Maison Dupuy Hotel Reviews

17 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Maison Dupuy Hotel

Recommended by 91%

17

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the maison dupuy hotel and courtyard! Kimberly is absolutely amazing! She is very helpful and responds to emails quickly! My fiancé and I are currently living in Tampa FL so the fact that our wedding package includes so much has really made it easy to plan our destination wedding! We had our menu tasting & the food and drinks were absolutely delicious! We can't wait to get married in the beautiful Maison Dupuy Courtyard this November!!

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly the wedding coordinator is hands-down the best coordinator out there. She was there every step of the way. She's flexible and very enthusiastic about making your big day flawless. Our personal wedding attendant, Ty, was such icing on top of the cake for my groom and I as she tended to our every need during our reception whether it was drink refills or other needs. My wedding was AMAZING thanks to Maison Dupuy!

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express how amazing Kimberly and the team here are. Life saving for an out of town wedding. Everything was perfect. Kimberly was amazing and beyond helpful. The food was great, everyone loved it. Things ran smoothly and worked wonderfully. It is the best!

  • M

    Mary Lou · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection! We cannot say enough about The Maison Dupuy Hotel and all the staff working there! Our destination wedding was picture perfect and we owe it all to them. Daniel from the Bistreaux made us feel so welcome and went out of his way to ensure we had a five star experience! Our family and friends said it was the most fun wedding they had ever been to! They were so impressed with the food and venue. I have to say, we could not have done this without Kimberly! She is so professional and made everything so easy for us from the first day of planning to the end of our reception! She was extremely helpful and made sure that my day was stress free, even with a little rain (which stopped just in time for the parade!) She went out of her way as well and made sure we had the most beautiful and comfortable suite for our entire stay! She deserves an award for her outstanding service! The courtyard, tent, and brand new arbor were absolutely stunning. We have created unforgettable memories and had our dream wedding thanks to Maison Dupuy and we cannot wait to come back and celebrate our anniversary for years to come!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maison Dupuy did not disappoint. We had the best of time and the food was incredible. Our guests are still raving about the reception... the crab cakes and lamb chops were a hit! Kimberly worked closely with our wedding planner, DJ, florist, and all of our vendors. Due to the weather we ended up tenting out event. This was not a easy choice, but beyond glad we did. It was definitely necessary and actually very beautiful. It honestly made our wedding more intimate and elegant. Thank you for making our day so special. Thank you!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here a few weeks ago and I LOVED it! They do so much on-site for you, which was really important to me since I was living in Los Angeles while planning my wedding in NOLA. And the food is amazing!! This was my number one priority and I had so many people tell me it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. I also had a lot of people compliment me on the exquisite venue. To me though, the best was Kimberly (the venue/day-of coordinator). She was so great at answering my million emailed questions. I had no idea what I was doing, but Kimberly was super helpful, not only with ensuring the things I wanted happened, but also in suggesting things I had never even considered. She was super nice throughout it all, even when I made my own centerpieces and ended up having to store 16 huge boxes in her office or when my mom was being a bit of a pain (my words, Kimberly never complained). Everything ran so smoothly. She's a pro for a reason. 2 Things to Note: First-The pictures on this site are a little out of date. The big fountain isn't there anymore. A new fountain was put in between the pool and regular courtyard. It's hard to explain, but it's actually prettier now, in my opinion. Also, they added these cool bed-lounge things by the pool and have new nicer looking banquet chairs (I didn't even use the chair covers they provide). Second-This place was originally a little outside of my budget, but it was so beautiful and the food was so good that I was able to borrow from the flowers budget to pay for it. And because it includes so much (cake, linens, tables, chairs, aisle runner, officiate, etc), it's not as expensive as it first sounds. I would suggest doing the math to see if you can do it here (or do it on Friday like I did) because this place was so great and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking to have a classic New Orleans French Quarter wedding filled with elegance, beauty, and oh so much fun, the Maison Dupuy Hotel & Courtyard should be your venue of choice! We had our wedding at the Maison Dupuy on May 23, 2015, and it couldn't have possibly gone any better. Everything flowed so smoothly and I did not have to worry about a thing! Because we had a lot of out of town guests who had never been to New Orleans, our goal was to give a classic New Orleans experience they will never forget. We also did not want our guests to have to lift a finger (except for taking a drink of course)! Well our goals were exceedingly met. I cannot tell you how many people told me that this was by far the best wedding they had ever been to. From the outstanding service from the hotel staff to the breathtaking ambiance that filled the courtyard, it truly felt like a wedding out of a movie. It was the perfect combination of elegance and fun! But I will have to say, the absolute best part about booking a wedding at the Maison Dupuy is working with their wedding coordinator, Kimberly Ellison. She has been so wonderful to work with all year long! I don't know how she does it with all the weddings that she plans, but she always gave us more than enough of the time and attention we needed throughout the year, and especially on the wedding day. Everything she promised, she delivered, and she truly gave me the wedding of my dreams. If you book with the Maison Dupuy you will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married and did the reception in the courtyard. It was beautiful in the daytime, but GORGEOUS at night! I was so happy with how everything looked and Christie was awesome and super organized from the very beginning. i loved my wedding at maison dupuy!

  • K

    kat · Married on 07/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have had a more perfect time at Maison Dupuy. Our wedding was on Saturday March 5th, and we also stayed there for several days with family + friends. We worked with Kimberly from beginning to finish and she couldn't have been more wonderful + helpful. She was so kind, always offering advice, but made sure to take into consideration our thoughts when we wanted something different. As soon as we met her we knew Maison Dupuy would be where we booked our wedding - as she made it seem like a very easy decision. We had looked at several places but Maison seemed to be all - in - one and we just loved Kimberly. It was above and beyond any place we looked at. We had the best time at our wedding - everything looked beautiful. We didn't end up needing a tent since the weather was so beautiful, but knew that having the option for a tent was wonderful since we definitely wanted to get married in the courtyard. We had a second line come after the wedding and lead us into the french quarter - which our out of town guests loved. I couldn't recommend maison dupuy more. such a wonderful place!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie and her team at Maison Dupuy were amazing. The venue itself is just phenomenal and so beautiful and romantic. We chose to have our ceremony and reception in the courtyard. We had many dietary restrictions with our guests, and Jamie and the chef were very flexible and allowed us to design a menu with everyone in mind. Overall the wedding was amazing and wouldn't have been all it had if it wasn't at Maison Dupuy! The rooms are also amazing and everyone enjoyed their stay.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Maison Dupuy for my wedding ceremony and reception. We were extremely pleased with the hotel, the service and the catering. Staff is so friendly and the hotel is quaint and unique and really feels like New Orleans, not like just another chain hotel. The courtyard is beautiful and the room rates for a wedding were great for the French Quarter.

    Regular room rates are similar to other hotels' in the area. Those unfamiliar with New Orleans often don't realize that most hotel rooms in the French Quarter are smaller in size and often more expensive. Therefore, comparatively, the Maison Dupuy a good value for what you get. The location is convenient, two blocks from Bourbon Street so you can walk to the party, but it's not loud and crazy where you are staying. Kimberly in the sales office was amazing to work with, as were everyone we encountered on staff.

    The only con is that it is valet parking only at $30+ a day, so self parking has to be done in a garage a few blocks away for $20+ a day. Again this is generally true of all hotels in the French Quarter so it's just a fact for the area not something that is unique to the hotel itself.

    Loved my wedding here!

  • A

    Aisha · Married on 04/16/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Maison Dupuy was an amazing choice for our wedding and reception! Beautiful hotel and courtyard, great food, and Christie Anderson did a wonderful job taking care of all of the details. She helped to make the entire event essentially stress-free from start to finish! Thanks Christie and Maison Dupuy for a dream-like wedding and reception!

  • User4116822 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding is set for May 2016. Since I'm planning this from out of state, I'll say Kimberly has been great so far responding to all my questions. I love that this venue includes the minister for the ceremony and the cake from Haydels. It was also recently renovated and so far the photos are beautiful. I'll update this review after the wedding.

  • User4337419 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a gorgeous wedding in May 2014 at the Maison Dupuy Courtyard. This venue is gorgeous, our guests still comment on how beautiful the venue was. Christie Anderson used to be the catering director when we signed the contract and did and amazing job with us as she worked there for 10 years. Kimberly who took her place did a tremendous job filling. Kimberly is very professional and always remained composed. She helped me through numerous details, even with the change of the menu from the contract we signed the year before.

    We had about 30 rooms booked for our guests at the Maison Dupuy, including the honeymoon suite and the carriage house. The Groom and Groomsmen stayed at the carriage house before the wedding and got ready there, which worked out really well because we did our First Look in the creole courtyard by the carriage house.

    It is pricey, but I will admit the venue is beautiful. The food was amazing. We would book this venue again if we had to do it all over again.

    Make sure to request that your guest rooms have balcony views. Some of the rooms have a view of building wall next door. The staff worked with us to make sure all of our guests had great rooms.

    We did feel the overall service for the honeymoon suite could have been better. For instance, the suite didn't get cleaned the day of the wedding as we were also using it for the bridesmaids to get ready in. I know it gets hectic to time that and the cleaning staff did try to come in at some point when bridesmaids were still getting ready, but our ceremony was at another location so there was a 3-4 hour window when no one was in the room. So our suite wasn't cleaned when my husband and I left the reception. This is minimal in my mind. They even prepared two to-go plates of reception food for us and had them waiting at the room, which we of course devoured!! Everything else was wonderful. And of course the cleaning staff made sure to get in the room the following day ;)

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect destination wedding venue since they do pretty much everything (except flowers, photography, dress and music)! The courtyard (newly remodeled summer 2015) was adorable. Kimberly Elison and team are amazing and helps you plan the wedding every step of the way! One thing that was disappointing was that the rooms have a plan to be remodeled (which looks great) but no official start date. Once that happens, the venue will be even more perfect!

  • K

    Kourtney · Married on 04/09/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Christie (Director of Catering) at the Maison Dupuy was incredibly helpful and absolutely essential in planning our ceremony and small celebration. She was wonderfully nice and always as prompt as she could possibly be in the busy catering world of New Orleans. Our ceremony was held in Le Cour de Amour (Courtyard of Love), which was the perfect venue for about 20 people, and Christie made it even more perfect. I would highly recommend the Maison Dupuy for a small ceremony, or a large one with a reception in the larger front courtyard.

  • R

    Rhawnie · Married on 11/05/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I would love for this to have been a shining review, but sadly, such is not the case. We enjoyed a rehearsal dinner for another couple’s wedding at Maison Dupuy, and really loved the ambiance of the place. As such, when we were planning our own NOL A wedding this coming November, we went there to ask about a room block for our 100+ visiting guests. It took us about two weeks before we could actually get a sales representative on the phone, reaching Kimberly. The hotel was completely unresponsive to emails until we were able to make a phone connection. We went through with our room block; they would only ‘start out’ with ten rooms at our wedding rate, only adding more if needed. We said, fine. From the VERY START of our conversation, we mentioned that we were primarily choosing their hotel as we wanted to book and stay in the Maison’s Carriage House, a two story townhouse style suite, where we would have a place to stage all our wedding plans, for the ladies to get ready, etc. Apparently, that is not the same as ‘booking’ the Carriage House, even when it was INCLUDED IN OUR CONTRACT. When I asked my fiancé to double check with the hotel that all was set for our lodging, not only did we get told the suite was already booked, but that it was really our own fault. ‘A contract is just not the same as booking.’ Not even an ‘I’m sorry for the misunderstanding,’ or even a good suggestion for alternatives. When sent pictures of their so called ‘VIP suites’, all I saw were shabby, non-renovated rooms that would not provide nearly the space we require for our needs, and for the price looked no better than a Motel 6. I will be taking this hotel off of our suggested list, not only due to the ‘misunderstanding’, but frankly due to the rudeness of their sales staff. This is not the way that anyone should be treated, much less a bride and groom bringing many family and friends to their site.

    Sent on 06/20/2016

    Maison Dupuy Hotel's reply:

    Ms. Pino, we truly appreciate you choosing us for your guests’ housing. In an effort to be fair to all of our guests we do not hold suites without a credit card guarantee and do book these on a first come, first served basis. For this reason no suites were held as a part of the contract, which is why the number zero (0) was indicated next to Carriage House and VIP Suite categories listed in your contract. Although we feel the contract accurately conveyed our commitment to you, we understand that you are upset and are very sorry that we will not have the opportunity to host you and your fiancé during this important time. We host between 65-70 weddings and receptions each year at the Maison Dupuy and consistently receive outstanding reviews from our brides, grooms and their families. Our Wedding Specialist and our Banquet Manager are always praised by our couples as being kind, attentive, professional and caring. We wish you the best of luck and many happy years together. Steve Ferran Area Managing Director of Fillmore Hospitality

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review