Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental Reviews

74 | York, ME
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

74

6 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was a pleasure to work with. Extremely accommodating and professional.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! They were easy to get a hold of. They also set up fast and the pictures came out amazing! All my guests loved having the photobooth!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • T

    Therese · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jim Curtis at our wedding last weekend and the fun our guests had with the photo booth was incredible!! Thank You for being there and providing us with a lifetime of memories!!! Therese & Jeff McEachern

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • K

    karen · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    all of our wedding guest really enjoyed the photo booth , the bride and groom thought the book was awesome they did not know they were getting it so it was a delightful surprise . Great job !

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • A

    alexander · event on: 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they made the party , everyone had a great time best sweet 16 out of all the kids who had them

    Sent on 04/02/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service. I would highly recommend Mainetoboston photo booth

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • B

    Brigette · event on: 12/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jim from Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental was truly a pleasure! Jim was easy to work with from the beginning! He has the latest technology and so many packages to choose from! Not to mention he has so many prop combinations. His photo booth certainly took our Employee Holiday Party to the next level. Everyone had an awesome time with the photo booth! Thanks again Jim! We are excited to work with you again soon. I would certainly refer him to anyone looking to take their party to the next level of fun while also taking snapshots that will last a lifetime! Definitely a lot of fun!

    Sent on 12/25/2013
  • S

    Shuli · event on: 12/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin with this AMAZING company whose photo booth was the HIT of our work holiday party?!! Though the price quoted was much lower than that of almost every other company, the the quality and grandeur far exceeded any other I've worked with! The photo booth itself was large enough to fit 8 people, but its footprint and style were both sleek and unassuming. The number, quality, and relevance of the props provided was nothing short of incredible. In fact, the hardest part of the entire process was picking out the perfect outfit to wear into the booth! From the optional 4x6, fully customizable photo strips and guest-signed, 100-photo album made on-site by the friendly attendant, the list of amenities goes on and on! The most wonderful part (yes, there is even MORE to rave about), was that the photo booth comes equipped with a green screen which allowed us to personalize the backdrops of the photos! With Maine to Boston, guests could stand in front of a beautiful Boston skyline, in the arms of Buddy the Elf, or anything else we could dream up (and get a in .jpg form)! I can't say enough about Jim and Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental! From beginning to end the process was enjoyable and flawless. They are an incredible, dedicated company who deliver a top notch service at a very reasonable price!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • D

    Danielle · event on: 12/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James did a great job. He was very helpful. The photo booth made our holiday party so much fun.

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • G

    Gerry · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maine to Boston was a hit at my daughters wedding! EVERYONE had a great time! Even those I thought would never go in, did! Jim was great, accommodating, and responsive to the brides requests. Backgrounds were custom from the bride's personal photos which added to the experience. When my daughter and I drove from Massachusetts to Maine to see the photo booth and meet Jim we were instantly impressed and booked immediately!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • User3747302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the best decisions we made for our day. Everyone loved the photo booth. We looked into several companies on line and at wedding shows. Maine to Boston Photo Booth had the best looking booth of all that we saw. There pictures were fantastic and their overall service was flawless. The attendant was friendly, dressed in a vest and tie and put together an awesome photo album. On top of all that, their prices were the best we found and their packages included more. We would highly reccommend this company to anyone considering a photo booth for any occasion.

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • User3766352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photo booth was a unique service to our wedding and a big success. MAINE to Boston Photobooth I would recommend for any special event.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · event on: 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used this service for our annual Halloween party and it was the hit of our party!
    We choose a 4 photo, 4 background themed Halloween Postcard with a our name, event and date printed on it. We also ordered clear/magnetic frames that the cards fit into so our guests could hang their memory on their fridge. What a spectacular party gift!
    Aside from the awesomeness of having the booth, the pictures came out crystal clear and bright! Chad and I are wowed with this company and their offerings! This is the first of 8 years we actually had some pictures taken!! Don't hesitate to rent one yourself for ANY event it's certainly a crowd pleaser!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Jim Curtis at Maine to Boston Photo Booths. From the time we first expressed interest in using his services to the day of our Wedding he was an absolute pleasure to work with. His prices were far better than any other company we researched and he provided much more than the others as well. He was extremely professional and thorough when going over all of the details along with making several wonderful suggestions when we were unsure of things. The photo booth was an absolute hit at our wedding reception. People were using it nonstop all evening and were still talking about it for weeks after and telling us how much fun it was. And although Jim was unable to be there the day of our wedding he had his niece there to run the booth. It was an extremely cold October evening and an outside tented reception but she never complained once. She had a smile on her face all evening and helped all of our guests to have a goodtime. I would absolutely recommend this company to any engaged couple looking for something fun and unique to do at their wedding reception!!! Thank you again Jim and Maine to Boston Photo Booths. You truly helped make our Wedding Day the day of our dreams!!!

    Sent on 01/11/2014
  • S

    Sam · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I contacted Jim through through Facebook. His quote was much lower than other companies we checked out, however, the quality of what we received was by far better than what we have seen at other weddings! The photobooth is not a small cheesy black drop cloth over tent poles like some of the other vendors we have seen, it was huge! We fit six people in there no problem and you were able to see all of our faces. Maine to Boston has all of the fun props and the photobook you receive at the end is amazing! it is a large scrapbook style book and everyone signs it and you get a copy of every photostrip from the night, plus all your images on a CD and every person in each photo session received their own copy of the strip! The best part was, we were able to customize our backgrounds via green screen, we sent Jim four pictures of different places that mean a lot to Chris and I and each guest took a photo in front of The Shaskeen Pub, home plate at Fenway, center ice at the Garden, and the footbridge in Ogunquit. I could not sing enough praises about this company, what a find!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • User3686714 · event on: 05/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    M2B provided excellent service and a very fun time.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • User3686628 · event on: 05/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we hired Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rentals, I didn't expect how much fun this would be for EVERYONE at our event! Jim was great! Thank you for making our daughter's day special. And now we have pictures of even the older folks sharing silly hats, glasses and smiles!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just can't say enough about M2B. We have used them twice now. Photo booths add so much fun and silly to pictures. I have tried other photo booths, at various events, and memories from them cover my fridge. However, the ones designed and printed from M2B are the clearest, brightest, and most decorative!!! I don't know what makes their photos better, but I can say it'd be better to go with the best-

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • C

    C · Married on 06/29/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jim provided a great service! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 02/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo booth was awesome all my guests enjoyed it throughout the night

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jim was a real pleasure! He, and his crew were very professional, made it super easy to get a photo booth set up at our wedding, and provided great quality pics...It was a tremendous hit with our guests!! If your considering a photo booth for an event, go with M2B, you won't get better service anywhere else.

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • User4884982 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING experience, quality photos, unmatched service, and Jim is a very friendly and easy to work with vendor!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • User3592920 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Highly recommend Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental. Our wedding guests had so much fun at our reception with the photo booth and the book my husband and I got with all the pictures is fun to keep the silly memories from our day. Maine to Boston was reasonably priced compared to others we checked out. One of my friends already booked them for her summer '15 wedding.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • User4493557 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used this photo booth company for our wedding. Everything went well. The set up looked good, the attendant was great, the owner was easy to work with and accommodating.
    The issues we had with the company are that the DVD they gave us that was suppose to have our photos on it was blank. Also it has been 3 months since our wedding and the photos still aren't online. We were told we would get an online album for our guests to see the photos for up to a year and a month after our wedding when we asked for it they said they would do it and let us know... It's been 2 months and I haven't heard anything. It is a little frustrating. We would've liked to have the photos for all to see.

    Sent on 12/30/2014