Makeup by Danielle Reviews

17 | Hillsboro, OR
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Makeup by Danielle

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

13 User photos

Makeup by Danielle 1
Makeup by Danielle 2
Makeup by Danielle 3
Makeup by Danielle 4
Makeup by Danielle 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • Alejandra

    Alejandra Sanders · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Makeup

    Danielle listened to everything I wanted when we did a trial run. When it came to my wedding day, she did a great job and I got to keep my lipstick that was used that day and my makeup looked great all day!

    Makeup by Danielle 6
    Sent on 10/13/2019

    Makeup by Danielle's reply:

    Thank you so so much! I love the photo! You are absolutely glowing. It’s was a pleasure to work with you and your family :)
  • Jenica

    Jenica Lee · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is the best - you won't regret booking her

    Danielle is a SKILLED, professional, and detail-oriented makeup artist!! She really listens to your wants/needs and hits it spot on and manages to bring out the best of your features. I truly think she is one of the best in the industry AND she has a wonderful, kind personality. She was always quick to respond when I'd reach out to her and great with follow-up. I felt BEAUTIFUL on my wedding day. She's the best and I'm so happy to have found her. You will NOT regret having her as your makeup artist (seriously).

    Makeup by Danielle 7
    Makeup by Danielle 8
    Sent on 10/11/2019

    Makeup by Danielle's reply:

    Thank you so much!! You are definitely one of my people to do makeup on. My assistant and I had so much fun with you and your bridal party :)
  • Katie

    Katie Horvath · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding makeup!

    Danielle did a great job on my bridesmaids! Everyone’s makeup turned out gorgeous, and she was very flexible about working with multiple other makeup artists due to the size of my wedding party (7 bridesmaids). I had multiple bridesmaids who almost never wear makeup of any kind and were nervous about still wanting to look natural and like themselves, and Danielle came through. I would highly recommend her!

    Makeup by Danielle 9
    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani is amazing!

    I loved how my makeup turned our on the day of my wedding. Dani really knows her stuff and is very good at listening to what you want, and will give you helpful tips along the way. I would highly recommend her services, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Cat

    Cat · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Danielle if you need someone around PDX

    Danielle is talented, works really fast, & is super sweet! She did exactly what we wanted for our wedding make-up, and was so flexible! She's able to provide a natural look, or a bold look :) She even fixed/re-did makeup done by someone who was not as talented. I highly recommend Danielle!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • Laura

    Laura Arbogast · Married on 09/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my makeup, Danielle is amazing

    I would definitely recommend Danielle. She did my bridal and bridesmaids' makeup. She was professional, responsive, helpful and very pleasant to work with. Danielle listened to what I wanted and after the trial I knew I'd found a great makeup artist. I absolutely loved my makeup and was so impressed, it was even better than the trial. I felt stunning, got so many compliments and the pictures turned out amazing. My bridesmaids looked beautiful too. Danielle is worth the investment.

    Makeup by Danielle 10
    Makeup by Danielle 11
    Makeup by Danielle 12
    Makeup by Danielle 13
    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy Moly! Dani helped make me feel and look like a queen not only on my wedding day but also during my trial. She did Makeup for myself as well as three of my bridesmaids and my mom and mother in law and everyone looked stunning. My makeup survived sweat, BBQ, and endless happy tears throughout the day. From the first message, Dani was professional, quick to respond and flexible. My wedding day look was better than I could have ever imagined thanks to her!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • Christy

    Christy · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle did the make up for my rather large wedding party. Her and one other artist did make up for my 8 bridesmaids, myself (the bride), and my mom. They both did such an amazing job and really made the experience relaxing and enjoyable. Her pricing was affordable and I was able to treat my whole bridal party to have their make up done without breaking the bank. Danielle was very flexible with me for my trial run, I live out of state and she made it work so we could meet when I was out in Portland for a quick trip.

    I would definitely recommend using Makeup by Danielle for any special occasion. Danielle is very knowledgeable and was able to create the look I wanted easily without much direction (I only showed her a couple of photos of what I was looking for). Also, my make up stayed on ALL night no problem. throughout the ceremony and reception, I didn't even need to touch up anything besides my lipstick (which she gave me a new lipstick in my shade to keep!). All in all I had a very good experience! Go with Danielle you wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani listened to my preferences and made me feel so beautiful. My makeup was perfect all day without a smudge. And she’s so kind and sweet!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • R

    Rachelle · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dani was amazing! She is super quick to reply, and was so easy to work with. Trial run was exactly what your looking for, and the day of she killed it! She did myself and 5 other girls and they had nothing but great things to say. My face gets really oily and it was 90 the day of my wedding and my makeup held up better then I would have thought the whole day. She also gave the bride your own tub of lipstick so you can keep applying all day! Don't second guess just book Dani! Thanks so much again!!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so beyond happy with Danielle’s makeup. My Mom especially looked stunning and I’m so happy she was happy with it!!! My makeup held ALL day, which was not only awesome but surprising. I looked like me, but better!! Danielle also was extremely flexible and tested my makeup a couple of times to address my hyper-paranoia about my crepe-ey undereye and she nailed it. She also gave me what she could do within my budget which was refreshing since most (not all) mainly stuck to the established scale. I will be working with Danielle again! Thank you!!!

    Makeup by Danielle 14
    Makeup by Danielle 15
    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Danielle about a year ago and she is truly an amazing person and amazingly talented at make up. I am a perfectionist and she blew me away when I asked if she would do my makeup for my nursing school graduation. It was exactly what I had asked for and more. My makeup lasted 2 days held in place through sweat and tears! I would recommend her to anyone and even told her she will be flown to Hawaii to do my makeup for my wedding when I get married!! She is the BEST!!!

    Makeup by Danielle 16
    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • M

    Mikaela · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely experience with Danielle!

    I’m so glad I chose Danielle to do makeup for my wedding! My bridesmaids all looked glowing and absolutely stunning thanks to her 💖 she was also really great at checking in on my makeup through out the night, doing touch ups as needed so that I didn’t look crazy in photos haha you won’t be disappointed if you book with her!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 01/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is an amazing makeup artist! She is flexiable and her quality is just wowing !

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • A

    Ana · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle has done my makeup three times, for my wedding, maternity photo shoot and my baby shower. On my wedding day it was over 100 degrees out yet, my makeup was flawless. She listens to what I want and gives me suggestions when I’m unsure. She has never disappointed me. I highly recommend her, she is passionate and amazing at what she does.

    Makeup by Danielle 17
    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have had a better experience with Dani - she was incredible. During our trial run, she kept it light and fun. She put extra attention into color matching my foundation to my skin - which was super important to me. She was open in communicating why she was using certain colors, techniques, brands, etc. The day of my wedding, she showed up on time. She was calm and cheerful - such an amazing start to my special day. My makeup was flawless and it stayed that way for 10+ hours. She truly made me feel like a queen. Thanks, lady!

    Makeup by Danielle 18
    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 03/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, very accommodating!

    Danielle was awesome! Very flexible and accommodating to me and my wedding party. She ended up doing make up for a few extra people on my wedding day and was very gracious.

    Sent on 05/03/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review