Weddings

Make It Kount Entertainment DJ Services Reviews

Make It Kount Entertainment DJ Services

Make It Kount Entertainment DJ Services

Waco, TX
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • J
    Julia Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was great! Because he’s been doing this so long, the entire night went smoothly and I didn’t have to worry once about anything!
  • K
    Karen Married on 03/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did lots of research when looking for a DJ. We were trying to cut corners and found vendors who were a little less expensive, but felt uneasy because of the lack of reviews for some. We decided to go with Mike because of his experience and professionalism and we have absolutely no regrets. Mike made sure the ceremony and reception went smoothly and was a very entertaining MC at the reception. He knows how to get everyone out on the dance floor and is very interactive with the guests. He has a great app to help the bride and groom select music and provides family friendly, "clean" versions of the music. Mike is the best!
  • L
    Lane Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike is amazing, he keeps everything orderly and to the schedule. He’s awesome and knows his stuff. He’s the guy.
  • R
    Roxanne Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was great throughout the process of planning our wedding. He was flexible with our schedule and helpful in providing ideas for our wedding timeline. He has been the dj for several events for my in laws and in the future we will still continue to go to him for our party needs. Thanks Mike!
  • K
    Kyla Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We’ve used Mike for a number of events within our family. He never disappoints!
  • E
    Erica Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was so attentive to detail from the very beginning, he never missed a beat. He played all of the songs that were requested, had everyone's name down correctly, and was on point with the entire schedule. I could
    not have asked for better service and I know for a fact that we were provided with the best! I would recommend Mike to anyone for any event big or small I know he can handle it. Thanks again Mike, my event wouldn't of been as successful as it was if it hadn't been for your extraordinary service!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was awesome! Everyone from young to old said that the DJ is what made our reception fun!!
    We couldn't have asked for anyone better to make our reception amazing!! :)
  • C
    Courtney Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Make It Kount Entertainment is awesome!!!! From our initial meeting and planning to our special day, Mike made everything so easy and provided excellent service!!!!! He helped make our night the PERFECT night!!! Not only is he great at what he does, but a great person and truly cares about your day! Highly recommend!!!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike did a wonderful job! Everything was better than we expected! He made everything flow and run smoothly. We didn't have a wedding planner, but nobody would have even known, bc he made sure to guide us along through the whole night.
  • A
    Alayna Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike does a fantastic job! As we did not have a "day of" coordinator, we told him what we were wanting and he made our entire reception run smoothly as both an MC and DJ. I highly recommend his service!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was FANTASTIC! He made my wedding soo much fun!
  • User1763441 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike, from Make It Kount, was a phenomenal DJ. He always responded quickly to my e-mails and calls and was super helpful the day of and leading up to the wedding. He was great at staying on schedule and played a variety of music that was complimented by many. He was very professional and I would definitely hire him again.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike Swain made our wedding reception so much fun. Everyone there had a blast! He was professional and went out of his way to make my day everything I wanted it to be. Couldn't be happier with his service!!
  • User1653560 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Make It Kount did a great job DJing our wedding reception. The personalized name light on the dance floor was a neat touch that we are glad we opted to have. The online planner is fairly simple to use & makes coordinating the songs with the DJ very simple.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Professional but personalffffffffffffffffffff
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and helpful! Always available to answer any questions we had.
  • Callie
    Callie Married on 12/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike did our rather large wedding in December. From the beginning he was awesome to work with. He is easy to get ahold of, professional, and even ended up becoming a friend to us in the end! He did an exceptional job with lighting, the music, making sure the wedding ran smoothly, and even served as an extra wedding coordinator! He does not scam you out of your money and was worth every penny and more. Highly recommend!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't even begin to explain how happy we were with Make It Kount Entertainment. From the very first contact we made with Mike Swain he went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. He is very detail oriented and extremely knowledgable. He was SO easy to work with and did everything we asked and more. Multiple people have commented on how amazed they were at how good he was at everything he did from playing the music we wanted to MCing the event. On top of all that he worked extra hard to get the exact version of the song we wanted to use as our first dance. Finally, the icing onthe cake was ALL of the lighting was AMAZING!! It really brought everything together and made the reception so beautiful. If I ever need to book a DJ again Make It Kount is who I am calling!! I would HIGHLY recommend them to ANYBODY needing a DJ. Make It Kount is worth every penny and then some. Thank you again for making our special day run so smoothly and so much fun!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was wonderful and helped every step of the way, not just with picking songs but all with timing of the whole wedding and reception. Everyone loved him and we all had a great time. He really kept the party going. And even when I wanted "untraditional" music, he was willing to accommodate me. Make It Kount Entertainment really did an outstanding job and far exceeded our expectations.
  • A
    Kelly Married on 03/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had to find a DJ quick because another so called "DJ" backed out on us two weeks out and Mike came to our rescue! He went above and beyond what we had expected, by not only helping us through the planning process, but by making our venue look even more amazing by doing uplighitng!! He kept the party going with playing the right song at the right moment!

    He will never know how much we appreciate what he did for us.

    Thanks Mike for everything!
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This MADE our wedding! He was so helpful it was like he was a coordinator too!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 02/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Mike did an awesome job at our wedding! We loved the fact that he is more than just a DJ. He helped us come up with a time line of events and made all of the announcements. He even did an amazing job on setting the mood with uplighting. Thanks Mike and we will be telling everyone that we know about you and your company.
  • User1251900 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    M.I.K.E. was a wonderful DJ, and did a lot with us and for us on short notice. He skillfully navigated reception and ceremony requests, though I should have been more specific on some versions of the songs we wanted during our ceremony. I would have also like less chatting from him during the reception, and just more direct instructions for each activity. Overall, he did a good job organizing and working with us. Great Job, M.I.K.E.!
  • M
    Michael Married on 12/03/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very happy with the service we received as well as the value to us.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Mike was the M.C.and D.J. for my daughter's wedding reception.He gave more that 100%! He played the requested music and played some tunes he felt would fit the crowd. He was very pleasant and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Mike Swain for the job. Tracy Davenport Gonzales