and we all looked and felt great!

  • L

    Lesley · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing to work with! She completed makeup for my 5 bridesmaids, flower girl and 2 mothers beautifully. Everyone was so pleased with how they looked and I couldn't have been happier! On top of her professional work, Melissa is so down to earth and a great person to be around on your special day! Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how much this service meant to me. Melissa provided makeup services to my sister-in-law two years ago and I have been so excited, ever since, for her to do my wedding makeup! Melissa is so positive, so professional, so caring, and her talent, and prices, are unmatched. I would recommend her to any ANY bride. Thank you, Melissa! :-)

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelRo was absolutely amazing! She made my day extra special and my entire bridal party's make up looked stunning. I will schedule MelRo to do my make up for all my other events or just to feel beautiful on a random day!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelRo was amazing! She made me feel so special on my wedding day. My entire bridal party's makeup looked gorgeous! I will book Melissa to do my makeup for every event or on a random day just to feel beautiful!!!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far, Melissa was my favorite vendor that I booked for my July wedding. I absolutely loved the makeup choices that she used in creating my most beautiful face ever. Her positive attitude brightened up the nervous feelings I had inside. I couldn't recommend Melissa enough to future brides!

  • S

    Simonair · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did an excellent job on not only my makeup, but also my mom and my sister.
    She listened to what each of us liked and made that happen!
    Got so many compliments that day!!
    Thanks Melissa!!!


    Sim

  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was fortunate to have a really great team of vendors for my wedding, but I have to say that Melissa Roshan was hands down my favorite person to work with on the wedding day. I only wish every bride could have the experience of having her do their makeup on the big day. Her personality is warm and friendly and she brings a calm positive energy the moment she enters the room. She was fast and the make-up was GORGEOUS. I booked her very last minute and did not have a consultation. Somehow she managed to give me a look that exceeded all expectations I had. My makeup lasted not only all night, but even the next morning when I woke it still somehow looked perfect. I have not stopped talking about what a great experience it was to work with Melissa! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone in need of makeup services, especially for special events. Her pricing is right in range with other traveling make-up artists and she is worth every penny. I can't think of single complaint... beyond thrilled!!!!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing! She was not only my makeup artist on my wedding day she was a friend. She listened to how I wanted my makeup to wear and focus on making look beautiful and feel comfortable. Melissa is a very professional and sincere person and I honestly do not think that I could have gotten the results that I got with anyone else. Even though I was not sure on how to articulate the exact look that I wanted, the amazing Melissa figured it out. My mom who never wears makeup loved how melissa made her look and I am so pleased that I got the oppurtuntiy to meet her and that she helped to make me look flawless on my wedding day!

  • C

    Marilyn · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MelissaRoshan is not only the nicest person you will have the pleasure to meet but an incredible make-up artist. She knows how to bring out the very best in each person to make them look and feel beautiful from the inside out. She listens to what your likes and dislikes are and in a very short time she transforms you into that person! She is very professional - always adaptable to your schedule and her pricing is very reasonable for the services provided. We had so many comments from the entire bridal party as well as family and friends on how gorgeous everyone looked. I can't wait to have her do my make-up again for our next special occasion.

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had previous makeup experience in the past, working at a beauty counter while in college, and normally do my own makeup...however, when it came to the wedding day I did not want the pressure of doing it myself (I would probably have shaky hands!!). I could not believe the transformation MelissaRoshan gave me.....my makeup was AWESOME!!!! I thought I did a good job at doing my own makup, but after having her work with me I am sooo glad that I had her do it.....it was a look I could have never achieved on my own- plus it stays on all day/night! Highly recommend!!!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rarely do I give such high ratings for service. MelissaRoshan deserves only the very highest marks! From the first email, through our first meeting, and up through the day of the wedding, MelissaRoshan was everything you could ask for and more. She is extremely highly skilled and made everyone look truly beautiful, in person and in the photographs. I cannot say enough about her expertise in this area. And MelissaRoshan was so flexible. Her recommendations for times on the wedding day were right on and when we asked her to do the makeup of an additional person at the last minute, she never flinched and made her look beautiful also.

    MelissaRoshan responded quickly and thoroughly to every one of my emails, a true professional!

    But to top off her artistic skills and her professional manner, MelissaRoshan brings a light with her wherever she goes. She is fun, caring and has a calmness about her. MelissaRoshan is a truly remarkable young woman and I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! We wish her every success!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review