Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup by Chelsea Reviews

Makeup by Chelsea

Makeup by Chelsea

Mechanicsburg, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 144 Reviews
View more information

144 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

144
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

24 User photos

  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was amazing.

    Chelsea was accommodating and fit in with our group so well. She was fun, efficient, and did an amazing job on all my girls! Loved her so much and would have no one else do my makeup!!!
  • Olivia
    Olivia W. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Could not have had a better experience!
  • A
    Annie L. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    I had a large wedding party. Chelsea was very accommodating, polite and professional. Everyone looked beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chelsey is THE BEST!

    Chelsey has done my makeup for multiple weddings and she always does the most amazing job and my makeup looks flawless.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful make up

    She was flexible, super friendly, and her make up was perfect!
  • B
    Bailey L. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend Chelsea!

    I am so glad I used Chelsea for my wedding makeup! She was extremely helpful and responsive leading up to my wedding and so fun to work with the day of. My makeup turned out amazing and every single one of my bridesmaids loved theirs as well! She gave me exactly what I was looking for I could not have been more happy with my experience with Chelsea.
  • Hope
    Hope B. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! It truly felt magical when my hair/makeup were done and I stepped into my dress.

    I loved working with Chelsea! She was so nice and listened to what my vision was for my special day! She even helped set me up with a new hair stylist (Havilah) when mine backed out. Together they were a great team and fun to work with. My ladies enjoyed working with them as well!
  • S
    Sara K. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, would definitely recommend

    Chelsea did an amazing job. She was on time and was able to finish everyone’s makeup in a timely matter as well. My makeup lasted all day. Looked just as good 6 hours later after sweating and picture taking. I would definitely recommend her for any event you need your makeup done for!
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I adore Chelsea and her work

    She was very quick to respond, and the trial was relaxing and fun. She made sure I got exactly what I wanted, and did the exact same thing in the day of. She went with the flow regarding who would be ready when, which was a tremendous relief. The makeup was beautiful, and through July heat, I was worried it might come off. Thankfully, it lasted until I got home! I would definitely recommend Chelsea for bridal makeup and hair.
  • K
    Kelsi L. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chelsea was absolutely wonderful

    My sister had used Chelsea for her wedding and we loved her work then that I had to use to her for my special day as well. Chelsea and her team were all great to work with and very accommodating to my ever changing schedule for the big day. Everyone LOVED their makeup and Chelsea is great to work with and very responsive and helps get all final details covered to make sure nothing & no one gets missed! 15/10 would recommend her services if you are trying to look your best!
  • A
    Allie Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Chelsea did the makeup at my sister’s wedding over 5 years ago, but I knew that’s who I wanted when I got married in 2021. She is timely and professional, and her work is fantastic. She listens to what you like, and make changes if needed. She was timely and kept on schedule so there was no rushing on the the big day. My whole bridal party loved her work. Would recommend her in a heartbeat!
  • C
    Christie B. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding makeup!

    Chelsea was amazing to work with for my wedding. Made me feel comfortable and listened to my fears/ideas and made me feel so beautiful on my special day. She was professional, always responded promptly and prices were comparable to other wedding makeup artists. My family and bridesmaids loved their make up too! Would highly recommend!
  • R
    Rachel C. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, beautiful and fun

    We had such an amazing experience with Chelsea and her team doing hair and make up for my entire bridal party including my mom, mother in law, junior bridesmaid and flower girl! They worked wonders for 6 hours on all the girls and even went above and beyond to make sure my hair piece and veil fit perfectly down to deconstructing and reconstructing my veil comb! Can’t recommend enough!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Chelsea and team were wonderful. Very professional and met all my expectations!
  • K
    Kaity Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service!

    From early communication, to trial run and the day of my wedding, Makeup by Chelsea was an absolute pleasure to work with! Everyone looked amazing and the makeup lasted all day. I would definitely recommend Chelsea for your professional makeup needs!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Great Team

    I used Makeup by Chelsea for my wedding day makeup as well as my engagement pictures. Chelsea also brought along Ryan from Studio 110 and her team for wedding day hair. Chelsea was incredibly responsive and organized. I had never had my makeup professionally done and was worried as I have a surgical scar on my face. She was able to cover it and I never noticed it once on my wedding day. Ryan even fit us in to cut my husbands hair the day before the wedding and snuck away to style his hair the morning of the wedding. Every single one of the ladies who did our hair and makeup were friendly and did an excellent job. We were all so impressed by them.
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Team for Hair and Makeup around!

    Chelsea did an amazing job for our wedding! Having fair skin, I was really worried about looking orange, and I spoke about that with Chelsea at my trial. She matched my skin tone perfectly and made my skin look beautiful – no orange tones at all! Chelsea and Ryan (who did my hair) both arrived on time and were so efficient, working with me and my sister to get us ready. Chelsea even applied fake eyelashes for my mom! Both were so personable and friendly and made me feel comfortable instantly! I love how both Chelsea and Ryan did my hair and makeup for the wedding and made me feel like a million bucks!
  • E
    Erika R. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Makeup Artist! So many compliments!

    Chelsea was absolutely amazing. She did my makeup as well as my mother's and bridesmaids. She is extremely professional. She'll cater towards your visions if you want something specific, but also has an eye to make recommendations if you are like me and dont' necessarily know what you want. She was punctual, and very responsive to all communications. She's got an amazing personality, and I received so many compliments on my makeup. I certainly felt like a princess!
  • A
    Angie W. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair & makeup.....Wonderful experience!!

    Having Chelsea do my hair & makeup was amazing, even though when I called her to see if she’d be available she already had another wedding party booked for the same day, but she said let me check what time theirs is and she’d get back to me, luckily for me she was able to fit my daughter and I both in before she had to leave. She is so good at what she does, our makeup was flawless and when I wasn’t sure how to wear my hair she would text me pictures with different styles that she thought would look good on me and I must say she was spot on. All my friends at the wedding wanted to know who did my hair & makeup, I can honestly say if you want your wedding day to be less stressful then you need to call Makeup by Chelsea.
  • H
    Hilary L. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Professional, & Talented

    Chelsea made me feel beautiful for my wedding day and postponed reception day. The makeup lasted for the entire day, on both occasions. Additionally, her makeup looked great in person and in photos - no flashback issues or feeling like the makeup was a mask. It still felt like my skin. Chelsea is also exceptionally kind and made me feel very comfortable. Each step of the way, she made sure I was happy with how things were looking. Lastly, Chelsea has superior communication skills. She was prompt in her communication and arrived exactly as scheduled. I highly recommend her services!
  • K
    Kathy G. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chelsea is hands down the best!

    After spending the day with Chelsea and seeing how our bridal party's makeup turned out, I feel like we hit the lottery. From beginning to end she was absolutely amazing!!! Professional, accommodating, and so personable the day of my wedding. Our makeup looked so natural and beautiful. People are still telling me how gorgeous everyone's makeup looked. I am beyond happy with our whole experience and recommend everyone use Makeup by Chelsea. You won't be disappointed!! I have recommended her to all of our family and friends. From the bottom of my heart I thank you Chelsea for doing such a great job! And for being such an awesome person!!!
  • T
    Thomas N. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I can’t say enough good things about Chelsea. I really appreciated how responsive she was throughout the whole process. I did both my hair and makeup trial with her at her studio and then had her and her coworker who does hair come to the hotel where my bridesmaids and I got ready. The whole process and all communication went so well and I was so happy with how makeup and hair turned out for everyone including myself! I’m so happy I found her.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chelsea & Ryan

    Chelsea did a wonderful job with my makeup as well as my bridal party and her stylist Ryan did everyone’s hair. I first met them when I did my hair/makeup trial before my bridal shower. They were both very professional but personable too. They made me feel so comfortable on my wedding day when they came to my venue. They do beautiful work and make an efficient team. Thank you so much Chelsea and Ryan!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne B. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Efficient

    Chelsea was very efficient and did an amazing job for hair and makeup for my mom and me on my wedding day. She was flexible and made great recommendations. She came to the venue and wasn’t too early, so I didn’t have to worry about ruining my hair or makeup before the ceremony even started. She was very professional and personable.
  • C
    Corine W. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar Makeup!

    Chelsea did a fantastic job on myself and my mother. She was very personable and does a stellar job.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message