Makeup by Dara Reviews

14 | Fresno, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Makeup by Dara

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Brienne

    Brienne D. 路 Married on 11/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, Professional & Clean!

    Dara has done my makeup a handful of times now! Including for my Engagement Photos! I left feeling beautiful and confident. Dara can provide airbrushing which is a total game changer. My skin looked flawless without that caked on look. She is professional, sweet and clean! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/08/2020
  • Selena

    Selena D. 路 Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love!!!

    Dara did my friends makeup for her wedding, and I knew I had to book her for mine! We did a trial, loved it. Then we did my engagement shoot makeup, and she killed it of course. Then came the wedding. She totally blew me away. I felt like such a beautiful bride. My makeup was gorgeous, it lasted through many many many tears, sweat, and lots of hugs and kisses. Dara is such a sweet person too, I absolutely loved having her there for the most important day of my life. I can鈥檛 recommend her enough.

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • Jen

    Jen 路 Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing makeup artist

    Dara is a true makeup artist!! She made me feel so beautiful without feeling like my face was caked on with makeup. Her airbrush machine was AMAZING! Saved the day because we had quite a bit of rain on our day 馃槣 But seriously I cannot thank Dara enough for making me feel so beautiful and so special on my wedding day. Thanks again Dara!!

    Jen Reilly 5-18-2019

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • M

    Maxine 路 Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with Dara she is a sweetie. She made all of my bridesmaids and mother of bride and groom look absolutely gorgeous. She made me feel very comfortable and I was given so many compliments on my makeup . I would definitely recommend her to any brides looking to feel gorgeous

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • K

    Kelsey 路 Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dara was the first of many people I saw on my wedding day and I'm glad because she really made the first few hours of my day feel very calm. I was so happy with how my wedding day makeup came out. She even took the time to make sure she covered some slight reddness on my chest so I looked flawless head to toe. She is very much the type of person to go above and beyond. I also want to mention that at the last minute she squeezed in my mother, mother in law and sister in law and they all looked amazing. My sister in law never ever wears make up so Dara just did lashes and filled in her brows which was enough but not so much to where my sister in law felt uncomfortable.

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • S

    Shelby 路 Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dara was just pure amazing. She is truly an amazing artist at what she does and such a sweet woman to work with. I got my wedding day trial done for my engagement shoot and was just in love with my look. For my wedding day she did mine, my bridesmaids, and mothers make up and we all looked just stunning. I will be going back to Dara for a flawless airbrush for any special event in the future.

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • J

    Jodee 路 Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is long overdo, and Makeup by Dara is beyond deserving. After meeting Dara for my makeup trial several months before my wedding (and after hours of research) I instantly knew she was my girl. As someone who enjoys makeup and is constantly trying new products and trends, I can be rather particular. The trial was absolutely beautiful and I was thrilled to know I had Makeup By Dara booked for my wedding. I was so relieved to check this off my list. The day of my wedding (was off to a delayed and quite stressful start, but Dara worked her magic and maneuvered around our evolving schedule to complete my three bridesmaids, my mother, and my own makeup to perfection. Everyone had nothing but great things to say about Dara and her work. She is such a sweet and caring person, and will help to alleviate stress on your wedding day. Do not even give it a second thought, book Dara as soon as possible! her schedule fills up fast :)

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • User4551325 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dara was my makeup artist for our engagement photos and our wedding in October, and did the most beautiful job! She used airbrush makeup of the highest quality that lasted all day!!! (When I say all day I mean from 8 in the morning until after midnight!! If fact, I didn't take the time to remove the makeup before going to bed and when I woke up it was still perfect!) Dara was so kind and professional and has a beautiful personality with positive and calming energy (which was great with the high level of emotion on your wedding day). I am so thankful for Dara and her amazing work. I absolutely recommend her (not just for your wedding but for any special event!)

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • J

    Jennifer 路 Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a bad experience with another makeup artist for my engagement photos, I booked Dara for a trial to do my makeup for my wedding. I LOVED her! She used quality products and had the most gentle touch. I have very sensitive eyes and the makeup artist who did my engagement photo makeup became very frustrated with me when trying to apply eyeliner and false lashes. Dara was the complete opposite. She gave me "blink breaks" when applying the eyeliner and I barely felt her apply false lashes. I felt so comfortable with her and she was very understanding about my sensitive eyes. I asked for a natural look and that's just what she gave me. I still looked like me, with more enhanced features. I could not stop looking in the mirror the day of my trial session! My mom was planning to do her own makeup for my wedding but after I stopped by her house to show her Dara's work, she immediately changed her mind and had Dara do her makeup as well. All of 5 of my bridesmaids had their makeup done for the wedding, some had airbrushed makeup and some regular, they all looked so beautiful! My favorite part was that my makeup stayed on the entire day and night. Through crying and sweating during pictures, my lashes stayed on and my makeup did not run or streak. I would highly recommend the airbrushing to all brides, just as Dara recommended it to me. Dara was the first person to arrive at the venue; she was already set to go before I even arrived. She is a true professional and the Central Valley is lucky to have someone as talented as Dara. I will never be able to thank her enough for making my wedding day even more special!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • A

    Anja 路 Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dara did a fantastic job!! The makeup (airbrush for me and regular for bridesmaids) not only looked great and just like I wanted, but it also stayed on perfectly all day long in 100 degree heat!! I couldn't believe it!

    Also, she was early, even after having to travel an hour in the mountains to the venue, and was super flexible about doing makeup for my mom last minute, even though we hadn't asked for that ahead of time. And she totally kept her cool and was a pleasure to work with even though we were in a tiny room with no AC all morning.

    Thank you Dara!!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • A

    Annika 路 Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love Makeup by Dara. She is so talented and follows any and all suggestions. She even went out of her way to order me a lipstick and lipfloss from MAC to use on my wedding day!

    It was the first time I had ever tried airbrush makeup, and was afraid it was going to look really pasty, but I loved it! It stayed through all of the tears and sweat and hugs and kisses.

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • T

    Valerie 路 Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Dara 20 stars out of 10 I would! She was a true professional and I thoroughly enjoyed working with her on my wedding day. Dara did a fantastic job on my makeup and made me feel radiant. She listened to my wants and needs and was quite flexible. I recommend her hands down to anyone looking for a makeup lady.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • M

    Sherree 路 Married on 05/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5stars across the board, she is truly wonderful and really listened to what i wanted. daras work is amazing and her pricing is great. i highly recommend her and would love to work with her again

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • O

    Oxana 路 Married on 11/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a bridal makeup trial with Dara. She was very lovely! A pleasant personality and a gentle touch. Unfortunately the style of makeup did not work for me. Nevertheless, i would recommend Dara.

    Sent on 09/11/2015