Skip to main content
Weddings

Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental Reviews

Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental

Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental

York, ME
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 81 Reviews
View more information

81 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 81
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

12 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the BEST parts of our wedding!

    Jim was GREAT to work with. He also offered a discount given that our venue was SO CLOSE to where he lived! Our guests LOVED the photo booth, and we loved that we could have a photo guest book which quickly turned into one of our favorite mementos from the wedding. Our guests even managed to drag the photo booth operator into the booth with them (such a good sport! hahahaha), which made for even more hilarious photos! I almost didn't do a photo booth, but once we met Jim, he easily had me convinced, and I am SO GLAD he did!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    That magic mirror is everything!

    Maine to Boston Photo Booth was the best addition to our wedding day! Jim was very responsive and was a pleasure to work with. I am obsessed with their magic mirror it was so, so fun! All the pictures came out great and I am so grateful that I have these memories to look back on. Extra shout out from my four year old flower girl who went up to use the magic mirror at least 15 times! The props were great and we all had a blast. Don't hesitate and book them!!

    Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica! The flower girl was wonderful. The Magic Mirror can be very addictive. Have a great Holiday season as newlyweds!
  • N
    No Account Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jim and his wife were wonderful!!!

    Jim and his wife were wonderful!!! Very accommodating, great to work with!! We had to move our first wedding date in 2020 into 2021. They were very flexible. The contract was easy, they came early for set up, the booth and props were awesome and professional looking. Everyone loved the photobooth and thought it was a great idea, it made the crowd more interactive. We feel like our wedding would have been boring without it! Thank you both for making our day very special. Chris & Julie

    Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental's reply:

    You made our day special too. We had a great time! Thank you so much. If there is anything else we can do for you, let us know. Jim
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must Have!

    Jim & Team were so wonderful to work with! They were a great addition to the wedding and made so much fun for the whole party. 10/10 would recommend - a must have for your wedding! 🙂

    Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental's reply:

    Thank You! Thank you! Thank you!!! We had such a great time at your wedding. You and your family and friends were all wonderful to work with as well.
  • Lisa
    Lisa S. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above & Beyond!

    M2B Photo Booth Rental is the vendor to use if you're looking for a premier photo booth experience. We had the magic mirror photo booth set up at our wedding reception and our guests loved it. The photo booth itself was state of the art, excellent quality, and overseen the entire time by a professional, friendly, and patient host. The props were great and the set up was very tasteful and clean. We had a black tie wedding and M2B matched our vibe perfectly. They also custom designed our photo strip based on our invitation suite, which turned out incredible. Jim, the owner, was so easy to work with, very professional, friendly and prompt. We didn't need to worry about a thing the day-of and M2B did an outstanding job. I was a little hesitant at first because the M2B website layout isn't the cutest or most modern looking, but I promise the service they deliver is top tier. You will be very happy with your choice. Exceeded expectations.
  • J
    Julie T. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great customer service, accommodating Photo Booth was extremely fun and everyone loved it great props and backdrops

    Great customer service, accommodating , Photo Booth was extremely fun and everyone loved it .great props and backdrops.
  • Bunny
    Bunny Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing !!!

    We ordered the magic mirror from Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental & Magic Mirror for our wedding and they went above and beyond our expectations. They arrived on time well before the ceremony and stay a little later than the agreed time. The magic mirror was a really big hit with all our guests and all the kids loved it so much. Every one enjoyed the red carpet and costumes provided, we had a lot of funny memorable pictures that every guest took copies home with them. We really enjoyed our interactions with Jim. He was professional and very friendly. I would recommend their services for any event.
  • Annie
    Annie B. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! So fun!

    They were super nice! The pictures came out great, very clear. There were enough copies for the photo book and each person in the photo. And there were terrific props!
  • S
    Sara G. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customizable & personable

    We loved Maine to Boston Photo Booth! They added so much fun to our big day, and our guests loved it --many are still talking about it. I highly suggest using them for your wedding, or event. They will work with you to customize everything and also super flexible with their set-up spot at the location.
  • C
    Courtney M. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Personalized, Incredibly fun!

    Jim from Maine to Boston Photo Booth was incredibly professional, personable & fun to work with! He does a great job incorporating personal details about your special day into the photo booth prints & guest book!! Everyone we talked to had so much fun in the photo booth and we are so happy it was a “must have” for our special day!
  • T
    The B. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Time!

    We hired the Maine to Boston Photo Booth Company for our wedding reception and had an absolute blast. We were able to choose the backdrops for each photo and pick the design of our cards. We loved the variety of props and our guests had a bunch of fun, even bringing them out onto the dance floor. The scrapbook is going to be a great memory we can hold on to. Staff was wonderful as well! Definitely would recommend these guys for any event!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A blast!

    All our guests had so much fun in the photo booth and at the end of the night we had this amazing photo album with every single photo that everyone took, plus a USB drive! My husband and I went through this book a few days after the wedding and it was so great to see how much fun everyone was having. We now can relive this night from the photo album!
  • Marguerite
    Marguerite S. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    Our guests and my husband and I had a BLAST with Maine to Boston Photo Booth rentals! The props and spacious booth allowed for an amazing time. Guests were glowing with their excellent quality photos. Jim was very easy to work with and had great communication. He worked to customize our photo booth strips to reflect our wedding theme, beautifully. The attendant was helpful and professional. The website is very user friendly. I loved how easy it was to make a deposit and payments, in addition to the online gallery accessible to all guests! We love our album and will cherish it for the years to come! I highly recommend Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rentals for any of your future party needs!
  • SUSAN
    Susan B. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An incredibly fun activity at a wedding!

    Jim at Maine to Boston Photobooth takes the experience to new heights. He incorporated our wedding invitation into the background and printed a copy for each person in the photo as well as placing 1 in the bride and groom's photo book. So much fun when you're ready for a break from dancing. There was a line the entire time. We had a super experience and would hire him again tomorrow.
  • J
    J.r. C. Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gotta Love the Magic Mirror

    My fiancée and I decided to have a photo booth at our reception but we wanted something that was little different than the standard setup. Luckily, we came across Maine to Boston Photo Booth Rental and their “Magic Mirror” package. It’s essentially a green screen that your guests can interact with. Everyone gets to use props and act as silly as they want. One note, they do provide good quality props-they don’t look cheap/flimsy and they have a nice variety.

    We were able to choose three backgrounds and customize our theme and logo. We worked with the owner himself on the customization and he couldn’t have been nicer or professional. He was prompt in his responses and he delivered exactly what we wanted for our customization requests.

    The whole staff was great. The on-site photographer was courteous and did a great job. At the end of the night, we received physical copies of all the pictures in a nice photo album along with all the digital copies (thumb drive). It was so great to have these the day of.

    The next day all guests talked about how much fun they had at the photo booth. Maine to Boston really helped us to have such a special day. A huge thanks to everyone there.
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photobooth experience!

    Maine to Boston Photobooth was great to work with from start to finish! They created a great custom logo for our photo strips. The photo quality is great! Our guests had a blast! Their staff was a pleasure to work with and even came to let us (the bride and groom) know that he would be closing down soon if we wanted to get in for some more pictures! They provide many great extras with their packages too, and we love our commemorative photo book and gallery! We had a great experience and would recommend them for your wedding or other event!
  • L
    Lisa B. Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photo booth ever

    I can't say enough good things about Maine to Boston. Very professional, friendly, and accommodating. They made my daughters wedding so much fun. Loved the album she received. Price very reasonable. Highly recommended them.
  • K
    Kelly G. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service at affordable price

    We had a great experience, they were professional, accommodating, and responsive. We'd definitely recommend using them to anyone planning a wedding!
  • Mackenzie
    Daniel B. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Way To Capture All The Fun!

    We hired Maine to Boston Photobooth for our wedding in September. If you want to capture your guests having a blast, get a photobooth! And if you are getting a photobooth make sure to hire these guys and their magic mirror! The magic mirror was such a fun new way for guests to strike a pose and snap some photos! I love that they print a photo copy for all the people in the photo and added one to the master album for us to flip through after the wedding! We could definitely tell that our guests had fun!
  • R
    Rose Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations

    Jim was very accommodating and affordable. Many of the guests said it was the favorite part of the reception. Highly recommended.
  • D
    Dineen Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Photo Booth was great and was a highlight at the wedding. I loved the fact that we could fit 6-7 people with props into the booth and it had a curtain so people couldn't see what we were doing. The pictures printed out so quickly and didn't hold up the night. I loved the book that was presented to my daughter at the end of the night with all the pictures people had taken. It was like a guest book. We would recommend highly
  • C
    Courtney Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    These guys are the best!! We used their "Magic Mirror" photo booth which was different from any we've ever seen! The photo book we got after was hilarious and all of our guests loved it! The service was wonderful as well. When you're planning a wedding there are so many different pieces and it's great to know you can rely on your vendor. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kelly H. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jim and his staff made our special day a total hit with photo booth mirror!

    Photo booth mirror was total hit in our wedding. Jim and his staff were awesome and they made our special day even better.

    Thanks,
    Jim
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were on the fence about a photobooth at our wedding and then decided (TWO weeks beforehand) that we wanted it, and Jim was able to fit us in despite already having a few bookings that day! Our guests had so much fun in the booth and it was a big hit. I am so glad we decided to bite the bullet and book with Maine to Boston!! The attendant was so nice and dealt with a large and rowdy crowd with grace and ease. He was so sweet to my nephews who went in the booth about 50 times. Thank you for adding a ton of fun to my wedding M2B!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Photo Booth

    Maine to Boston Photo Booth was an excellent addition to our wedding. Jim was easy to work with, and so nice and accommodating to our guests. Everyone had a TON of fun in the photo booth - people are still talking about it. Jim also delivers quality product - we recieved a custom template, our guests took their photos home in magnetic frames, and we got a book of all the pictures at the end. We loved this addition to our wedding - if you are considering a photo booth, look no further!