57 Reviews for Makeup By Elizabeth

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Makeup (23)
Airbrush Makeup (23)
Fake Lashes (21)
Consultations (12)
Contour Makeup (6)
Brow/Lash Tinting (4)
Tattoo Coverage (2)
57 Makeup By Elizabeth Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Elizabeth is an amazing wedding makeup artist! She made my bridesmaids and I feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day! I have never felt so naturally stunning in my life! Elizabeth has a true talent and appreciation for what she does! I can't wait to work with Elizabeth again at friends' weddings in the future!

Photo for Makeup By Elizabeth Review
Profile Picture Amanda, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Liz was wonderful to work with! I really wanted to find someone to do my bridal makeup who would come to us where we were getting ready, and who also did airbrush. She fit the bill, and I was so pleased! She did my makeup, as well as both moms and 2 bridesmaids. She was very fast and so easy to work with. Her prices are also very reasonable, and it was great that she did a trial, and then even gave me a touch up kit for the day of the wedding!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 2/4/17, 11 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Elizabeth did an absolutely fabulous job! She was prompt, professional, kind, thoughtful and creative. My bridal party never felt rushed, and we finished makeup ahead of schedule. Elizabeth coordinated with the hairstylists whom she'd never met before to make everything work. The makeup photographed beautifully, and we were really happy with her fine work.

Profile Picture Brett, 10/31/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

The thing I love the most about Liz is that she made me feel like the most beautiful version of myself without looking overdone! I don't normally wear a lot of makeup, so I was concerned that with professional makeup, I wouldn't look like myself. That wasn't the case at all with Liz! When we met for my trial, she really listened to me & that was reflected in my makeup. Liz is so personable and sweet and I highly recommend her to anyone who needs their makeup professionally done!

Profile Picture User5429979, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Consultations, Makeup
5.0

Elizabeth was the perfect choice for me & my bridesmaids! Everyone's makeup made them look like the best version of themselves, natural with a pop! I absolutely LOVED everyone's eyes - she brought out everyone's eyes and I couldn't get over how well she brought out all my bridesmaids beauty even more :) Also, I loved the lip color she chose for me - it was an on-the-fly decision and it was just right. Lastly, our makeup lasted all day and it was a hot, sweaty day! Thank you!! Toni (7/23/16 wedding)

Profile Picture User6531191, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup
5.0

Liz was awesome! She was so friendly and easy to work with. She came to us on the big day, which made it very convenient. Everyone (14 of us) was so happy with their makeup, which rarely happens. She did my trial before my engagement pictures. I've never felt prettier than the two days Liz has done my makeup! She has a wonderful talent, and I would highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Katie, 7/2/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

My makeup was amazing. It was absolutely flawless and lasted all day. Elizabeth also did my girls makeup (we got the bridal + 2 package, Great deal!) and it was perfect as well. Not only did Elizabeth do a perfect job but she was professional and kind to top it off. I would absolutely recommend this makeup artist if you want perfection and kindness on your wedding day!

Profile Picture Elizabeth , 6/5/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup
5.0

LIZ IS AMAZING!!! She is extremely talented at what she does. My bridesmaids were in love with their make up. Would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for pampering themselves with getting make up professionally done for their big day.

Profile Picture Holly, 4/30/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Consultations, Makeup
5.0

Elizabeth was phenomenal. If you are planning an out of town wedding, look no further. She was not only accommodating, but easy to talk to, talented, and quick to respond. While searching for a makeup artist I had a hard time getting responses UNTIL I contacted Elizabeth. She was by far the best price for such amazing service. Everyone in my wedding party loved their makeup and felt confident, even my mother in law who typically never wears makeup. My husband was floored with how beautiful I looked and I can't thank my makeup and hair stylists enough for giving me that moment.

Sincerely,
Rachel

Profile Picture User6322040, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Fake Lashes, Consultations, Makeup
4.9

Liz was amazing. She was so easy to work with and so incredibly kind. I'm not someone who wears a lot of makeup and knew I'd need a pro! I was nervous both about wearing a lot of makeup (didn't want to look "overdone") and about the wedding, but she really put me at ease. My makeup looked incredible, and she managed to get mine, my five bridesmaids, and our mothers done in under three hours. She is also very competitively priced. I would hire her again in a heartbeat and recommend her to everyone I know!

Profile Picture Anna, 1/2/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Fake Lashes
5.0

I am so happy that I hired Liz to do my make up for my wedding day. Not only does she do AMAZING work at a very affordable price but she is great to work with. She had great suggestions for how things should flow day of and was a great person to be around on my wedding day. The last thing you need on your wedding day is a vendor working so closely with you that stresses you out. Working with Liz was amazing. I highly recommend her work.

Profile Picture Erin, 11/28/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Liz is the absolute best. Both my sisters had her do makeup for their wedding, and it was no doubt I was going to use her too! So happy with how my makeup and the girls makeup turned out. She is so sweet and truly listens to what you want. You will not be disappointed!!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Absolutely loved Liz! Truly a phenomenal artist, she made me look and feel so confident and beautiful. She was so sweet and actually I was super nervous on the big day she helped me calm down on my wedding day quite a bit by being so caring and helpful. I would reccomend her to anyone!! Absolutely wonderful, AND very fairly priced! She did my mother on law's makeup, all my bridesmaids, as well as my Grandmother-in- law :)

Profile Picture Hannah, 10/10/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
5.0

Elizabeth was amazing! Not only does she do wonderful work, she is super sweet, responsive to questions and would do just about anything to make you and your bridal party look great for the big day! She was able to answer any and all questions I ever had, was very reasonable in pricing and above all was very professional in her work. I would highly recommend her for future work for anyone looking to be 'done up' for a special occasion! She was excellent!!

Profile Picture User6044515, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Liz was amazing! She is a true professional and very pleasant to work with. You can tell she enjoys making people feel beautiful. She came to the hotel the morning of my wedding on time and ready to go. I loved my make up and so did my bridesmaids. It was flawless. I definitely recommend Liz for any makeup needs!

Profile Picture User6045718, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Consultations, Makeup
5.0

Makeup by Elizabeth is the absolute best! I had been in several weddings before my big day and none of those makeup artist even compare. Elizabeth is so personable and easy to work with. She truly cares about making you look like the best you possible. I felt gorgeous on my wedding day thanks to her!

Profile Picture User4307522, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage, Makeup
5.0

The wedding makeup was applied for the entire bridal party, as well as the mother and aunt of the bride. They came to our home and were so amazing to work with! Professional, casual and fun! They listened to what each individual person envisioned, and everyone was super happy with the outcome!

Profile Picture User6065716, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes, Makeup
5.0

Wow! I am one happy bride :) Elizabeth did such a wonderful job on my makeup for my engagement pictures and my wedding day. She also did my bridal party makeup and everyone was so happy! Elizabeth's personality was amazing to have around on the day of the wedding. She smiled and made it fun! I would recommend Elizabeth to every bride! I felt like a princess and couldn't thank her enough!

Profile Picture User4762722, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Liz was absolutely AMAZING! She was referred to me by one of Matrons of Honor and I had seen her work at my Matron's son's wedding, but I was still nervous because 1) I don't normally wear make-up and 2) I wasn't sure if she would be as good on African American make-up as she was on my friend's. She was phenomenal. A true professional who did awesome on my entire wedding party with different races and skin types. I didn't want to look like I was wearing a ton of makeup and she simply enhanced my natural and hubby's favorite features - my eyes and lips.

Liz is my recommendation for all of your make-up needs!

Profile Picture LaShanda, 9/6/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Liz was fantastic!!!! Her packages are extremely affordable and her schedule was very flexible when wanting to schedule my trial makeup run! The day of my wedding went so smoothly! She arrived early in time to set up and get ready for a busy morning of getting all glammed up! She could Not have done a better job for me and my girls! We all felt and looked stunning!!! She made is all feel beautiful! She individualized each girls makeup to fit their personality and comfort level and we couldn't have asked for anything more! I recommend her to everyone I talk to who is planning a wedding and I hope I am in another wedding soon so I can work with her again! I can't say enough great things about her and her promptness, thoughtfulness and talent!

Profile Picture Allison, 9/5/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Liz was wonderful to work with, she and her partner arrived on time and fit right in with our crowd! She kept the bridesmaids moving and ensured everyone looked their absolute best before she left! She includes in her packages a trial service which I highly recommend! I would definitely recommend her to a friend, in fact that is how I discovered her!

Profile Picture User6045590, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Consultations, Makeup, Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Was a pleasure to work with gave great service loved my wedding day makeup and her team was great as well!

Profile Picture User6056399, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

Elizabeth was a pleasure to work with! From the trial run to the big day I felt very comfortable with her and was so impressed by her talent! Elizabeth knows how to make you picture ready while still giving a more natural look which was very important to both me and my husband. The airbrush make-up she uses is wonderful- feels so light but will last all day which is important when you have a summer wedding and know you will be sweating a lot. Thank you Elizabeth for making me look and feel my best on my BIG day! :)

Profile Picture Liz, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Makeup
5.0

Liz is amazing!! She helped make me look & feel absolutely perfect on my wedding day! She was great with my HUGE bridal party and my mom and mother in law and keeping everyone on schedule and relaxed.

Profile Picture Christin, 6/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Fake Lashes, Consultations, Makeup
5.0

very professional, I couldn't be more happier to find Elizabeth. Everything was like I imagine.

Profile Picture Agnieszka, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Makeup