Skip to main content
Weddings

Make Happy Memories Reviews

Make Happy Memories View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

11 User photos

  • Constantin
    Constantin L. Getting married on 04/08/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Planning our wedding with the team at makehappymemories was really great. They were really helpful in organising all vendors, making many suggestions and options available and in general just always there to help with anything we needed.
  • A
    Alexandra F. Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic

    Katerina and Sofia were excellent in recommending great vendors, organising every detail of our wedding and delivering a nothing short of dreamy wedding! Our friends and relatives are all talking about it being the best wedding they've ever been to! Maria is an excellent manager and there to check every detail and support if required. Thank you so much team! 💖💖💖
  • N
    Nasos Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice to plan our wedding

    Our experience was magnificent with Make happy memories team! Their kindness ,experience and creativity contributed to every aspect giving valuable advices, planning our wedding.Amazing professionals with great attetion to detail and very responsive to our requests from the begining till the end.

    Definitely a great choice for planning your wedding and make it unique!
    Many thanks to Maria and the whole team!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely words!
    We hope to see you again in Paros!!
    Enjoy the married life ❤️❤️❤️
    All the best,
    Maria & the team
  • Veronica
    Veronica S. Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Make the happiest memories

    MHM was absolutely a godsend in planning our traditional Greek orthodox destination wedding on Crete. I'm a clueless American who works 24/7 and has less than 0 interest in planning weddings, and somehow out of my grumpy, half-grudging direction that it should be "rustic but not dirty or tacky" they wove up the best, most beautiful day of my life. They held our hands through the devastation of having to delay the wedding because of COVID-19, coordinated and designed every single detail right down to the song we walked down the aisle to, and made sure my very traditional Greek family got the Orthodox ceremony of their dreams...all within our original budget! It was nothing short of a miracle, and I cannot recommend them enough. The best for Greek destination weddings!!!
  • A
    Ardiana Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of our dreams ❤️

    We are very thankful for our amazing wedding that took place in August 2021 in Athens, after we had to move our wedding a year due to COVID.
    The amazing Make Happy Memories Team understood our taste and made sure alle our wishes came true. What we appreciated a lot was the honesty and transprancy through the whole planning process.,What an Amazing Team!! Thank you for this unforgattable weekend ❤️

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Ardiana,

    Thank you so much for your kind words.
    It was our honor to plan a wedding of such a wonderful wedding such you and Constandin.
    We wish you all the best,
    Maria & Team
  • G
    Georges H. Married on 06/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    no words can give them justice, exceptionally amazing

    Make Happy Memories team, I cannot find the words that can give you justice, simply the team tailor made every single detail, there is nothing generic, everything is put together in a beautiful and amazing way.
    The Team that worked with us were simply above amazing, first the team have a beautiful spirit were everything is clear and open discussion, the Boss (Maria) is part of her team where she will plunge into details, get involve in every detail, brain storm with her team, her single line jokes keep the atmosphere pleasant during all the wedding preparation phases. Maria and her team responded to my request at 11:00 PM (YES at night) when I was asking if we selected a special beverage for our bar.
    Make Happy Memories team started our wedding planning around September 2019 and the global pandemic pushed our wedding till June 2021, however all vendors were selected and hired before the pandemic and amazingly the team managed to push everything to new dates maintaining all services at the 2019 prices. The team handled everything and kept us assured about a perfect delivery and yes they not only gave us a perfect delivery but an astonishing wedding.
    Also to make life more difficult for Katerina and Maria our initial venue had to close due to a Hollywood shooting, the team put together 3 different alternative plans in 48 hours with new venues and listings (amazing hey), but we wanted to challenge Maria and Katerina and kept our wedding on the same island of the Hollywood shooting (just to keep them busy), and they delivered a beautiful wedding with no faults, the Hollywood producers team apologized because the Greek were not happy ass they are disturbing a wedding.
    Simply Make Happy Memories are not a simple wedding panning team rather they become your friends and family and yes our wedding team dance and drunk with us on our wedding day (it was a pre-requisite by us) and we celebrated until morning. The day of the wedding I will never forget Katerina laugh when she was rushing from the venue going to another place to get a tool and she catch a ride with the food vendor and she was holding the eggs just to make sure everything was perfect. I wont forget Maria smile when he met us after the pandemic how happy she was.
    Finally, we became family and friends and for sure the entire team of Make Happy Memories we will always visit you and share drinks at every stop we make in Greece

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Oh my God,
    Your words make us believe that we have a dream job!!
    I am more than happy that we become friends after 2 years of Odyssey in Greek islands. I know that it wasn't easy for you either to change your plans 3 times.
    I swear I won't foget your 1st look where all the vendors were moved. All your vendors kept saying to us "what an amazing couple".
    We wish you all the best in your life.
    See you soon.
    With Love,
    Maria, Katerina & Aphrodite
  • Krystel
    Krystel K. Married on 06/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional, friendly , amazing team/company

    We cant thank the girls enough on their continuous help, flexibility , ideas, suggestions etc.. Our wedding day was way better than expected and the team (Maria, Aphrodite and Katherina ) are absolutely sweet and amazing.
    And huge thanks for letting us feel comfortable and stressfree especially that we were planning/communicating from Ireland to Greece and we never been to Greece.

    Everything picked or had in mind they amazed us with even more.

    We had to change our venue just before a week and they were super understanding and fast and they made everything they could to help us and it turns out amazing.
    (We were very small group)

    We had such an amazing and lovely wedding and the team did not leave us since day 1 .

    All vendors were absolutely amazing as well and that is due to their strong relationship/trust between them and Make happy memories.

    As a bride I would love to say thank you to the team and especially Aphrodite for being there for me not only as a planner but felt like I am dealing with an amazing friend.

    We can say that the name of the company suits it very well.

    We highly recommend Make Happy Memories .

    Mohamed&Krystel

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Krystel & Mohamed,
    Thank you so much for your amazing review!
    We wish to see you in Greece back again!
    All the best,
    Maria Travlou
  • J
    Joelle Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely supportive and detail oriented

    Our experience with make happy memories is nothing short of a great one. Maria made us feel very reassured all through out the process although we were miles away. She is very detail oriented and will deliver on what she promises. We might have been a bit difficult with leaving our decisions till last minute but she managed it with grace and professionalism.
    Most importantly she made sure that everything was Perfect on the day. her services are highly recommended for anyone planning a party in greece from offshore.

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Joelle & Oliver,

    Thank so much for kind words!!
    Our greatest reward is that you are happy!!
    Your wedding was a great party because of you, your family & your friends!!

    xxx
    Maria
  • J
    Jennifer O. Married on 09/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Maria and her team have been great in helping us plan the day of our dreams. Despite us being in the UK and Nigeria, Maria has helped us to find the perfect venue, vendors and just ensure our day is extremely memorable. She is great at her job and has great taste.

    Despite having to postpone due to the virus, Maria has been great in helping reassure us and re-organise everything. We cannot wait to get married! Thank you Maria.

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Jennifer & Adeola,

    Thank you so much for your kind words.
    We feel more that blessed to work with couples like you.
    We are looking forward to celebrate your White wedding as we have originally planned!!
    Best,
    Maria
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding out of a magazine

    Maria and her team at Make Happy Memories did just that for us. Our wedding was something out of a magazine/ Pinterest because of the care and detail Maria put into it.

    Being that I am in the U.S and having a wedding in Greece, she was able to put my mind at ease and assured me that everything would be as I had imagined; it's as if she can read minds. Her communication is impeccable; from setting up phone appointments and calling on time, to responding to my emails with freakishly quick speed. She reached out to vendors, got me quotes, and then dealt with them exclusively; if there was ever an issue I didn't know about it because she is quick and can think on her feet to solve problems and not burden the couple with the small stuff.

    Everything was smooth on our wedding day. She respected my input and put her special touch on my ideas/ decor. Everyone was impressed. She masters the little details that others overlook. We look forward to working with her on future events.

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Maria,
    There are no words to describe how happy you make us when we read your review!!
    I remebered that the food was too much!!! :)
    I cannot forget the image of the lighting and amazing centerpieces. It was like a fairytale on the beach. I am looking forward to meeting you (plus one) again!!
    with Love
    Maria
  • M
    Marlene A. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was plain perfect

    Maria is a very lovely, hard working person who will not rest until she is sure your wedding is exactly as you planned it. She answered my messages at all times of the day and the night and reacted incredibly patient and flexible to literally ALL circumstances. She was and is the one who puts our day together and we are very grateful for her fantastic service that is professional and personal at the same time. One word: perfect!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Marlene & Ernestos,

    I think it's all about chemistry!
    We are feeling blessed to work with couples like you!! This makes us love our work even more!!

    I wish you a 2019 full of Happy Surprises!!

    Cheers,
    Maria
  • K
    Karolina Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OK, honestly: we LOVE Maria! We are a Latvian-Greek couple living in Los Angeles, USA and are planning to have a wedding on a Greek island. Planning a wedding is hard enough, let alone doing it from far away. Having Maria help us with this has made things SO MUCH EASIER.

    To begin with, we were not sure which island to choose. Maria was very helpful in providing us with options for multiple islands, with a variety of options for the reception, catering, music, the whole package. We also found a few places on our own, which we handed off to Maria. She reached out to them and was able to negotiate a great price for us. In the end, we settled on Antiparos and within a couple of days, Maria booked our #1 favorite place for the wedding reception.

    Overall, the service has been excellent, tailored to our needs and preferences, and extremely professional. Make Happy Memories definitely exceeded our expectations and we'd gladly recommend them to anyone planning their wedding in Greece!

    Thanks for everything, Maria!
    Lina + Alex.

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much guys for your honest words!! It was my pleasure to "virtually island hoping" with you!! Looking forward to meeting you again in a couple of days!!
  • Mandy
    Mandy W. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From the bottom of our hearts we would like to say the biggest THANK YOU to the Make Happy Memories team!

    Oh my goodness, we received our wedding photos!!!!!❤
    From the bottom of our hearts we would like to say the biggest THANK YOU to the Make Happy Memories team!
    Our Special day thanks to Maria was BEAUTIFUL, BREATHTAKING and everything we could have ever dreamed of!!!
    Make Happy Memories team captured our dream and vision instantly and build it beautifully! We have no idea what we would have done without you, especially planning a wedding from abroad! We definitely recommend Make Happy Memories if you are planning a wedding in Greece. They know everything and will guide you to the perfect choices. My husband and I realised that everything you see on Pinterest has tremendous logistics behind and Maria had the knowledge to explain everything to us in order for us to choose what was best based on our budget and style!
    We are so incredibly grateful to have had Make Happy Memories as our wedding planner and we thank you once again for your amazing artistry, you are all very talented in what you do! It was such a pleasure to have you as a part of our special day.
  • Mata
    Mata K. Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MakeHappyMemories planned our perfect Wedding

    Maria and her team were so easy to work with, responsive, detail oriented and made planning our 100-person wedding in Greece effortless. We weren't able to visit Greece before our wedding, but everything was exactly as we envisioned - Maria even learned about traditions of Jewish weddings and was able to find us a band to do the Hora! Throughout the process Maria was very communicative and made sure we never felt uncomfortable about costs. It was a great experience working with her.

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Mata,
    Thank you so.much for your kind words!! It Means a lot to us!! It was an honor to work for your wedding!
    You are not a star but a "Super Nova"!'🥰
    Please send my love to whole your family and Phillipe as well!!
    I am looking forward to seeing you again in Greece!
    Best,
    Maria
  • M
    Mamdouh S. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Service!

    Maria has been phenomenal in helpimg us plan our destination wedding in Greece. Extremely professional, super responsive, and flexible; she very quickly gave us the feeling that our wedding was in safe hands!
    When we flew to Greece to view venues, Maria did not only do a great job organizing a comprehensive viewing schedule, she actually freed up 2 full days of her time and travelled with us! True royal treatment :)

    We strongly recommend Maria and her team at Make Happy Memories!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Thanks you so much guys for lovely words!!
    I am looking forward for your Big Day!!
    See you at the Helipad :)
  • F
    Fotini Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great team! They went over and beyond to understand what we wanted for the beginning of our new life! We felt, we had someone who really knew us all along! They really love what they are doing and that is very obvious in the result! I would highly recommend them!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure planning your big day! I wish you all the best!
  • E
    Eirini Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for making our baby’s special day even more special!! Your contribution made all the difference:-) High quality materials, elegance, grace and beauty were all present because of you! Excellent experience with the signature of a prompt, gentle and experienced professional! Thank you!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Eirini for your kind words. Your little angel was our inspiration!! Give my kisses to Evelyn-Maria!!
  • E
    Eleni Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Make Happy Memories to help me with planning the baptism of my goddaughter that took place in New York City this past July. In particular, Maria and her team assisted me with finding the clothes, candles, and decorations for the baptism. They were amazing at grasping the theme the mother of the baby wanted and providing suggestions overnight. She was also extremely good at respecting my budget, finding high quality clothes for my goddaughter, and helping me when I was indecisive . An important aspect I would like to emphasize is that Maria is very responsive (replying to messages in the middle of the her night, which is very important with the time difference) and quick. I mentioned to her I wanted to hire her only two weeks before the baptism took place, and yet she was able to provide suggestions, purchase the items and ship them on time for the baptism. She has my highest recommendation. I am definitely going to work again with her for my son's upcoming baptism.

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Eleni,
    Thank you so much for your lovely words! I wish to you & your family an amazing 2019!!
    See you again in August!!

    Cheers,
    Maria
  • A
    Alina Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Make Happy Memories Team is the most succesfull in event planning. Everything up to the slightest detail was organized with love and professionalism, relieving the hostess' anxiety and making really great memories for every guest! Thank you so much!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much!!! When we receive reviews like yours, we feel all our effort was worth it!! Hope to see you soon!!
  • M
    Marina Married on 07/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maria and her team did a great job in providing us a wide variety of options and selective vendors to choose for our wedding day, from bridal makeup services to wedding favours and decoration ideas. She was very responsive and cheerful, with the right attitude to ensure a stress free preparation period for our wedding. Highly recommended!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Marina. We are feeling blessed to work with such wonderful couples as you!! Send my love to Kostis!! Looking forward to your Cousins' Big Day in a month from now!!
  • E
    Ellie Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maria is a happy person! She is a good listener with a vivid imagination and fersh ideas! She made all are wishes to come true and she gave us many different ideas and suggestions!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Ellie,
    Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to plan your Big Day!
    I wish you an amazing 2019!!
  • I
    Ioanna Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfect event, great experience and wonderful memories!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much! Looking forward to meeting you again!
  • V
    Vaia Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was superb! Make happy memories truly made our wedding memorable to our guests and of course to us!!!Thank you for all the love and professionalism you put to our best day of our lives!!!

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    Dear Vaia,

    Thank you so much for you kind words!! It was our pleasure working with you!!
    I wish you an amazing 2019 to you and your family!
    Cheers,
    Maria
  • N
    Niki Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maria was amazing from our first meeting and proved to be an exceptional professional wedding planner that I would be more than happy to recommend. Maria impressed me by her organizational skills which proved valuable for dealing and overcoming with my wedding planning stress and indecision.
    My wedding was a destination wedding and I had so many concerns but Maria reassured me that everything was going to turn out perfect and it did. She was there from the very beginning where we planned everything and had numerous video calls during which she offered me live video tour of the wedding venues in Paros island Greece. She had thought of things that I did not even think about. She made sure everything was taken care of so that we could enjoy our day.

    Make Happy Memories's reply:

    I want to thank you so much for your kind words!!! It was my honor to work for you!! Love was in the air on your big day!! I really miss you! Don't forget to call me when you visit Greece back again..