Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup By Angelique Marie Reviews

Makeup By Angelique Marie

Makeup By Angelique Marie

Huntington Beach, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne R. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & long-lasting bridal glam!

    I got married on October 28, 2023, I hired Angelique as she’s always done an amazing job getting me ready for an event, especially for my bridal glam.
    She’s always been sweet, professional, responsive, on time, and reliable. Because of this she will always be my go-to.
    We go way back to when I first hired her to do my makeup for my high school prom in 2014, when my husband and I were just dating.
    Ever since she’s always done beautiful work & I’ve always got compliments from others.
    If you have a vision for the look you are going for, she got you!
    For reference my skin is a mix of oily/combination, my makeup was still looking great and fresh even after hours of dancing on my wedding day. And my curls lasted me till the next day on straight hair that can never keep a curl.
  • K
    Karina M. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great responsiveness, products and prices!

    Angelique was an amazing makeup artist to work with. She was SO responsive when I reached out to her. TRANSPARENT about her pricing and helped a girl out with pricing. I came across her work through a referral.

    MAKE UP and HAIR TRIAL/BRIDAL SHOWER MAKE UP
    She hosted a make-up and hair trial look for me that happened to fall on the day of my bridal shower. She drove to my house and dolled me up. She was such a great person to have a conversation with and she was so attentive and patient with what I did and did not like and all my questions. She was even patient with my two sisters chimming in with what they did and did not like. She took pictures to make sure she remembered the look we agreed on and did not rush in doing my trial. It took a LONG time and she was not concerned with sticking in a certain time frame because she cares about doing GOOD QUALITY work.
    My make up lasted hours - through my bridal shower and a dodger game that was part of my bridal shower experience.
    Would def recommend a trial and make sure to plan a special night out so you can go out looking good!

    WEDDING ELOPEMENT MAKEUP & HAIR
    Angelique was on time and prepared! Cnce again without hesitation she drove to my location - which was Santa Barbara on a Sunday morning! And the 2nd time around her hands worked even more wonder and magic on me! She took into account my feedback from my bridal shower experience and made the perfect minor changes. Both times she did my makeup she was kind enough to give me a small container with extra lipgloss/stuff so I could retouch my make up. She did my hair and EVERYONE loved it! And once again, she was awesome to hang with, she took my feedback into account, gave me a break so I could eat before my lipstick went on, and put up with my sisters giving their opinion on her work. She did an even better job the second time around!

    NEXT TIME : WEDDING RECEPTION
    I will be hosting a wedding reception is Los Angeles for a larger group of family and friends and she will be my makeup artist not just for me but also my bridal party. I trust her with one of the most important aspects of the wedding - how beautiful I feel and radiate on the day I share love with family and friends.

    Book her! Book her! Book her!
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!
    You get a bang for your buck! You pay for what you get, and trust me her pricing is reflective of her high quality products and her experience!
    Quality of make up was AMAZING! She did airbrush make up on me. Used the right shades.
    Did wonders on my hair with quality products
  • User1368442 Sent on 10/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angie was awesome! Not only made me feel relaxed but did an amazing job on myself, mom, and flower girl's hair. My husband absolutely loved my makeup and that means a lot to me!!!!!!!!! =)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sadie Sent on 12/14/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was very professional and kind. She was also very flexible to my hours and needs.
  • D
    Maria Sent on 08/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique was great, I have never had a better experience with a makeup artist. I had her do my makeup for my friends wedding and she did a great job. She did a very subtle smokey eye with a beautiful nude lip to compliment the color of my bridesmaid dress which was a light pink. She is very sweet and calm and I would highly recommend her.
  • S
    Sybil Sent on 06/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angie did such a wonderful job on my makeup for my wedding. Not only was she super accomodating and helpful, but my makeup was absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments throughout the night about what a great job she had done. If I ever need my makeup done again, I will definitely be contacting Angie.
  • C
    Carina Sent on 06/13/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelic was great in every way,she was flexible and was able to drive to my location. My hair looked just like the picture that I showed her and my make up was amazing.
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 07/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique did a phenomenal job she made my wedding day so special. Even when we weren't organized with our time she made me feel relaxed and pampered. The makeup was just right not too much with the natural look I was hoping for. The makeup photographed so well I can't express how happy I was with everything!
  • G
    Genelle Sent on 06/23/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angie arrived on time to all scheduled appointments and went over and beyond to make my wedding day beautiful.
  • G
    Genelle L. Sent on 01/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angelique was a godsend! The best experience ever!

    Angelique did my makeup for my wedding in Hawaii. With all the humidity and wind (as we were on the beach) my makeup stood the test of time. After dancing the night away my makeup was still in tact. She was prompt and professional and made my wedding day memorable. I felt so beautiful and I owe it all to her. For any and all makeup needs please call Angelique. You will not regret it!!!
  • C
    Casey Sent on 06/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelique did an amazing job on my make-up for my wedding day!! By the end of the night, it still looked flawless and perfect. It was exactly what I wanted and turned out great in the pictures too. She did the make-up for my bridesmaids as well and it looked beautiful!
  • P
    Priscilla Sent on 08/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was extremely happy with the results of my make-up on my wedding day! Angelique went above and beyond and exceeded all of my expectations. I wanted an "old Hollywood Glamour" look that went with my dress and overall theme of my wedding. Angelique offered many wonderful ideas and knew exactly what I wanted. She arrived early to do my make-up, and stayed on schedule. She even offered ideas and suggestions on how to touch up my make-up through out the evening. I will definitely use Angelique M Trejo again.
  • M
    Megan J. Sent on 12/23/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Angelique!

    I am so grateful to Angelique for her service on my wedding day. She did hair and makeup for me, my mom, and one of my bridesmaids, and she did a beautiful job. She was punctual, professional, flexible and efficient, listened to what I wanted, and made me feel comfortable throughout the process.
Responds within 24 hours