Maiolatesi Wine Cellars Reviews

12 | Olyphant, PA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Maiolatesi Wine Cellars

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

12

9 User photos

Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 1
Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 2
Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 3
Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 4
Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pauline and her team did an outstanding job helping me plan my 9/29/18 ceremony. They communicated excellently, worked with us throughout various changes, provided chairs and set them up, provided a “back up plan” for rain, and more. The day of the ceremony, everything went flawlessly and we received dozens of compliments on our location choice. We would gladly host another event there.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • B

    Bev · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my daughters bridal shower at Maiolatesi's and I can't say enough about how wonderful everything was! They were super accommodating and flexible with all our needs. Everything was set up and ready to go when we got there. Their wine is fabulous and their staff were so helpful with everything! I strongly recommend this winery for any event!

    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 6
    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 7
    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 8
    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 9
    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • K

    Kaitie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recently had our wedding reception at Maiolatesi and it was absolutely wonderful. Pauline was so great to work with and very accommodating with our schedules. We were planning the wedding from out of town so some meetings happened on short notice depending on when we were in Scranton. Every detail was taken care of ahead of time (even details I didn't think of) so on the day of, there were no issues and the day went off seamlessly. Our guests loved the wine and I thought the craft beer selection was excellent. The venue itself is so pretty, that other than center pieces we didn't add any other decorations. We lucked out and had great weather so we were able to use the back deck as well which was awesome.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible wedding on September 23rd, 2017 at this perfect venue. We were married outside under the trees and it was such a beautiful fall day and the entire venue features views of the mountains. The service from Sal, Pauline and everyone we encountered was top notch. They gave us freedom to customize our perfect wedding day. Also a great value in that venue and liquor are inclded together. Cannot give enough praise and thanks to this family!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • K

    Kaylyn · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Maiolatesi's in Oct 2016. It was everything we ever dreamed of. The venue was beautiful, the wine was amazing, and catering from Constantino's was delicious. Sal and Pauline went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. We recommend the wine slushies; they were incredible!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had both my bridal shower and wedding here in September and October 2016. Sal and Pauline are the best and so helpful with every detail. We also held our ceremony on site and the setup and tear down was seamless. We live out of town and they made time to meet with us during holiday weekends to plan and were completely flexible. Their venue is the best in all of NEPA. The perfect place for bridal/baby showers and perfect for smaller weddings. We could not have been happier!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • M

    Marin · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything about our wedding experience! Maiolatesi's is not only a gorgeous venue, but Pauline and Sal worked hard to accommodate even our smallest requests to make our day exactly what we were hoping for. We were the first same-sex couple married at Maiolatesi's, with a ton of guests, and needed LOTS of space for dancing. They did everything we asked, and then some! Pauline even helped me get wine out of my dress mid-reception! They are amazing people.

    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 10
    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 11
    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 12
    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 13
    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • R

    rachel · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held our rehearsal dinner here and couldn't have been happier. The stunning views and bright, classy event space had us convinced this was our venue from the minute we walked in! Meeting the owners sealed the deal. We loved the personal attention we received and how helpful everyone was! We had such a good experience we returned to host our sons baptism reception there a year later! Many thanks to Maiolatesi's !

    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars 14
    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Maiolatesi Winery and what a wonderful place it is to hold your next event! My wedding was one of the first weddings held there back in 2011, and it was everything I could have wanted. Pauline and Sal are so wonderful to work with and extremely accommodating. The setting was perfect for an outdoor ceremony and an indoor cocktail hour/reception. The views are spectacular and the wine is delicious. It was affordable and our guests were enamored with the space as well. We were able to make the space our own, and can't even imagine the possibilities now that they've added a second space. If I had to do everything over again, I would, without any hesitation, choose Maiolatesi in a heartbeat. They made my day truly wonderful.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • Lizzie

    Lizzie · Married on 08/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maiolatesi Wine Cellars was the location for my wedding rehearsal dinner in July 2015 and I absolutely loved it! The winery is located in the country so it’s quiet with a specular view of the area. Maiolatesi’s plan offered a number of their wines to drink during the dinner, but catering had to be secured elsewhere. It was great to sample so many varieties and my guests loved drinking local wine. We were placed in decent sized room with our own balcony. For a summer event, it was perfect to sit outside after dinner and watch the sunset over the mountains. I would definitely recommend Maiolatesi for a rehearsal dinner or bridal shower!

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • User1514088 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maiolatesi's Winery is located in Scranton, PA, as a family owned winery. My fiancé lived in Scranton so we always come to this winery to get the local wine when we visit her family. They have friendly service and are always willing to let you pick and choose the wines you want to taste, regardless of what they have open.

    For the wine favors we bought, they were $4.25 per 375mL bottle and you can custom create a label to add to each bottle. You also can choose between their three most popular wines and receive two of them. They were so helpful because we picked out the label design and had them ready to pick up a few days before the wedding. So helpful.

    They also offer the option to add each guests' name to each bottle to use at table markers or to call out which bottle is for which person. That would cost $5 per bottle for the extra customization. We did not do that but it is an option.

    Great vendor and if you are getting married in the finger lakes it provides a cheaper option yet with the same (if not better) quality of wine.

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with wonderful, professional, helpful staff! Can't wait to have to have my bridal shower here!

    Sent on 09/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review