Skip to main content
Weddings

Victoria Roggio Beauty Reviews

Victoria Roggio Beauty

Victoria Roggio Beauty

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 107 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
107 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Alison
    Alison Z. Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing Experience!

    Victoria and her team are beyond amazing! The spa itself is so beautiful and welcoming inside. Diana was my hair and makeup artist and I cannot recommend her enough! She was very professional, BEYOND TALENTED, personable and warm. She recommended products that would be good for me to use leading up to the big day to make sure my skin was in tip top shape and made me feel at ease. I felt SO beautiful and confident on my wedding day, and my sister, mother, and future mother-in-law looked phenomenal too! TRULY THE BEST! I also had a few facials pre-wedding and my skin was GLOWING! Thank you so much! I have gone back to the spa a few times post wedding and will continue to do so.
  • Alexa
    Alexa C. Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Victoria!

    Victoria did a great job with my makeup and that of my mother and bridal party. I was so pleased with her work and she listed to what everyone wanted. She was professional and so sweet! You will definitely be in good hands with Victoria!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Victoria and her team really are fantastic, professional, and clearly quite experienced. I found Victoria through her website which was so great that I had to look into her for wedding makeup. Without having to give too much direction about what I wanted or what would look great, she seemed to already know and both the trial and wedding day makeup came out perfect. She was calm, reliable and so easy to work with. During the planning process my hair stylist was unable to do the wedding due to health concerns and Victoria quickly helped me to figure out alternative plans and had one of her hair stylists there and ready on the day of. She made all of us feel glamorous and beautiful!! I would highly recommend Victoria and her team to anyone and I would love to work with her again in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maura D. Sent on 12/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless work, exceptional service

    Objectively, Victoria and her team are just incredibly talented at that they do — I have never been to a wedding where every single person was pleased with how their hair and makeup looked. (There’s always one bridesmaid....). Not only did Victoria make everyone look amazing, but her relaxed energy kept me calm and everyone in great spirits. She carries exceptional products, and I’ve bought a ton of skincare products from following her account (plug for her new website!).

    Not to mention she was incredibly patient as we navigated the unpredictability of a COVID-19 wedding, changing size, venue, and state within weeks. She was accommodating and flexible throughout. I can’t wait to find a reason to work with her again in the future!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Victoria Roggio for my September 8th, 2018 wedding. Victoria and her team are incredibly talented make-up and hair stylists. I had a large bridal party with 11 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and 2 flower-girls. Leading up to the event, Victoria worked diligently with me to ensure the planning and scheduling for all of these ladies was perfect. On the wedding day, her team was set-up at our wedding venue early so that when we arrived they were ready with curling irons and make-up brushes in hand. As the bride, Victoria spent a significant amount of time with my trials and getting to know me and my beauty preferences, skin type, and hair texture prior to the wedding day. On the wedding day, the look she created was exactly as we had planned. I felt beautiful as did all of my bridal party. Every lady felt gorgeous and looked so beautiful which is not easy for a bridal party that large. Along the way planning and on the wedding day, Victoria was so calming and fun to work with. I walked away with a new friend and knowing a woman that I highly respect. Most importantly, Victoria represents a highly quality brand that will help you look and feel your best on your wedding day! Victoria thank you for everything!
  • J
    Jeana Sent on 08/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria is THE BEST- she made me feel flawless on my wedding day. I was super comfortable with her choices during my trial and she made me feel flawless. She gave great direction on how to get my skin in top shape the months leading up to my wedding. The photos just came back and I am so glad I chose her. My bridesmaids loved her and her assistant as well! Thanks again!
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria did the makeup for my wedding in June and I was SO happy with her work. My family and friends raved about how talented she is. We all looked so natural and had a glow! I am so glad I found Victoria! She is so sweet and fun to work with!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria was amazing from the minute i contacted her. Responsive, detailed and organized. Her work was so alluring to me and I am so happy I went with her. My makeup, and my girls was flawless! Victoria has a great eye and everyone turned out amazing. Thank you!!
  • I
    Irine T. Sent on 01/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best !!!!

    Victoria and her team was absolutely amazingly great! I had my wedding on May 6, 2018 at the VIE Cescaphe and I have to say , my wedding party was very thrilled with their makeup and hair. Victoria and her team were very professional . They came earlier than the time we ask and was very quick with each one of us. I had so many compliments about my look because it looked very natural without looking very cakey. Our make up and hair lasted throughout the whole night without reapplying or touching up only lip gloss of course!!! I would highly recommend anyone to use Victoria and her team!! Thank you so much for everything!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 07/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria is by far the best make up artist around. Her work is exquisite and will make you look incredible!!! Her artistic skills paired with her excellent vision for you, makes for a perfect bride or whatever your occasion. I would not recommend anyone else. I have used Victoria several times before I got married. She uses top of the line make up and tools. Everything about her is top notch.
  • B
    Brandy Sent on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria was an absolute dream to work with. Beginning to end she was professional, incredibly talented, all while being down to earth and great to talk to. She made me feel so relaxed and showed her talent in hair and makeup right from the trial. On the day of the wedding, she was prompt, and spent such careful and detailed attention on my hair and makeup. Everyone LOVED the result and couldn't stop raving about how amazing my hair and make up looked. But most importantly, I felt the most beautiful I had ever felt, while still looking and feeling like myself. She was incredible at enhancing me and each one of my bridesmaids natural beauty so we all felt like the best version of ourselves. She is the absolute best and I'd hire her again in a heartbeat!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria had very good ideas that demonstrated her experience and she listened to my ideas as well. In addition, Victoria and her staff were very responsive and did their best to make my wedding party feel beautiful on this special day. The ability for Victoria and the staff to come to the hotel was extremely helpful in reducing the stress level and in getting everyone ready on time. Victoria was very warm and personable, which made me feel at ease during the entire process. The wedding party was very excited to receive all the compliments as a result throughout the wedding and reception!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 01/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply exquisite, and highly recommended. My experience with Make Me Up Pretty was nothing short of amazing. Victoria is a highly trained artist and beauty-connoisseur who took my vision and made my bridal party and self feel absolutely stunning. In addition, her beautiful calming presence allowed us to feel at ease whilst enjoying our morning together. Victoria's attention to detail blended with her exceptional talent are very hard to come by. I have nothing but praise for Victoria and her team!
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 01/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria and her associates did an amazing job the day of my wedding! Victoria is an unbelievable makeup artist and extremely easy to work with. Her professionalism yet kind demeanor is second to none. I LOVED my hair and makeup the day of the wedding and she really listened to me regarding the things I wanted on my special day. My girls loved their hair and makeup as well. I would HIGHLY recommend Victoria.
  • N
    Nicki Sent on 01/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly the best! Victoria and her assistant exceeded all of my expectations on our wedding day. My friends and I felt so beautiful because of their makeup application! I have used her before in other weddings and it has always been perfect.
    I highly recommend her to anyone looking to make up pretty :)
  • K
    Kiely Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria & her 2 assistants did a fantastic job on hair and makeup for my wedding in September!! I showed Victoria a few photos (natural and soft) of what I was hoping for and she was able to create EXACTLY what I was looking for!! Everyone in the bridal party looked absolutely gorgeous!! This is the 2nd time Victoria has done my makeup (first as a bridesmaid in a friends wedding) and I can't wait to have her again for any special event!! Victoria was a pleasure to work with, always responsive and on top of everything! I definitely recommend Victoria to anyone for their wedding or any special event that requires a bit extra glamour!
  • R
    Rimsha Sent on 10/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HER WORK IS STUNNING!

    Victoria is as amazing a make-up artist as she is a beautiful person! It was an absolute pleasure working with her for my wedding!!

    I was lucky enough to be referred to her through a friend- and I never had to look or shop around for another stylist once I met her! She was incredibly personable and professional from the first day we met at my hair and makeup trial, and throughout the wedding planning process she was always available for questions and advice. On the day of my wedding she and her staff were ready to go without any issues whatsoever, and my bridal party of 9, mother, 3 aunts, and I all looked and felt gorgeous! The beginning of our day was flawless thanks to her team, she even agreed to come back for my touch-ups following the ceremony! I'm happy to be able to say that I gained a friend in her through the entire wedding planning process, and lucky that Victoria was a part of my most memorable day.

    Many people out there can do hair and makeup, Victoria however, is incredibly talented and a true artist!!!
  • M
    Micaela Sent on 08/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Victoria as my makeup artist for my wedding was one of the absolute best decisions I could have made for my wedding. Her work is absolutely stunning. Between myself and my bridal party, we had all had fairly mixed reviews on working with makeup artists in the past but working with Victoria was such a different experience. As a bride, I was absolutely thrilled with the results and couldn't have loved my bridal look more. I remember being so impressed seeing each bridesmaid's finished look. From the flawless skin, smoky but natural eyes, to the perfect lip color, everyone was absolutely glowing, thanks to Victoria and Tatiana!

    Victoria Roggio Beauty's reply:

    Thank you Micaela! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and your bridal party!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria & her assistant Lo did an amazing job for my wedding!! I showed Victoria a couple photos of what I liked and the results were above and beyond my expectations!! My whole bridal party looked absolutely stunning!! I will definitely be using her in the future for any special events I have and I definitely recommend her to anyone for their wedding/special event!!
  • T
    Terri Sent on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria and her team were incredible. I would highly recommend her for any occasion. She is calm and caters to each of her clients. I had a large wedding party of 10, and all spoke so highly of her. She is the best in the industry and I can't wait to book her for my next event. I would reach out to her asap, as she does book up pretty quickly. Everything ran smoothly day of my wedding and her trial was a great experience. She also uses high end products which is always a perk especially in working in the fashion industry. Without a doubt, the best decision I made in planning my big day.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria and her team were so wonderful! I am so happy I chose Make me up pretty as my vendor. From the moment I met Victoria for my trial I was comfortable with telling her what I was looking for and she did an amazing job. I don't wear a ton of makeup and usually never like when I get my makeup done (for other weddings and such) but felt so happy with Victoria's work. I used her for my hair/makeup for my shower and wedding. She is so talented at what she does and really works to make you feel your best! Her and her team did an excellent job with all of my bridesmaids, Mom, Grandmother, and flower girl! It was stress free morning and everyone was happy with their results! So grateful for finding Victoria and look forward to using her for future events as well!!
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply amazing! I could not have been happier Victoria's makeup job for my wedding. I loved my makeup, and my bridesmaids were stunning. She is the best of the best!
  • User2596108 Sent on 05/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Victoria did my make up for my baby shower. At first I felt unusual wearing professional make up and even said that it might be too much for me. However, after I got used to looking beautiful I started to enjoy it. I received a ton of compliments and looked amazing in all pictures. I highly recommend Victoria, not only she's so comforting and kind, she is also very professional and knows what she's doing very well!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 03/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding was March 11, 2017, at the Kimmel Center in Phila. We hired Victoria to do our make up, and she was accompanied by an assistant to apply makeup to the rest of our bridal party. We had nine bridesmaids, including our other daughter, who was maid of honor. I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful Victoria is. She not only listens to your personal vision, but she is very talented, and absolutely a pleasure to work with. The day of the wedding, she was calm and professional--and we finished our makeup ahead of schedule, which really helped to diffuse the tension of the day. Moreover, she did us an enormous favor, and sent her lovely assistant to another hotel to apply the makeup for my own elderly mother, who was unable to join us in the room. I cannot praise her enough! She is warm, gifted, and beautiful herself, and we will definitely use her for the next wedding.
  • L
    Lynn Sent on 05/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While looking for a makeup artist for my wedding, I wanted to be sure that I found someone who had a special touch as well as understood my vision for the most special day of my life. Victoria listened to what I wanted and then performed her magic. Not only is she excellent at her craft, she also is easy to talk to, encouraging, and comfortable to be around, all of which were very important to me. Aside from wedding and special occasion make up, she does everyday make up and offers classes to help you learn the best ways to perfect your beauty.

    I would recommend Victoria to anyone who wants to look beautiful on their wedding day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message