Makeup By Lilia B. Reviews

27 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Makeup By Lilia B.

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia and her assistant took excellent care of me, 4 bridesmaids, and my mother in law on my wedding day in St. Mary's. It being an out of town wedding, we had to work out a lot of details through email and Lilia was very responsive and helpful, with videos of past clients and a detailed schedule of how much time we would need for the 6 of us. The day of, they came to us and brought everything they needed, even loaned my maid of honor a hairdryer when she was running a little late! They were professional and extremely patient, none of us consider ourselves "girly" and it was a huge stress relief to let someone else be in charge of making sure we all looked our best while we relaxed and enjoyed our girl time before the ceremony. Thank you Lilia!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia made my wedding day flawless! She was able to communicate how long it would take to myself and my bridal party's hair and make up before hand and arrived as scheduled! She got right to work and I looked just as I had had pictured on my wedding day! Thank you Lilia!

  • B

    Bethliza · event on: 02/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have one word for Lilia Budnik ..... Awesome!!!!!!
    Not only was I lucky enough to be able to book her last minute, she recieved me with a smile even after I was late. She was very accomodating, asked me a few questions of what I wanted, type of event, look, etc... and she nailed it. I was complimented the whole night on how flawless my face looked and how gorgeous my makeup was. I would recommend her hands down, In fact I have already booked her for another event. You will not regret it if you book her.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia was amazing to work with! She makes you feel extremely comfortable and takes her time walking through make up ideas with you. She desires to make sure she is putting together a look your truly feel is beautiful and you feel comfortable with. Her work is exquisite and she certainly made myself and my girls feel and look absolutely beautiful on my big day. I would recommend her to anyone!

  • User2980935 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is great. Last minute was able to book her and she was professional. She showed up on time (when I was freaking out). Probably one of the only things that went right for my wedding. Highly recommend.

  • J

    Jena · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia did an amazing job and is perfectly priced! She is personable, friendly and knows what she is doing! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia B. was my make-up artist for my wedding in St. Augustine. It was very important for me to have a professional make-up artist who could me and my wedding party look stunning and elegant for our special day. I had a trial with Lilia before my wedding and we knew exactly what we were going to do on the wedding day. Let me just say that she exceeded my expectations. She gave me gorgeous lashes and gave me beautiful make-up that lasted the entire night. All of my bridesmaids were impressed, and have even asked her if she would do a class teaching them how to do make-up. She was very pleasant to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! I couldn't have asked for my day to have gone smoother!. Lilia was on time and did my makes up more beautiful then I ever seen! She is very open to what ever ideas you have and will give you exactly what you are looking for. My makeup looked fabulous all threw out my wedding. I received multiple compliments all night on how great my makeup looked. Lilia always responded quickly when contacting her, and is very reliable. Not to mention she is a total sweetheart :) If you want to be the prettiest you can be on your big day Lilia is defiantly the right person to choose.

  • I

    Isabella · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia did hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and I and it was absolutely PERFECT! She is so sweet and very talented and professional. I felt at ease from the moment I met her at my trial. I told her what I had in mind and she blew me away with the final result. She exceeded all of my expectations and I will definitely be using her services again. In fact, one of my bridesmaids has also booked her for her wedding later this year. Thank you Lilia, for making me and my bridesmaids feel more beautiful than we could have ever imagined!

  • J

    Jenessa · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of my experiences with Lilia in preparation for the wedding were fantastic. She was great on the wedding day as well, showed up on time, very professional, very good at what she does, and sweet and friendly too. My only complaint is that she didn't style my hair the way she had for the trial run (which I'd loved) - the back was beautiful and she's very talented, but I think she was very concerned with it "staying put" and used too much hairspray and smoothing it down perfectly, when I wanted it to look soft and natural in the front around my face, not perfectly in place as for a ballet recital. I definitely give her credit for trying to fix it afterwards and make it as I was wanting, but there was only so much she could do at that point without me washing it all out and starting over, which obviously was not an option right before the wedding. That frustrated me and it doesn't look the way I wanted it to as I see my pictures afterwards either, but they're still pretty and overall I'd definitely recommend her to others. I'd just advise you face the mirror while she's fixing your hair, so that if its not how you want it, it can be corrected before its too late. She's very sweet. My makeup was great and did definitely last the whole day and night (as did my hair). I would recommend her and hire her again myself.

  • K

    Krista · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia was simply amazing! I booked a trial with her and was so pleased, the makeup looked gorgeous and it held up so well. She was also very flexible when I had to change the time twice. On my wedding day, Lilia did the hair and makeup for myself and 3 bridesmaids and it was flawless. I felt like a princess! She was very professional and worth every penny. I will surely use her again and I definitely recommend her to any bride searching for a makeup artist that will exceed all of their expectations!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Lilia! So comfortable to be around with great profession. She did a great job with my makeup especially the eyes!

  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia did an amazing job on my wedding-day makeup! She truly knows what she's doing, she is very professional and willing to work with you as a bride. Loved her!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was the most professional, friendly and overall BEST make-up artist that anyone could ask for!!! She did my hair and make up exactly how i wanted She also did my daughters makeup for my wedding. I only showed her a picture and she not only matched it,but personalized it to my likings. It stayed on all through the day and night. Five stars all the way around!!

  • D

    derica · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia was awesome! She was very nice, professional, and her work was simply flawless!

  • Stefanie

    Stefanie · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia was very flexible and understood what ideas I had in mind for my special day. She was super nice and great to work with. My bridesmaids looked amazing and I felt like a princess! Thanks so much Lilia!! Xoxo

  • T

    tammy · Married on 03/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia did an awesome job on my makeup. I usually don't wear anything but mascara, so having a full face of makeup was a shock to me at first. Lilia listened to my suggestions and made me feel comfortable in telling her what I liked and did not like...I did not ever feel like I was going to offend her and that made me super comfortable. The makeup looked great, my husband loved it! She came to my hotel room at 6:30 a.m. on a Sunday morning, which I greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend her and use her again if needed.

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 03/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia was so amazing. She made me look so beautiful! She is definitely staying on my contact list for future events.

  • P

    Paul · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife raved about Lilia before and after the wedding. She did an amazing job and was reasonably priced. My wife said she would and has recommended her to all her friends.

  • H

    Holli · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia was such a pleasure to work with!! She conducted a wonderful makeup trial prior to the wedding date and was always prompt with her responses to any questions I had. She and her collague were wonderful together on the wedding day as there were 7 girls getting makeup done. They were timely and professional as well as friendly and very sweet natured!! They used high quality products and all of my girls were very happy with their looks!! My makeup lasted all night and I didn't need to do any touch-ups! I can't say enough good things about Makeup by Lilia B.!! I highly reccommed her as a person as well as for her amazing services!!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 07/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how extremely helpful Lilia was to me during the weeks and days leading up to my wedding. My wedding was a bit unique, seeing as I was having a very large wedding on a cruise ship in Jacksonville, FL. What made the experience even more difficult was finding a make-up artist who could work with my schedule. Because I live in Athens, GA, and work the traditional Mon-Fri 8 to 5 schedule, it was difficult for me to find someone who was willing to accomodate my needs. Thankfully, Lilia was open to meeting me later in the day and on the weekends.

    Looking beautiful was the most important thing for me on my wedding day. All I wanted was for my groom's jaw to drop when he saw me. When I first met with Lilia, she immediately made me feel comfortable. She has a wonderful demeanor - professional, yet warm and welcoming. She asked about a few details regarding the wedding and what I was looking for. I told her my theme was Old Hollywood and I wanted my bright blonde hair to contrast with my very bright red lips. She knew exactly what I was going for. By the time the trial was complete, I felt like a movie star. My sister came with me and she, too was blown away. I took a few pictures and noticed that I don't usually wear much eyeliner on the bottom lid and e-mailed Lilia and asked if we could change that on the big day. She was one step ahead of me and told me she had already thought about that!

    When the big day came, Lilia was so extremely accomodating. As I previously mentioned, the cruise wedding made things more difficult than normal, as Lilia had to go through U.S. Customs and stand in the heat in the middle of July. However, she never once complained and always made sure I was comfortable. Although I know she was pressed for time (she had an appointment to go to), she never once rushed or made me feel she was in a hurry. She completed my make-up with extreme care and attention to detail, all while making sure I was satisfied with her work.

    The wedding was exactly how I had always dreamed. My groom was blown away and everyone could see it on his face. I seriously felt SO beautiful and I kept getting compliments from everyone on the ship. I'm sure everyone tells the bride this on their wedding day, but random people kept stopping me to say, "You are the most beautiful bride I have ever seen!" and seeing as the only thing I wanted was to be beautiful on my big day, I was ecstatic! Everyone kept calling us "JFK and Marilyn." I would highly recommend Lilia B.'s service to any bride that is looking for the perfect make-up on their wedding day.

    Also, I had a terrible experience with my hair a few months before the wedding. My stylist over-processed my hair and the majority of it broke off. I seriously had a mullet. Lilia was extremely helpful and recommended I get extensions. Upon receiving her advise, I contacted the salon and they did my extensions free of charge. If it wouldn't have been for Lilia's recommendation and advice of what kind of extensions to use and how to go about contacting the salon, I probably would have walked down the aisle with short hair, which was never a part of my vision. Again, she's amazing!

    Here are a few pictures:
    http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g416/cartermalenowedding/Wedding%20Day%20Morning/267253_10150252017221087_531446086_8029385_4687369_n.jpg

    http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g416/cartermalenowedding/Wedding%20Day%20Morning/285452_674131867525_35405117_36177789_6868492_n.jpg

    http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g416/cartermalenowedding/Wedding%20Ceremony/dad3.jpg

    http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g416/cartermalenowedding/Wedding%20Ceremony/dad2.jpg

    http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g416/cartermalenowedding/Wedding%20Ceremony/225728_704094631949_39803213_36368858_7632115_n.jpg

  • M

    Margarita · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better makeup artist! Lilia thank you soo much for making me look beautiful on my wedding day! to veiw pics on facebook (Margarita Williams)

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia was a delight to work with. I do not know what I would have done with out her! She is extremely detail oriented and made me feel beautiful on my wedding day! Thanks Lilia!

  • S

    Rebecca · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia was Amazing!! I found her on Craigslist and took a chance to have her do my makeup for my Wedding Day. I couldn't have been any happier! She did a trial run and we talked about what I liked and dint' like and then the day of she showed up and did it perfect! I had 6 bridesmaids, 1 Hostess, 1 mother, and 1 flower girl get their makeup done and they all really liked her. They said she was sweet and did a very good job. A few of them had a little problem with their eye line being heavy but she was easily able to fix it for them before the wedding. Lilia was very accommodating to my busy schedule and was easy to work with! Totally Recommend her to anyone needing their makeup done. My advice: Tell her exactly what you want so she knows what to do. If you let her do it on her own without your input there is a chance you might not get what you are looking for. She listens well and wants to make sure You are happy!

  • P

    Kimberly · Married on 05/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lilia is awesome! She allowed me to come to her home and do a trial run. i thought that was great! she showed up on time, and ready to work for the wedding day. She listened to the dislikes I had for the trial run, then made me look like a beautiful bride on my wedding day. My makeup looked oh so perfect! Classic 40's glam. She also did a wonderful job to make my sister and mother in law into classic beauties also...all in the time slot allowed for her to be there. Lilia deserves every bit of credit for making me a Princess of the ball on my special day. Thanks again Lilia, you are the best!!!!!! :) Muah!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review