Weddings

Make It Happen Photography Reviews

Make It Happen Photography

Make It Happen Photography

Scottsdale, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Laney Married on 07/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographers, quality, and experience

    Trusting Matt and Alicia with our day was the best choice we made for our wedding. They brought energy, positivity, knew how to navigate wedding chaos, and brought a smile to everyone’s faces. They were intentional with knowing our loved ones, capturing our love, and making me feel so safe and comfortable. As a bride I hoped at best, the day would be without bumps; however, they made it a fairytale!!!!! I could not of picked a better team to trust with our wedding day. Choosing to do a first look is my favorite memory from the day. All nervousness vanished when I saw my handsome groom. Make It Happen Photography made our wedding timeless! We were so lucky!
    I love our pictures and I love these people!
  • K
    Karen Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Matt and Alicia by our sides throughout our wedding planning process and our wedding day was the best decision we made for our wedding. They are so much more than photographers.... they truly cared about how we felt and about every detail beyond the photography. We had so much fun with them and loved that they reminded us to be in the moment. Our pictures are romantic and dreamy and really captured our love and family perfectly. But you get so much more when hiring them. We didn't realize how important it was to have photographers by our side who were like wedding planners and knew exactly what to do next. They know how you're supposed to cut the cake, when you should plan your ceremony based on the best lighting, and cared about our family and friends like they were their own. We love them and hope all of you reading this get to have two people as sweet and fun as they are by your sides on the best day of your life.

    Make It Happen Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Karen & Tom for allowing us to be part of your special day. We love that your wedding exceeded your expectations and was the perfect way to celebrate you two becoming one. Cheers to us all celebrating many more incredible memories in the future! Love you always! Matt & Alicia
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Make it Happen, made it happen!

    Matt and Alicia are simply amazing! They were able to anticipate and capture all of the special moments and I am forever grateful for the memories I can now look back on because of their hard work. They truly go above and beyond for their clients. They have become our go-to photographers. Capturing, not only my wedding but also my maternity and newborn photos, they have quickly become family!
  • J
    Jaeeun Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alicia and Matt are very nice and made me and my husband feel so comfortable. They would do anything to make the best shots and everybody loves our wedding and engagment photos.
    J

    Make It Happen Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much JaeEun & Grady! We loved having the opportunity to be your wedding photographers at Villa Siena. It is one of our favorite venues and your wedding day couldn't have gone more perfectly. Thank you for the kind review!
    Matt & Alicia
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt and Alicia are an incredible team that do this because they are excited about others finding the love that they have! You can see it in the way the work together and it made us feel on top of the world to know that we’ve got common ground because we’ve found our person too!
    They didn’t just photograph our wedding. They created moments that made us relax, laugh, and cry on our big day. When we look back, those moments were our favorite parts of the entire day because they were so special. Even with everything going on around us, we were able to take in that time- and even better- there’s GORGEOUS pictures of those moments!
    At one point, Zack and I happened to get 2 minutes alone with them when we transitioned from ceremony to reception. They took that time to laugh with us- tell us how much fun they were having, and then give us their 5 tips to make a long lasting marriage. They took the time to pour into our lives and not be JUST the photographers. On top of all of this- THE PICTURES. ARE. AMAZING. There’s no way you can be disappointed. Quote from Zack, as he said it best- “I think the photography was probably my favorite part of the whole entire day.” Love love love them!

    Make It Happen Photography's reply:

    Zack & Nicole,
    Way to make a girl tear up! These words are so special to us! Wow. You put into beautiful words what our intentions are with every couple we get to serve on their wedding day. Thank you so much for trusting us to help make your wedding be everything you dreamed it to be. We love you guys with our whole hearts and truly can't wait to see you again. Love always,
    Matt & Alicia
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy that we chose Make It Happen Photography for our wedding! Matt and Alicia are the dream team!!! They were both so wonderfully easy to work with, responsive (before, during and even after our event), professional and genuine. Their experience and organization helped create a stress free day. In addition, their turn around time was good, and we had plenty of images that captured our special moments. I would confidently recommend their services.

    Make It Happen Photography's reply:

    Nikki & Rob,
    We LOVED your wedding and are so grateful we got to be a part of it all. Your love story is incredible and we are honored to have captured you two lovebirds and all the laughs we shared that day. We look forward to keeping in touch and continuing to share your beautiful images! Much love from us both,
    Alicia & Matt
  • A
    Andi Married on 01/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were struggling to find the perfect photographers for our fairytale wedding, until we came across Make It Happen! Seriously, easiest choice we made throughout the whole wedding planning process, was choosing Matt & Alicia to be our photographers. Brides, Alicia will be your best friend through the whole thing. She made me feel so beautiful, comfortable, and at ease the entire time. We cannot say enough good things about them!!!!!

    Make It Happen Photography's reply:

    Andi & Ben - Thank you so much for allowing us to capture your dream wedding day! These words mean the world to us! Helping your wedding day go as smooth and easy as possible was our intention and we are happy to have served you well in that. Your wedding will always hold a special place in our hearts. With so much love, Matt & Alicia
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 06/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best disney photographers

    Make it Happen Photography are the best there is. Alicia and Matt went above and beyond in every way. You could not ask for two better people to help with planning and creating the images you have dreamed of for a Disney wedding. It was so helpful having them, as a former Disney Wedding Couple themselves they knew the process and the layout of the area which was helpful for planning our photos. They captured everything on our wedding day, so many small and beautiful moments that I love. And you could not ask for better people to share in your special day. Alicia and Matt have become close friends of ours after our wedding and we will be using them more in the future.

    Make It Happen Photography's reply:

    Lauren & DeJon,
    We couldn't be happier to have been your wedding photographers, turned friends. We loved being part of the best day of your lives and can't wait to watch your marriage grow in the years to come. Thank you for all of these kind words and the memories. Being able to encourage you and celebrate through the wedding planning process was so much fun. And your Disney bachelor/bachelorette photo shoot was unforgettable. Thank you for being such a great bride and groom. Wishing you an incredible happily ever after......
    Love,
    Matt & Alicia
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After getting to know Matt and Alicia (and spending hours browsing their gorgeous photos online!), I knew there was no one I’d trust more to take our wedding photos. If you want your love story to be told more perfectly than you could have ever imagined, or if you want someone to capture every sentimental detail of your day, then I wholeheartedly recommend Make It Happen Photography! Matt and Alicia take so much pride and responsibility in being both your wedding photographers and your friends.

    My now-husband and I can't thank Matt and Alicia enough for the constant love, encouragement, and time given to us over the last year - we can't imagine having said 'I do' with anybody else by our sides! They both went above and beyond to not only take GORGEOUS photos of moments we’ll get to enjoy forever, but to also remind us why we were getting married in the first place. The pictures they take are incredible, but their hearts and their love for others are what made our wedding day even more special. They are officially our forever photographers!

    Make It Happen Photography's reply:

    Kelly & Jon - Wow! Such an incredible experience serving you over your wedding weekend, from the rehearsal the day before to the last dance after midnight the next day... we will never forget the joy from your wedding day. We love you both dearly and are excited to continue cheering you on in marriage and in life. Thank you for allowing us to capture every beautiful moment over those couple of unforgettable days. Your family and friends are amazing and we are so grateful you chose us to be there as you became husband and wife.
    Love always,
    Matt & Alicia