Skip to main content
Weddings

MakeUDance Entertainment Reviews

MakeUDance Entertainment

MakeUDance Entertainment

Ozone Park, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

  • W
    William P. Getting married on 12/01/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ who really gets the group energized

    I have used Derek and his firm for the past several years and each year his work gets better! He is a DJ that always caters to the crowd and keeps the energy going for the entire party. I strongly recommend Make U Dance for any party you might be planning.
  • Justina
    Justina Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Playlist Ever

    Everyone who came to our wedding said it was the best one that they had ever been to and most of that credit goes to the brother duo at MakeUDance! From the lighting to the song selection, they killed it. I usually MC at work events because I love public speaking. So when I started rapping along to the Biggie lyrics, the MC handed me the mic and let me perform! It was one of my most FAVORITE moments after the ceremony, which they too provided services for. Thank you so much!!
  • J
    Jeanette A. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Working with Derrick was amazing!! The reason I used Derrick was from our first phone call he did not make me feel like just another client, everything was personalized. He went above and beyond to make our wedding music exactly what we wanted. He had the party going! People dancing to all types of music which was what we wanted. As we went around greeting our guest so many of our guest complimented the music which is such a great feeling. Our guest reinforced to us by those compliments we definitely made the right choice. Thank you Derrick for helping to create the wedding or my dreams.
  • N
    Natalie F. Married on 04/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding venue

    Awesome dj! Very professional and willing to work with you.would definitely recommend this dj
  • D
    Dawn Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top piece of wedding

    I sooooo enjoyed the host and the DJ at our wedding! They were sooooooo professional and played exactly what we wanted!
    Will definately use them again for any other event we have
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Derrick is the man! My wedding went smoothly, he took care of everything! I don't think iv'e danced that much in my whole life! If you want a fun worry free wedding Derrick is your man!
  • J
    Janet Married on 08/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First off i would like to thank Derrick and his M.C. for a great time at our wedding. The music was perfect and he played the music we wanted. The M.C. was not one of those M.C.'s that nonstop talk during the reception which was a plus. He interacted with the guests perfectly and his and Derrick's vibe was great. Their performance was ongoing and kept everyone moving! We can not get over how great their service was!

    Derrick, Pedro and I would like to thank you for the amazing service provided. Derrick was always available and responded accordingly if we requested a call back. He was also available via email which was great. He always provided us with updates when needed. His character was perfect from the moment we met him. He was great to work with. Professional and well mannered at all times. He understood when ever we requested specific things. His mixes were better than expected.

    For the ceremony i requested a specific sound followed by a specific song and I almost cried when I heard the perfect transition! We also requested a mixture for our first dance and it was perfect!

    I highly recommend Derrick's services to anyone looking for a DJ. It was such a pleasure working with him. We hope to work with him in the future.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    it is very unlike me to leave feedback on vendors or restaurants, but I had to give DJ Derrick and Make U Dance Entertainment a review.

    DJ Derrick was a pleasure to have at our wedding, he was great to work with from day one. We decided to go with Derrick after he performed at his office a little bit of what he has to offer, after dancing with him in the office we decided to go with him.

    DJ Derrick did an amazing job for the ceremony and the wedding. The PARTY was a blast, Derrick had everyone on the dance floor, and did not stop the flow!! The energy was amazing between the crowd and DJ Derrick, I'm not joking!!

    Due to our ethnic background we needed a bilingual MC which Derrick provided, the MC and DJ worked very well together. The MC was phenomenal and very professional. Make U Dance Entertainment has an awesome and friendly team, you wont be disappointment.

    If you are looking for a DJ, don't look any further and sign up Derrick, best DJ in New York.

    Excellent performance, hats off to DJ Derrick!

    Thank again From Steph & Eric
  • R
    Randell Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Truly we had a great time. Make U Dance did not disappoint in any shape, form, or fashion. Derrick and his staff not only provides great entertainment, but they become part of the family. Make U Dance will definitely make you dance
  • R
    Randell Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Derrick at make u dance was the best. Professionalism to the up most. He really had everybody dancing. Thanks Make u Dance.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome . Days after the wedding people were still talking about what a great job they did ..
  • M
    Larissa Married on 07/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Derrick did an amazing job! Our guests were constantly dancing. DJ Derrick was a little uneasy about our request not to play Top Hits (my husband and I are so sick of the same 5 songs on the radio!), because he wasn't sure if the guests would have a good time, but he did as we requested anyway. And it was an absolute success! Our guests were saying how much they enjoyed the music selection of classic rock, oldies, and all the good stuff. So happy that DJ Derrick pulled it off. He was energetic and very pleasant. He provided MC services, and he was able to work with our budget, which is always an important aspect of providing services. Very happy to have done business with MakeUDance Entertainment!
  • C
    Chandel Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Derrick the DJ is the best there is!

    What else can I say? My guests and I danced the night away at my wedding. Derrick knew exactly what to play to get and keep everyone out of their seats. He played the ceremony flawlessly, danced the "Wobble" with us, and kept the crowd entertained the entire time.

    Derrick is an absolute dream DJ, and we will use his services for all of our family and professional events!

    Thank you Derrick for helping us achieve our perfect wedding!
  • P
    Paula Married on 08/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Derrick from MakeUDance is probably the most personable person I have ever encountered. Extremely friendly and outgoing, made me feel comfortable right away. Worked around our financial needs, and rocked the house. Amazing music selection, and also amazing music library. Has music for literally every type of occasion/crowd. Thanks for making my night memorable DJ Derrick!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    MakeUDance rocked the house for my husband and I. It was truly an unforgettable night. Derrick has since done all my family events including my mothers' 80th birthday, and my daughter' sweet sixteen. Thanks Derrick.
  • A
    Anthony Married on 05/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So happy I found Dj Derrick and MakeUDance! Couldn't be happier with the job he did. Couldn't stop dancing from beginning to end! My wife and I were so glad everything went so smoothly thanks to MakeUDance!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Derrick was not kidding when he named his company MakeUDance! Me nor any of my guests sat for a minute, and danced all night! Very professional service, and very professional looking. DJ Derrick will also be doing my Sister's wedding! After she saw the job he did, she spoke with him right away! Overall excellent guy, great personality, great punctuality, great music selection, and even better at getting my guests and bridal party onto the dance floor! Absolutely 5 Star recommended, thanks Derrick for making my night memorable!
  • R
    Regina Married on 03/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Derrick was AWESOME! Amazing DJ and great personality, had everyone dancing the ENTIRE night!!! I would def. recommend him and MakeUDance!
  • J
    J Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have been happier with the service performed by make u dance. They were very professional and provided quick responses to any issue. I was asked many times by my guests, where did you get that DJ from. MUD lived up to they're name and had the crowd dancing all night, would highly reccommend them for future gigs.
  • P
    Paula Married on 09/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks MakeUDance for making my night amazing! You're the best around Derrick!
  • C
    Carol Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Derrick was just awesome. He had all my wedding guest up on their feet all night long. And he also played music for all ages. People were asking me and my husband for his business cards. So I would highly recommend make u dance entertainment if you are having a wedding.