Skip to main content
Weddings

Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning Reviews

Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning

Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning

Jacksonville, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5 User photos

  • Julie
    Julie C. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and service

    I’m just going to start off by saying that Karen and all of the staff at Mai Oui are the most “catering” group of people in this industry I have ever met. Karen answered all our crazy emails and text messages (that I will say we’re sometimes daily) without hesitation. She changed our menu requests time and time again and made sure we had everything we could have wanted within our budget. Not only that, but the food was amazing, as was the service. I would recommend this company tenfold. They made our wedding experience amazing and handled our wants and needs with ease and positivity. 10/10 would use them for any catering needs we have!

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Ahh Thank you so much Julie. What a pleasure it was working with you and your family. They were wonderful!!!!
  • Andrea
    Andrea C. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You MUST hire Ericka!

    We worked with Ericka Yeager and her team at Mai Oui! and we knew we were in the best and most competent hands from our first tasting to the end of our wedding reception. Ericka is experienced, smart, professional, and exceptional at her job. We felt very comfortable talking about food options and giving feedback with her. She knew what we wanted before we did. During our 30-day walk-through and throughout our wedding reception, my husband and I repeatedly said to each other that Ericka is taking great care of us. She was buzzing around and getting the job done! I could go on forever but if you want someone who is smart, efficient, and who you can trust to run the show and take care of you and your guests, I strongly recommend Ericka and Mai Oui! Lastly, my mother, the mother of the bride, worked in catering for 20+ years and she was tremendously impressed with everything. If that doesn't say everything, I don't know what does. Thank you, Ericka!

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you Andrea for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure getting to know you and Alex, you made my job easy! Thank you so much for the opportunity to be a part of your special day!!!
    XOXO Ericka & The Mai Oui! Team
  • Erin
    Erin H. Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful food, wonderful staff!

    The Mai Oui team is absolutely amazing. They helped us create a menu that fit both my needs (I'm a very simple eater) and my partner's vegetarian diet without making it an afterthought. He, and other guests, loved the spicy Korean tempeh steak, especially the sauce (no for real, can we get that recipe? :D ). Our bartending service was also found through them, so it rolled right into our full catering price (one less invoice to worry about)! We also utilized their day-of-coordination package with Karen and she was a tremendous help, taking so many things off of my plate so I could focus on other things while she took care of the details. Ericka and Karen did so much for us and were with us every step of the way through a postponement due to covid, our initial venue canceling on us 2 months before the new wedding date, and us almost fully canceling because it felt so hopeless during all of this. Ericka, Karen, and the rest of my vendors were all absolute godsends. I cannot express how grateful I am. Highly recommend them for both catering AND coordination.
    My photographer did not send any pictures of the food but did send some that show table settings.

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure, you made it easy! So AMAZING getting to know both of you. We wish you much happiness in this next chapter of your lives.


    Xoxo Ericka, Karen & The Mai Oui! Team
  • Kristen
    Kristen O. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible catering service!

    I cannot say enough good things about Mai Oui. It was an amazing experience, starting with the very first e-mail, which was answered in record time might I add. Ericka is the most patient, kind, understanding person in the world. I was embarrassed by the amount of questions I had, but she was diligent in answering every one, very thoroughly. She didn't mind the many changes that were made, including the major one of needing to postpone. We worked together to come up with the perfect menu with all of the things I wanted. The tasting was such a lovely event, as well. She made my mother and I (fiancé was abroad at the time) feel SO special and listened to our comments and feedback. On the wedding day, everything was perfectly seamless. Food came out on time, hot, delicious, and with the most GORGEOUS presentation. They seriously crush it with the presentation. The chicken was so juicy, the steak tender, and all of the cocktail items were incredibly tasty. Everyone RAVED about it. To this day, whenever I talk to a wedding guest, they always say the food was delicious. Not a single complaint. They even make sure to have a little sampling for the bride and groom right before the reception entrance AND a basket of leftovers and goodies to go home with. Ericka and the Mai Oui team is outstanding at what they do. They are thoughtful about their food and how their clients will experience it. They are detailed, organized, reliable, friendly, and talented. I strongly recommend them to anyone planning an event. I will always be grateful to Ericka and the Mai Oui team for making my wedding the best ever.

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words Kristen! Such a gorgeous wedding, and I was honored to be apart of it. We wish you much happiness in this next chapter.
    XOXO Ericka and The Mai Oui! Team
  • Brittany
    Brittany O. Married on 08/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING food and experience!

    I am a destination wedding bride from NY, and I can honestly say choosing Mai Oui and Karen was one of our absolute BEST decisions. Karen was accommodating, creative, kind, and a dream to work with. Not only is she professional, but the food is out of this world. Everyone was blown away by the food stations and the cocktail hour. We wanted something fun and different, and Karen nailed it! Not only is she an amazing caterer, but she is wonderful and kind. Our absolute favorite vendor…a must book! Thank you Mai Oui!!
  • Shelley
    Shelley G. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food, Great Service

    Let me say this first ... we love food and love eat so were so pleased with the quality of the food from Mai Oui. Their pricing included all the plates, real glassware, silverware, servers and food. We chose a package that included appetizers (the Mac 'n cheese bar was a guest favorite!) and a plated and served dinner with three entree choices for an exceptional price. Our appetizers included ceviche, shrimp & grits, meatballs, honeyed goat cheese, crabcakes and the mac 'n cheese. The entrees were herb crusted pork, chicken and a vegetable tower. It was all so good! Ericka was a dream to work with, and we recommend them to everyone.

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and allowing Mai Oui! to be a part of Taylor and Andrews special day!

    XOXO Ericka and The Mai Oui! Team
  • Chari
    Chari S. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mai Oui, perfect wedding caterer!

    I am the Mother of the Bride and Trust me when I say I do lots of research before committing to something, and very picky! I cannot say enough about "Mai Oui". From the first contact all the way to the end of the wedding, this team was nothing but professional! I loved our initial phone conversations, the emails, tasting day and then the Wedding! Their food and presentation is amazing! Guest raved about the cocktail hour Hors d'oeuvres as well as our plated entrees! Delicious!!! The servers were so sweet and attentive to all needs of guests. Ericka is especially SOOO easy to work with, as I feel like we have a new friend. I would recommend her and Mai Oui for your wedding or up coming event hands down!! Im available for any questions that you may have about them, but I would do it all over again without hesitation!!

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Chari for your glowing review!!! I absolutely loved getting to know you, Morgan, and Bryan. Thank you so much for letting me be apart of such a special day!!! Can't wait to see pictures soon :)
    XOXO Ericka and The Mai Oui! Team
  • Krissi
    Krissi W. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    There is not a better caterer on the planet

    We are SOOOO glad we found Mai Oui Catering. The first caterer we did a tasting with was kind of a horrific experience, so we decided to keep looking. We had our tasting with Mai Oui, and were absolutely blown away. The way the plates were prepared, from aesthetics to taste, were complete perfection. We didn’t ask to change a single thing. We developed a relationship with Ericka, who is just hands down an amazing human, who exudes hospitality and passion for what she does. Ericka is organized, has an amazing attention to detail, and it made us completely calm knowing she was there for us on our wedding day. Part of us expected the food to not be as amazing as it was at our tasting on our wedding day, because they were going from feeding just the 2 of us, to feeding 120 people. We couldn’t have been more wrong. I have had tons of our guests STILL talking about the food, 5 months later. The service staff was so professional, and amazing. They coordinated the tables, stations, pre-bused, and waited on my wife and I perfectly. Our glasses were never empty, our plates full with whatever we desired. They even brought us out appetizers during cocktail hour that we couldn’t attend, due to picture taking. Ericka and Mai Oui literally went above and beyond what we expected, required, or requested. And we both have very high expectations, with us both being in the hospitality industry. This is a 5 star catering team, that we just sincerely feel lucky to have had a part of our day.

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    This is why I love my job! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. So thankful to have had the opportunity to be a part of your special day...truly AMAZING. Please keep in touch!
    XOXO Love, Ericka and The Mai Oui Team
  • Kira
    Kira Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further! Mai Oui is everything you need!

    Ericka was amazing from start to finish. She made sure the service was flawless at or wedding. Ericka ensured that everything we needed was there. No stress wedding day!

    After initial contact and setting up a menu they handled everything after that! The food is amazing! If they had a restaurant we would dine there often, my husband and I always joke about this! We were able to choose items that fit with in our budget. We choose caprese skewers, Mac and cheese bites, deviled eggs and shrimp and grits for starters (omggg 🤤). A salad that was plated at each table and a buffet of chimichurri skirt steak and chicken piccata. The sides were potatoes au gratin and greens beans. Everything was fantastic! The service was great and the staff makes sure everyone was attended to. If you are looking for a caterer with great food and a great price and exceptional service look no further!

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words and the opportunity to be a part of your special day!!! Wishing you and Roby much happiness in this next chapter of your lives :)
    -XoXo Ericka and the Mai Oui! Team
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from start to finish

    We were unable to do a tasting prior to the wedding and we were crossing our fingers that everything would go smoothly and be delicious. Our expectations were exceeded and the food was seriously AMAZING! The attentiveness of the servers made us feel so special. Ericka went above and beyond and we can’t say thank you enough for such a successful night from appetizers all the way through dessert.

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you for allowing Mai Oui! to be a part of your wedding. Ericka and her team loved working with you. Our best wishes in this next chapter of your lives. Karen Bassahm
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful food & service

    Mai Oui did such a fantastic job during our wedding at the Jacksonville Main Library! From the beginning, the communication with Karen was open and clear and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. There is a charge for the tasting, but it is waived upon booking with them. The food both at the tasting and the actual wedding was wonderful! Staff who passed out appetizers recognized the need to ensure they were offered to guests far away from where they were coming from. During dinner, the staff was very attentive to our needs and the needs of our families. Karen and her staff were also excited to be able to accommodate a custom dessert bar (halo-halo bar, traditional Filipino dessert-- my husband and I provided all the ingredients and Karen even made a mock setup for us to ensure it was exactly how we wanted it. They were able to set it up and execute and it was a huge hit! Overall, we would highly recommend!
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience Ever! Every second of it! Beyond Thankful to have them for our big day!

    The best experience EVER! Karen and the staff at Man Oui! are beyond exceptional! They are so friendly, kind and professional. They go above and beyond in every detail. They accommodate your every need and then some! I haven't even mentioned the food yet!!! THE FOOD is the best and most delicious food I have ever had in my life! I'm not exaggerating when I say this either. All my wedding guests raved about everything! it was the highlight of a lot of my guests evening! Im still hearing about the amazing food months later! I wish I could have another wedding and have it catered again by them! You can not go wrong with Mai Oui! I love everything about this company. I could go on and on, but I really just want to thank them a million times for everything !! XOXO

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    You are so sweet and kind!!! It was such a pleasure working with you and Sean. We wish you much happiness. Thank you again for allowing us to be there. Karen
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Mai Oui was amazing from start to finish. Having to plan my wedding remotely, in Sydney, Australia, seemed daunting at first but Karen accommodated my calls at times that worked with the time zone difference and put me at ease. She’s incredibly knowledgeable about the menus and what works well for weddings. She also had extensive knowledge of the reception venue, which I hadn’t seen, so I relied heavily on her for set up ideas and table placement. I would highly recommend Mai Oui For any kind of event you need catering for.

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you...You made my job easy...Our best wishes to you and William
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Karen and her team were INCREDIBLE! As a catering service, they definitely go above and beyond. Every single thing about their service was top notch and I felt like they had us in mind every step of the way. Also the food was so delicious. My guests told me it was the most unique, but also most tasty wedding food they have ever had. Usually wedding food is bland, maybe dry, regular food that anyone can eat. This felt like a gourmet dinner by the seaside, filled with flavor and distinctive taste. I also loved the bamboo cutlery and plating they provided, eco friendly and really good looking. Thank you so much Mai Oui!

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you Mary...It was our pleasure to work with you. Our best wishes
  • T
    Taylor Married on 12/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married at The Treasury on the Plaza 12/16/16. Karen was beyond amazing working with our budget to create a menu and finding experience that reflected us as a couple and our favorite foods. Freda was a beyond amazing Day of coordinator- she worked with us consecutively for the first few weeks prior, helping us with every step and making sure all of our vendors were communicated with and accounted for! Freda was a calming and supportive presence for everything, she has such knowledges and understanding and Karen and Freda have such a great rapport with our venue and all vendors! -needless to say it was an amazing creative experience and you are working with talented, knowledgeable, gracious and bride focused people, that truly get pleasure from having your day go perfectly this is not just a job for them it's a lifestyle.

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you...You and Jon made it easy for us...You are an amazing couple and we wish you much happiness in this next chapter of your lives.
  • User2898187 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mai Oui not only provides delicious meals but helps you make it totally personal and they are so flexible and accommodating. The most helpful of all my vendors!

    Mai Oui! Catering and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you...it was such a joy to work with you...Best Wishes
  • B
    Barbara Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Karen and Mai Oui! was a terrific experience from beginning to end. Karen was so helpful and the menu choices were outstanding - hard to pick (but she helped guide me into some delicious choices). Her attention to detail is amazing, not only was the food delicious, but displayed so beautifully. I got so many comments from my guests on the food and how much they loved it. If you get to choose your own caterer, Mai Oui! is worth it - I couldn't have been happier. She also helped with other details like chairs being set up on the beach and the bartender. We had a take away box at the end and some leftovers to come home and eat after the honeymoon. Thank you Karen and all of your staff!!!
  • L
    Louisa Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very attentive to detail. Easy and enjoyable to work with!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mai Oui! had great food, especially the appetizers which my guests loved. The fried mac and cheese poppers went so fast and they would not stop talking about them! I also thought the service was great, even though as the bride I was so busy I hardly noticed the servers and somehow everything managed to be where it needed to be and at the right time.

    Perfect pour managed our bar and Alicia was incredible with helping us (being patient with us) and delivered an exceptional night of bar service and our signature drink.

    In addition to the food, perhaps the most rave worthy part of my night was the superb wedding day coordinating of Karen Bassham and her partner Freda. Karen was so thorough in following up with me, my family, and my vendors. She truly made the wedding come together as I dreamed. She was always so prompt in responding and gave great advice. She was also incredibly organized and thought of and paid attention to details I was oblivious to. But the best part was on the day of the wedding, I did not have to worry about a single thing because I completely trusted Karen and Freda to keep the day and night on track. They truly went above and beyond everything I was expecting from a day of coordinator and I don't have a single negative comment to make. I will refer and praise these ladies to everyone!!!!
  • L
    Lydia Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely recommend Mai Oui! Gourmet for all of your catering needs. Karen and team catered my wedding reception at River House and their food and service blew me away. From the beginning the staff at Mai Oui! was very responsive and accommodating. Their menu options were fabulous and tasted amazing! We had some "surprise" last minute options added to the menu and the team was very flexible and happy to meet all of our needs. Karen made sure that my husband and I got a plate of all of our favorite foods and looked after us along with our "day of" event coordinator. The Mac and Cheese food station was something all of our guests kept talking about as well as the ice sculpture that served cocktail shrimp. From the crab cakes, to the coconut shrimp, prime rib, mahi, and everything else....it was all PHENOMENAL and I am SO happy we went with Mai Oui for our catering needs. Karen also ensured that her decor and layout for the food went with what our florist was providing so that everything looked amazing together- it really did. I hope in the near future I have some other exciting event that occurs where I can have Mai Oui! cater. Thanks so much Karen and Mai Oui! Gourmet, you left my husband and I -and all of our guests- very impressed with your service and very full and satisfied with your gourmet food!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 05/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very sweet and professional staff who really go above and beyond to make sure your day is as special as possible and are great working with even a tight budget. Definitely recommend this catering company
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mai Oui! Gourmet was so delicious! We had them cater our wedding and we received so many comments about how great the food was. Karen was a delight to work with and organized a wonderful tasting for us. All of the food was so good! They were very flexible with changes we had leading up to the wedding and the service was amazing! I would recommend checking out Mai Oui! for your wedding!
  • C
    Chauntel Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delicious!! Ruth and Karen blew it out of the water. This company is topnotch, Ruth was super responsive and helped me every single step of the way. The food and presentation was impeccable. My only regret is not hiring them as day of coordinators as well. Thank you Mai Oui, thank you Ruth, and thank you Karen.
  • User5168923 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch!!

    I have worked with Mai Oui countless times and have yet to have an unsatisfactory experience with them! Ericka and Karen are kind, courteous, and professional. I enjoy working with them and cannot recommend them enough.