Make Me Up Artistry Reviews

28 | Pompano Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Make Me Up Artistry

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

Make Me Up Artistry 1
Make Me Up Artistry 2
Make Me Up Artistry 3
Make Me Up Artistry 4
Make Me Up Artistry 5
Make Me Up Artistry 6
Make Me Up Artistry 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • C

    Cassie Prosser · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are questioning who to book with, do yourself a favor and book with Carissa

    Carissa was an absolute joy to work with!! Not only is her work stunning but it lasts perfectly all night. I was married on a hot day in south Florida. Through the sweat and happy tears my bridesmaids, mother, grandmother, and myself’s make up looked flawless. I highly recommend the getting the air brush. But most importantly 100/100 would recommend Carissa, she was a dream to work with and exceptionally talented!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
    Make Me Up Artistry 8
    Make Me Up Artistry 9
    Make Me Up Artistry 10
    Make Me Up Artistry 11
  • N

    natalie · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    The day of my wedding i was trying not to be nervous. Makeup and hair and timing can be very stressful. However Carissa was very accomadating and wonderful! She is a professional and she knows what she is doing. She timed everyones makeuo perfectly and made sure she had more time for the bride. She is friendly, honest and i would highly recommend this company. I have already referred some of my friends to her!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
    Make Me Up Artistry 12
    Make Me Up Artistry 13
  • J

    jeni · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Work!!

    I hired Carissa from a random search on Instagram, loved her photos and scheduled atrial. She was amazing from day 1!! Did my makeup EXACTLY the way I pictured it in my head, without any complications! My makeup lasted from early in the morning, through the night until about 2am when I took it off!! Looked like it had just been done, the whole time!! She did my bridal party too, and they looked amazing as well. She is so easy to work with and does EXACTLY what you want, very friendly and very responsive. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • L

    Lianet · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make me up artistry did such an amazing job capturing the perfect look. They really do pay attention to every little detail and make sure you are 100% happy with their services. I didn’t really have a specific look that I was going for, but after seeing my dress, colors, decor etc, they were able to achieve the perfect look without having to replicate a picture. The make up stayed on all night long, no touch ups necessary. Carissa, who is the owner, is such a friendly genuine person and makes you feel extremely comfortable. This is by the far the best makeup artist out there! Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
    Make Me Up Artistry 14
    Make Me Up Artistry 15
    Make Me Up Artistry 16
    Make Me Up Artistry 17
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will be using her for EVERY event!

    Carissa is EXCELLENT! I have used her 3 different times (one being for my own wedding) and she did exactly what I wanted! We did an airbrush natural look and every product she used was light weight and of good quality. She is knowledgeable, willing to listen to your dream look and professional. She was on time to each event I had and was very flexible. I highly recommend her! Super sweet and talent!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • User6582089 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carissa was more than helpful in making me & my girl beautiful on my big day. COUNTLESS people have complimented me on how flawless the makeup was. Couldn't have been more happy with how it all came together!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
    Make Me Up Artistry 18
    Make Me Up Artistry 19
    Make Me Up Artistry 20
    Make Me Up Artistry 21
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not begin to say enough nice things about this company! From day one she was very enjoyable to work with! She made me feel comfortable during a time that was a bit stressful! Out of all the venders and hairstylist etc who were hired for our day she was the best! Because of her I felt beautiful on our day! Not only did she come to my house but she was on time and got right to work doing everyone’s makeup! Very professional and made everyone’s make up the way they wanted! My makeup was very natural looking and I didn’t feel it was caked on or anything! I don’t normally wear makeup so I usually feel like I have too much on when I do wear it but not with the products she used! It also lasted all night through tears at the cermony and sweat from dancing the night away, I would recommend her for ANY event! She was also amazing with my 3 year old daughter who had a scratch on her face at the time she covered it like there was nothing there! I just want to say thank you for releaving my stress and being patient with all of us! You exceeded my expectations on every level and made me feel beautiful on a day that was so important to me! Thank you!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
    Make Me Up Artistry 22
    Make Me Up Artistry 23
  • C

    Chaya · Married on 12/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carissa was amazing to work with. She was super professional and very honest with us about getting our desired look. If she felt something wouldn’t work she would tell us. I am not a person who likes wearing a lot of makeup and I always go very neutral. Carissa helped me feel beautiful and comfortable on my big day.

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingggg

    Love love love Carissa! I've gotten my makeup done by her three times now. For my Bridal Shower, my wedding and then as part of a bridal party for my cousin's wedding! She was such a doll to work with always on time, professional, and fun! Her setup is to die for, I felt like I was on a movie set everytime. She makes every desired look come to life and flows throw the day in such an organized way.
    I wasn't feeling well the morning of my wedding and here was a our rockstar Carissa to the rescue! She shuffled a couple time slots, to make it work for me to rest up before my big day, and even squeezed an extra girl in all while making sure everyone looked perfect! Even checked on the girls while they were getting ready. Added bonus she's good under pressure. I would definitely use her again and recommend her for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • S

    Shevy · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I requested for my wedding day to look natural, yet bold. Carissa did just that so beautifully! She was such a pleasure to work with and truly captured exactly what I had in mind. My sisters/bridesmaids and my mother loved it too just the same! I definitely recommend her services.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would TOTALLY recommend Make Me Up Artistry for anyone in the Miami area! We absolutely loved the ladies and their work! Carissa was our makeup artist and Diana was our hair stylist. Between the two of them, they took care of 7 of us in record time and everyone was VERY happy with their look. We had such a fun time with Carissa and Diana. I'm sure they thought we were all insane, but they didn't show it! They were fun and professional and every request we had was more than met. The airbrush was flawless and we looked damn good! And on top of everything else, the pricing was very fair.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to have Make Me Up Artistry do my hair and make up for my wedding on June 6th 2014. I booked my trial the same day as my engagement pictures (which was an awesome idea) and I got a taste of what kind of magic they can do. I don’t usually wear a lot of makeup but I felt totally comfortable in Carissa’s hands. Both her and Alonso made me feel like we had known each other for years. They are both so warm and personable. It was a great experience. I got my engagement pictures back, and I was blown away. (I’m usually such a hard critic of myself, I never like how I look in pictures.) My hair and makeup were flawless, and I loved how I looked in almost every photo..which was a first for me! A weeks later my wedding day arrived. Carissa and Alonso came to my hotel early, hung out with my family and friends and were in no rush. It was such a laid back experience and everyone who got made up by them looked great! When it was finally my turn I felt so calm, I knew they were going to do a great job so I just enjoyed getting pampered. When they were done, and I saw myself in the mirror I cried! I’ve honestly never felt so beautiful in my entire life. I feel like there’s so much pressure on brides to look their best, and I truly did. It was such an amazing feeling, and it was all because of these two talented people. Carissa and Alonso were kind enough to hang in the hotel even when they were finished to do some pictures with my photographer. I would definitely recommend Make Me Up Artistry to anyone who wants to look beautiful.. for any occasion. They will do a great job, and I’m so thankful to them for what they did for me!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • Martyka

    Martyka · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy I went with Make Me Up Artistry for my two engagement sessions (my beach photos had to be redone due to weather conditions) and wedding. Carissa did a fantastic job applying make-up on my bridesmaids, mom and myself. All throughout the trial and the day of the wedding, she explained what she was doing and why and was really open to hearing any changes and feedback. Including my thoughts about my eye lashes which I wanted a natural look for the fake lashes. Unlike a traumatizing experience I had with another makeup artist. The day of the wedding she brought me several options. My lashes were perfect and most importantly I could not feel them. All my communications with her were handled promptly and so professionally. Wedding day airbrush makeup was flawless. Words cannot express how grateful I am to Carissa for making me look and feel so beautiful on my big day! She was professional, punctual, and an absolute pleasure to work with. Her genuine spirit helped to keep me calm and confident. She didn’t leave until I left for the ceremony from the hotel because she wanted to make sure everyone’s makeup was perfect and in case any touch ups were needed. It made me feel so much calm to have her there. Lastly, I think it’s an added perk Carissa comes to you for trial and any other makeup services. I can’t stress how this was such a life saver under chaotic times of wedding planning.

    I received lots of compliments about my makeup for all engagement sessions and wedding thanks to an AWESOME makeup artist. I will be using Make Me Up Artistry for years to come. Absolutely the best!! Wishing Make Me Up Artistry continued success :)

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • User3073886 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carissa was amazing! I have had my make-up done before by other people and they always put too much on and I look fake. I expressed my concerns with Carissa since this was for my wedding and she totally understood and we scheduled a trial. My mom (who is sooo picky) LOVED her AND so did I.
    When it came time for the wedding, she did an AMAZING job! My bridesmaids used her as well and everyone was super happy! We all decided to go with the airbrush and it stayed on all night. I highly recommend using Make Me Up Artistry!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • User3949563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire bridal party had our hair and makeup done for my best friends wedding and we could not have been ANY happier with the outstanding job carissa did on makeup and Alonso with our hair. Would definitely recommend to any bride that wants flawless makeup and gorgeous hair for their wedding!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about the quality and service I received from Make Me Up Artistry! I got my spray tan and bridal makeup done, along with the makeup for my mom and bridesmaids...everyone looked gorgeous!! I received so many compliments throughout the day about how beautiful my makeup (and tan!) and the girls' makeup looked. I was nervous because I don't typically wear a lot of makeup but wow, I wish I could have Carissa as my daily personal makeup artist! Thank you so much, Make Me Up Artistry...you helped make me and my girls feel confidant and beautiful :-)

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • E

    Estela · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the service in both of my trials and on my wedding day specially. Thank you guys for being so flexible at all times and for everything you did. Thank you thank you for making me look so beautiful on my special day.

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make me up artistry Carissa and Alonso did an amazing job. Words can't express how beautiful they made me feel. My makeup came of flawless I highly recommend the airbrush on any bride or even bridesmaids. They were on time to my trial and my hotel the day of the wedding. My mom,sister and niece also decided to to get there hair and makeup done and they couldn't stop talking about how much of an amazing job they did. I changed my hairstyle from the trial and I did't inform them til the day of and he reassured me he was going to make it look amazing. They didn't let me down I couldn't stop looking in the mirror when I stepped into my dress I felt like a beautiful bride. My family loves to have a good time and they fit right in. Very socialable as if we had known then for a long time. Thats what I loved about them. If you are in need of hair and makeup this is the team to select. I hightly recomend them to all future brides.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • S

    Sharlene · Married on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carissa was the BEST! She was flexible with my trial time and date, even if I did change it 27x. She was patient and laid back on my wedding day, getting all the girls and moms ready. She has a personable attitude and makes you feel extremely comfortable. She is willing to change the makeup if there is anything you disliked, or was willing to take your preferences into account.

    DEFINITELY will be spreading the word for her services!!

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • R

    Roxana · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't stress it enough. If you want to look and feel like an absolute Princess, you need to choose Make Me Up Artistry for your special day. From the very beginning I was in love with my hair and make up after my trial. I gave her a picture for my hair idea, and she tweaked it to my liking. She made me feel so comfortable, and her energy alone made it a more enjoyable experience. On my wedding day, Carissa was punctual, took her time, and did a beautiful job on both my hair and make up. I didn't think it was possible to look better than the first time, but I had to do a double take because looked perfect. I thank her for her beautiful and unique talent, and would recommend her to anyone and EVERYONE. I have told all my friends about her, and can't wait for future events where her services are needed. I knew I could trust her with one of the most important days of my life, and I am glad I did.

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carissa was amazing. My makeup stayed put until 24 hours later!!! Not a single shine throughout the South Florida heat. I can't wait to tell EVERYONE about her crazy beautician skills. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2013

    Make Me Up Artistry's reply:

    Marlene! We were so happy to be apart of your special day! You were such a beautiful bride! Thanks for the sweet review!
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for more from make me up artistry. Carissa went above and beyond on mine and the entire wedding party's make up. I have had my make up done before and was never truly satisfied becasue I felt I didn't look myself. She took the time to ask what you wanted and gave options. She did a fantastic job. I did not have a trial and could not give a higher recommendation on the final product. She truly added a piece to my wedding that I will always remember!

    Sent on 08/11/2013

    Make Me Up Artistry's reply:

    Thank You so much Tara for the sweet review! We were so happy to be apart of your wedding day! We hope it was everything you could have imagined and more!
  • O

    Olia · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carissa and Alonso made me so beautiful on my wedding day. I had 3 make up trials besides them. The 1st two made me look so not me. The 4th trial was ok, but the hair style was not so impressive. Carissa and Alonso brought out my natural beauty, and they understood me. They knew how to make me look like a princess on my special day. They even came a week prior to do my highlights at my home so I can be perfect for the big day. They have a huge heart and care for their client. My wedding was in Islamorada and they drove the distance. They handled the whole bridal party and some of my guests. But they always made me their priority!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/04/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She Was Absolutely Amazing! Extremely Flexible With My Schedule Which Helped A Bunch And My Bridesmaids And I Were In Aww Of Her Work!

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • T

    Tal · Married on 01/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carissa and her team from Makemeup Artistry were the absolute best. I had a large bridal party, with lots of different hair and makeup styles going on, and everyone's expectations were met! They were flexible with times and places and above all, professional and calm on my wedding day! I would highly recommend using them for any event!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2013

    Make Me Up Artistry's reply:

    Tal, thanks for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure to be apart of your big day and we're glad you were happy with everything! You were such a beautiful bride and thanks for sending us some of your gorgeous wedding pics! :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review