Skip to main content
Weddings

Maine Bay Canvas Reviews

Maine Bay Canvas View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • A
    Abigail R. Sent on 05/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality tent

    Showed up on time, flexible with changes, proffessional
  • M
    Michael Sent on 08/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maine Bay Canvas was so helpful for us. They were open to changes as we got closer to the day. The crew was professional and responsive to our wishes. I would recommend them to anyone for any event
  • M
    Magdalena Sent on 09/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rents a small tent, chairs and cocktail tables from Maine Bay Canvas for our August wedding. They were one of the only companies to respond to my inquiry the same day. Their price included set up, take down, and travel. I liked how simple the whole process was. I would recommend them to anyone! (And will because I am a wedding photographer myself!)
    Thank you again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Suzanne Sent on 07/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Jason to be extremely knowledgeable and helpful as we started looking at the grounds for our tent with 2ft of snow! He was very helpful with calculating tables, chairs, etc and that was very much appreciated. He provided options for us and provided photos when asked.
    The set up and install crew were very courteous and respectful. They were attentive to our needs and very accommodating to changes as things were moving along with set up.
    I would contact Maine Bay Canvas for another event with no hesitation.
  • M
    M Sent on 07/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tent installation was very professional. They worked with us to adjust the install date. At Jason's suggestion we opted for a lining and very glad we did. The tent was beautiful. I will use them again for our rental needs.
  • B
    Babino Sent on 03/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have used tents provided by Maine Bay Canvas for several years for business events, an engagement party and a wedding. The staff is exceptionally helpful and responsive and the installation crew has always done a great job. We will use Maine Bay Canvas again this year for our annual lobster bake. Highly recommended vendor!
  • User2067905 Sent on 03/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our tent and tables and chairs were as ordered and in fine shape
  • J
    Jess Sent on 05/07/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great company easy to work with!
  • E
    Ellen Sent on 06/06/2017
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I thought the quality of the tent was awesome! Also, the installers were super friendly and professional. The one thing I would say is that I had to follow up 2-3 times on questions I asked as the day got closer (about installation times, etc), which was a bit of a pain! I wish the office had been more responsive.
  • User2074191 Sent on 03/23/2015
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great at adding items after we had contracted with them with no hassle. They even had to bring items that had somehow gotten forgotten and were timely in getting them to the site so we didn't have to stress. Having had our wedding on Labor Day weekend on land that was donated to us, they were thoughtful about placement of the large tent and about clearing the site on the Sunday so we wouldn't impose anymore than we already had on the land owners.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/06/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    You did not get my name correct on this form. You should check the name of the person to whom you send a request. For the record, I filled it out anyway. Thank you for your service regarding the tent.

    Elizabeth Printy
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 11/10/2011
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The guys at Maine Bay Canvas did an great job with our island wedding. AND they were able to work something out with us in a very unique situation. They are very accommodating and trustworthy guys. I'd definitely recommend them!