Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup and Hair by Jackie Romero Reviews

Makeup and Hair by Jackie Romero

Makeup and Hair by Jackie Romero

Sherman Oaks, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 78 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
78 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • C
    Chabeli S. Sent on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Glam Hair + Makeup Artist

    Can't say enough amazing things about Jackie Romero.... she has done so much for our bridal clients and continues to do so. We are wedding + event planners in the Los Angeles area and it's vital that we have vendors within our network that are talented but also extremely dependable. Jackie is that and so much more.
    Jackie is always super attentive and fast at responding to our emails and client needs. She listens to what our clients want with hair + makeup and goes above and beyond wedding/event day.
    Also, brides! She does spray tans! It makes the perfect addition to "wedding week" activities and makes everyone in those pictures look extra "on-point" and camera ready.
    Do yourself a favor and book her + her team now!
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Jackie and her team are amazing!! I hired her for my wedding hair and makeup, as well as for my bridesmaids, and everyone looked so gorgeous! I especially appreciated that she was so willing to work with me at my trial to try out different looks to make sure I was fully happy with how my look would turn out for my wedding. She also worked very quickly, while still making us look perfect, meaning we kept our morning short and on-schedule! Cannot recommend her and her team enough for anyone’s wedding or special event.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful you!

    I have been using Jackie for special event makeup services for a decade. Nothing makes me feel more confident and beautiful than being made up by her!

    So, the day we found our wedding venue, she was the first call I made. I KNEW I had to have her for my wedding day.

    Jackie and Emma helped me, my mother, my sister, and best friend get ready for the big day.

    They made sure I was 100% happy. This was a challenge within itself because I really didn’t have a clear idea of what I wanted. AND I am a perfectionist.

    But, when they were done, OH GOD! I really felt the most beautiful I have in my entire life. And all my family loved her too and felt the same way!

    Her work speaks for itself, but…I cannot forget to note that she is so so kind. She is a wonderful person, a talent, and I am so happy for all her success. HIRE HER!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katherine
    Katherine K. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jackie is the best

    I can’t say enough great things about Jackie. She is so talented, kind, patient, and sweet. I felt at ease with her getting ready for my wedding day. Pilli did my hair and she is so gentle and great. She captured exactly what I wanted. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day! I completely recommend Jackie and her team. Such wonderful and talented people and so lovely to work with.
  • Lena
    Lena Sent on 01/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further!

    I am SO lucky that I found Jackie!! I went through 2 other trials before finding Jackie and I’m so grateful that the 3rd time was a charm. She listened to my vision and executed without me having to give her direction. Her style is flawless and makes your features “pop”, which is exactly what you want on your wedding day! The day of was simply amazing. Jackie was calm, professional, and seemed genuinely excited. I cannot say enough about how talented she is. A true artist. She brought in another artist for the day of, who was also fantastic. Please look no further and book this amazing artist. I could not be happier.
  • Melissa
    Melissa T. Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Experience

    I love Jackie so much!! She is super sweet and very talented! She is my go to person when it comes to any special event make-up. I felt the most beautiful bride on my wedding day!! Thank you so much Jackie! I love you girl!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Hiring Jackie to do the hair and makeup for our wedding was hands down the best decision. Her team (Jackie, Cindy, and Emma) did hair and makeup for me (the bride) my bridesmaids, and my mom. They all did a phenomenal job and we looked gorgeous. I was pleased at the trial, but her work was even better on the wedding day. Besides her amazing skill, Jackie is also so enjoyable to have around. She is easy to talk to and even though I was so indecisive on my lip color, she somehow figured out what I wanted and kept adjusting the color until it was perfect. My hair and makeup looked perfect all night and I couldn't have been more pleased.
    Jackie also did my spray tans for my bridal shower and the wedding itself and they looked incredible. I received so many compliments on how tan I was (AKA it looked so natural that people couldn't tell it was a spray tan). If you're reading this and thinking about hiring Jackie, don't hesitate. You absolutely won't regret it.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 03/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jackie is the best!

    Jackie is the best, she made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!! She is worth every penny! I am very picky about how I do my makeup. I had a trial run by another artist and it was okay. My trial with Jackie was amazing and my wedding day makeup was even better, she surpassed my expectations! Starting from the trial to the wedding day, everything went so smoothly. She did my makeup for my wedding and also my bridal party. Jackie is such an easy going and super talented! She is very responsive when emailing and texting. She fit in well with my bridal party, I’m so beyond thankful to have had her by side my side on the wedding day! she helped with wedding day timelines and gave recommendations for where to get ready. She went above and beyond for me, I 100% recommend Jackie! ❤️💕 can’t wait to get my makeup done again!
  • E
    Emily W. Sent on 01/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Absolutely amazing!! Jackie perfectly executed exactly what I wanted in my bridal look, and the hair and makeup held up perfectly for the whole event. Hire Jackie!! You won't regret it.
  • Heidi
    Heidi Sent on 08/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Jackie was everything I could have dreamed of in a wedding makeup and hairstylist. She first impressed me with her quick responses to my inquiry and questions--even on the weekend while she was working weddings! Throughout the whole planning process, she was my most responsive vendor, even better than my reception coordinator! She was very flexible, willing to make changes multiple times to the start time and number of people receiving services as my plans kept changing. She was extremely friendly--I was a little bit anxious for my trial, having seen so many trials gone wrong on the Internet and not having the firmest idea of what I wanted for my makeup, but she put me right at ease and kept me talking and laughing with her the whole time. And then of course, her hair and makeup skills are a DREAM. I felt the most beautiful I have ever felt in my entire life on my wedding day, and my bridesmaids all looked stunning as well. And as a bonus, not only are her skills fantastic and her style recommendations rock-solid (if you're an indecisive bride like me), she is 100% willing to listen to you and make whatever adjustments you want, to make sure your look is perfect for you. I could not recommend her any more strongly!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jackie is the best!

    I feel so lucky to have had Jackie be a part of my wedding! From the first moment she worked on me, I felt completely comfortable and well taken care of. Jackie was always gracious and patient. I didn't know exactly what I wanted at first and she was so willing to work with me and make revisions until we finally settled on the look.

    On my wedding day, my look was flawless!I have the pictures to prove it. Jackie was such a joy to share my special morning with. I truly had so much fun getting ready with her. My hair and makeup held perfectly through both the July sun and a long night of dancing. I felt absolutely beautiful.

    If I had to do it over again, I would book Jackie every time!
  • D
    Danielle T. Sent on 08/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Had the most amazing experience with Jackie! So sweet, so professional and also did an amazing job!! I loved my make up and hair on my wedding day so much! HIGHLY recommend!!
  • C
    Carlen D. Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Jackie is sweet, talented and all around awesome! She went above and beyond for my wedding hair by moving to the venue with me to ensure everything was perfect before I walked down the isle. Cannot recommend her enough!!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional & kind

    Jackie is amazing!
    She did my hair for my wedding and several of my bridesmaids hair & Make up.
    Her work speaks for itself!
    she is extremely flexible & good at what she does. She's super sweet & wants to make sure you are comfortable with her work. I decided to go with something different the day of my wedding as to what we had done for my hair trial & she was super accommodating & I lOVED IT!
    Considering I'm not one to change things up last minute before having done a trial. She was very responsive and punctual which made my Saturday morning run very smooth, thank you Jackie for such phenomenal experience!
  • Brittani
    Brittani Z. Sent on 01/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    HIRE Her!!! Jackie is so talented, personable, kind, and professional! I met her getting my makeup done as a bridesmaid and I have hired her 7 times since for events I needed glammed for. Her makeup stayed ALL day and night! She enhances features & is so lovely to be around! You definitely need her!
  • C
    Caitie Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I cannot recommend Jackie enough!!! She was so fun to have around as we were getting ready and made all of us look picture perfect! My bridesmaids raved, and I was OBSESSED with my tan she gave me! Go with Jackie if you want to feel fabulous on your big day
  • K
    Karina Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, skilled and sweet!

    Jackie is amazing! I contacted her after loving her work on Instagram... I had two failed bridal trials and when I found Jackie’s page, I knew she was the one for me. We set up a bridal hair/make-up trial and she was so skilled, creative, patient and kind. I didn’t need to think about booking her for me and my (9) ladies/girls.
    Jackie promised I would love my hair and make up even more at the wedding... I couldn’t imagine but, boy did she deliver! She made me feel so beautiful. My look at my wedding was similar but elevated from the trial... I could tell she really thought about ways she would perfect it. I received compliments from everyone and my photos look awesome. It was the most beautiful I’ve ever felt.
    Jackie is so talented and beyond that, she’s sweet and soft-spoken. Jackie’s demeanor set the mood in the room we were getting ready in. I feel so lucky to have had her and her team as a part of my special day. Thank you, Jackie!
  • Marielle
    Marielle A. Sent on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looked & felt like a QUEEN on my wedding day

    I asked my wedding coordinator, Monique Provance for a hair and makeup artist and she recommended me to Jackie Romero. Definitely one of the best decisions I've made!

    She replied very promptly, and is super easy to talk to. I only had something specific in my mind for my hair, and practically nothing for makeup. I simply showed her stuff I like, and what I do for my daily makeup (which was pretty minimal), and she thankfully took it in her hands to create a makeup look for me. Even for the engagement photos, I looked and felt gorgeous. She was also very patient with me, since I have trouble when other people are applying makeup around my waterline.

    She's also pretty quick to work (not rushing, just very efficient). I blocked out a lot of time for the engagement makeup, as well as wedding day makeup and she finished ahead of schedule both times!

    If you are not quite sure what you want exactly, just gather some ideas and Jackie can give you feedback. I trusted her judgement and trusted her to make the right call on my makeup, and it ended up looking so gorgeous. So did my mom, and my 2 girls. My mom especially, since she's not usually big on makeup. The most important thing is that I still looked like myself, even with heavy makeup. She didn't try to make any of us look like a different person, simply a more glammed up (and sparklier) version of ourselves.

    She definitely loves to go big on the glam, but then again I don't mind that and I'm only getting married once, so I was definitely in the mindset of go big or go home! Her assistants were also really patient and amazing! My hair and makeup for the engagement photos, especially, really lasted even though we shot engagement photos on the beach.

    I highly recommend Jackie, since if you show her what you want (or even just ideas of what you want), she can deliver it exactly the way you want or even better!
  • Mya
    Mya Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Jackie was such a pleasure to work with! When I met her for the trial, I knew she was the one I wanted to do my makeup!

    I had her do my spray tan a few days before the wedding as well and she made me look like a bronzed goddess!(I’m always nervous about spray tans being orangey but the product she uses looks so natural). She even followed up with me to make sure it was to my liking.

    On the wedding day she applied 2 bridesmaids makeup and mine as well. The bridesmaids makeup was beautiful and my makeup was amazing! I knew I wanted red lip and she worked her magic and created the perfect red lip for the night. My makeup lasted throughout the night and I didn’t even need any touch ups!

    Thank you Jackie for everything!
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Sent on 03/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the day!

    I have not one negative thing to say about our experience. Through the entire thing, Jackie was amazing, kind, and flexible. Even at the last minute when the mother of the groom wanted to have her mother's hair and makeup done, they accommodated and charged a minimal price. The hair and makeup was AHH.. MAZING! We all felt like the best versions of ourselves. You guys freaking rock.
  • Isis
    Isis Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome hair / make-up for the big day!

    Jackie is awesome and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a hair / makeup stylist. I am so happy I found Jackie to do my wedding hair and makeup. From the beginning she was super nice and helpful with what I wanted for my big day. Jackie NAILED IT with my natural look makeup. I don't wear makeup on the regular so she took that into account for my look and she did an amazing job. Also goes with my hair. I showed her the picture and she made it happen. She made me feel and look like a princess on my big day. Thank you, Jackie!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable and Magical Artist

    Jackie is a genius at her craft of makeup and hair. She is exceptional at what she does and is willing to adjust based on her clients' needs. She brings talent, precision, and makes the entire occasion feel special.
  • E
    Elana Sent on 10/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jackie is a Queen

    I could not stop calling Jackie and her team "queens" on my wedding day! My bridesmaids, moms, and I all looked amazing. Jackie is very professional and sweet. She listens to exactly what you want and is willing to make any changes you want, in the moment. I found Jackie on Instagram and am so glad she was a part of my wedding!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra K. Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    I'm embarrassed to admit how close to the wedding I thought to book hair & makeup (and as someone who barely knows how to dry her hair, much less style it, believe me it was necessary to have help), but Jackie was absolutely amazing! She fit me into her busy schedule early and her work lasted the entire day and night! Throughout the process, she had a great balance of wonderful instincts, but also listened and worked with me if there was something wanted to tweak a bit. She used fantastic high-quality products, and even styled my hair in the exact way I'd imagined while managing to obscure my highlight grow-out! I'd definitely recommend her to anyone in need of her services!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea P. Sent on 03/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup was stunning!

    Jackie was so wonderful & honestly one of the best there is. She is so Sweet and made me look and feel so beautiful. My wedding make up was perfect! If you can book her, do it! Sooo glad I did!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message