Makeup By Jenifer Haupt Reviews

42 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Makeup By Jenifer Haupt

Recommended by 99%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did my makeup and hair for our wedding on 10/11/15. My makeup was perfect and she wove a floral hair piece made by my florist into my hair that was stunning! I had so many compliments from family and friends! She was a pleasure to work with, very professional and talented.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING
    Jenifer is my hero. She made me look the best I ever have in my life both for my bachelorette party and for our wedding. The maid of honor and both moms were also stunning. I think I might need profession hair and makeup before every special event now and I will never choose anyone else. She was so professional and fun to work with.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Haupt is AMAZING! I met with other makeup artists in the Sacramento area and Jennifer is by far the nicest person I met! She was very open to what I wanted my makeup to look like and did not hesitate when I asked her to do it a certain way. I understand that every makeup artist has their own "look" that they are known for and clients typically hire for them for that look but I wanted someone who could do ANY look and I found that in Jennifer! She made me look beautiful on my day! I asked her to show up at the venue at 5:30 a.m. on a Sunday...3 days before Christmas...and she did not hesitate. As a matter of fact, she was there early! She is very sweet, professional, and she listens to what YOU want. I will be hiring her again for my daughter's senior portraits as well as for other events! I would/will/do recommend Jennifer to everyone looking for an artist that can make you look like the image you have in YOUR mind!
    Fantastic to work with!

  • T

    tina · Married on 11/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!! No other word to describe how vreat of a job she did!

  • A

    Anahe · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jen was fantastic. I was hesitant about booking someone for makeup, as I'd seen other brides have mixed results. But luckily, I saw a friend after she'd had her makeup done by Jen for a photo shoot, so I got to see some of her work in person! After my photographer also recommended her, I went ahead and booked her. She was very responsive to all of my questions and accommodated the many last minute additions. She, along with the additional hair stylist she brought (Lia) arrived early, and were incredibly efficient getting everyone looking pretty. This was a HUGE plus for us, as we actually ended up AHEAD of schedule. Jen and Lia worked off of pictures or ideas from the bridesmaids, and every girl was happy with the results. My hair and makeup looked even BETTER than our trial run; Jen took her time and made me feel like a beautiful bride. If you're getting married in the Sacramento area, Jen is a MUST.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was amazing for my wedding. She traveled up to Tahoe to do my hair and makeup which turned out perfect. My hair ended up staying in place all night long and my makeup lasted all night long! She had an assistant with her who styled my bridesmaids hair and did there makeup. It all went smooth and we even had time to spare at the end to sit and relax. I would recommend Jenifer to anyone especially because she's willing to work with you....she's very nice!

  • User3581737 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Jenifer and her assistant! They did an excellent job doing the hair and makeup for not only me (the bride) but my entire bridal party! We really enjoyed working with them both. They made the day getting ready fun and something truly special! I would recommend them to any bride who is looking for their special day to be a magical one!

  • User3539315 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great! Jenifer had great skills and made my day stress free. Has great personality, joy and passion for what she does. I would recommend her to anyone.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was everything I asked for and more. She is very versatile and can accomplish any look that you are going for. She was very receptive to any requests and responded in a very timely manner. Furthermore, her personality makes the makeup and hair process easy and enjoyable. If you need any recommendations or tips, she will gladly offer hers. Choosing Jenifer for my special day was an easy decision. She will not let you down.

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say how happy I was with my makeup. Our of all the vendors for each part of my wedding, finding makeup artist was the hardest. Makeup is my hobby and a lot of people thought I would do it myself, but finding Jennifer made my day a lot more relaxing. She knows how to give you that magazine look and still feel like you're wearing nothing. She would be my first pick for anything!

  • L

    Lorena · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad I chose Jennifer from I Make Beautiful to be my makeup artist in my wedding. Shes so beautiful herself, not only physically but her personality as well. When I first came to her, I didn't know how to explain how I wanted my makeup and hair done, but she knew exactly what I was talking about.. Shes really the best makeup artist you could probably find around the Northern Sacramento area. She made my makeup and hair perfectly how I wanted it and it lasted all day. I highly recommend her because she's very responsible, professional, punctual, and her prices very reasonable. I make beautiful totally became one of my most favorite wedding vendors♥♥♥♥

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer is as kind and fun as she is talented. She cared that I was happy and felt beautiful on my wedding day. She stayed post-ceremony to put my hair up for the reception. Despite it being 105 degrees during our wedding ceremony, my makeup remained perfectly intact - as did the makeup of my bridesmaids. Jenifer is a pleasure to work with and I feel lucky and blessed to now call her a friend. You won't go wrong by choosing Jenifer.

  • L

    Loressa · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was 108 degrees the day of my wedding, and Jenifer was on time, had a wonderful ease about her, and was able to keep me calm and collected amid the chaos. My makeup was flawless! Never once during the scorching hot 108 degree temps did I need to reapply. You would never know how hot it was in my wedding photos, and that's thanks to Jenifer! My makeup was absolutely perfect and fit my personality and style effortlessly! Jenifer also did my Mom's makeup for the wedding. My mom was going through chemo treatments at the time of the wedding, and wasn't feeling the greatest. Jenifer really turned that around and my Mom said she had never felt more beautiful in all her life! I would highly recommend Jenifer Haupt to anyone seeking a makeup artist. She is the absolute best!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is the most talented in the area. I looked stunning and I so grateful she was able to be at my special event.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was to the hotel where my bridesmaid were staying early and started their makeup and hair early so that we would not be in a crunch for time. When I texted her, she was always very responsive in a timely manner.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Jenifer for my wedding make up and hair.
    She is wonderful!!! Very professional. She creates ART.
    I had my wedding in Oakland and reception at Lincoln same evening. So of course we were short on time but Jen knows how to handle everything professionally even when bride is very stressed out!
    She made me feel like I'm with my best friend. Love Jen!!! Thanks
    Anna

  • C

    Candace · Married on 05/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to so many weddings where the bride has make-up piled on her face and it doesn't look good. I knew I wanted my wedding make-up to look like an enhanced/natural me. Jenifer was recommended by my good friend and photographer Nicole Sepulveda and after looking at several photo shoots that Jenifer was the make-up artist for; I felt confident that she would know how to bring out the best in me. I grew more and more excited to have her as my make-up artist for my wedding. Jenifer was really sweet, knows her make-up and traveled to my wedding site. On a day when everyone is nervous and scattered, Jenifer is calm, sweet and focused. I would recommend her for your special occasion anytime.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer is a phenomenal make-up artist and person! I feel so lucky she was available to do the make-up and hair for all of my bridesmaids and me the day of my wedding. The make-up was tasteful and enhanced every girl’s natural beauty. The hair styles were classy and lasted all day!! Most importantly, she was a pleasant and a positive person to start the day off with. I absolutely recommend her!!!

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer Haupt is amazing! My wedding planner stressed the importance of starting my wedding day off right, meaning with a hair and make-up professional who would make me look beautiful and start the day in a timely manner. This is exactly what Jenifer did!! Jenifer did the hair and make-up for me and my entire wedding party. She has a warm and friendly personality that is wonderful to be around. She is also professional and keeps things moving in a timely manner so your wedding day/event will start off on the right foot. Most importantly, she is a true make-up artist. Jenifer tailored the make-up of everyone in my wedding party so it best complimented their features. I have felt never felt has beautiful as I did on my wedding day, all because of Jenifer!!! The best decision you will make is hiring Jenifer Haupt!

  • Z

    Zhanna · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer was very professional and is very talented. We did not do a trial run, and she was very understanding of our finances and did not impose one. I met her the day of the wedding and she did my make-up in 20 minutes. it was perfect! She matched my skin tone, and gave me a natural, clean look. Just what I had wanted.

  • User3539419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very particular about hair & makeup in general and when I was looking to book a hair/makeup artist for my friend's wedding, I became even more picky.

    I browsed through dozens of artists and then stumbled upon ImakeBeautiful during my search. So glad I found Jenifer. She was fantastic! 5 stars all the way, especially for quality of service & flexibility. At the last minute some of the girls in the wedding party wanted hair and makeup done so Jenifer offered to come early before the set appointment time to get everyone ready and she even stayed a few minutes after so that the photographer could stage some photos of the bride getting ready.

    The makeup was stunning! It perfectly complimented each girl's features & skin tone. She used a setting spray which allowed the makeup to last all night, which was surprising since we danced and partied wee in to night. She even covered up some gnarly bruises/scars on the bride's arm and the maid of honor's arm/back. She did such a good job with the cover up that when we got the wedding pictures, they were barely visible.

    She was so sweet and carries a great conversation.

    I would definitely recommend this AMAZING artist & will probably book her for my future friend's weddings as well.

  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer is really awesome! I am so happy I chose her to be my makeup artist for my wedding day. She did a wonderful job on me and all of my girls! She is so knowledgeable about awesome makeup products and tips, which really prove to you she knows what she is doing. She is so nice and will really make you feel comfortable. Thanks Jenifer!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenifer did a great job on my hair and make up for my engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding. I didn't really have an inspiration to give her but she did my make up exactly how i wanted it and she also did my hair exactly how i wanted even though i didnt show her a photo. I am so glad I found her!

  • User2788800 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was trying to find the right person to do my hair and makeup for our wedding I bought a ton of bridal magazines to get ideas and vendors for it. I came across Jenifer's ad in the Sacramento Bridal magazine and it really stood out to me but I wanted to gather more options before I gave her a call. I found this photography website and the models on it had the exact look I was going for. I gave them a call to ask who did the hair and makeup for the models and was given Jenifer's number. I recognized the number as the one from the ad in the magazine and I knew it was fate! She did an amazing job on my hair and makeup. From the moment I met her and she greeted me with a hug to the wedding day as she made me so beautiful, she was so warm, inviting, and understanding. She became a friend to me that day and someone I will never forget. If you want to get your hair and makeup done for any occasion and your looking for meaningless chatter go to a salon. If you want to have an unforgettable experience, feel completely special and be made beautiful by someone so personable you'll feel like you've known her all your life, give Jennifer a call. You won't be disappointed!

  • User2572948 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say: Jenifer made me beautiful! She did my hair and makeup for an engagement photoshoot and for my wedding! Both times I turned out gorgeous :) Jenifer will never do something you don't like, she's very professional, skillful, and super nice! She even gave tips to my bridesmaids what to do with their hair even though they didn't book her. So kind of her!!! Jenifer started my wedding day stress-free and I believe that's one of the reasons it went so smooth. Thank you, Jenifer!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review