Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup by Evelyn Reviews

Makeup by Evelyn View more information

65 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

11 User photos

  • D
    Diana B. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need to book Evelyn!

    Evelyn’s work is amazing! She made me look and feel gorgeous my whole day. My hair and makeup lasted all night and photographed beautifully. She is also a great person to have while getting ready. She is extremely calming and fun. I could not recommend her enough!
  • Karen
    Karen S. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work and easy going!

    Evelyn and staff did an absolutely wonderful job with everyone’s makeup and hair especially mine! I was getting compliments left and right! She was easy to work with and very flexible. She truly knows what she is doing and makes any idea come to life! I would recommend her to anyone for any upcoming event! Thanks again for your beautiful work!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I’ve never get more beautiful

    As someone who doesn’t wear makeup, I was terrified of looking like a clown in pictures.

    Evelyn and her team did a fantastic job keeping my hair and makeup natural enough that I still felt like me, but amplified! Airbrush is definitely worth the extra cost.

    All of my ladies praised how awesome Evelyn was and everyone looked so beautiful!

    Even through the tears and 108 degree Los Angeles heat wave, my makeup still looked great at the end of the day!

    Evelyn truly works makeup magic!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn is so nice first of all! I loved my trial look and she was on time on my wedding day! She was actually even ahead of schedule which was great because we ended up having other setbacks later in the day. Everyone loved their looks and her and her assistant were lovely to joke with that morning!
  • A
    Ana Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and super nice!

    A way overdue review! Evelyn was my makeup and hair stylist for my wedding, she was so great to work with, not only is she a super talented makeup and hairstylist but she's also just so nice! I would not hesitate to book her again for other events.
  • A
    Angelica D. Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evelyn is incredible, book her and you will feel and look radiant and beautifully YOU!!!

    Evelyn was the only makeup artist I could find on instagram and wedding wire that had a price point I could afford for hair and makeup for my Bridals and Wedding, AND I wouldn't look like I had makeup on! You know the makeup artist isn't good when the first thing you notice about the photos is that the person HAS makeup on. What I loved about Evelyn's portfolio was that she brought out the natural beauty in all of her clients, and I noticed the facial features and beauty of the client FIRST before admiring the makeup job. She came to me to do my makeup and hair for my bridals and then came to me on location for the wedding on the morning before the ceremony. My makeup looked incredible for my bridals and my wedding, I felt gorgeous and that she really enhanced my natural beauty and the photos were able to really capture the essence of ME, not the makeup. She is incredible and was worth every penny.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tiffany A.

    Evelyn was amazing, friendly and professional. I did a trial session with her, which I loved, and I booked her for my wedding day. It was my first time doing air brush makeup and I ended up loving it. She was on time on my wedding day and was also able to fit my mom in for a simple makeup. My makeup looked flawless and beautiful. I had a pic of the look I wanted and Evelyn matched it perfect. My husband and I got married in August, which was warm, and my makeup never smeared from tears or sweat. That was my #1 concern. I definitely would do airbrush again, and most definitely would use Evelyn for my hair and makeup again. Evelyn also matched the hairstyle I wanted as well. Everything was perfect! I truly felt like a princess on my wedding day.
  • M
    Melissa E. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly talented and fun to work with!

    I was lucky enough to hear about Evelyn from a coworker who had booked her for hair/makeup for her wedding. When I reached out, she responded in a timely manner, was professional and easy to work with. Evelyn is truly an artist. She is so detail oriented and was committed to making me feel and look my very best on my wedding day! She’s also really fun to work with so if you’re looking for a stress free/fun makeup and hair experience on your special day, make it easy on yourself and reach out to Evelyn!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn did a fantastic job on my wedding hair and makeup! She made myself and my bridal party look absolutely amazing. Evelyn and her team are super nice and professional, and great to work with. They were organized and punctual, and very responsive to questions or concerns. Evelyn is the best, and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • A
    Annalisa Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn is amazing!! My whole bridal party looked fantastic. From the trial to the wedding day she made everything so easy.

    I felt taken care of from day one! Her communication was so fast I never had to worry or wait. I wanted a very specific look and she really delivered. She listened to everything I wanted and I looked more amazing then I could have ever imagined.

  • D
    Dalia Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn made me look beautiful on my wedding day! I’d definitely recommend her for hair and makeup. She’s very professional and talented.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn made my wedding day everything I hoped it would be and more! She did my hair and makeup exactly how I wanted it. Because it was so hot on our wedding day, I asked her to stay after the ceremony to make sure my hair and make up looked good in the photos. This is where Evelyn shined. She retouched my hair/make up after every photo and made sure I looked great. She helped make sure I wasn’t shiny and had a fan blowing on me when I got too hot. She was kind and incredibly flexible. I told her she helped save my wedding bc if I didn’t have her for my photos I would’ve looked like a mess. She and her team are amazing and worth every single penny.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn was amazing with the trial and the wedding. With the trial she listened to the type of style I wanted for my makeup and hair that she was on point the first time and we didn’t need to keep anything else. She was spectacular even when I last minute month before my wedding called her, she was right on time willing to work with times and came to me. Super friendly and willing to listen even if you aren’t super what you want. Overall super amazing service and professional! She help make my wedding day super amazing!
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn was a dream to work with, which was so refreshing! I knew the second we met for my bridal trial months before that I was in good hands. She managed to not only make me feel beautiful, but also look like myself (just an enhanced version) that my now husband and I were both so happy with. Evelyn is a bride's dream, because she won't stop until you're 100% satisfied. I changed my vision slightly the last week before the wedding and she worked with me until I was beyond satisfied. I've never felt prettier!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    very nice work!!!!! Keep it up!!!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn was the perfect choice for me, my bridesmaids and our moms (bride's and groom's)! I interviewed a handful of artists and I felt comfortable with Evelyn from the start. She listened to what I wanted and she was super responsive with communication! I planned my wedding from afar (I don't live in Socal anymore). Evelyn was great about a creating a wedding day-of timeline, the practice round appointment went smoothly, the pricing was fair, and her entire team did an outstanding job of making us all look fabulous! We took wedding pictures prior to ceremony at a bluff near the ocean; Evelyn helped me plan for this and she was able to do touch ups after photos prior to ceremony-- which was AWESOME, my bridesmaids especially liked this! All my bridesmaids wanted something a bit different and Evelyn's expertise really made this happen. And I (the bride) was really happy with how my hair and makeup turned out! Perfection, I'd hire Evelyn again!
  • T
    Tiffany L. Married on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All my bridesmaids, my mother, my mother in law, my grandmother and I were beyond happy! Evelyn and her team are amazing!
  • D
    Doris Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone loved my wedding hair and makeup by Evelyn Lui! The trial session was easy, she never rushed and made sure you were comfortable with the styles. She is easy going and super
    nice. Evelyn is also accommodating; she was already booked with another wedding but still squeezed me in (even if it's really early in the morning)! That's true dedication. You can't go wrong with Evelyn, hire her for your wedding day!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved working with Evelyn on my wedding day. You made me feels so beautiful and had such a wonderful team for my girls! Thank you so much for everything! Evelyn was professional, funny, and super laid back. She asked me what look I was going for and went above and beyond my expectations. I was blown away by Evelyn and hope to use her again in the future. Loved my hair and my makeup!! Thanks Evelyn!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 06/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an absolute delight to work with Evelyn on and leading up to my wedding day. I appreciated her professionalism and friendly demeanor. She was quick to respond to emails, open to answering my questions, and truly listened to my ideas. She did makeup for myself, my mother, and my mother in law. All of our makeup looks were exactly as we wanted and lasted throughout the night. Evelyn is extremely talented in her profession. I would highly recommend her to anyone who would like flawless makeup on a special day!
  • User2705339 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Evelyn to do the makeup and hair for my bridal party and I on my wedding day and she did such an amazing job! She was there early and worked on us for several hours. Our hair and makeup looked amazing and lasted all day! I also had a trial session with Evelyn and she was so helpful in helping me figure out which makeup and hair style to choose. We went through several options and each was beautiful. I would recommend Evelyn to anyone looking for a makeup artist. Evelyn is helpful, friendly and flexible. She is the best!
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn was a consummate professional! From my trial to my wedding day, she took care of me and made sure that I was happy with the results. My hair and makeup were executed flawlessly, and I couldn't have been happier. I got the full package, and had a half up/half down style with clip-in extensions which she put in, as well as airbrush makeup - the total prep time was 3 hours and well worth it! Staying power was fantastic, and I got so many compliments that everything looked perfect yet still natural and timeless...exactly what every bride wants to hear! The value for the quality of her work is incredible. You can't go wrong with Evelyn!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn was SO GREAT, I just don't know where to begin. She came to my home to do a makeup test on the same day I first got in touch, and she was able to figure out exactly what I wanted for my wedding. She did all my bridesmaids' makeup and mine, and everything was just flawless. Plus she's super nice!
  • M
    Micki Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Evelyn was super flexible and I was able to schedule my trial session at my home on my birthday. The trial went great and I had a couple of minor changes I wanted to make on wedding day. Evelyn and her team arrived a few minutes early (yay!!) on wedding day and were really nice, professional, and easy to work with. Everyone was stoked on their hair and make-up. I was extremely impressed; everything came out looking even better than I'd hoped for. And the prices were really reasonable. I highly recommend Evelyn!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message