Skip to main content
Weddings

Main Street Sweets Reviews

Main Street Sweets View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

24 User photos

  • E
    Emily M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Everyone absolutely loved the bite-sized desserts we had! Mini cupcakes, cheesecakes, and cannolis. Jennifer was great to work with. I would absolutely recommend her for your wedding!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn G. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best sweets around!

    After trying several different cake shops when looking for our wedding desserts, our wedding coordinator suggested Jennifer at Main Street Sweets. We ordered a sample box of several of her desserts and from the minute we took our first bite we never turned back.

    For our wedding we decided to have a smaller show cake to cut for just the two of us, but we wanted to have a variety of desserts scattered across the room for our guests to enjoy. For our cake, we choose Jennifer's delicious snickerdoodle cake with buttercream frosting and it honestly is the best cake we've ever had in our entire lives! We also ordered several mini pies, mini cupcakes, mini cheesecakes, mousse cups, and cookies for our guests and everyone raved about them (our wedding was in the fall season, so the mini pies in particular were a hit).

    Working with Jennifer was such a smooth experience - the quality of her baking and the variety of treats she offers makes her the perfect choice if you're looking for more than just cake for your wedding day (although the cake itself is phenomenal).

    Thank you Jennifer for making our day extra sweet!
  • Stacy
    Stacy B. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Cake!!

    We had the best experience working with Jennifer from Main Street Sweets!

    It began with the tasting when we picked up a to go box with 10 cupcakes, and several small containers of various filling options! So many delicious options!

    For our cake we decided on a tier with chocolate cake and peanut butter mousse, another with almond cake and amaretto mousse and finally a tier with chocolate cake and coffee mousse.

    We loved it and our guests raved, with many calling it the best cake they've ever had!

    In addition to the quality and ease of working with Jennifer, her pricing was reasonable and more affordable than several other bakeries we looked into.

    I highly recommend getting your wedding cake from Main Street Sweets!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were unable to do a formal tasting but she made a to go box full of all of their flavorings and fillings which were amazing. The cake arrived on time which was beautiful and made it exactly how we wanted. I would recommend Main Street Sweets for any of your future events and not just your wedding!
  • Abby
    Abby W. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    Jennifer was amazing in helping us plan out our wedding cake and cupcakes! Everything turned out great! She was even able to add in some vegan cupcakes so that everyone at the wedding could enjoy them!
  • A
    Amber Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Wedding Cake!

    Jennifer was wonderful! She was pleasant, professional, and affordable. Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best tasting sweets!

    Jennifer Wisner of Main Street Sweets did an outstanding job making and presenting the cupcakes for our wedding. Everything she had us sample tasted amazing and we had a difficult time choosing which flavors to have for our wedding. We kept hearing wonderful things about the cupcakes at our wedding from our guests! Plus the decorations on the cupcakes looked great! Our personal cake for cutting looked simply elegant and tasted amazing! We can't wait to try the one year anniversary cake when the time comes!
  • Kasey
    Kasey Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    cupcakes are amazing

    we had a hard time choosing a flavor or a wedding cake and for cupcakes, her cupcakes are so amazing. So sweet to work with and I would definitely get them again for any occasion.
  • Kia
    Kia Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    Jennifer was Very easy to work with and her sample cake box was Amazing!! I Highly recommend Main Street Sweets for your wedding cake needs!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love these sweets!

    Jennifer is very professional and great at her job. There were so many flavors to choose from. We are so glad we went with Main Street Sweets! We had buttercream on the outside of the cake and white chocolate mousse and raspberry mousse in the layers. We had many complements. Thank you!!
  • Alicia
    Alicia D. Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Assortment of Wedding Cakes!

    My husband loves cake, so choosing just one cake or flavor wasn't going to cut it for our wedding. We got married at Liberty Mountain Resort, so choosing someone local and familiar with the venue was important to us. Jennifer worked with us to create three tiered cakes along with an assortment of cupcakes to really fill the dessert table and stay within out limited budget. We had a bride, groom, and couple's cake. The nicest part of working with Jennifer was the box of treats she sent home with us over Thanksgiving so that we could try all the flavors, fillings, and icing choices! My entire family was able to choose their favorites and that's how we made our decision for our wedding treats. That was super helpful, especially since my husband is very picky when it comes to cake. He has high standards, lol. We love the Apple Spice, Lemon, Carrot Cake, and Raspberry! Definitely can't go wrong with Main Street Sweets!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Our cake was beautiful and delicious!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved our wedding cake and groom's cake. Jennifer was super easy to work with. I'm not normally a cake person and I absolutely loved our cake!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Jennifer is absolutely wonderful to work with. She is professional, creative and went above and beyond to design the perfect cake for our special day. In addition to our tiered wedding cake, I requested a custom groom's cake. Jennifer worked with me to create one of the best cake designs I have ever seen. I was completely blown away when I walked into our rehearsal dinner to see the beautiful cake displayed exactly how I had envisioned it to be. Our wedding cake was equally wonderful and tasted delicious. We highly recommend Main Street Sweets for any event.
  • S
    Sascha Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer made the most magnificant cake and cupcakes for our wedding! They were absolutely delicious and our guests were in love with the details!! We can’t thank you enough for making our wedding cake!! We highly recommend Jennifer for every occasion!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the kind of person who does their research before doing anything. I met with at least two vendors for every aspect of my wedding. I can confidently say that I made the right choice with Jennifer. She was communicative, flexible, and knowledgeable! She took my vision and turned it into a beautiful and delicious reality! I would highly recommend her!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided to do a 2 tiered, small cake with cupcakes for our wedding. We had yellow cake with vanilla buttercream, chocolate with chocolate buttercream, strawberry cake with vanilla buttercream, and red velvet with cream cheese filling and vanilla buttercream. The hardest part about this vendor was trying to narrow down the flavors! All of the samples were absolutely delicious, flavorful, and moist. Also, Main Street Sweets did an awesome job with setting up our display at our venue to make it look so perfect. We had tons of compliments on the cupcakes and would recommend Main Street Sweets to everyone!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer was wonderful to work with in designing a beautiful and delicious cake. She immediately provided details of her services including costs and serving approximations along with pictures of cakes she has designed for weddings. She was accommodating when we had to reschedule a tasting due to the flu and immediately prepared a take home box full of cupcake samples of cake flavors and icings. The cake turned out STUNNING and so delicious. We are still enjoying pieces of cake that we froze after the wedding.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Main Street Sweets is outstanding. Not only is the cake beautiful, it is delicious. If you want to enjoy the experience of delicious cake, hire Main Street Sweets.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer at Main Street Sweets was amazing to work with! We had a three-tier wedding cake and five dozen cupcakes at our wedding and hardly had anything leftover, it was all so delicious. The way she handles cake-tastings was excellent, by far the best bakery we met with prior to the wedding. All day during our reception we heard how amazing the cupcakes were. She showed up on the reception and helped set everything up beautifully. We couldn't have asked for a better bakery to work with!
  • A
    Ashlee Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was perfect. Exactly what we want and tasted great!
  • A
    Amber Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did an awesome job on my wedding cake! Not only was it beautiful but it tasted great! Wouls highly recommend!!
  • Natasha
    Natasha Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so flexible and our wedding cupcakes were delicious. They have the best gluten free cupcakes and we definitely want to use them in the future!
  • K
    Kierstin Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic cake and great flavors! We had our tasting and were impressed with the variety of flavors and fillings. Jennifer was very patient and helpful when it came to picking a design for our two-tiered cake. She was communicative and quick to respond. HIGHLY recommend!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was not really enthusiastic about the cake tasting because I've never really had a wedding cake that I'd write home about. However, I was pleasantly surprised by how moist the cake was. My husband and I chose the a naked almond cake with raspberry mousse. We couldn't wait to get home from our honeymoon to get more cake (no exaggeration!)...and my guests still talking about the cake 2 months later. I must say, it was the best darn wedding cake I've EVER tasted. Can't wait for our anniversary to crack open our topper.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message