Weddings

Makeup by Angie Miller Reviews

Makeup by Angie Miller

Makeup by Angie Miller

Grandville, MI
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Katy Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie did a wonderful job on my bridal make-up, and was a pleasure to work with too! She was always very responsive, and the inclusion of the fake eyelashes was great :) She made me look like a better version of myself - bridal, but still natural and not overdone.

    My Bridesmaids and Mom looked absolutely beautiful as well. Everyone was so pleased with their finished look.

    I wouldn't hesitate to use Angie again!
  • User1515201 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie did my daughter's makeup for a dance. I was so impressed at how she was able to do striking makeup, that played up my daughter's features... yet not go overboard since she was still only 14.

    Angie's versatility is what makes her such a great artist. She has a knack for understanding your personality enough to know what makeup best suits YOU, so that you feel your best. Highly recommended.
  • C
    Cassie Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie did an amazing job on my makeup. It stayed, looking like she just put it on, for the entire day and night! I will definitely go to her again for any special events I have.
  • L
    Leslie Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Look no further - Angie Miller is hands down the best makeup artist. She recently did my makeup (and two girlfriends) for my outdoor wedding in Newaygo, Michigan. I found Angie from a google search, as I reside in Chicago and my wedding was in West Michigan. First, I wanted to mention that from retention of Angie as the makeup artist for my wedding, she was incredibly responsive to all my inquiries. She responded immediately to every e-mail I sent! I should also mention that Angie is very affordable for the quality of the service she provides. Angie included a trial run a few days prior to the wedding, which was an excellent opportunity to get to know her and try different things. We instantly connected and I thoroughly enjoyed her company! I felt at ease after the trial run. At the trial, she used an awesome lip color that we both thought would be perfect for the wedding. She e-mailed me after the trial and asked if I wanted her to pick it up for me at the mall- which she did! Talk about concierge service. Angie travelled to Newaygo (from Grandville) for the wedding. Her travel expense was VERY reasonable. Of course, my makeup for the wedding was flawless. I received so many compliments. My makeup looked and felt natural and elegant. The makeup remained flawless throughout my 7 hour outdoor reception in 85 degree heat. Again, I should mention that we had a BLAST chatting and laughing while getting ready. Thought that I would also mention that my hair was done by Angie's twin sister - Rickey Aldrich who did an EXCELLENT job, as well. It was so convenient to have them both there together doing hair and makeup simultaneously - and they work SO great together. I would highly recommend retaining Rickey. I could honestly go on and on about how great Angie is. Angie is not only a superb makeup artist, but she is an amazing person. If you are in West Michigan and need a makeup artist, you would be a fool not to call Angie.
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie did a wonderful job on my makeup! She always responded so promptly to my emails and I could be more happy that she did my makeup!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 06/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was a absolute fairytale and I couldn't have achieved my princess look without the help of Angie Miller! She was professional, kind hearted, and a pleasure to be around! We were running a little behind schedule and she took her time to stay back and make sure my mother got her makeup done! She's a total makeup guru and would make any bride with their entourage gorgeous for the big day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was AMAZING. I would recommend Angie to anyone and I myself plan on using her for other occasions! I had 13 people get their makeup done and she and her friend (Sorry I Angie I already forgot his name :( ) were timely and everyone looked great. If you want to feel confident about getting amazing service and products go with Angie!!! THANKS ANGIE!!!
  • J
    Janice Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie made my wedding day perfect! My whole bridal party, my mother and my mother in law looked amazing! I walked down the aisle to my husband with total confidence that I looked amazing. I can not thank her enough for the wonderful job that she did!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie did an awesome job on our makeup for my wedding. She was super prepared and professional and even accommodated some last minute add ons. She made everyone look fabulous and knew the perfect balance between glam and natural. My mother and I want to use her again for other events in the future. Highly recommend!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie came to my home for a free trial session complete with airbrushing about a month before the wedding. Overall I found her prices very competitive and money well spent. My makeup looked awesome on the day of and stayed put all night. Angie is also very friendly, easy to communicate with and professional.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie is amazing! She did my make up and bridal party's make up this past weekend. She is very professional and great to work with. We had many comments at the reception of how amazing our make up still looked! I instantly clicked with her within the first five minutes of my trial run! Her technique is amazing and her kit is to die for! It was a huge plus that she does airbrushing as well! I am trying to find more events to use her for! ;) She is not only an amazing make up artist but someone you gain as a friend as well!
  • Whitney
    Whitney Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was an incredible person to work with - all the way from our correspondence before hand right up to the day of she showed her professionalism and love for her profession! I have used her services for different events for 4 1/2 years and, without ever having a problem, I knew using her for my wedding day would be a 'no brainer'.

    Her skill is impeccable and she is at the top of her game.
  • R
    Rickey Married on 09/11/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie did my makeup for my wedding back in Sept 2005 and I couldnt be happier!! I got so many compliments that day:) Owning my own salon I've been able to recommend her to dozens of other brides and the feedback is always that her work is top notch. I highly recommend her!!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Hello all. I gave her .5 because she did do a trial for my wedding day which was absolutely amazing and everything I wanted. This was $75-$100 that was down the drain once she canceled on me 1 WEEK before my wedding. It left me speechless and gave me much unnecessary stress after I already planned everything so meticulously. I will say she did find someone to replace her who was amazing but I wish she would have done that before she notified me and I wouldn't be writing this review. She did give me my deposit back but not the trial money.

    Makeup by Angie Miller's reply:

    I am a full time commercial makeup artist and in Lisa's case - unfortunately, my shoot was extended out two days one week before her wedding. I am a single mom and cannot financially pass up 4 full days of work for one bridal makeup application (plus one mother in law application). This situation has never occurred before and I felt as though I did everything I could to resolve the problem as fast as I could. Lisa was without a makeup artist for about 30 minutes. In the rare case that I would not been able to find a suitable replacement, Lisa would have been refunded her run through amount as well. However, I was able to send her run through pictures to my replacement to execute the look on her wedding day so she was not refunded for her money spent on her run through. I hope Lisa had a wonderful wedding day and wish her nothing but the best for her future with her new husband. :)