Skip to main content
Weddings

Makeup By Jillian B Reviews

Makeup By Jillian B

Makeup By Jillian B

Park Ridge, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 54
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

17 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup that stayed all night!

    Jillian is a true artist and professional! She did my make up for my engagement party and it stayed all night. I had it done at 12 in the afternoon and my party began at 7 pm. The only thing I had to touch up was my lips after all those hours! She uses high quality makeup, listens to your wants, and is a wonderful person to work with. I already hired her for my bridal shower because my guests couldn't stop raving about how I looked. If you want to look your best on your special day, look no further than Jillian!!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jillian saved the day!!

    With a few weeks left until my wedding, the salon I had planned to use for bridal and bridesmaids hair and makeup said they could no longer accommodate us. I called around trying to quickly find someone else and Jillian called me back a few minutes after I left her a message and she assured me that she could do all (6 of us) of our makeup. Even better, she recommended a hair stylist, Caitlyn Bronsky, that she had worked with before and we were back on track!! Honestly, the salon cancelling on me was the best thing that could have happened. In addition to being a super talented makeup artist, Jillian was professional, a calming presence, and made everyone feel comfortable and beautiful!! The makeup lasted ALL DAY AND NIGHT. Her prices are great and she deserves every penny! I highly recommend doing a trial so you can try different looks and not have to think about it on your wedding day. Just enjoy getting your makeup done! Jillian knew exactly what we had decided on at the trial and there was absolutely zero stress. Everyone should use Jillian for their wedding day makeup!
  • Kimberlee
    Kimberlee Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best make-up artist to look your very best on your wedding day or other event!

    I loved working with Jillian and am so happy that I did and she was available for my wedding date! I am not a super high maintenance, fussy person so when I say I had several trials with a bunch of make up artists and was hugely disappointed in them, that really says a lot because I am usually easy to please, especially because I don't have a typical make-up style and don't wear a lot.

    But with Jillian, from start to finish and all around, it was an amazing experience and immediately with my trial, it was exactly what I had wanted and she added the perfect amount of expertise to truly make me look my best on my wedding day!

    And I can honestly say, each of my maids and my mother never looked better. My wedding was a few hours from her location in NJ and she even went to that length to work with me.

    I very highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Jillian was a pleasure to work with! She was able to travel to my hotel to get myself and 7 others ready. Everyone’s make-up looked amazing and lasted all night!
  • P
    Paul Q. Married on 11/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best There Is...

    Jillian was amazing! I used her for a video and photo shoot and she was wonderful to work with. She's super talented and has an eye for what looks right or best. Warning: She's a perfectionist! Her work is done only when she's satisfied- and she has High standards! I can't say enough great things about her and would work with her again in a heartbeat
  • B
    Bettina A. Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend - very professional & skilled

    I found Jillian online. I connected with her first via email, then text, then on the phone to see if our personalities matched. I liked her right away. She is very professional and her makeup work for my wedding was absolutely fantastic! She came on time (even though it was early in the morning), prepared, and with a very approachable demeanor. I loved her. Her makeup skills are excellent. I was concerned about my makeup fading because of my oily/dry skin but it held up really well. She also tweaked the makeup according to my comfort level. (But there wasn't a lot of tweaking because she matched the makeup really well with my face and skin tone.) It looked natural and beautiful on the photos as well. My new in-laws even complimented it. For privacy reasons, I'd rather not provide photos but please contact me if you have any questions about Jillian and her service.
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen D. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jillian's the best!

    I loved working with Jillian. She is super talented, professional, funny, and all around has an awesome personality. Jillian encouraged me to be straightforward so that my final make-up choice was something with which I was truly happy, and I was! I loved that she had some organic product options too. Thank you!!
  • Z
    Zee P. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup Trial!

    I loved this trial. She was flexible in time and open to suggestions. I loved her quick responses to any questions I had. Her authenticity and kindness may it so much easier for me. I’m looking forward to my big day with Jillian B. I’m relieved to know she will be by my side.
  • L
    Lisa R. Married on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Multiple people told me Jillian was the best before I even went for trial. Fast forward to my trial and I was blown away. When I sat down she asked me questions as far as what I liked and didn’t like. She cared so much about getting the look I desired. At the end of my trial, I looked in the mirror and I started to cry. I loved it sooo much! She made sure to take notes, so she could emulate the same look on my wedding day. Well she did!! I loved my makeup so much. She also did my bridesmaids’ makeup, my mom’s makeup, and my mother-in-law’s make up. They all looked so amazing!! By the end of the day, she had future customers as they all loved it so much. I will book Jillian in the future when I need my makeup done. She is seriously the best!!!!! I highly recommend her!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I first used Jillian's services for my brother's wedding in October 2017. That day I booked her for my wedding a year later. There is not enough words to explain how wonderful a makeup artist Jillian is but I will try. Jillian was extremely professional and accommodating. As everyone knows weddings can be hectic and not always go according to plan. She was very helpful each and every step of the way. She was the first makeup artist I've had that asked specifically what I wanted down to every detail and checked in that we were on the same page with my description. Her makeup skills are top notch. I don't wear much makeup, but she did my makeup in a way to enhance my natural beauty without making me seem over the top. All my bridesmaids each had different looks, but she was still able to make the entire group look cohesive. The girls absolutely loved the final product. She was also extremely efficient. I had 5 bridesmaids, my mother, and myself get our makeup done that day. She was able to do all the girls by herself with time to spare to touch up anything. I would definitely recommend her for any occasion or event. I can only hope that I have more weddings and reasons to use Jillian's services again as soon as possible.
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Make Up Artist!

    Jillian is simply AMAZING! She did my make up for my sister’s wedding and I also used her on my wedding day; both times she did incredible work and was very happy. Jillian was so easy to work with and was extremely responsive via text leading up to my wedding day. Throughout the day I received several compliments, including one from a close friend who responded - “wow your make up is on point!” Jillian is so talented and would definitely recommend her to others. I cannot thank you enough for making me feel so beautiful on both occasions!
  • S
    Stacey S. Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing make up artist!!

    Jillian is the best!! She is so incredibly talented, professional, and attentive! She made my bridesmaids and I look absolutely beautiful, and was so relaxed and professional the entire time! I also used Jillian for my friends wedding, and she was just the same. She will make you look stunning and does so in a calm, assuring, and relaxed manner! She is an amazing person to have around for your big day! Highly recommend!!!
  • C
    Colleen Event on: 01/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted Jullian just 3 days before a taped interview. She replied quickly (on a Saturday night) and was at my home promptly on Tuesday! I was being taped via a skype internet for an audience of several hundred thousand people. I looked flawless, vibrant and define. Jillian also recommended every occasion makeup for me. Adore her!
  • C
    Canila Married on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn’t have asked for a better makeup artist. Jillian and Justine were amazing! My wedding party loves makeup and they were able to bring it up to perfection. The makeup stayed all day intact and so did the lashes- Even after a couple tears. Their personality are perfect for bridal parties- both are calm and fun! I would recommend these 2 talents at any time! Thanks for making us feel so pretty and special!
  • B
    Brielle Married on 11/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Always the best experience!!!!
  • M
    Maria Married on 11/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My makeup by Jillian made me feel gorgeous all day!!! I brought her a pic and told her some minor changes I wanted and it came out exactly how I wanted it!! I felt gorgeous and my man couldn't stop staring at me! I've never had so many compliments!!! I'm using her for every event!!!! Thank you, Jillian!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have hady makeup done with Jillian on several different occasions. She is a talented artist and simply put- I won’t settle for anything less!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved my makeup for my wedding day! Jill did an amazing job for me and my bridesmaids. Everyone absolutely loved our makeup and it stayed on perfectly all night! She’s very prompt and punctual as well. She responded to my texts/emails very fast and she arrived to my house the morning of my wedding day at the exact time she said she’d be there.
  • C
    Christine H. Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a dream come true!

    Jillian was an absolute pleasure to work with! She is creative, made me feel comfortable and exceeded my expectations! I loved her suggestions & style. I am so glad she was a special part of my big day!!! If I had to do it all over again I wouldn’t change a thing! My makeup was flawless!! Thank you JB!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jillian is our favorite :) Two of my best friends and I have all used her for our weddings and could not be happier with the outcome! Not only is she amazing at what she does by making you feel beautiful and perfect for the big day, but she is also a true professional who can comfort even the most nervous of brides. Huge recommendation for this talented woman!
  • D
    Diane Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jillian was very professional, on time and did an awesome job on my make up. I get my make up done professionally very often and Jillian is definitely one of my favorite make up artists.
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend booking with Makeup by Jillian B for your wedding day. Jillian was the perfect makeup artist in both ability and service. She was professional and always on time, whether it was the day of or the makeup trial. She was extremely responsive via text regarding scheduling or any questions I had for her. On the big day when most people would be all nerves, I found it comforting how calm and flexible she was, successfully beautifying 6 women and working alongside a hair stylist and photographer's schedule. As someone who is definitely not creative when it comes to makeup, it was also extremely helpful to me that Jillian was very descriptive in what certain elements would look like on my face and how they would hold up for the day. She was also always full of great suggestions. The most important takeaway from my experience with Jillian was my skin looked flawless and my makeup was on point for the whole day. I felt like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jillian is the best and I can't recommend her enough! She did my sister and sister-in-laws makeup along with countless friends for their wedding so I was excited to finally get to use her for my own wedding. She also did all my bridesmaids and mom. I don't wear a lot of makeup and didn't really give her much direction except I wanted to keep it naturally looking and she nailed it. Jillian is a gifted artist! Jillian is also very nice, friendly and calm to be around. Ladies, she is worth every penny! Remember those pictures last forever so it's worth the investment of having your make up done by a professional. Do yourself a favor and book Jillian!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jillian did my make up for my wedding in July,2016. She made me feel like a princess. She was friendly, and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Jillian to do your makeup for your special day.
  • M
    M Married on 06/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Was very personable and friendly. Great for the day of and for the trial! Attention to detail as far as what the bride and bridesmaids wanted. Highly recommended. Will use in the future again.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message