Skip to main content
Weddings

JV Makeup Artist Reviews

JV Makeup Artist View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

41 User photos

  • A
    Amelia L. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10 stars!

    when I was looking for a makeup artist, I saw Jasmine. I saw she had literally ALL 5 stars reviews so had to reach out to her. She is amazing. Jasmine did my makeup, 3 of my bridesmaids and 3 of the moms. We all look different and she made us all look amazing. Jasmine is so talented but also nice, responsive and has a great personality. I cannot say enough great things about her and have already recommended her services to multiple people. I would give her 10 stars if I could!!
  • J
    Jennifer R. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Makeup Artist

    Jasmine was so much fun to work with and very timely and organized, not to mention super talented! My makeup turned out fantastic and my bridal party received so many compliments. I would highly recommend and you won't be disappointed!!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn H. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!!

    Jasmine was so wonderful to work with! She was very responsive and met all of our expectations! She made me (the bride) and all of my bridesmaids look absolutely stunning on my big day! I would definitely work with her again!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ali
    Ali R. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    So glad I chose Jasmine with JV Makeup
    Not only was she responsive and professional, she always did an amazing job, was very friendly and fun!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup Artist!

    Jasmine was amazing! She captured all that I wanted for my wedding makeup and made me feel absolutely beautiful! I definitely recommend her!
  • Katherine
    Katherine F. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing- Absolute Perfection!

    We love Jasmine! I had the opportunity to work with her at a previous wedding I was in, and it was a no-brainer to ask her to do our makeup for my wedding. She felt like she was part of our group! She's a wonderful, kind, sweet person- as well as being incredibly talented! Our makeup stayed on all night. We felt like we looked like our true selves, with glam dialed all the way up! She made us feel so confident. I hope I get a chance to work with her again in the future!
  • M
    Molly H. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Recommend In A Heartbeat!

    I have never felt more beautiful in my life than on my wedding day when Jasmine did my make-up! From the start, she was professional, very kind and so easy to get in touch with when I had questions! Everyone in my wedding party was SO happy with their look and I knew I had to hire her again in April to do make-up for our reception :) 10/10 would recommend hiring Jasmine, you will be happy that you did!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth S. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience!

    Jasmine was AMAZING throughout my entire wedding process. I've never had my makeup professionally done before, and I could not have asked for a better experience. Working with Jasmine felt like I was working with an old friend. I also had makeup done for my mom and bridesmaids, and she ensured the timelines were perfect and everyone was done on time. The makeup lasted all day and looked flawless. I highly recommend Jasmine, she made my makeup vision come true and helped make my wedding day spectacular!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline A. Married on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Makeup Artist

    Jasmine does a fantastic job with makeup services for a wedding! She was communicative, helpful and above all everyone looked beautiful!! We had no complaints on her services and would use her again in a heartbeat.
  • Olivia
    Olivia B. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust and ease!

    Jasmine did a beautiful job making me whole wedding party look like their best selves. So thankful to have had her be part of our day!
  • L
    Lindsay C. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding makeup!

    I absolutely loved the makeup for my wedding. Jasmine is very talented and made everyone in my wedding party look beautiful! I would highly recommend!
  • S
    Sara F. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent communication and beautiful makeup

    I am so happy I booked Jasmine to do my and my bridesmaids' makeup for my wedding. Her communication is excellent!! She is so professional and was flexible and able to accommodate a change in locations and add an additional person's makeup to the schedule. She was so friendly at the trial and listened to exactly what I wanted for my makeup and made it happen (a more subtle look since I don't wear much makeup regularly). The day of the wedding she was on time and did a great job with my makeup and my 4 bridesmaids and was even done ahead of schedule. I would recommend her to anyone!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Very professional and friendly. I felt very comfortable

    JV makeup was amazing. So friendly and willing to change anything I didn’t like. Very professional
  • K
    Kala D. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100000% recommend!

    Jasmine was amazing - she was so flexible with my schedule and always responded to me immediately. She was so kind and very professional. She does amazing work, my makeup was flawless and looked perfect the entire day/night. I've already recommended her to one of my friends and would recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist!
  • Sara
    Sara G. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding makeup

    My experience with Jasmine was amazing from beginning to end. She was prompt and informative, kept me on track with what I needed to do and when. She was a delight to work with, and mingled well with my wedding party, family, and photographer. I sweated my butt off but my makeup still looked great in the last pictures of the night! She us a gem.
  • Tanya
    Tanya M. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Natural

    Jasmine did a phenomenal job with makeup for our bridal party. She did my makeup, 2 bridesmaids, and the mothers and all of us wanted very natural looks and Jasmine did exactly that. And the makeup stayed even during the 90 degree ceremony and hours on the dance floor. She listened to all my asks during the trial and she was extremely efficient the day of the wedding. If you are looking for someone that knows what she is doing and is fun and outgoing go with Jasmine!
  • Margaret
    Margaret W. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I was looking for

    Jasmine was very friendly and responsive to what I was looking for. Everyone's makeup looked amazing and lasted all day and night.
  • Marisa
    Marisa N. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!

    Jasmine did an amazing job on my makeup and my bridal parties makeup! She listened to what I wanted and made the adjustments that I wanted. I highly recommend her!
  • Katie
    Katie P. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup review

    Jasmine did an amazing job on all of the wedding party member’s makeup! I usually do not wear much makeup and wanted to make sure I looked natural and Jasmine defiantly delivered! The bridesmaids were also raving about their makeup and how natural everything looked. I highly recommend!
  • S
    Skyler M. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding makeup

    Jazmine was a great makeup stylist for my wedding!
  • Allison
    Allison V. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    Jasmine was so flexible and great to work with. From the bridal trial to the wedding day, Jasmine was amazing!! She knows what she is doing and works fast!!
  • M
    Meghan W. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worked with us to get the perfect look we were after

    After our original makeup artist fell through, Jasmine agreed to work with us on a rather short notice. I was initially disappointed in not being able to get airbrush, but after my trial I had complete faith in Jasmine’s skills! The day of, she was at our venue early and ready to go. She worked with me, the bridesmaids, and the moms to customize everyone’s look to what they felt comfortable with while tying it all together. The makeup looked great both in person and photographs. I’m so happy Jasmine ended up being our makeup artist!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn M. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST makeup!

    Jasmine was great to work with, down to earth and so talented! Our makeup was stunning!!!! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 02/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    Jasmine was very quick to respond as I asked a bunch of questions and had to move my wedding due to covid. She was super helpful and made the process easy! My make was also PERFECT! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Michaela F. Married on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural beauty!

    I'm a bride who rarely wears make up. I was very anxious about not feeling like myself the day of my wedding, but I still wanted an elegant look. Jasmine did the unthinkable! We used the trial to work through some aspects that I wanted for the wedding, and she did a phenomenal job scaling down my make up for the big day. All of my bridesmaids and mom loved their make up as well! Thank you, Jasmine, for giving me a beautiful and natural look :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message