Main Street Station Reviews

10 | Breckenridge, CO
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Main Street Station

Recommended by 99%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Main Street Station 1
Main Street Station 2
Main Street Station 3
Main Street Station 4
Main Street Station 5
Main Street Station 6
Main Street Station 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Our wedding at BlueSky Breckenridge was perfect ! We didn’t have to worry about anything on our wedding day. Even though it rained Shawna had a backup plan and everything went perfectly

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue, amazing value

    We couldn't be happier with our intimate winter wedding at Main Street Station. The venue was BEAUTIFUL, and saying "I do" with Breck as our backdrop was incredible. We rented the Pioneer Club for the reception and had our ceremony on the outside veranda. It was absolutely perfect, and our guests LOVED it. We still keep saying we can't believe what a great value this vendor is...I don't think there is anywhere else that is this close to mountains AND a busy downtown for the price of MSS. Aside from the venue itself, our wedding coordinator, Shawna, was THE BEST and a pleasure to work with! She was a huge help all day long. All of the other MSS staff went out of their way to make sure our weekend was perfect, too. We recommend this venue 100%! Thanks again, MSS!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our DREAMS! Shawna Henderson and the staff at Main Street Station will forever have a special place in our hearts! Shawna is such an amazing person to work with. From our first walk through of the beautiful condos with all the amenities to the full tour of the resort, we were in awe of the beauty of this venue and location. We kept whispering, " this can't be real..the availability and pricing are too good..it's too beautiful to be true!" Let me tell you, this place is Perfect! As my coordinator, Shawna was available via phone and email to answer any questions we had months leading up to the wedding and she was by my side during each important moment of my day to ensure everything went perfectly. We were married on 08.18.18! The weather was rainy in the early morning but the sun was out by 10 A.M. for the remainder of the day and into the evening, providing the most perfect weather for our perfect day. Our 152 guests cannot stop raving about what a beautiful view and amazing accommodations they had over the weekend. Everything from rehearsal dinner just below Main Street Station to the picturesque mountain photo session, cocktail hour on the patio and Pioneer room, to the private Groomsmen dressing room, DREAM worthy ceremony, outrageously fun reception, loving send off and after party in Downtown Breckenridge, our wedding weekend was truly unforgettable and I dare say, as Perfect as it gets! All thanks to Shawna & staff! Main Street Station only has one wedding a weekend and we took our time decorating the day before and breaking down the day after! This made it stress free, happy and allowed everyone to enjoy the reception to the fullest! The location was perfect for our out of town guests to walk around Breckenridge, shop, ride rides, enjoy brewery tours, wine tastings and brunch the morning after the Wedding. We cannot wait to go back and visit Shawna and the Main Street Station team this winter and next Aug for our Anniversary.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
    Main Street Station 8
    Main Street Station 9
    Main Street Station 10
    Main Street Station 11
    Main Street Station 12
    Main Street Station 13
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue! We had a spectacular wedding at BlueSky Lodge in Breckenridge. All of our guests had a great time and were very complimentary of the rooms (amazing!) and common areas. Having our wedding at the lodge (condo accommodations) extended the celebration into a weekend affair, which was a nice way to maximize on a destination wedding. Easy walk to Breckenridge and all the guests loved it. : ) Shawna was great to work with and we're so glad we chose BlueSky Breckenridge for our wedding.
    ~Stephanie

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • S

    Samy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lovely June wedding at Main Street Station in Breckenridge. We were so thrilled with our entire experience - from booking, communication, the very reasonable price to the housing on site and it was easy for our guests to book. Shawna is wonderful and helped coordinate things and deliveries. We had the ceremony on the upper deck which was private and beautiful views and our cocktail hour at the Pioneer Room. We also had an impromptu gathering the Thursday before in the Pioneer Room and the Sunday after which allowed our guests to mingle and meet. A great thing about Pioneer is for cocktail hour you can byob and save some costs. Having everyone stay on site was fantastic, the suites are gorgeous and convenient. We originally were sad we couldn't have a different venue in Breck for our date but it was the best thing that could have happened because Main Street worked so beautifully for us. Highly recommend. Another huge pro was that we could quickly dump decor etc into part of the ballroom and then organize/pack it up the next day -- definitely not the case with other venues. It allowed us to relax and focus just on enjoying the day, and worrying about the details and clean up after.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
    Main Street Station 14
    Main Street Station 15
  • A

    Aleksandra · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had wedding at Main Street Station in Pioneer Club along with outdoor ceremony on upper plaza at 08/06/2016. It was just wonderful. Annie who I coordinated with is just amazing. Very professional, friendly and helpful. She responds to all the email and questions right away making the planning process so easy. She was wonderful on the day of setting up to. Couldn't not find better quality place with amazing views and wonderful staff to help. On the top of that the hotel rooms are just gorgeous. Thanks!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • User6259599 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Main Street Station just for our post-dinner reception festivities. Annie was extremely helpful all the way through the process from booking to the final walk through and helping our wedding planners with the details and setup. Awesome venue for our smaller size wedding. Booking the smaller clubhouse room allowed us to bring in our own liquor which was a cost savings and the room was gorgeous complete with fireplace, bar and patio with a view of the Breckenridge peaks. I can't speak to a large wedding here, but for a small one (50 or under) it's perfect, and I imagine the service would be equally as good no matter what the size of the party.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is awesome! Karyn will help you from day one till 5 minutes before the wedding....she is wonderful!! Everyone at Main Street Station is Fantastic! Weather summer or winter, you will have a beautiful setting for your fabulous event!!! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted both our ceremony and reception at Main Street Station in the Fall of 2017. The venue itself is gorgeous and has several different spaces, and it makes a nice backdrop for many styles of wedding. There's lots of glass and natural light, making the venue excellent for photos and a classic part of Richmond. We experienced some "growing pains" because of recent renovations, but our wait was worth it in the end. We worked with an extremely responsive staff who made everything right in the end and helped us through some of the extra requirements of working with the City of Richmond. The working train station is a public place, but the staff helped keep our wedding private. The venue was perfect for our wedding, and we recommend it without reservation.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • User3941191 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using them just for a ceremony spot. They have been more then accommodating, especially when we were thinking we would have chair storage issues at the reception locations they said we could move everything over and they would hold them till the rental company picked them up. They have provide recommendations and work to make the day how we want. And view over Maggie Pond is amazing.

    Sent on 08/14/2014