Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup By Elizabeth Reviews

Makeup By Elizabeth

Makeup By Elizabeth

Cincinnati, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 67 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
67 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • K
    Krista I. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Day Makeup!

    MAKEUP BY ELIZABETH was absolutely a pleasure to work with! All of my bridesmaids and mom loved their makeup and enjoyed the experience! We all really liked the air brush makeup! She was very easy to work with and communicated well throughout the whole process! Would 100% recommend for your wedding day!
  • E
    Ellen B. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely book!

    Liz was fantastic! She listened to my experience and adjusted her style from there. She even adjusted from the trial to the wedding (summer trial v fall wedding, I had lost my tan) to make sure that I looked great! I think my favorite though, was how much she put my mom at ease. My mom had never had her make up done and was worried about how it would turn out and Liz was fantastic and my mom loved her look!
  • Arianne
    Arianne R. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liz made it BEYOND easy!

    Liz pulled out all the stops for my wedding makeup. She made sure we had our trial scheduled and even suggested to do the trial on the day of my engagement photos, which I loved, and she even came to my house to make it easy on me! She made sure to take note of how I normally wear my makeup and suggested ways to take it to the next level without being over the top. I’ve never felt so beautiful!! Liz has such a good energy and really helped boost my confidence! I was absolutely beaming all day. She also did great with my bridesmaids and my mom! We were all so impressed with how the lashes fit (my girls were so nervous to wear fake lashes for the first time!) and feeling so good. During our trial, Liz had suggested a few stylists (because I had no clue who to go to!) and she worked with the one I picked to ensure everyone would be done on time and just made the entire process beyond easy. On the day, I was able to relax and enjoy a drink while Liz made sure everyone got through their hair and makeup rotation. I can’t thank her enough. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Liz for any of her services. I’ve also had her do an eyebrow tint and lash lift and it was phenomenal! You won’t be disappointed.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Becki A. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Elizabeth was wonderful to work with from the first email sent to the hours before my wedding. She made me feel comfortable throughout the process and the end results were beautiful! I had so many compliments and simply felt amazing.
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bridal makeup!

    I was so so pleased with my bridal makeup. Elizabeth listened to what I wanted and had no issues adjusting on my wedding day based off my trial run. On the day of, she was efficient with my large bridal party but still did an amazing job with every bridesmaid. So many people complimented my makeup, and many friends have asked who did my makeup for their own weddings. Couldn’t have picked a better makeup artist!
  • H
    Hannah P. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, timely, efficient and made everyone feel beautiful

    Elizabeth was everything I’d hoped for on the day of the wedding. She made sure I felt beautiful alongside with my family and girls. 100000/10 recommend her services, absolutely love her!!!
  • Kristina
    Kristina Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    My best friend used her for her wedding (I was a bridesmaid for) and she did such a wonderful job I decided to use her for my own wedding! Liz was so wonderful to work with! She listened to feedback and genuinely wanted to make sure that I felt comfortable and accomplished my dream look for my wedding, especially since I do not wear makeup often and wanted a very natural look! She was easy to schedule with and I would 100% use her for other events and recommend her to others!
  • M
    Maria F. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup Artist in Cincy/NKY Area!

    Liz was the very first vendor I contacted to ensure she was available for my big day. I would have changed my wedding date if she wasn’t available. She provided makeup services for my 2 older sister’s weddings, and I knew I had to have her for mine. Her work is absolutely flawless and makes your feel beautiful every single time!
  • B
    Bailey E. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Elizabeth did a fantastic job!! She exceeded my expectations and made myself and all of my bridesmaids feel absolutely beautiful! She was so professional and easy to work with! Thank you for making us all feel beautiful!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded My Expectations!

    Liz did my makeup for my wedding, along with my bridesmaids' makeup, and was absolutely fantastic! She exceeded my expectations! All five of my bridesmaids admitted they loved how Liz did their makeup even better than on their own wedding days. Not only that, but it lasted the entire night of dancing, outdoor photos, and even through the after party! She's also the sweetest person and was so great to work with! 100% would recommend!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elizabeth is an amazing wedding makeup artist! She made my bridesmaids and I feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day! I have never felt so naturally stunning in my life! Elizabeth has a true talent and appreciation for what she does! I can't wait to work with Elizabeth again at friends' weddings in the future!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 02/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz was wonderful to work with! I really wanted to find someone to do my bridal makeup who would come to us where we were getting ready, and who also did airbrush. She fit the bill, and I was so pleased! She did my makeup, as well as both moms and 2 bridesmaids. She was very fast and so easy to work with. Her prices are also very reasonable, and it was great that she did a trial, and then even gave me a touch up kit for the day of the wedding!
  • B
    Brett Sent on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elizabeth did an absolutely fabulous job! She was prompt, professional, kind, thoughtful and creative. My bridal party never felt rushed, and we finished makeup ahead of schedule. Elizabeth coordinated with the hairstylists whom she'd never met before to make everything work. The makeup photographed beautifully, and we were really happy with her fine work.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 09/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The thing I love the most about Liz is that she made me feel like the most beautiful version of myself without looking overdone! I don't normally wear a lot of makeup, so I was concerned that with professional makeup, I wouldn't look like myself. That wasn't the case at all with Liz! When we met for my trial, she really listened to me & that was reflected in my makeup. Liz is so personable and sweet and I highly recommend her to anyone who needs their makeup professionally done!
  • T
    Toni Sent on 08/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elizabeth was the perfect choice for me & my bridesmaids! Everyone's makeup made them look like the best version of themselves, natural with a pop! I absolutely LOVED everyone's eyes - she brought out everyone's eyes and I couldn't get over how well she brought out all my bridesmaids beauty even more :) Also, I loved the lip color she chose for me - it was an on-the-fly decision and it was just right. Lastly, our makeup lasted all day and it was a hot, sweaty day! Thank you!! Toni (7/23/16 wedding)
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 07/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz was awesome! She was so friendly and easy to work with. She came to us on the big day, which made it very convenient. Everyone (14 of us) was so happy with their makeup, which rarely happens. She did my trial before my engagement pictures. I've never felt prettier than the two days Liz has done my makeup! She has a wonderful talent, and I would highly recommend her!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My makeup was amazing. It was absolutely flawless and lasted all day. Elizabeth also did my girls makeup (we got the bridal + 2 package, Great deal!) and it was perfect as well. Not only did Elizabeth do a perfect job but she was professional and kind to top it off. I would absolutely recommend this makeup artist if you want perfection and kindness on your wedding day!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LIZ IS AMAZING!!! She is extremely talented at what she does. My bridesmaids were in love with their make up. Would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for pampering themselves with getting make up professionally done for their big day.
  • User2527405 Sent on 02/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elizabeth was phenomenal. If you are planning an out of town wedding, look no further. She was not only accommodating, but easy to talk to, talented, and quick to respond. While searching for a makeup artist I had a hard time getting responses UNTIL I contacted Elizabeth. She was by far the best price for such amazing service. Everyone in my wedding party loved their makeup and felt confident, even my mother in law who typically never wears makeup. My husband was floored with how beautiful I looked and I can't thank my makeup and hair stylists enough for giving me that moment.

    Sincerely,
    Rachel
  • E
    Erin Sent on 12/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that I hired Liz to do my make up for my wedding day. Not only does she do AMAZING work at a very affordable price but she is great to work with. She had great suggestions for how things should flow day of and was a great person to be around on my wedding day. The last thing you need on your wedding day is a vendor working so closely with you that stresses you out. Working with Liz was amazing. I highly recommend her work.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz is the absolute best. Both my sisters had her do makeup for their wedding, and it was no doubt I was going to use her too! So happy with how my makeup and the girls makeup turned out. She is so sweet and truly listens to what you want. You will not be disappointed!!

  • User2462781 Sent on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved Liz! Truly a phenomenal artist, she made me look and feel so confident and beautiful. She was so sweet and actually I was super nervous on the big day she helped me calm down on my wedding day quite a bit by being so caring and helpful. I would reccomend her to anyone!! Absolutely wonderful, AND very fairly priced! She did my mother on law's makeup, all my bridesmaids, as well as my Grandmother-in- law :)
  • User2462664 Sent on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elizabeth was amazing! Not only does she do wonderful work, she is super sweet, responsive to questions and would do just about anything to make you and your bridal party look great for the big day! She was able to answer any and all questions I ever had, was very reasonable in pricing and above all was very professional in her work. I would highly recommend her for future work for anyone looking to be 'done up' for a special occasion! She was excellent!!
  • User2463686 Sent on 12/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz was amazing! She is a true professional and very pleasant to work with. You can tell she enjoys making people feel beautiful. She came to the hotel the morning of my wedding on time and ready to go. I loved my make up and so did my bridesmaids. It was flawless. I definitely recommend Liz for any makeup needs!
  • User2468228 Sent on 12/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Makeup by Elizabeth is the absolute best! I had been in several weddings before my big day and none of those makeup artist even compare. Elizabeth is so personable and easy to work with. She truly cares about making you look like the best you possible. I felt gorgeous on my wedding day thanks to her!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours